(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

Hi sporty..
Kendrick also got the bolster problem... too short for him.. dan his beloved grandma finally 'zi dong' bought him his 1st gift from her... a longer bolster... RM10.90...if u wan, i can ask her to buy 4 u....

bear, maybe u shd "act" ke lian soon after surfing the LV website :p hahhaha...since tha's ur "pay" for staying home...

glayz, maybe ask ur hb to give u a lumpsum tha's enough for household expns every mth??

Bear
I already EDUCATE him from the time we move in together..... and its very hard for him to part with his $$$.... if he gave me more...I will start recieving letter from Comfort saying he owe rental.... @@.... but he din top up that much also... and I dun wan to appear naggy...everyday keep talking to him abt $$$...
After like 2yrs of staying together...I finally understand why his #1 rule is NEVER QUARREL OVER $$$...but his behaviour like this..its VERY HARD not to.....

Mich, Joshua has been rather cranky these 2 nites. He will just wake up and start crying. This morning he woke up at 4plus and cries so loud I have to spank him very hard to make him sleep but cannot make it. So hb also woke up and tried spanking him too also cannot make it.
In the end have to give him milk then he settle down.

Yes, definitely have to be on standby mode every nite. I will open my eyes every now and then to see if he is ok. Sorry hor...no nites off and no off day for me.

Sweet, but you won't be the one clearning the soiled diaper and bottles rite? We are the maid so its us who have to do it lor. Sian ah...

Hi pooh..
at least ur hubby is willing to be the houseman...
my hb cant be bothered at all one lor.. so we got a part time maid to do the housework... dan even till I was in the last trimester, still have to bring out the bamboo of clothes to hang... dan my tummy was like blocking the way...keke.. quite missed those days... :p

sporty, hehe a few times i almost stepped on the soiled diapers on the floor coz i also blur blur in the morning.. hahaha

no leh, trishelle never shakes her head.. she's really a lazy baby! hahaha only recently then she started to follow our movements with her whole head when we walked in the room.. in the past, when her head is tilted to 1 side right and we walk across, she will use her eyeballs to follow us.. once we are out of the eyeball range, she rather dun see!

ken ma, ur MIL stays in malaysia meh?? u starting BP for long bolsters?? hahahha...juz kidding...think no need la, for the time being...thanks for the offer

glayz, what u said is true...never quarrel over $$...very shiong fight one...

Sporty
Cab Driver dun get paid every month lor...they are paid on a daily basis...and dun ask me to tell him to give one shot every end of the month...i will end up with even lesser..... becos he will spend spend spend

Bear, ha ha... I am still trying to picture you and hubby spanking Joshua to make him sleep. Joy also does that once in a while... 2 nites ago, she woke up whining at 4.30am... my hubby tried to get her back to sleep by patting her. After half an hour, I told hubby forget it ignore her and he went back to bed. Within 2 mins, she stopped and sleep again till 6plus... hmm...

Sporty, cannot act ke lian all the time one lah. I just got one the weekend before last then so fast act ke lian meh? If he sees my ke lian face so often he will become immune one leh.

Anyway I don't need another bag for now lah. Let him save up abit more then I start to aim something else. Must take this time to polish up my acting skill also mah. Hahaha...

Hey, I hate the dread locks okie...always force me to use scissor to cut his that left little bit hair.

Glayz, my FIL also cab driver, and everyday he will give my MIL $30... one month already $900... not too bad lah... ask your hubby for $20-30 everyday lor.

Hi sporty..
my MIl work in JB.. so she comes back on Wed and weekends... luckily she is working in JB otherwise she will come over everyday n get on my nerves...keke...

Mich, its really spanking and not patting. I dunno why Joshua is so jian4 and likes it when we hit his butt so hard leh. He will really quiet down and close his eyes. The both of us spank until perspire he also didn't stop crying this morning.

I was so pissed with Joshua coz really dunno why he so cranky recently but when I think of his checkup on Wed, I cool down and start kissing him.

Glayz, money is always the issue hor...I'm opposite from u, i'm the spendthrift so my hubby will not hand his money to me. When we got married, I made him declare his savings and investment but I assured him that I won't touch his money. But we have a joint acct that we both contribute equally to it and is used to pay for all common expenses, like Megan's expenses and household stuff. Maybe u can try to get him to open one with you?

Mich
I also ask for $30 a day...then hor..he think he very smart...tot I din notice.. he will give $50 today...then to him..he pay excess liao mah...and stop giving over the next 2 days... then 3 days onli $50!!!! then he will give $20 on some days..in the end..1 month onli $500-$610 onli!!!! The other $300 GONE... and he had the cheek to say...he Sat din earn as he onli cover rental then come home to play with kids... and Fri..he had to end early to fetch us... Sun..he Start late as he also need to fetch us.... Mon-Thurs..NOT MUCH BUSINESS..... can faint lor

bear, not me but also not the maid.. my hb will bring the bottles to the sink (he will eventually remember when he sits down to watch TV) and throw the diapers away.. coz sometimes trishelle doesnt finish her milk, the maid also doesnt know we still wan to feed anot, so she wouldnt go pick up those bottles.. as for the diapers, the maid seldom go into the study room, so she doesnt see the soiled diapers on the floor too.. hahaha

Divamama
This method I think of before...but WILL NOT WORK...later he knew inside got $$$ and he will withdraw lagi worse right....(joint acct he can have access mah...) Now my household expenses is deducted from my posb acct.. so I also keep record lor... then SHOW HIM... once he saw me buying from shop n save and put the expenses in then he protest lor and say he want to put in his purchase also...and I was like..THESE ARE DIAPERS!!!! WHILE URS IS BEER

sporty/bear
yalor.. if not, he'll hearing my nags if he dun help out

read that someone's complaining that her bb still cant flip?? dun worry, trimelle shows no signs of flipping either.. she's still very contented in lying down

glayz
my hb also din give me allowance. i just make do with my own salary.. knowing i'll spend my $$ like free flowin water.. i force myself to open a fixed deposit acc. saving 1/4 of salary and another 1/4 went to insurance etc

now enjoyin plain congee with preserved olive vegs.. yum yum

Glayz, like that u must drag him to the bank and make a financial consultant explain to him the expenses to come for ur child's university education, maybe will frighten him to start saving...

Sporty, wait 2 months ar...so hot? Eh, dunno hubby say can or not leh, I'm already working from home, he sure say you also never go out, need LV bag for what?

Mr Sporty very cute leh...keeps on updating Mrs Sporty on what he is doing with Athan.
Maybe later he will post a pic of him washing the bottles. Haha...

Divamama, need the LV bag to use as diaper bag lah. Like that valid boh?

MR Sporty can i hire u to bath Vicky - Athan seems to have so much fun! you can start a baby bath business - bath & play!

Divamama, yah lah...give him one ke lian look and tell him you so poor thing everyday at home machiam huang lian po...at least one LV bag will make you feel better mah.

Rina

I jsut read that bumbo is OOS i give it a miss ba -

Jules if u already transferred i will transfer u back tomorrow - my token goes places ! now its at home.

U all remmeber VIcky on play mat at Ken-ma's place -she was already doing the lie on side thing not that i recall - she was disturbing Kendrick i think tickling him haha! but hor then flippy took so long to master!

MIM SLing
I did the hip sling with the bb legs sticking out yday - so fun! hb so idiot said -where's the other leg!!!!! (the excess cloth blocking lah!)

MR Bean Ice cream
so sad i had to throw the whole cone away $1.20 i ate only 20 cent worth. Cos vicky was crying, then daddy dunno line up atm so long i didnt know what to do so frustrated cos hands also alot of things - then just threw away the cone & picked baby up from stroller.

Rina & Car

what's the COE like now ar - i got mine at 17999 which is like siao highest for the year at that time lor about beginning Sept. apparently cos of the low COE pricing the bid before & also becos of hari raya - alot of bidders so the price went sky high - you might want to wait till the mood dies down - cos there will be those 6 bidders pple who sign up within 6 bids to get the car or something - so still alot of activity & bids lor.

interesting hb did some research every timem before CNY teh COE will drop - you go try for that lor if you want lower COE.

we also very tui want low paper value (lower COE) then lower outlay mah - biang got the highest!

thanks for the info on flipping.. aiyo, think my girl too fat liao. no strength to flip! btw, when u guys say flipping, do u mean from back to tummy or tummy to back? (actually no diff cos she cant do either!!)

vicma, eh can our bbs be put in the hip carry position already? the legs will stick out in front and behind u right?

sweet, u arent the only one with fretful bb outside.. for some odd reasons, xy was sooo fretful whenever we bring her out with friends. if we bring her out alone, she'll just fuss when we r having our meal (wants to be carried ma).. but otw willbe v cheerful. yesterday, we brought her to sentosa with my ILS... so fun! she was so excited and happy the whole trip! so it cant be that she fuss cos recognise places right?

sporty, wa mr sporty soo enthu! even takes pics to show how athan is doing! my hb wont even change my girl's nappy! btw, athan is so cute!! nice and chubby, but not too fat also!

Hi Ladies!

Just cam eto work, morning brought Jovial to see doc coz duno why he dunwan milk liao..Now he's 69cm long! whao! Doc say i shld give Jovial cereal as Jovial wan something to bite bite..he will be in my grandma hse for 2 days

Jules u got my email no more bumbo le.

can my Vicky's head quite firm already - i just have to hold her abit initally - maybe need to tug more cloth to hold her in properly at the shulders - i dont let her hands stick out like inthe picture on the sling advert shown (no time to watch the cd lah) only let her 1 hand & head stick out & the legs as well.

i giggle & dance & Vicky loves it - she will laugh & laugh. I was like Siao-ma at KP yday evening at toa payoh new found position - which really made my day (didnt mind the ice cream thrown away also)

sporty, mr sporty is showing u.. he can do it!! so cute.. mr wong nv like to surf forum.. he say tired of computer!!!

vic_ma, noted.. i have ask them to cancel my subcription.. sorry for the inconvenience.. :D so u got ya zoom zoom alr??

re coe, we sign up for the 4 guaranteed bids one and we still have 2 more bids to go.. :D the SE say next bidding looks promising.. dunno true or not wo...

hello all!
Me on leave today cos today is "see the doctor day". Brought the elder one for her ENT review in the morning to check if her ear infection has recovered. Going to bring her for a skin prick test as well cos she has been falling sick very often since May. Wanna check if she is allergic to certain food or materials that cause her frequent runny nose & cough. Then later bringing the small one to see the PD to review if her cough is ok. If so, need to take her 5-in-1 cos she is already late for 1 month! Sigh, going to be very broke again this month.

Mr Sporty, think all our hubbies will say you spoil market lei. 1st pamper Mrs Sporty with an LV bag. Then bbsit Athan at home. Think alot of us very envious lor.

Sorry, 1 question, is Mrs Puppet our queen?

Jules
From Back to front..is harder for bb as BUM big big.... Shane is unable to left her thunder thighs in the getting ready to flip...

Divamama...
kekekekekekeke...No use one la...
He once flip when he knew I bought education policy...not a lot onli $100++ per month for each... then cam the part where I FLIPPED...
"no need to buy one la"
" how can not buy..next time they want to go uni then u tell them..Sorry sky..daddy mummy no $$ so u had to stop at O(or A) levels...(dipolma also ex mah)"
" Aiya..if they can ... ask them to get scholarship lor...so simple..."
"U think scholarship so easy to get har..If they are not good enough for scholarship but good even to get uni degree how?? tell them cannot go on becos u cannot afford meh.."
" aiya..CHUAN DAO QIAO TOU ZHI RAN ZHI..."
I FLIPPED!!!!!

juz back from lunch

ken ma, at least u got part time maid...i also quite missed the time of being preggy...even tho i even do housework before i admit myself to TMC...hahaha

sweet, wow...ur hb dumped the soiled diapers on the floor eh? mr sporty will wrap nicely and put in some corner of the room...hahha...isit, mr sweet said athan looks like me ah?? thank you thank you!

glayz, yeah...i kno how cab drivers are paid as my dad used to be one...what my mum used to do is tha...she "give" allowance to my dad everyday...and everyday after my dad's home, he will surrender all his earnings to her...hahha

bear, ya lor...better keep ur ke lian look for next few mths...u kno, the dread locks when we cut, have to be careful lor cuz everytime i "pulled" the hair, his scalp kena pulled and it was very scary...

ken ma, icic...ya lor, luckily she dun come back often...and she stays near u rite...lucky u...kekke

mr sporty, hahhaa...u so funny...post his pics for what...hahhaha

divamama, tell him u need the bag to put megan's things when u go out mah :p if not megan dress so nice but diaper bag not swee :p

jules, ya lor...dunno why mr sporty so enthu...think he too eng at home liao...hahhaa...athan flipped from back to front (tummy) but he dun do tha often la...

kc, aiyo...hope ur gals are ok

caitlyn, how was ur getaway? did mr caitlyn get a surprise?

rina/vic ma, think COE lowest the week before CNY...cuz most pple already bought to make it for delivery before CNY, so not many pple will buy...

hui, not hao ming la...i still have to work, be a official maid and cow leh...if hao ming, i wun be working now, maybe having high tea or at spa now le....kekkeke :p

sporty, called up parentcraft & expressed ur interest to volunteer ur bb for mrs wong's talks. we called up quite a few times to enquire & aso to check tt there's still "available slots" assuming tt many parents wld like to hv their bbs as mrs wong's models. noted tt u will give "it" a miss.

j&mum, not all veg stall got brown rice, right?

mich, yah... so funny & so cute to c Arielle & Joy kept holding hands.

continue to read e archives...

Bad News for SK/Punggol Mum
There is a FOX BABY at Compass pt....
I was there ytd night...was chanting...I DIN SEE ANYTHING all the way....
But the cutting seem a bit small....

jules, could it be 1 off incident for xy's case when u bring her out with frens? we are pretty sure that trishelle cried coz she find the surroundings unfamiliar and i think that scares her quite abit

sporty, my hb will wrap up the soiled diaper and put it at the foot of the changing station (which is on the floor) while he procceds to put on the new diaper for trishelle. so normally after tat he will carry trishelle out first before coming back to throw the diaper. so i guess at 5am in the nite, he blur liao and forgot that the diaper is still on the floor ;p

mich, actually u can try having #3, fr e way i c ur hb slings joy, can tell ur hb very nice hubby & daddy. not many daddy will sling their bb.

pooh, wish ur family speedy recovery. take care of urself too.

sporty, i'm sure mr sporty can cope, can hv er ren shi jie w athan & play w him. kekeke...

rina, wah... u aso got pressie for giving birth?

915, glad u enjoy e botak bash. yah... noticed tt arielle's eyes kept staring at e bumper mat. i joined e BP by small small world. can email e pic of arielle & joy to me too? cos they r just so cute, tink they know they r e oni 2 ger gers, so they shake hand to fren fren ea other. yah... a pity tt we can't put all babies together to take pic cos they start to flip, & if place too near, they will knock into ea other.

rainy day...so good to sleep in but need to work..

mrs puppet, oh isit...so juz register and they will call u if they need your bb as the model eh??

hui, hope jovial like the walker...show us with him in the walker soon

sweet, at least urs is ard changing station...we practically juz change him anywhere...so soiled diapers can be anywhere ard the house...haha