(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

morning..

I NEED MY BEAUTY SLEEP... i slept at 4am last night and princess woke up at 5.00am, fussed till 6.15am and my hb woke me up at 7.30am ask me go to WORK!! argh.. then when i step into office, even my boss see my face also ask me "i thought u were still working at 4am.. How come 9.30am already in office? didn't sleept till 11am then come in"

I NEED SLEEP...

caitlyn
yah that time was ok already, cos used the steroid cream given by PD.
but that cannot be used for more than 3days.
so after that the redness came back lor.

sporty/mr sporty
what colour you guys bought?
*kpo again*

Glynnis, yup, my girl sucks her lower lip, its her way of self soothing...

Caitlyn, I think your in laws have no idea what you are going through! Ask your hubby to suggest putting Isaiah with them for one nite and they will understand you are doing your very best already... just wondering does he sleep alot in the day? Would that have affected his ability to sleep at nites?

bandtz, yup I think organic is better. Try Earth's Best or Healthy Times Brown Rice Cereal.

xtine, i see...then hope she will take to the cereal faster so can get more nutrients.

mich - he sleeps like abt 4-5 hrs in total in e day.. but i feel his is a general sleep prob coz in daytime sleep also cannot sleep more than half hr without waking to cry..

u know last nite my MIL made a mistake
she felt so bad about it
she go get the baby feeding chair & tried to put vicky in
She didnt know that the legs not locked into position
then put baby in the whole chair fell backwards
Vicky went bang on the chair with some cushion nia Shocked like siao
I took her back from my MIL immed to feed her so that to make Vicky forget about it quickily cos crying like crazy. After few mins she happy talking already! I pass back to my MIL immed after so that she dont feel so bad cos she was blaming herself like crazy talking to herself & all.

i think shoudl be nothing except shock but i have to monitor for vomiting or fever lor
then hb & i went to bank & buy soya bean curd drink i just decided to bring her along cos i scared she hungry & cry then lechey
i heard my FIL scolding my MIL so LOUD!

Later I came home my MIL in her own room reading news papers & FIL alone watching tv outside I think my MIL went to find some solace in the room alone ha- I put Vicky down in the room with her to accompany her cheer her up also to show I dont blame her & show her Vicky is happy & fine she should not worry so much.

caitlyn, try not to start playing with him at night otherwise it will be a habit to wake up at 4am just to play with mummy...Grace been waking up at 5am for milk recently.. i need to put a stop to that also, if not i siao liao..

Sporty,
oh ya..AThan is @ ur mummy place..

Sy,
bb temp above 37.5 consider fever

Asernal,
my bb keep sucking lower lip. Wat does that mean?

caitlyn, 4-5 hours doesn't sound like too much actually. can your MIL put him on some kind of routine? I'm not sure if it will help but for some babies, they need a routine to settle in. someone recommended I read Gina Ford's The Contented Baby Handbook - I have not read it yet but plan to... heard its really good, see whether whatever they recommend works. This lady told me her daughter used to cry 4 hours at nites and refused to go to bed till she got a routine going according to the book.

christine, how much is your gal drinking per day? my gal has started on her milk strike recently.. drinking only 20ml to 40ml and lasted her the whole afternoon! But the strange thing is that she drinks as per normal in the evening and in the middle of the nite - bout 90-100ml each time.. but daytime drinks very little.. just now my dad msn me and said that she only drank 70ml for the 9am feed (where usually she can finish 100ml).. so stressed!

mummies who have babies who went on milk strike : how long does this last??

SNG, if Grace wakes up at 5am, does it mean she is hungry ah? Cos my girl sometimes wakes up at 5.30am or so... and like today, hubby ignored her and 20mins of whining later, she KO again till 6.50am. If she still dun stop whining by 6am, usually hubby will feed her.

lizardess
the other time i brought athan to my GP for his rashes...the cream tha she gave was quite good, the rashes subsides within a day...for the bumbo seat, we bought yellow...so if #2 is a gal also can use mah :p

glynnis
no leh, my boy dun bite his lower lips but he likes to play with his tongue tho

sng
go home and koon la...why still struggle to go office??

caitlyn
think u shd ask ur ILs to sleep with isaiah at nite as both of u still need to work in the day...

Sweet:Sometimes my ger had her milk strike too.She drinking 170ml now. However sometimes she stops at 100ml to 110ml.

mich, yalo!! imagine all along her milk intake not very good liao.. then these 3 days, from bad to very worst! 20ml lasted her from 1pm to 6pm yesterday *faint*

VIc_ma, i think i read before that we shouldn't feed a bb who just got shock or injure leh.. but for what reason, i really cannot remember.. u might want to search the net for some info..

SY, if using the ear termometer, 37.8 still consider ok.. 37.9 then is considered fever. Also, bb temp is slight higher than normal adults.

Sporty: Haiz....my ger love to suck her lower lip. Scare it would be a habit in the long run. She also love to play her with her tongue when I feed her with water.

glynnis, how long does your gal's milk strike last? i realised that normally it is the baby gals who are having milk strikes hor?!

hello ladies!!!
so happy it's friday.kakaka

wow so many cute bbs photo!

sporties, finally bought the bumbo ah. think athan should be able to fit in lah...my son is over 7 kg can fit and there still space but I got to kick the bumbo slightly to carry him out.

lizardess, dun worry the rashes will get better over time, just have to monitor and keep them away from those things that aggravate them.

caitlyn, aiyoh isaiah still keeping u up at night? my isaac is also waking every 2 hrs for milk these 2 days...haiz. mayb u can ask ur IL to try to calm isaiah at night if they can after u have exhausted all means?

arsenal, no ley my bb hasn't learnt how to suck lower lip. must be very cute? is that a sign that they can swallow their own saliva?

Sweet:as at till now, it last for 2 feed. the 3rd feed she would dry up the bottle. then it would last her 4hrs before the next feed.

bbfactory,sometime she would choke herself while playing with her saliva.

However, what is the bumbo about? So many mummies are buying it.

SNG Mum - u see i already fuming from my FIL idiotic remarks then my MIL come frustrate me say that FP high feeding chari same liek the bumbo seat & i ignore her cos angree already - then she happy happy go get the chair out & see accident. -

i mean what the heck man i already bot the bumbo - they all say such things about it & the high chair the same what bull shit lah - the high chair my 2 nieces sat before & they hate it - & i buy bumbo cos i want my Vicky to have something NEW mah. anyway buy already dont talk such feng liang hua lor Make me so Pek Chek.

glynnis, icic.. my gal's milk strike seem to be from 12 noon to 7pm like that for the past 3 days.. but this morning, even the 9am feed was affected! i think i better go home during lunch to see the situation...

sporty, the pig woke me up liao.. so come to work loh.. if i come in at 11am, i need to walk under the hot sun to main road to get a cab..

Mich, i stuffed the pacifice into Grace's mouth when she cries and after she sucked her pacifier and no milk came out, she got so angry and spit the pacifier out to cry loh.. Happened a few time, therefore i determine that she's hungry..

vic ma, waa.. you so generous. though it is an accident, I might not be willing to pass bb back to mil for the day but will just let mil knows that it is not her fault. :p

hui, thanks thanks...

I have an incident yday too.
my mil was left stranded outside my hse for more than 30min. I was in my room sleeping with my gal after latching her on. She got my neighbour to help knock on the door and called fil to call me (never heard hp rings though). In the end, fil called my mum who was buying grocery and got my mum to hurry home. Later in the night, my bil msg my hubby saying that we ill-treat mil, make her stand outside of the hse and all mil wants is to see my gal! win rite?! if mil have called beforehand (which we repeated tell her to do so), such things wud have been prevented.

sy...my mil is worst. I went over to take our dinner back home and to my surprise the veg is only for 1 serving,3 eggs and she said the chilli fish is for her son. then what my maid and Me going eat man.....

Sweet...I would pat my ger to sleep b4 8pm and I nv wake her up. Let her wake up by herself or let her sleep thru out.Usually she would sleep thru out.These days she would wake up between 3am to 4am for milk.

Hi rina,
colostrum is suitable for all ages... 120 capsule is ard $90+is i m not wrong....

Hi Xtine..
my hubby name is donovan... ur hubby wat name?i ask him to see if he noe ur hubby or not...

hi hui...
my boss always like dat one lah... can go production area $%$(*)*#%, dan after dat come up to office and continue his nonsence again... i already train until can ans him ah, orh, ya without understanding what he is trying to complain liao,...
hi arsernal...
my boy also has a habit of sucking lower lip for self entertainment... sometimes when we try to put him to bed but he refuses to slp,he will play with his lower lip and will gradually fall asleep....

bandtz, can buy from organic shops like vitakids at Forum or brown rice paradise at tanglin mall. Healthy Times can also get from NTUC.

sy: 37 degree consider fever liao

Arsernal: every packing thats instruction on amount to feed for bb.. maybe u can refer.. but now hv to let b learn to eat the ceral, so make lesser for her 1st... my bb didn't suck her lip.. only her thrumb now.. haha

sporty: ya lor, how come u decided to buy e bumbo? acutally i also sign up the motherhood magazine liao.. don't know will get the seat or not

SNG:.. ya lor... y reach office so early?

caitlyn: staying w IL is like this.. thats y hv to ignore their comment.. else relationship with them will turn sour

Sweet, dun have to worry too much... I know easier said than done... that time I was also pulling hair... but it will pass lor... give her a week or 2...

Sweet, my gal went on milk strike for about 10days. After that ok. Now occasionally, she will still drink abt half (60ml) for once a day. Nite and morning feed ok.

Glynnis, my girl plays with her lip by pouting instead. Very naughty!!

Sngs mummy, haha the last jab my girls temp is 37.5 and I tot she is having fever and fed her med. Opps.

IL
i also learnt to bochap their comments.
just roll my eyes and walk away.
sometimes buay tahan, i'll complain to hubby and my mum.

morning ladies!!! today is my "last" day in the office ... haven't packed yet!!! whahahaha

caitlyn, can ask your MIL to do the night shifts since you are back at work now?

mr sporty, action very fast hor! bought the bumbo seat liao keke ...

xtine:I don't stay with IL.They are also like that.MIL is worst.Last sat,she called her son. Asked where are you. Her son replied:Im at home. She would asked him "WHY ARE YOU AT HOME". Im wondering Y cant SHE let her son be at home to accompany us and y must her son always accompany her and bring her out. At times, i really cant take it. My HB don't get to c his ger so often as he would leave the house early and come back home late.

sy, she only cares for her son. That all....In front of her son she would be very nice to me and bb.There's once while my ger was having her nap, I saw her squeezing my ger's leg. What the hell is she trying to do?This matter I didn't bring up to my HB cos he would side his mother rather than me.

i just dont want to blame my MIL so much esp in front of her - she already feeling bad enough - no need to add to it lor. but MIL entics aside -other times she's really helpful lor.

MY FIL usually very mean to her, which sometimes make me want to sayang her abit more. I gang up with her against my FIL one haha!