(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

Powerpuff
YIKES...
Think i dun like liao...even tho smell VERY NICE...
Me not the adventous type with food... raw oyster last time also dun dare to take..until someone tell me..U like oyster with eggs right..the fresh oyster even more yummy thatn the one with eggs lor...and my dad add in a lot of tobasco sauce...and lemon...so it taste yummy...

my dad, a true chinaman (rice and soup)..is the first in my family to appreciate raw oyster!!!

Ros/Mich, like I always say, I didn't get very good fixed terms from my current job. I cannot go on strike or kidnap my employer's son coz I am too soft-hearted.

I don't have fixed payday or annual leave but I do get some 'small' material stuffs as rewards and I get one lump sum of bonus every now and then. And, I get alot of job satisfaction when uncles and aunties I dunno tell me I've done a great job. Heehee...

powerpuff,
Grandma call me juz now.. remember i complain yesterday he ate 2 soup spoon of porridge then dunwan liao? today he ate 5 soup spoon of whipped potato @ 12pm n 4 soup spoon of porridge @ 3pm..Grandma so happy..call me somemore..

Mich,
yeah I was telling my mom, perhaps can add milk to it. The mixture of puree veg with the brown rice sounds good. Maybe that will whet his appetite better. Thanks for the tip

powerpuffs, yup will be there on Sunday. So we meet and sit together at the back area of hall 10 where all the kids are?

Bear, now that you know better, gotta negotiate better terms and conditions if your employer wants another baby? ha ha ha.

Peck
Can find la...
I buy in KP... u see those finger guards against doors...they will be group together
If not u go handifix the DIY store...will have there also

aiya, i'm still stucked at home. Megan just woke up after 2.5 hr nap...want to go out then she marathon sleep...and now it has started to pour...got to wait till rain is lighter.

Divamama - i realised my gal oso like tt. when u wana go out, they tend to zz long :S... then the planned outing will be delayed

Pinkzebra
Ya T2..
But hor..mostly after they turn 1..u will have the urge to have 1 more.... becos they are so easy by then... until T2 happens... and U will tear ur hair out.... so when T2 happen for Sky..me already preggie with Shane..

Think i drag on any further..esp with Sky now..i will not have #2..as life is so easy with Sky onli...

JAPANESE BUFFET DINNER

PROPOSED DATES: 30th or 31st Jan
TIME: 7pm
VENUE:Ikoi Japanese Rstnt Pte Ltd (HOTEL MIRAMAR)

Interested:
1) divamama

pinkz,where are you tml ah? most likely we will going to orchard..
sianz, tml mr peck dont want jovan to follow... cuz if he come along we will attend to him most of the time and not shopping!! he want one peaceful day for shopping..

Glayz,
orhhh.. i see i see, but i dun want so fast. At least 2-3yrs gap but by then dunno still got that energy to keep up with 2 monkeys haha.. IF i shd have a #2 lah. one of my colleague had hers planned like 1.5-2yrs apart, and now she expecting #3 I really kowtow to her... how mann? how to manage???? with 1 only i already upside down. can't imagine any further....

Sharon
Wahahahahhahaaha...
Now I know why I keep stucking at home on Sat...
Anyway..me super evil...if mama wants to go out...and need to go out..i will pull Shane up from nap...then she will be awake lor...if there is a need...she can doze inside her ergo...

pinkzebra, terrible 2 stage is not as bad as taking care of a new born's eating and sleeping and waking at nites... that's why dare to have a 2nd one.. cos forgot all about how terrible the first few months had been with no. 1.

powerpuffs, see u Sunday.

divamama.
28th or 29th can? I can't make it neither on 30th or 31st leh *paiseh*

peck,
I'll be at orchard, can't be sure of where i'll be landed at hehe... I shd be ard taka/wisma area most of the time.

Pinkzee, I have the same thinking as you. If I want a 2nd one, it will be a 2-3 yrs gap. I think better lah...give ourself some time to breathe as well as some love & time for our no.1

Glayz - hmmm..Luckily , im at as evil as u. haha. btw hor.. ask u leh.. during the bb bash .. u look veri lost when i approached u.. y huh ? *puzzled* hv u 4gotten tt u are oso the star of that day ? hehe

pinkzebra, can lah, i anyhow humtum a date one lah...

JAPANESE BUFFET DINNER

PROPOSED DATES: 28th or 29th Jan

Interested:
1) divamama

bear, i tt the amt to u tonite...

hui, its gd tat jovial's appetite increased....

bear, since u SAHM, your employer don give u fixed salary one huh? ask him to give la...nag n nag n he will give lor...hee hee

peck, jus ignore her la n don talk to her or when she going to comment abt your tummy, u jus walk away la...don give her face...

JAPANESE BUFFET DINNER

Interested:
1) divamama
2) ros (28th jan)

Sharon
Wahahahahhaha...
I very blur one la....
U ask other mummies who meet me before ..most will agree lor....

Bear, a 2 year gap means by the time Joshua is 15 months got to be preggy again... actually now that I have 2 kids, I feel that a 2 yr gap is too little... 3 to 4 yrs gap is better. Really more manageable when the older one is older and more able to take care of themselves.

Glayz- ur "lost" look make mi feel so funny .. cos i tot i mistook the wrong person. cos i saw ur tag mah. if u remember.. i still make the "wahahhaha" at u.
sound so silly of mi .haha

divamama,
thanks dear

JAPANESE BUFFET DINNER

Interested:
1) divamama
2) ros (28th Jan)
3) pinkzebra (28th Jan)

powermama, u didnt receive bear's email? her acc stated in the email leh or she miss u out? then gd la, u got yourself a free meal liao...hahaha

Powermama, I sent to your pink something email add. Correct email add?

Ros, my boss pays for everything. When I want to buy clothes or shoes, he will just pay. So far he never ask me not to spend money as he knows I very zi dong one. On top of this,he will give me some bonus when he receives his. How much I get depends on my teh skill.

J&M
I read your post too late I went to Robinsons yday & got the harmony medela manual liao. Hiaz. But on 1st use its not bad.

Rina
I think I give it a miss cos no time to choose the fabric.

Jen full Financial statements!
Transparency is important keke!
Joking

Phy my avent cannot extract as well as it used to I think I gotten used to it liao.

Jake u got license already ar? WOW! Auntie Ester wants to hitch a ride can?

Glayz
I know u dont mind so I borrowed your LION costume lor. Will return once its drycleaned.

Pumps & Lumps!
I still have lumps but its softer abit after the Medela Harmony pump. The SA told me from Robinsons that medela manual pump sells better than avent manual therefore medela should be better really medelas only 4 box left Avents so many boxes & new packaging some more.

COACH HAVINGS SALES!

ros
Becos U din sit next to me mah...otherwise u will know me real life and forum same same lor...as chatty lor...

Dun believe ask Bear...think she very fan..need to concentrate on road and me talking non-stop...wahahahahahahha

JAPANESE BUFFET DINNER

Interested:
1) divamama
2) ros (28th Jan)
3) pinkzebra (28th Jan)
4) Hui (TBC)