(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

Cheetos, I am looking forward to it...

Littledan, I also love mocha....But cant really drink cold drinks right? ....
Maybe again gotta take few sips only... RootBeer FLOAT...

Knottsy, we have another 2 months to go...

yy, actually it's quite funny. I remember during my last trimester, I couldn't wait to deliver cuz the kicks were getting real hard and uncomfortable. Now looking back, I miss those times and am looking forward too

yy,
i felt something when i was around 15 weeks. at first i don noe that was baby moving but the feeling got more obvious and frequent around 16 weeks. i think i belong to the more sensitive kind, even my intestines move, i also can feel. most people can feel the movements by 18 weeks.

it's very funny watching their movements. sometimes if my baby didn't move, i will tap my tummy or makes some noise, then baby will respond. i heard that shining touch light will also get response from them but my baby no reaction. maybe she was sleeping at that time bah.

HI,

I felt a "knock knock" on my tummy 2 days ago too....also suspecting its the bb. Kekke.....the feeling was nice. But last nite I have a pulling cramp on my right side. Going on throughout the nite. Very uncomfortable feeling. Did you gals try to locate heartbeat on the tummy. I can usu catch a diff heartbeat from mine on the tummy. Wondering if it is the bb's heartbeat?

Cheetos & Ezanne,

I remembered there was one time, I was wz my preggy fren in a pub. The music was so loud that her bb was inside her stomach dancing... Cos I can see the small fist coming out from different directions each time, it was so cute. Heheee.... So actually we can feel the movement by wk15 ah?

Cheetos, its really an experience I guess. Thats why we are all looking forward to it... You are in wk?? Im wk12plus..

Ezanne, you are so cute, heheeee, use torch to shine, yr BB must had used his/her hand to cover his/her eyes lah... U try to trigger yr BB to move more ah.... Heee, I will try next time...

IcyQueen, can we really locate bb's heartbeat as we progress? Uhmmmmm.... Icy, you are in wk? Im quite curious about the knock knock... Maybe I should look out too if Im in the same wk as you guys....

yy, I am in my week 15 now. Only experience the "knock knock" on monday once. I am not sure if its the bb though....cos usu week18 den you will feel movement. Unless I super sensitive. But I always press on my tummy when watching tv at nite and can feel heartbeat leh...since last week. Not sure if it is bb's heartbeat also....
so asking if anybody does dat and felt the heartbeat too....Got 1 time my hubby feel the heartbeat on my tummy and on my wrist. He say the rythem different. So we conclude it is bb's heartbeat.

IcyQueen, I see.. So could be bb heartbeat leh... Did yr HB hear 2 beats?? How does the "knock knock" feel??

ice Queen,
u had ham n cheese?? i have been craving for ham n cheese sandwich these few days...cannot tahan liao. think tomor i go buy.

i also got feel separate heartbeat when i place my palm on my tummy....but must be very quiet envt....dunno if its bb heartbeat.

hmmm...me now mid 14 weeks...should be almost 15 weeks when i see my gynae on fri...dunno can see the gender anot.....

gal,
tody i also experience those stitches feeling at the center of my tummy....last abt 1-2 mins...gets better when i massage my tummy. sometimes i also feel "bump" feeling at my tummy there.....not painful, quite light...i was like "eh...whats tat"...dunno if its baby hor.....

littledan,
how many red dates to put in to boil ah...i mean the ratio to water...hehe....cos i dunno how much to put in leh....

YY, yalor, thats what my hubby told me. The heartbeat diff so its 2 diff heartbeat. The "knock knock" feeling it like u poke your fingers on you tummy feel but instead it is like the poking came from within the tummy. Strange feeling and last few seconds. But just nice I was sitting on the sofa watching tv and massaging my tummy when sudd i got that "knock2" feel.

Cheezel, I have been eating ham and cheezel with tomato and cucumber whole meal bread for the past 2 weeks.

ezann
really, cannot say too early. I oso sais less vomit n the next few meals puked again.

Anyone started wearing maternity clothes? I am in 11 wks now..some clothes are tight but haven bought a single pc yet....

ice queen,

can take cucumber ah....i haven been avoiding cos it looks cooling to me...even tomato i also avoid.....hmm.....hwo abt raw vege...can eat anot? if can, then will go nice with the ham n cheese...i cant wait to see the cheese melt onto my ham if i put into the microwave oven to heat up...yumyum

blueblue
i haben wear maternity cloth yet...but can forsee i will wear maternity dress to my company d&d this weekends

cheezel,

I dun really restrict on food after after 1st trim. Basically I eat most stuff but not excess. I think its not really good to restrict too much food, cos may not know what u miss out. I sometimes give in to craving like tom yam soup, laksa, curry chicken and satay bee hoon....kekek...all the unhealthy stuff. But just dun take too much lah, I think its still ok.

btw, anyone experience increase in discharge now? yellowish dischage? i seems to have more this week leh...dunno y...i hear tat increase discharge is normal...but just not too sure abt the colour.

so sad, i juz weigh myself... i am now 49kg!!!! i put on 3 kgs in total since pregnancy... i think most of you ladies only put on 1 kg since right?

i wonder am i over-eating? after every meal, i feel extremely full...

hi cheezel,

i take raw cucumber too...esp with chicken rice and duck rice...

u still can fit into your normal clothings? i totally can't liao... my waist line is so thick its so ugly now *sob sob*

hi ice queen,

so good hor, u can even feel your bb's heartbeat. i think my stomach is too much of my own fats it will be a long long time before i can feel bb.

lovedogs

me cant fit into any of my normal clothing liao..all the clothing i wear now r either L or XL size liao lo....think next week or so, i cant fit into them liao.....

hello cheezel! How are you? I did experience discharge, sometimes yellow sometimes transparent... You?

icyQueen, sounds cute leh abt the knocking. UHmm, will look out for it...

Can take tomatoes lah, but cooked ones I think. Tomatoes should be v good source of vitamin...

Lovedogs, I also feel that im having alot of fats on my tummy area...

Cheezel, you got yr maternity clothes alrdy??

Ladies, my HB said I should make an official announcement abt my preg leh to my comapny, so that in case of any retrenchment or anything, they know my rights... I actually dun wanna announce leh, cos I thot it would be obvious by 4th or 5th month liao.... Wat do u all think?

yy/lovedogs

the dinner is this sat. i didnt buy any maternity dress....all hand downs from my sil....cos she only wear once.....i just try to pick something appropriate fr there lo....

i have yellow discharge.....think got water type also leh....cos sometime my panty liner feels abit wet.

tomato if cook wont it be soggy liao ?...i wan to put on my sandwich one le...hehe....dunno if i microwave can anot leh.....

my whole department knows i preggie liao...some colleagues fr other department see my tummy also guess liao.

Cheezel,

Thats good mah, at least u no need to spend money to buy maternity clothes liao...

I think the discharge should be pretty normal leh. Heard it will increase as our preg progress...

Eh if you put tomato on sandwich I think raw one taste better leh.. If only eat once a week or wat should be ok ba?

Dunno how to announce leh. I just feel weird. I thought some women maybe able to tell liao, esp those who were preg before in my co. mah...

is it true tat we cannot take multivit one hr b4 n after drinking milk?? heard fr yy.....anyone of u also got the advise fr gynae??

ops....thanks yy for pointing out....

is it true that we take multivit 1 hr b4 n after drinking milk??

ehehee...paiseh....

Heehehee.. that time my gynae and nurse reminded me to take the multivits 1hr before or 1hr after milk (if im taking milk)... Then I also rem last time my mum and frens also talk abt taking normal med - must wait awhile then take milk or sth....

hi yoyo,

its up to you whether u wanna announce or not. But for sure u will have to inform your immediate boss.

Hi cheezel,

i also eat raw tomato leh... dun think its gonna be a problem. fruits also raw mah in a sense :p

wow, i din know abt multivit and milk... better take note now...thanks for sharing

Hello, lovedogs

Yeah loh, my immediate superior alrdy know. I thot I wanna let my GM know also.. Confused leh.... How abt u? I thot some alrdy should knw - hee, my backside so big now...

hi yoyo,

perhaps u can inform your GM if you and him are on close terms. else, i find not necessary leh... but really up to you lah...

i feel sleepy but my main problem is i can't fall asleep at nite until abt 1am... i have been so tired coz last 2 days I went to office to work. Tmr i think i will work from home... really hope to sleep later...

Lovedogs, I hv no choice lah. Cos he always asks me to do this and that mah. So, sometimes Im quite lazy cos v sleepy... Thought maybe tell him alrdy - excuse mah..Heheee

I feel sleepy in the afternoon, now and even in the morning when I wake up. You and I same EDD leh.. How is yr bulge liao, can see? Mine more like "too full tummy" leh. Now Im so full still. Dunno later how to sleep leh...

hi yoyo,

in this case, perhaps u shd inform him as he is asking you to do work....

yes, my tummy is more like being fat rather than looking pregnant loh... hiaz

cheezel,
i oso like ham w bread. but to cut down d salt content, i go for healthy choice oven roasted turkey breast (oso i dun like pork) from cold storage, v nice. i will put it in hot water for a while b4 eating.
me too shd b 15wks tis fri. how ar u feeling? i can eat a little beta but still no gd appetite. i tot my ms much beta liao but ydy for no reason, i puke twice until d gastric juices all out then can stoping puking. d feeling is yucks!

if u hav d nov 06 YP magazine, u can c a foto of my son there, under 'that's my baby', right hand page, 1st pic. his name starts w A.....

Morning mommies.....

I sometimes take my multivit with milk too....why cannot har?

Lovedogs,

Actually I also not sure if thats really bb heartbeat cos my tummy also alot of fats. Nx time I will ask doc Chan if we really can feel bb's heartbeat or not. So shiok you working from home today again?

good morning everyone...

IcyQueen, mine is also alot of fats leh. Issit starting is like that?

I think milk may neutralise the med or wat.... something like that, cant really rememeber leh... Thats for normal med lah... for multivits, I didnt ask my gynae why. I just follow their instruct loh.

morning ladies,
talking about big tummy, i think i may be the most kua zhang one. it's probably true that tummy will show faster during 2nd pregnancy, i think i look 4 months preggie. my tummy is rather bloated and round, no more spare tyre because everything has merged into one round ball. i remember i only became so round around 4-5 months during my 1st pregnancy.

i am not wearing maternity to work though. i'm trying hard to squeeze into my work clothes everyday leaving the zip half-opened. i covered up the waistline using my top and jacket.

my hb is amazed by the size of my tummy but my baby is of average size, meaning i am the one getting fat.

lovedogs,
u r not alone. i put on 3 kg as well. u mean u r 49kg now??!! u must be a really slim lady to begin with. envy envy!!!!

yy
U still haven't announce to ur co. ah...can say liao lar..at least got more TLC from them..

I sometimes lazy..oso take multivit with my milk leh..even if i take seperate...i oso never wait for an hour gap.

Anyone know what is the symptom of uninary tract infections? I heard that pregnant woman gets it quit easy..

zhuzhu,
i think the symptoms are feeling pain or burning sensation during urination and increased urination frequency.

Ezanne, so that means at 1st it looks like a spare tyre ah. Then slowly will merge into a ball?

Zhuzhu, I just feel rather weird to like "announce", cos I thot this kind of thing, sooner or later will know mah.. Wats TLC?

UTI is like wat Ezanne said, and then u will feel pain even after pee. Its like u feel like wanting to pee again after pee, but nothing is coming out...

yy,
no lah, i am quite plump so i have spare tyre lah.
now the spare tyre merged with my tummy to become one round ball. u must be another slim gal.

hi zhuzhu,

UTI no joke leh... if u suspect u kenna, better go consult GP asap. take care yah..

hi ice queen,

yes, today working from home... heehe...coz last 2 days went to office ....so tired due to lack of sleep. I have problems falling asleep...so normally sleep abt 1am.. thats why i envy u ladies can sleep at 9pm, 10pm kind...

hi ezann,

i also heard 2nd pregnancy the tummy will show earlier. me only first pregnancy leh... i feel sad that i put on 3kgs coz i read that anything more than 2kg is the mummy right? I am wk13 today, is my 1st trimester over? or i have to wait till beging of wk14?

lovedogs,
i would treat the end of 1st trimester as the end week 13.

if u divide full term of 40 weeks, each trim is around 13.3 weeks... so actually u can just treat that ur 1st trim is over.

i don really bother whether 1st trim is over. i just want my ms to end soon. i had ms beyond 1st trim last time, i am crossing my fingers and toes that this time will be different.

hi ezann,

poor thing...hope your MS will end soon...

i am juz very tired at this stage...cannot tell... yet i look tired and funny and always not in the office. and people keep asking me when am i planning for bb etc... i juz keep quiet or come out with some excuse. i wonder when can i tell... sigh

hi ezann,

unfortunately, i have not heard from the HR yet.
my x-boss told me he has requested HR to work out an offer package... but till now, no news from HR