(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

bbfactory - i finally chose this method after 4 mth..coz i tried everything liao but it didn't work.. so i finally decided to try this.. but i do pat him lah.. cheat a bit.. but thinking of just letting him cry it out liao.. i v xin tong to do it n i already feel so emotionally stressed but my ILs have to add to it

caitlyn, this cry out method is a real test of ur patience and endurance. gosh u must be really tired. at least at work got some peace and quiet but i think what we need is a good rest man. ur IL may not understand what u are doing lah, i'm sure my neighbours will also ask me if they hear my son crying non-stop through the night.

bbfactory, my 2 girls have had their share of loud screams and crying in the dead of the nite but no neighbour has ever asked me leh hee hee. Probably cos I live in the corner unit.

mich, my family knows all our neighbors in our floor, i got some bb gifts from them, one even helps to install our aircon, lights...etc,

bbfactory, actually I also know all my neighbours... but I guess corner unit the noise is diffused into the surroundings...

mich, my room is just beside the common corridor

Wah Piang....
How come they ban Jen....

Or is it she spoilt market by charging LOW exchange rate!!

back from lunch and we had LOBSTERS whahahahhaha .... boss say dun care! cos she is claiming from the company wahahahhaha

done with packing but will leave it here first. will come back here next week to pick it up

aiyoh, how come jen's acct ganna suspended?

char, haha ok ... maybe can tong pang you the next time your hb goes buy it

Rina - you pm me how u want to sell it to me - make me an offer - i see - is it 2 yrs or 1 yr - with or wo the gift? or this is an already started subscription.

thanks let me know.

pmm

ya its so nice right - i so excited but FIL & MIL were wet blankets. I dont care i just cont taking photos & video haha!

Vicky was like - hey new experience - like maciam arm chair man for her - but when i got her out the seat came along - fat thigh stuck haha!

cary, wah lobster lunch... so shiok. how many did u eat?

powermama, vic_ma, looks like our kids era will all have bumbo photos.

ya man - my era hor - nearly all had that rattan chair photo so old fashioned haha!

& the naked on bed photo also (on all 4s) - gosh what where our parents thinking of?

& my parents so poor i only had a few pictures i realised when i was looking for them to scan for my wedding montage. Then hor my hb's childhood pictures SO MANY! my MIL just told me her wedding 100 tables Telok Ayer there she told me fondly when we walked passed the other day to get to Beng Hiang for my FIL's birthday. wa Liew! 100 tables? (FIL's parents very ai face)

Mil said most of the pple she also dunno! haha!

slim face bread face - lift cream

I itchy backside slap me went to get the bioessence the other day- after using for about 5 days i think my cheeks look slimmer BUT my skin now so dry - cos it has so much menthol (1st ingredient on the list) i think i cont using esp neck - i dont mind it so much actually as its helping my oilyface stay dry. - should have bought it during my pregnancy man.

I wanted to use it for my eyes as well - indicated on box can wor - but idiot so much menthol how can for face!!! stinged my eyes & now eye area so dry.

verdict - face, neck - can - eyes no. if u have dry skin - this is not for u.

hello! busy day today so din chat much.

They suspended jen's a/c?? Think they are doing some housekeeping stuff cos saw quite a few complaints to chin leng on suspending of a/cs. Then how? Can she still come in under a diff user name?

Sweet, my earlier posting seem missing. Anyway, my girl also went on milk strikes (record time 9 hrs surviving on 30ml of milk). Solution? I changed her milk bottle teat to latex one instead of silicone. It works for me & now she's drinking 120ml every 4 hrs.

bbfactory - i guess so.. tt's y i keep emphasizing to my ILs they must also do tt in e day time! so tt he learns faster.. as for neighbours.. i dunno lah.. hiyah.. i feel guilty enuff.. dun need them to make me feel more guilty lor.. WTF

Glayz, thanks!

Glynnis, oh my that is terrible. To treat you and maid differently is one thing but to do that to her granddaughter?? Did you stop your mil? In the end, how did you and mail settle dinner?

Sweet, my gal still went on milk strike once or twice a day every 2-3 days, depending on her mood. But everyone commented that she has grown so not an issue when they go on milk strike.

My blog www.lazydevil.wordpress.com but recently no time to update. Got spare time means to play with my girl!
All of you have blog?

bbfactory, hehe we ordered 3 big ones and shared

rina, not buffet
we were having dim sum at Bosses and ordered a lobster dish
steamed with garlic! fresh and yummy! Bill for lunch comes up to almost $300 kekekeke

hui, kekekeke
last day mah

aiyoh, last night hb called back from Paris and I was sooooo tempted to tell him but I hold back

Sy,
i have two blog..one is Jovial and one is mine.
Jovial's is update by hubby.i will add urs to mine.

Cary,
So u will be SAHM @ the moment?

me back!
went home during lunch to feed my princess and she drank 90ml! hehe.. so happy first time i felt accomplished as a mummy.. hahaha.. my maid was commenting "mdm, by now she would have push out the teat when i feed her" when trishelle was halfway thru the bottle

how come jen's a/c was suspended??

KC, my gal all along on NUK latex teats leh.. maybe i try the silicone one on her (i have opened a pair but she didnt seem to like it bout 1.5 mths back) your gal's milk strike is usually a stretch that last for days or like it happens once in a day then a few days of normal feeds and then strike again?

Her milk strikes usually last abt 2-3 days, then 1-2 meals normal(not days cos on strikes days, whole day milk intake less than 100ml), then strike again. Plus, she fell sick recently so it became worse. Losing her chubby fats already. So now very happy she's drinking again.

That's why these days i very pang dang. Refuse to let any one called her fat bb again cos really think bb can be quite sensitive at times. When she was born, my family keep calling her chuuby & big, and see wat happened now.

caitlyn, i keep telling myself she will stop eventually, she can't be screaming forever... remind myself its short term pain for long term gain... I know its super painful

glayz, i think someone is reading this thread and saw tt jen doing the spree, because i think she cannot do spree in this forum because she is new or something, maybe tt is why she kena ban.

i hope jen can get her a/c back...

sy, nice blog and your gal is adorable!
seem like those going on milk strikes here are all bb gals.. hehe but your gal is heavier than mine!

i add u to my blog ya? mine is http://www.xanga.com/chinki_hinata

cary, bill of almost $300 for how many person? i m also treating my family for dim sum this weekend but havent decide on venue yet

powermama, i think it's pinkzebra

how to link your blogs to mine ar - i just started on mine haha!

bibsndiapers.blogspot.com i look so sickly waiting to cescerian haha!