(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

moomoo,
my son also abt 15kg... the since last 2 wks onwards, i try to avoid carrying him, cos it tedious wor... *LOL* he smtimes seems to understand, smtimes no.... he will ask his daddy to carry when i say i cant carry him, but he will ask his daddy to pass all stuffs we buy from NTUC to me to carry.... i really buey tahan him sometimes...
recently, he's getting lazy to walk on his own, his common excuses is 'i cant walk (wo bu ke yi zou lu)', 'i wan to sleep' etc.... wonder where he learn all this excuses....

lovedogs,
i will also love to be sahm, but finanically not possible..

yup... as long as u feel comfortable with your gynae, the cost is not comparable to it...

sanrio,
i'm also hoping for a girl wor... then can close factory liao.... *LOL*

moomoo,
my son also abt 15kg... the since last 2 wks onwards, i try to avoid carrying him, cos it tedious wor... *LOL* he smtimes seems to understand, smtimes no.... he will ask his daddy to carry when i say i cant carry him, but he will ask his daddy to pass all stuffs we buy from NTUC to me to carry.... i really buey tahan him sometimes...
recently, he's getting lazy to walk on his own, his common excuses is 'i cant walk (wo bu ke yi zou lu)', 'i wan to sleep' etc.... wonder where he learn all this excuses....

lovedogs,

yup... as long as u feel comfortable with your gynae, the cost is not comparable to it...

sanrio,

moomoo,

lovedogs,

sanrio,

Karen/Sanrio,
Mine's the opposite..my 1st was a girl. She's only 7.4kg, so not too heavy yet. For me to close factory, I hope it'll be a boy..
Anyway, 1st gynae visit tomorrow...hope it's good news (ie. heartbeat).

Karen/Sanrio,
Mine's the opposite..my 1st was a girl. She's only 7.4kg, so not too heavy yet. For me to close factory, I hope it'll be a boy..

Karen/Sanrio,

I think someone mentioned about maternality clothes at toa payoh? can you tell me the block number as I am not familar with the place? what s'the price range like?

jkids
the shop is located along the stretch of blk 183.
they display the maternity wears on the hang rack on the outside of the shop.
hmmm i can't remember the price. will check out when i pass by there again... ^_^

jkids
hmmm i can't remember the price. will check out when i pass by there again... ^_^

jkids

jkids

lovedogs,
may i know how many mm when u have the scan? i suspect my EDD is inaccurate too. dr. said she will revise when i have the next visit.

cheetos,
u'll only "close factory" if he is a boy? wow, like that very pressure...

lovedogs,
may i know how many mm when u have the scan? i suspect my EDD is inaccurate too. dr. said she will revise when i have the next visit.

cheetos,

lovedogs,

cheetos,

lovedogs,

cheetos,

moomoo,
that's the arrangement since we got married in Jan. Weekdays at mil's place since near workplace and fri onwards at our own place. So i presume this will be the arrangement still till perhaps i give birth.

moomoo,
that's the arrangement since we got married in Jan. Weekdays at mil's place since near workplace and fri onwards at our own place. So i presume this will be the arrangement still till perhaps i give birth.

moomoo,

moomoo,

Can i join in? I'm now 7wks preggie and have a gal of 18mths. My EDD is not fixed yet. I went for my checkup last wed, can see the heartbeat and its only 5mm small. Will be going for my next appt at KKH on 18th Oct. I jus came back from BKK on monday. Didn't buy much for this little one since can't tell the sex yet.

morning mommies....I am so tired today, decided to take a day off at home. I just woke up an hour ago but till now still no appetite to eat cos scared of vomitting again.

Lovedogs, I will only be seeing dr chan mid Oct. By then I shd be into my 2nd trim. I have also decided to stay with dr chan cos all along gng to him. Now I am only worried that if I go for C-serian then the fees will be very high.

Me wish I am a SAHM too cos I think its important to look after the bb for the 1st few yrs. But I guess without the double income, it is not possible to maintain the current lifestyle. I just wonder shd I have waited till I could be a SAHM before TTC. But den again, if you wait, who knows if you will get pregnant later.

morning mommies....I am so tired today, decided to take a day off at home. I just woke up an hour ago but till now still no appetite to eat cos scared of vomitting again.

Lovedogs, I will only be seeing dr chan mid Oct. By then I shd be into my 2nd trim. I have also decided to stay with dr chan cos all along gng to him. Now I am only worried that if I go for C-serian then the fees will be very high.

Me wish I am a SAHM too cos I think its important to look after the bb for the 1st few yrs. But I guess without the double income, it is not possible to maintain the current lifestyle. I just wonder shd I have waited till I could be a SAHM before TTC. But den again, if you wait, who knows if you will get pregnant later.

how is everyone feeling today?
i am feeling nauseous again, still having brown spotting. Appetite is poor as well.

meow,
welcome and congrats!

karen/cheetos,
i'm closing factory regardless of the sex of the baby. i think two is just nice. not easy to raise a child. not only financially, the stress also comes from enforcing proper upbringing/discipline, providing good education etc.

i am feeling nauseous again, still having brown spotting. Appetite is poor as well.

meow,
welcome and congrats!

karen/cheetos,
i'm closing factory regardless of the sex of the baby. i think two is just nice. not easy to raise a child. not only financially, the stress also comes from enforcing proper upbringing/discipline, providing good education etc.

meow,
welcome and congrats!

karen/cheetos,

meow,
welcome and congrats!

karen/cheetos,

hi meow,

welcome and congrats! oh yah, are bb stuff in BKK really cheap? if yes, perhaps can plan to go after the gender is identified... which mth will we know the gender?

hi ice queen...

poor thing...yeah, better stay at home to rest... less than 2 more weeks your 1st trimester will be over and hope u will be much better than. Me also took mc from Dr Chan today to rest. coz I think i am sleep deprived and constantly feeling giddy.

u know, Dr chan during yday;s checkup said my placenta's position is low. he said 98% of the ladies, the placenta will move upwards by itself while 2% will stay there. If it remains at the low position, i will need c-section. Bo pian lah..if that's the case, will choose elective c-section coz cheaper than emergency. so now hope the placenta will move. Actually, what's the purpose of the placenta huh? it was rather interesting when Dr chan turned on the speakers and let us hear the heartbeat...hahaha...my hb was so amazed. Dr Chan said heartbeat rate is good...

hi bridget,

you mean mm as in the size? yday was 1.29cm. tiny tiny... I asked gynae whether the EDD will change any further he told me will not change anymore leh... when is your next visit?

i think i will have a lot to learn from all the 2nd time mummies here. me not only 1st time but totally ignorant and unprepared. and all along, i am closer to pets (dogs and cats) than babies...hence i do not know much about babies or how to handle them...
i am amazed how to carry a weight of 15 kgs leh.... my doggie is only 5.5kg...and after carrying him from my flat to the carpark...i cannot tahan liao.... heehee...think i better train up some muscles to carry bb and toddlers

SAHM is really a blessing as I agree that it is impt to look after the bb during the 1st few years like wat ice queen said. But living in singapore... sigh...not many couples can afford...

hi meow,

welcome and congrats! oh yah, are bb stuff in BKK really cheap? if yes, perhaps can plan to go after the gender is identified... which mth will we know the gender?

hi ice queen...

poor thing...yeah, better stay at home to rest... less than 2 more weeks your 1st trimester will be over and hope u will be much better than. Me also took mc from Dr Chan today to rest. coz I think i am sleep deprived and constantly feeling giddy.

u know, Dr chan during yday;s checkup said my placenta's position is low. he said 98% of the ladies, the placenta will move upwards by itself while 2% will stay there. If it remains at the low position, i will need c-section. Bo pian lah..if that's the case, will choose elective c-section coz cheaper than emergency. so now hope the placenta will move. Actually, what's the purpose of the placenta huh? it was rather interesting when Dr chan turned on the speakers and let us hear the heartbeat...hahaha...my hb was so amazed. Dr Chan said heartbeat rate is good...

hi bridget,

you mean mm as in the size? yday was 1.29cm. tiny tiny... I asked gynae whether the EDD will change any further he told me will not change anymore leh... when is your next visit?

i think i will have a lot to learn from all the 2nd time mummies here. me not only 1st time but totally ignorant and unprepared. and all along, i am closer to pets (dogs and cats) than babies...hence i do not know much about babies or how to handle them...
i am amazed how to carry a weight of 15 kgs leh.... my doggie is only 5.5kg...and after carrying him from my flat to the carpark...i cannot tahan liao.... heehee...think i better train up some muscles to carry bb and toddlers

SAHM is really a blessing as I agree that it is impt to look after the bb during the 1st few years like wat ice queen said. But living in singapore... sigh...not many couples can afford...

hi meow,

hi ice queen...

hi bridget,

hi meow,

hi ice queen...

hi bridget,

btw, asking 2nd time mummies,

what is the monthly expense after the baby is born? eg, milk powder, clothes, wet towels, diapers, medical/immune jabs, allowance to mum for lookg after/nanny... etc etc?

Bridget,
Well, if the 2nd one is a boy, there's a good reason to close factory mah, but if it isn't I'm sure everyone will still hope for a boy, so may or may not be able to close..haha

Lovedogs,
I don't really keep track of expenses, but roughly: milk powder is abt $28 per tin (not cheap). If you breastfeed, can save tons of $$. Wet wipes and diapers are used up very quickly. Got to buy every month. Each jab costs abt $100. I give my parents $500 extra and I think childcare/nanny is about that too.
If you have friends with babies, try to get hand-me-downs. I got quite a bit of clothing from friends, so didn't have to buy too much. They outgrow the clothes very quickly, so it's quite a waste to wear something expensive for only a couple of mths.

Bridget,
Well, if the 2nd one is a boy, there's a good reason to close factory mah, but if it isn't I'm sure everyone will still hope for a boy, so may or may not be able to close..haha

Lovedogs,
I don't really keep track of expenses, but roughly: milk powder is abt $28 per tin (not cheap). If you breastfeed, can save tons of $$. Wet wipes and diapers are used up very quickly. Got to buy every month. Each jab costs abt $100. I give my parents $500 extra and I think childcare/nanny is about that too.
If you have friends with babies, try to get hand-me-downs. I got quite a bit of clothing from friends, so didn't have to buy too much. They outgrow the clothes very quickly, so it's quite a waste to wear something expensive for only a couple of mths.

Bridget,

Lovedogs,

Bridget,

Lovedogs,

lovedogs,
for my no1, he's taken care by my mum's maid, i pay her $550 per mth, i'll fetch him daily after i off work, nite time i take care myself.

as for milk powder, as he's not breastfeed, he's formula cost about $28/can, and each can can last only 1 wk. diapers, each day he used up to 10~12pcs when new born...
for jab, i took the 5-in-1 package from polyclinic, i paid about $280(that time dont have pneumococcal & rotavirus vaccine).
i know that, now all baby is advised to take the pneumococcal vaccine(ard $168 per jab), and new born need at least 3 jabs.

lovedogs,
for my no1, he's taken care by my mum's maid, i pay her $550 per mth, i'll fetch him daily after i off work, nite time i take care myself.

as for milk powder, as he's not breastfeed, he's formula cost about $28/can, and each can can last only 1 wk. diapers, each day he used up to 10~12pcs when new born...
for jab, i took the 5-in-1 package from polyclinic, i paid about $280(that time dont have pneumococcal & rotavirus vaccine).
i know that, now all baby is advised to take the pneumococcal vaccine(ard $168 per jab), and new born need at least 3 jabs.

lovedogs,