(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

blueblue,
i oso not sure that's why i ask lo...
i rememver some mummies mentioned that don't need to clean bb's tougue as there's a protection layer? some sort like that, im confused oso la. so to be KS, i just want to know is it safe to clean bb's gum n tougue or when is a better time, like 6mths or ? ...

precious / blueblue

apparently there's 2 schools of thoughts loh, some say wash else diff to remove n it will get thicker and thicker and affect their appetite... some say dun wash as its protection layer...

tat's why i oso gong gong, at first wash, den stop, den wash again den now i dun wash but my nanny will wash daily as the XiKouTang i bought for her 2 weeks ago finish liao, just bought her another bottle too... and indeed Avrielle's tongue so clean now ever since she started going Nanny's place...

precious / blueblue

apparently there's 2 schools of thoughts loh, some say wash else diff to remove n it will get thicker and thicker and affect their appetite... some say dun wash as its protection layer...

tat's why i oso gong gong, at first wash, den stop, den wash again den now i dun wash but my nanny will wash daily as the XiKouTang i bought for her 2 weeks ago finish liao, just bought her another bottle too... and indeed Avrielle's tongue so clean now ever since she started going Nanny's place...

sgn
woah so excited for you....got your bb's first flip as bday present. i'm still waiting leh. few more hours before my bday over, so maybe i should use breast to attract her ah. hahahah....

lovedogs
bb will tend to poo less now. mine poos every 2-3 days. i checked with pd, said sometimes be up to a week so dun worry. sometimes when i want her to poo faster, i'll give her diluted feed, cuz she refuse to drink plain water.

augleo
happy birthday to you too! is the mission possible book any good? what is it about?

sgn
woah so excited for you....got your bb's first flip as bday present. i'm still waiting leh. few more hours before my bday over, so maybe i should use breast to attract her ah. hahahah....

lovedogs
bb will tend to poo less now. mine poos every 2-3 days. i checked with pd, said sometimes be up to a week so dun worry. sometimes when i want her to poo faster, i'll give her diluted feed, cuz she refuse to drink plain water.

augleo
happy birthday to you too! is the mission possible book any good? what is it about?

ambery,

if ur FIL also going along..shd be ok since someone can help look after bb Faith while u go out to crowded places :p

sgn,

i only expressed 4 times when i was in bintan. arrived there ard 2pm. then next day, abt 5pm back in SG. i used 3 9 oz and 1 4 oz..all filled to the brim... then i din empty my breasts when the bottles are full liao..plus the ice packs, the cooler bag was pretty heavy.

hapy,

heartpain hor.... but over liao... dun think abt it.

hapy, blue, PM,

for tongue washing, i asked pd before. she said can use cotton pad with drinking water to clean daily before shower.

jesmine,

i bought the britax safe&sound royale. its available at the taka fair. the material is very nice..

ambery,

if ur FIL also going along..shd be ok since someone can help look after bb Faith while u go out to crowded places :p

sgn,

i only expressed 4 times when i was in bintan. arrived there ard 2pm. then next day, abt 5pm back in SG. i used 3 9 oz and 1 4 oz..all filled to the brim... then i din empty my breasts when the bottles are full liao..plus the ice packs, the cooler bag was pretty heavy.

hapy,

heartpain hor.... but over liao... dun think abt it.

hapy, blue, PM,

for tongue washing, i asked pd before. she said can use cotton pad with drinking water to clean daily before shower.

jesmine,

i bought the britax safe&sound royale. its available at the taka fair. the material is very nice..

<font color="ff0000">lovedogs</font>

ya, i used to use gauze with boiled plain water (cooled) to wash Avrielle's tongue too, now lazy liao, just leave to nanny. since she likes to use XiKouTang i just leave it loh, dun wanna go against her since i tink she oso dote on Avrielle.

i told jesmine about ur Britax too, fantastic material.

heart pain as 1 pump 180ml leh (to me its a lot liao), today pump 3 times le only total 200ml!!!

i envy ur supply.

ya, i used to use gauze with boiled plain water (cooled) to wash Avrielle's tongue too, now lazy liao, just leave to nanny. since she likes to use XiKouTang i just leave it loh, dun wanna go against her since i tink she oso dote on Avrielle.

i told jesmine about ur Britax too, fantastic material.

heart pain as 1 pump 180ml leh (to me its a lot liao), today pump 3 times le only total 200ml!!!

i envy ur supply.

sunee/ blueblue/ ambery
thank u thank u. i hope to stay young too. looking after bb makes me look aunty. sob sob....

Kris/ Augleo
wow, my Darren can't fright with ur bb michelin cos he only 7.2kg on 11 weeks old.

Lovedogs
ya me everyday bring bb to nanny's place got to carry my burger boy and the milk very heavy for me.

lynn
maybe apply some honey to the nips and attact bb to turn ha ha ha joking! HAPPY BIRTHDAY to u too!

sunee/ blueblue/ ambery
thank u thank u. i hope to stay young too. looking after bb makes me look aunty. sob sob....

Kris/ Augleo
wow, my Darren can't fright with ur bb michelin cos he only 7.2kg on 11 weeks old.

Lovedogs
ya me everyday bring bb to nanny's place got to carry my burger boy and the milk very heavy for me.

lynn
maybe apply some honey to the nips and attact bb to turn ha ha ha joking! HAPPY BIRTHDAY to u too!

<font color="0000ff">sgn</font>

Happy Birthday...

my hubby yday oso comment say i look 'matured & tired' after having Avrielle... of cuz lah, saying the obvious...

<font color="0000ff">sgn</font>

Happy Birthday...

my hubby yday oso comment say i look 'matured & tired' after having Avrielle... of cuz lah, saying the obvious...

hapy,

no lah, my ss siao siao one... some days alot, some days v little.. wats the solution ur nanny uses? where to buy?

sgn,

wow, plus bb darren? must be heavy

think bb tess is lightest. she is drinkg 160ml - 180ml ebm per feed. but only 5 feeds per day.

hapy,

no lah, my ss siao siao one... some days alot, some days v little.. wats the solution ur nanny uses? where to buy?

sgn,

wow, plus bb darren? must be heavy

think bb tess is lightest. she is drinkg 160ml - 180ml ebm per feed. but only 5 feeds per day.

lovedogs,
2-3 days of no poo is ok, as long as bb is on tbm. Mine is even more scary right? She only poos like once a week or once in 10 days. I've asked 2 docs, they all said ok, since breastfed bbs are rarely ever constipated and it is so digestible that nothing is pooed out.
Anyway, I still worry and look forward to my bb's mega poo..haha

lovedogs,
2-3 days of no poo is ok, as long as bb is on tbm. Mine is even more scary right? She only poos like once a week or once in 10 days. I've asked 2 docs, they all said ok, since breastfed bbs are rarely ever constipated and it is so digestible that nothing is pooed out.
Anyway, I still worry and look forward to my bb's mega poo..haha

sgn
happy birthday to u!!

augleo
wow ! 66cm n >8kg in weight cfm michellin status.. btw, when was ur bb born?

ambery
wow, really envy u , get to go travelling le. i also planning a trip by y/e cos we hv quite alot of mileage gng to expire. your FIL stay in SH? cos u mentioned 'his maids' lei. Go SH MUST remeber to tailor cheongsam hoh? i very suaku , nvr been to SH- so if go must ask u for gd place to make cheongsam.

blueblue
i went down today to taka fair again.. finally found the bbsafe sectn. thks !!

lovedogs
do u happen to knw whehter the px is cheaper than KP ah?? is ur cot size 28x52? haha, btw, my bb also v lite.. seem like drchan's bbs are all lite wt bbs!! oya, regarding ur bb merlion, i was thikg abt it yest, nt sure hv u tried feeding her lesser each feed but with shorter interval? cos bbM also used to do that n hb evr comment tt mayb bb's tummy is small so canx take too much at one shot.

sgn
happy birthday to u!!

augleo
wow ! 66cm n >8kg in weight cfm michellin status.. btw, when was ur bb born?

ambery
wow, really envy u , get to go travelling le. i also planning a trip by y/e cos we hv quite alot of mileage gng to expire. your FIL stay in SH? cos u mentioned 'his maids' lei. Go SH MUST remeber to tailor cheongsam hoh? i very suaku , nvr been to SH- so if go must ask u for gd place to make cheongsam.

blueblue
i went down today to taka fair again.. finally found the bbsafe sectn. thks !!

lovedogs
do u happen to knw whehter the px is cheaper than KP ah?? is ur cot size 28x52? haha, btw, my bb also v lite.. seem like drchan's bbs are all lite wt bbs!! oya, regarding ur bb merlion, i was thikg abt it yest, nt sure hv u tried feeding her lesser each feed but with shorter interval? cos bbM also used to do that n hb evr comment tt mayb bb's tummy is small so canx take too much at one shot.

<font color="0000ff">Lovedogs/Cheetos</font>
My bb also poo every 2 to 3 days. So his every Poo is a Mega Ultra Poo eh. Then now I already know his "style". So to prevent from overflow (which it always did), I will change a new diaper once he poo 1st round. After that, 2nd round poo will not be overflowing though still consider "alot"... Mine is 50% BM + 50% FM... PD said that poo is ok as long as bb is feeding well and looks cheerful. :p

<font color="ff6000">Lovedogs</font>
I got a hand-me-down of Britax Safe-n-Sound Premium (or something) Car Seat too. Its for birth to dunno toddler or something. Its material really good. I hadnt let my boy sit yet.. Planning to start him soon but not now..
Cos as it is, leaving him on the stroller for some time, he already bawling... unless he's sleepy and wanna sleep. If "strap" him to the car seat.. cant imagine his bawling.

<font color="ff0000">Jesmine</font>
U can try like wat Hapybb recommended - Maxi Cosi; some of my friends using this brand too. U can also look out for Britax Safe-n-Sound too.

<font color="119911">Augelo/Taro</font>
Hee, glad u mummies love the glitters.
Hope you had an enjoyable birthday... Mine still long way to go ie next year. Hopefully by then my bb can "sing" or "hum" birthday song for me.. Think I will be touched till drop tears man...

<font color="0000ff">Lovedogs/Cheetos</font>
My bb also poo every 2 to 3 days. So his every Poo is a Mega Ultra Poo eh. Then now I already know his "style". So to prevent from overflow (which it always did), I will change a new diaper once he poo 1st round. After that, 2nd round poo will not be overflowing though still consider "alot"... Mine is 50% BM + 50% FM... PD said that poo is ok as long as bb is feeding well and looks cheerful. :p

<font color="ff6000">Lovedogs</font>
I got a hand-me-down of Britax Safe-n-Sound Premium (or something) Car Seat too. Its for birth to dunno toddler or something. Its material really good. I hadnt let my boy sit yet.. Planning to start him soon but not now..
Cos as it is, leaving him on the stroller for some time, he already bawling... unless he's sleepy and wanna sleep. If "strap" him to the car seat.. cant imagine his bawling.

<font color="ff0000">Jesmine</font>
U can try like wat Hapybb recommended - Maxi Cosi; some of my friends using this brand too. U can also look out for Britax Safe-n-Sound too.

<font color="119911">Augelo/Taro</font>
Hee, glad u mummies love the glitters.
Hope you had an enjoyable birthday... Mine still long way to go ie next year. Hopefully by then my bb can "sing" or "hum" birthday song for me.. Think I will be touched till drop tears man...

hapybaby/ moxi

kam sia. kum sia.

lovedogs/ habybaby

my Darren also taking 5 feeds and each feed only 130-140mls ok. sometimes he can't even finish only half the feed.
my breast xiao xiao one last time not much BM, now 1 day express 4 times and each time about 180mls.

hapybaby/ moxi

kam sia. kum sia.

lovedogs/ habybaby

my Darren also taking 5 feeds and each feed only 130-140mls ok. sometimes he can't even finish only half the feed.
my breast xiao xiao one last time not much BM, now 1 day express 4 times and each time about 180mls.

Cheetos & Lovedogs
You gals talk abt bb not pooing for days, is it uncommon that Faith poos many x a day since birth? Sometimes it comes out when she farts, other times are big business. Shld I be worried that all my milk goes in white and comes out yellow daily? I'm feeding on demand.

Moxi
What's there to envy? Don't think travelling with infant is fun. Yes, my FIL migrated to SH. He is those kns person, always throw pipe ash or open packet then throw on floor type, his poor maids got to pick after him. U got to be joking, I will look like a clown in cheongsam, I prefer kebaya.

Yoyo
U very cute. I like all your cartoons.

Sgn
U mix with us more, will feel younger. Cheers to Club 21

Cheetos & Lovedogs
You gals talk abt bb not pooing for days, is it uncommon that Faith poos many x a day since birth? Sometimes it comes out when she farts, other times are big business. Shld I be worried that all my milk goes in white and comes out yellow daily? I'm feeding on demand.

Moxi
What's there to envy? Don't think travelling with infant is fun. Yes, my FIL migrated to SH. He is those kns person, always throw pipe ash or open packet then throw on floor type, his poor maids got to pick after him. U got to be joking, I will look like a clown in cheongsam, I prefer kebaya.

Yoyo
U very cute. I like all your cartoons.

Sgn
U mix with us more, will feel younger. Cheers to Club 21

Ambery,
Yeah la. Haz.. Got nothing to do now in the nite since my bb is sleeping... Heeheee. I like grahics and animated gifs, cursors, blah blah... mah.

Wat do u mean by milk goes in white, comes out yellow? :p

Ambery,
Yeah la. Haz.. Got nothing to do now in the nite since my bb is sleeping... Heeheee. I like grahics and animated gifs, cursors, blah blah... mah.

Wat do u mean by milk goes in white, comes out yellow? :p

yoyo
Milk goes into her mouth white, poo out is yellow colour. She is a big time poo-er. Sometimes I wonder if she absorbs anything.

yoyo
Milk goes into her mouth white, poo out is yellow colour. She is a big time poo-er. Sometimes I wonder if she absorbs anything.

Ambery,
Oorhh.. Hee.. Mine the poo is brown but sometimes yellow.. Then hoh, very smelly. My boy when birth till 1mth+, poo at least 5 to 6times a day. Only recently, when he's at 2mths, he started to poo once every 2 to 3 days.. Maybe cos mine is 50% FM bah. I heard from CL last time that TBF will poo more and yellowish poo, its normal eh.

Ambery,
Oorhh.. Hee.. Mine the poo is brown but sometimes yellow.. Then hoh, very smelly. My boy when birth till 1mth+, poo at least 5 to 6times a day. Only recently, when he's at 2mths, he started to poo once every 2 to 3 days.. Maybe cos mine is 50% FM bah. I heard from CL last time that TBF will poo more and yellowish poo, its normal eh.

I always think pooing many x is normal since Faith is on tbm but recently I heard many babies are off that track now. They poo lesser as they grow.

Wow, so many leo mummies. Happy Birthday to all!

Augleo, my bb also big size like yours leh. 4 weeks ago he was 7.5kg and 65 cm at 3 months. Now 4 months liao dunno how heavy. When my PD saw him last month, she commented that he is "huge"!

929768.jpg

Wow, so many leo mummies. Happy Birthday to all!

Augleo, my bb also big size like yours leh. 4 weeks ago he was 7.5kg and 65 cm at 3 months. Now 4 months liao dunno how heavy. When my PD saw him last month, she commented that he is "huge"!

929768.jpg

its called Xi Kou Tang (wash mouth sugar), can get from chinese medic hall, around $2-3, green colour packaging.

<font color="ff6000">lovedogs / sgn</font>

i only pump twice a day, max 320ml so far (ie 1 9oz bottle) loh, every morning will bring only 1 such bottle of EBM (tat's all i have
) to Nanny's place.

now Avrielle's drinking 160ml per feed. now i trust Nanny's words as Avrielle today 1st time finished 160ml in my place, whenever she's with me, she only managed 100ml, max 120ml so i doubt Nanny when she told me she increased her feed to 140ml and lately 160ml.

its called Xi Kou Tang (wash mouth sugar), can get from chinese medic hall, around $2-3, green colour packaging.

<font color="ff6000">lovedogs / sgn</font>

i only pump twice a day, max 320ml so far (ie 1 9oz bottle) loh, every morning will bring only 1 such bottle of EBM (tat's all i have
) to Nanny's place.

now Avrielle's drinking 160ml per feed. now i trust Nanny's words as Avrielle today 1st time finished 160ml in my place, whenever she's with me, she only managed 100ml, max 120ml so i doubt Nanny when she told me she increased her feed to 140ml and lately 160ml.

Thanks Ambery,
My boy drinks 160 - 180ml per feed every 3 hrs in the day. He can sleep through the night since he turned 3 mths.

Another of his photo taken recently...

929785.jpg

Thanks Ambery,
My boy drinks 160 - 180ml per feed every 3 hrs in the day. He can sleep through the night since he turned 3 mths.

Another of his photo taken recently...

929785.jpg

Tami
Ur boy so chubby and cute. Michelin BB, can pair with BB kelly liao. My boy also drinking 180ml every 3 hrs. But i think he dun look as bah bah as urs. I just weighed my boy yest and he is ard 7.8kg at 2 months 3 weeks old. Wonder if he is overweight liao....
What's ur boy name? I like his cheeks...Pinch pinch

Tami
Ur boy so chubby and cute. Michelin BB, can pair with BB kelly liao. My boy also drinking 180ml every 3 hrs. But i think he dun look as bah bah as urs. I just weighed my boy yest and he is ard 7.8kg at 2 months 3 weeks old. Wonder if he is overweight liao....
What's ur boy name? I like his cheeks...Pinch pinch

Tami,
Your boy is really chubby and adorable... I like the legs

Re:Chubby babies
We do have a lot of chubby babies in this May babies forum.