(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

mrs puppet, can i just confirm tt you are the organiser for the botak bash?? hw come u attending grammar class?? yah lor... being pregnant is 'hardwork' so must have some physical form of rewards.. heehee..

vic_ma, the person say will check for me on revert by wed whether still can get the bumbo seat or not.. can u and jules wait??

Sporty,
the rest of the Voucher me buying combi feeding set n Avent mug for him
U using Avent milk bottle?

hui, sure sure...take ur time to fix lor...
where is jovial going for tha 2 days? athan's using nuk bottle...avent only for storing milk...

sweet, wow...u all so pro...still have changing station one :p

sporty.. we cant figure out where to change her leh, thus bought a changing table. coz our bed no frame one, just mattress on a raised platform.. so cant be kneeling on the floor to change her ;p

Wah.. sporty.. real envy u sia!
When Mr Ken-ma smells poo, he will either act blur or will say,Kendrick wants to look for Mummy!!

sporty, i dun dare to change xy anywhere else but her cot with the changing mat! scared she decide to pee/poo then dirty the sofa, etc how??

rina, re bumbo seat, ya i can wait. but must see if ester is ok abt it

sweet, no leh.. actually i notice she is ok only when going out with me, hb and ILs. if other pp like distant relatives visit, she will be super grouchy and cry and cry. so small can get stranger anxiety meh?

glayz, ya lor.. her thunder thighs and fat butt makes it all the more hard for her to flip.

mich, i see u, then i think of bbs who rarely poo hehe (joy ma).. this time,xy went a record breaking 13 days b4 she finally bomb!! goodness gracious me.. was damn worried liao. but thankfully the poo was super soft, and not even a lot. guess it cant be constipation after all. does joy go every day now?

mich, yalo.. even now after we change her, we immediately carry her back to her cot/mattress.. we never leave her alone on the changing table before
but she seem to be outgrowing the changing table very soon liao, her legs kept kicking the bottom part of the table! so we stuff cloth nappy there to cushion her kicks

ken-ma/sweet
my hb de same lor.. if trimelle poos.. he like drama king.. he will on full speed fan, open every windows in the room then start shouting for me.. next moment, he'll zoom out of the room liao

jules, no Joy still only poos once in 7 days after that record breaking 12 days! This girl knows how to save diaper money hee hee.

Sweet, I think maybe 1-2 more months have to change Trishelle on the floor already? When Serene got to around that age, I change her on the little mattress on the floor. We have to sit down no choice plus gotta hold her down before she wriggles away ha ha.

ken ma/sweet/pooh
on poo poo - my ah lao will go "MUMMY.............. Jerald needs you!!!" Then he's out of the room.
*roll eyes*

jules, yup trishelle has stranger anxiety since 2 weeks back! we only knew bout it when my aunt came to visit, trishelle avoided all eye contact with her and was very quiet (though she didnt cry) then last week, she cried very badly when my sis carried her (she sees my sis once every 3-4days) then on sun, we realised that she also cry when she goes to unfamiliar places...

jules, do this time did you use the glycerine to help xy poo? Yah doubt its constipation. Joy's poo also soft and pasty and not very much also. I think this age too young for separation anxiety, that only comes in around 7 months...

hi pooh,
u should start to train him liao.. or u 'ke siao' act like u got MS when u change diaper, dan see if he will 'zi dong' n change for trimelle or not...keke...
hi mrs puppet...
sorry, missed yest's gathering.. was stuck in ofc till 3pm.. sianz... wkend also need to work..

sweet, icic...no wonder

ken ma, mr sporty used to be like tha...used to act blur...now he ok liao since i "dumped" athan to him a couple of times when i went out to run errands..guess they only learn when they have have no one else to push the bb to...hahhaha

jules, think my house's mattress, not mine...those for him to play on the floor kind...already kena shit a couple of times...hahha...esp when he's on the shitty mode where alot alot of poo...hehe

ken ma/lizardess/pooh, guessed i'm quite lucky...dun have to clear shit by myself...hahahha :p

Pooh
My hb will throw Shane at me lor... His speed super fast...if not he will put her on bed..shout for me and ZOOM out of room...but nowadays I will scream for him to be back...and my excuse..mei mei VERY messy...I am unable to cope...kekekekekekeke...

Jules/Sweet, its interesting your gals are so discerning at this young age
That day I left Joy with my friend and went to the toilet and my friend was playing with her and she just smiled and laughed! My elder one never went through this stranger anxiety thing either till she became a toddler then she became shy... hmm...

Sporty,
Jovial will be @ my grandma hse.. Haiz.. I'm looking for teats for Jovial Avent milk bottle but they stop at 3mth+ then no more liao

hui
Have... Is under Philips Avent.... all the 4 size..
But think the larger size are changed to new packaging...

sporty/glayz
sometimes when the poo gets really messy (Jerald likes to raise his legs high high and the poo flows backwards *faints*), i'll shout for hubby to come and help.
both of us will grasp for fresh air... ;P

lizardess
Shane also mah...will lift the leg HIGH up...but sometimes hb will bang dao mang... as he was busy turning his head the other side and covering his nose... sometimes he lift the legs in the wrong direction...so poo ALMOST flow out of diaper.... @@... then MUST scream at him

hehe seem like i really change alot less diapers than most mummies here.. normally i only change her diapers once in the morning and sometimes another time in the evening when hb cannot make it back to bath her.. i got a bigger phobia of poo than my hb, so he's the offically diaper changer
and he's an expert at wearing diapers ;p very snug and fitted

mich, Joy so sweet, help u save $$ on diapers! trishelle still poo quite a few times in a day.. we used diapers like toilet papers like tat.. hahhaa.. and now we are caught in a dilemna, S sizes she cannot fit and M sizes too big for her! *faint*

if sit down to change diapers, hands will be very sng anot to hold her legs up? probably by then, will need to open her bumper mat up for diaper changing purposes liao

rina, u bought a wish? tt time, i was tempted to get wish too but decided not to. dun worry, not becos e car not gd but (read my msg to mich below).

mich, tt time i aso tempted to get a wish, then i decided just get a normal salon car. simple reason... so tt no need to give car ride to my 2nd SIL (my hb's 2nd sis), can say no space cos of e car seat. we go hb's uncles' place for dinner on 2nd day of CNY every yr, then hv to pick up PILs & SIL b4 going & hv to fetch them hme. i not close w hb's relatives, so quite boring to stay there for few hrs, then got 1yr, i wanted to leave, ask hb to go tell PILs & 2nd SIL, then my 2nd SIL still chit-chatting & i ask hb y still not leaving, my hb says e conversation not yet ended... i got so fed up & said since she's taking a ride fr us, then shd leave w us when we r leaving lor, else she goes hme herself, y must make me wait for her. some more, e place so hot tt i'm perspiring like hell, so fed up! nxt cny, my 2nd SIL gotta make her own way there cos now, can oni squeeze 2 persons at e back, no space for 3rd person cos of e car seat. when i hv #2, then i'll tink of upgrade to a bigger car, tt time can give reason like e 3rd row of seats hv to give way for e 2 prams/strollers. luckily, mr puppet doesn't come in & read our postings. haha...

re: poo
so far mr sporty dare to wipe and change la but he dun dare to touch/wash the clothes tha kena the shit...hahhaa...he will ask me to throw away tha top/romper becuz of the poo....hahha...but i will still wash la, and soak lor...with my bare hands...hehhe... i think also he used to clear poo for our dog, so he's used to it liao

mich, nope this time around i didnt use the glycerin supp. decided to wait it out lor.. otw how to tell if she really had constipation or not (must wait and see if the stool is hard or soft when it eventually emerges on its own right?). really surprised that the amt is not as much as i expected. haha, ya.. really save a lot of diaper money though.

hmm.. looks like my girl holds the shit queen title here for going the longest without pooing!!

pooh, congrats on ur no 3!! wa really admire u.. think i will really faint if i get preggie now! can barely handle no 1 as it is! ya.. still bfing lor.

sporty, thats why we all say u v lucky! v few hbs willing to clear bb's poo one leh!

re cowardly hbs.. hmm i think mine's the worst!! once he feels a fart, he'll immediately dump her on the nearest flat surface in the house (sofa, chair, anything!) and shout for me to check if it was poo or just a fart!!

Sporty
Wah...Mr Sporty RICH sia... can ask u to THROW away those clothes that ganna poo...if like this...Shane will have no clothes liao....

sporty, wow mr sporty very she de leh!! throw away clothes coz of poo! hehe..

divamama, megan looks so sweet with the hair band!

jules, thanks.. :D then see whether vic_ma is ok to wait..

mrs puppet, icic.. tt ya reason... the reason y i combind master bedroom with bedroom1 is because of tis.. dun wanna my IL the opp to move in with us (cos if so, the whole lot of them.. including my BIL & SIL will come togethr).. make me feel like i am 'supporting' them.. the car thingy.. in the 1st pl, PIL doesn't even know mr wong has driving license.. so we wont let them know we hv a car!!! meanwhile i learning to drive so if we wanna let them know then to them, i am the driver!!!

sporty, wow mr sporty very she de leh!! throw away clothes coz of poo! hehe..

divamama, megan looks so sweet with the hair band!

ester, my DS aso shakes his head left & right, for him, i tink he wants to sleep but can't, so got frustrated, tt's y kept shaking his head.

rgd hbs,
i must say mine is a gd hubby & daddy. b4 i got preggie, we used to do hsework tog, now he's e 1 doing cos he doesn't want me to over stretched myself in case my c-sect wound teared again. changing diapers, he's e 1 doing it & he can even roll it up, use e 2 tapes to tape it up b4 throwing it in e rubbish bin. then my DS sometimes got prob passing motion, so needs to help "stimulate" it, so hubby will use e wet wipe to wipe his anus, make e "en en" sound & wait for DS to poo. my DS can poo in 3 waves, means poo, stop, wait, poo, stop... & thruout hubby gotta tolerate e smell.

bear, agree... sometimes too filial can be a prob for wife, luckily mine still listen more to me.

divamama, megan looks so cute :p btw, why must eat pong pia ah??

sweet, u very cute leh...say ur hb is official diaper changer :p

glayz, mr sporty finds it very gross la, tha's why he said throw, anyways i listen to him and never throw before la...juz wash lor...even last time our mat kena dog poo also wash lor...at most after tha use dettol to wash hands lor...

jules, wow...ur gal really can tahan her shit...maybe u can consider going for bb massage class to learn how to massage her tummy so she will poo regularly...tha day i juz massaged athan, who knos after 10 mins...massive poo came out!!

hi sporty.. must invent disposable rompers, otherwise v shiong!!keke....

hi lizardess...
kendrick sama sama like jerald... like to raise legs,end up all the poo is all mashed up on his whole buttocks!!

hi divamama..
Megan look so cute when she stares at the pong bia!!

i went toa payoh yday so happy $10 for 2 items - got 1 carter dress 12 mths for CNY (red red haha) & 1 ON romper short sleeve long pants - so happy!

Ester
TPY where???
Which area..I was told by my massage lady that there is a shop in TPY that sell Osh gosh cheap cheap...

sporty, hehe when he's ard, i no need to change diapers at all
so he deserves the title..

now little athan still have those massive poos in the evening?

re: baby's poo & the hub
mine run miles away when the boy poo. when I ask the hub to help to stash away the soiled diaper.. he bargain if he can dun do it *slap head* once the boy is all cleaned up and smelling nice again, he can't wait to pick him up and then he can idle off and leave me to do the dirty job!

divamama,
megan look so cute in the picture, so nice to have a gal, especially when you can doll 'em up with nice and pretty dresses and hair accessories ;)

mrs P

your hb really hero so nice scared your wound tear. since my hb got back from hosp from dengue i feel like everyone forgotten i had ceserian & still breast feeding.

how to tell what to do

i feel very tired waking now about 3-5 times at nite to feed vicky - its not tiring one nite but everyday like that then weekends only sat i sleep in 11am cos of vicky we wake liao (last time sleep longer) then sat is spent with my parents else they will miss her alot. I also get some rest with my parents cos they jsut take over Vicky - but i still not yet bring EBM for them & teach themhow to care for Vicky for few hrs while hb & i go catch a show of something. However my parents are willing lah to do so.

Now no more 4 day work weeks - ML all used up liao & my manager leaving mY HR lady going on long no pay leave - her FIL just passed & the MIL very sickly (mentally cannot take it) so her payroll work might just load back onto me again.

sometimes i jsut want to go out on weekends just my hb & me wo baby for a while - but hb always say bring Vicky - as much as i love my baby around me all the time - i am also very physically stressed out when she's around - cos bfing & all she only settles down with me pacifying her - my hb cannot settle her down to sleep anymore nor stop her from crying.

its not that i dont love Vicky alot - i do - but i am getting physically stressed - i need hair cut, i need a new pair of shoes too.

its not post delivery stress cos u talk about LV i also drooling haha! but i know i dont want another one - coach maybe.

sweet/ken ma, aiya...he juz say nia la...cuz he knos i will be washing it and i will bu she de to throw...u think he really meant to throw meh?? hahah...

divamama, btw the pong bia looks bigger than megan's face...from the pic angle...hahha

sweet, yeah...once in awhile his poo is massive...tha day so much tha i have to let him lay down on his tummy on the toilet floor and use the shower head to wash his butt...hahhah

mrs puppet, ur hb so cute...will make sound to stimulate...heheh

Actually I always wonder what is so scary about bb's poo? I know it doesn't smell good and looks gross but can always wash your hands with dettol after that mah. Luckily my hb is very willing to help with diaper change or else I sure purposely put the soiled diaper on his face!

Machiam most hb here don't poo themselves leh. I am sure their own poo is even more smelly and gross ah!

hui
U go kiddy palace...there will be a lot of teat there lor...u look for avent lor...they come in pack of 2...i just know size 4 is orange packaging.... being buying size 4 for Sky for a long time....

mrs puppet
u also another hao ming one leh.. haha..
sometimes i suffered from back aching.. told hb to take over awhile.. he will nag lor.. how come so young kenna backache.. feel like telling him off at times.. just give birth, must BF, change diaper bath bb.. it's a squating job lor.. and also straight after confinment, i carried a 20kg ely to hopsital in the middle of the night all by myself leh.. i think after birth of no 3, i shld buy some "bu yao jin"

hui Toa pay got those shops clothes very cheap de - got one has mainly children's clothes - baby clothes a good number of choices too - all few dollars, the nicer ones like osh gosh rompers abotu $8 each & some even better stuff $10-12 / pc. got 3 for $10 also.

all the tags been slashed kind lor - but i can see Carter so i happy liao

BHG also got on sale carter romper - the word carter is liquid paper off