(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

cheezel,

me too...today quite painful.

yy,
i used mustela stretch mark cream for my last preg. Dunno good not but my stretch mark very little.

yy
i also seldom apply moisturiser on my body now...only apply stretchmark cream on my tummy now after bath. i put the bottle in the bathroom and after shower, ijust apply.

kono,
heard chin chow very cooling...best dun take...but hor very nice le.....miss it so much

cheezel,

big buttock good, easy for delivery. My colleague jux gave birth to a bb gal. Her bb is 3.77kg! Somemore natural without epi! I really salute to her. But she suffers from blood loss and lots of stitches. Hear also scared!

cheezel,

yup. But try take coconut drink a week before delivery. Oldwives tale...think can prevent jaundice. But i got no time to drink last time. This time mux drink.

kono,
3.77kg?..tats big....tot normally gynae will advise c sec if baby is too big?

is it true that during delivery, gynae will put his hand into our vagina?...heard fr my sil b4

Kono, yeah. Sore feeling. At first I thot I "tore" my opening or skin when wiping wz tissue or wat during pee. So scared cos got abit of bleeding on the skin... Nearly cried last night... Then today ok alrdy... U now also hv the same feeling?

Okok, I wait to 38 wz u tmw yeah. Noted on chin chow, I think too cooling liao. No good also.

Cheezel, my stomach (tummy + abdomen) like a BIG Balloon like that. But look more like accumulated Fats and bloated...
My waist not obvious anymore... I kept asking my HB issit Im fat, he said no. Then said my buttock bigger also good, easier to give birth. Really mah? Like wat the old pple last time always like big buttock women? Heeeeeee

yy
u so funni.....my tummy also bulge out but i dunno if its the fats or bb ......sometimes it looks just like a spare tyre.

Hahahaa, Cheezel thats what I thot too. I love Chendol, Red Ruby, Bor-bor Cha-Cha...All hv coconut milk.. My fav. I love desserts but now cannot take.

cheezel, kono,
stimulation of nipple causing contraction may only happen 2wards mid-end of 3rd trim.

lovedogs,
i m sure ur hubby will like d watch u bought. most welcome. i was fr healthcare b4 becum a sahm, not a medical personnel, in clinical services so work v closely w medical personnel. my bosses ar doctors.

cheezel,
i like cold cold stuff too. ya morning probably due to empty stomach so avoid bending too much n actions 'mus slow down' a bit.

Sanrio,

So can we actually take cold stuff now or must wait for it to cool down abit? I also like to eat cold refridgerated stuff and cold drinks...

sanrio,
i got slow down leh....sometime i no bend, just stand str to brish my teeth also got the sudden burp feeling and the puking of gastric juice starts........

ok ladies....sleep time...bye

Hi Sanrio,

Thx for the info. But since gynae warned me against it so better be ks and heed his advice lor. Anyway, is better to err on the side of caution. Me super KS!

hi.. sorry to gatecrash... i'm frm e jun MTB thread..

mykono - i noticed tt u used mustela stretch mark cream.. sorry to be so sua ku.. but may i noe where i can buy tt from?

Gal,
Not sure if consider recovered from MS..but i dun really puke now..and think my appettite is coming back...

zhuzhu,
I heard everyone will recover upon 2nd trimester and I am not 100% well yet.
Excited to wait for that day to arrive.

morning mommies....

I also take cold drinks leh, cos sometimes when feel like puking, drinking some cold lemon squeezed water immediately makes me feel better.

Hi Caitlyn,

You can get the cream from robinson. I saw it there last weekend, $55.

I also havent really recover yet. Most morning I still puke. Evening time sure feel very sick....sian.

ice_queen - thanks for e info! will go look for it.. hope u recover from ur MS soon.. do take care n have a great preg!

YY, Me in my week 15 now, and gng to week16 already. My GP told me that actually most ppl who puke will stop ard week16/17. So me looking fwd to next week!!!

Caitlyn, no problem. If you got robinson card, you will get 5% discount.

i actually bought some stretchmark cream from Guardian, called Palmer (i think)..but think the cream too thick..i apply already got rashes...then my colleague told me..just apply normal moisturizer can liao..
So i go get an aleo vera moisturizer lor..

Yoji, COngrats to you!! My MS is not so serious also. But still feel bloated...

IcyQueen, thats fast ah. Im still crawling... tomorrow I will be wk13...

Kono, you using your laptop now??? Saw my reply?

Anybody recommend good stretchmark cream?? Or moisturizer suitable for preggies?

yy,jkids :
My MS is worst on Mon, Tue of the week. My DH says it's monday and tuesday blues. So it must be either a lazy Mom or Baby.

Hi everyone, I am also EDD May 2007. This is my second child. Seems a lot predicted sex is girl....me very sad, cos my first child is girl already.....I still a bit morning sickness, my tongue still tasteless, plain water tastes bitter. What do you girls drink?

cheetos,
I did the prediction thru the chart too but wondering if Ris predicted by people she knew thru old wives myths or?

Hi yy

Is May 14. Yah, prediction chart for mother's age 30 is mostly baby girl, unless you Jan/Feb, or the Nov/Dec baby...else is all girl. I hope mine is the predict wrongly one.

I surfed online for prediction chart. Also I saw in this forum about 80% predicted is girls.

Are you people active in chat in MSN?