(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

hi vivi
wow...13weeks, no more MS? I oso not v sure abt the difference between oscar and nuchal test ...

lovedogs, good nite...I oso going to bed liao...11pm...see u tomorrow...

Blueblue, Lovedogs, Vivi,

Just went thru your posts... I heard from one of my frens; no good to scan bb often cos will "scare" the bb. I dunno how true leh. But I guess maybe also gotta to do wz the soundwaves?? Cos I read somewhere its the soundwaves that generate the pic on the screen...
But I also hope I can see bb more often like u all.

yoyo, read ur chat on potato chips and mee suan, make me drool manz. me love mee suan too but lazy to cook, so always eat out or tabao back hm to eat = not healthy.

can only see bb next week, so long, wait till neck oso long liaoz.

Kris, hahaa, most mummies will go ga-ga over food. Sometimes can try to cook some simple dishes like Fried Rice, Mee Sua or even Instant Noodles, Heee, add fried egg, hot dog, some luncheon meat, also v nice.

Be patient. My next appt is 28NOV.

FP = Flowerpod... Knottsy, FP not bad actually but it was down for weeks, so I got into motherhood instead...

I'm down with flu tdy. The office is so cold... i keep sneezing. Was still planning to go swimming on sat, looks like now cannot liao

knottsy, I can't wait for the week to be over too. My gynae appt is nxt tue. Can't wait to see baby.

hi Tamil,

oh r u okay? u still in office? go see doc and take mc
, but remember to tell doc u pregnant so that can prescribe medicine for pregnant also

this week no holiday....very long week sian.....
yeah i also can't wait to see bb but can only see on nov 13 my appt.....

Tami, u ok anot? Better rest if really not feeling well.

Knottsy, expo is quite near to my wk plc. But I guess the food wont be cheap leh...

yoyo,

heee becos singapore expo food fair a lot of variety so can take a lot of snacks :p
we did not eat at singapore expo food court too as nothing much.

but the food fair only from this period
Asia Pacific Food Expo 2006
Public - Free Admission
Hall 5
17-Nov-06 to 21-Nov-06
Start Time: 11:00; End Time : 22:00

knottsy,
sad to say i hv no more mc...taken all earlier cos of my MS. So now hv to work even if sick. No choice lor. I hvn't seen a doc yet, maybe will go later lor.

Yar..no holiday is nov..very very sian..

Hi Tamil,

hmmm what about later maybe after lunch, around 4 something see can take time off see doc then after tat go home? ur boss allow one? else stay in office with strong aircon not very good.....drink more water

hi yoyo,

hmmm i think i will go see see heee becos i very gluttony so will want to eat those snacks in expo

hope not so crowded.. :p

afternoon ladies, how is everyone feeling today? seems like the thread is rather quiet today.

cheezel,
my spotting stopped already. even the yellow discharge also very little now. dr adrian has stopped prescribing hormone pills to me but i am still trying to finish the remaining stock i have. should be able to finish by this week.

i went for my nt scan already. it was indeed interesting to see baby so clearly and active. during the 1st scan, baby is in sitting position so have to wait until baby lies down then can scan again. i have to hold my bladder while waiting for the 2nd scan. luckily baby was cooperative or else my bladder will burst.

i was quite surprised that can see the head, hands, legs, buttocks so clearly when only 12 weeks. my hb was very tempted to ask about the gender but he is too shy to ask. i think still early to tell but when scanning the buttocks, i notice there is nothing in between. i told hb it may be a gal. haha.. sounds like i am expert like that.

anyway, just hope that the results will turn out fine.

yoyo,
tdy is our co's mthend closing so won't be able to leave early. sigh... now i feel so sleepy after lunch.

Hi ezann,
gd to know tt ur spotting has stopped. It must be very exciting to see ur bb so clearly. I'm in my week 13 but doc has yet to advice when I shld go for my NT scan.

Hi Ezanne, MS kicked in very often now.

Are you ok now? Your bb so cute, sitting down..
Heee, I think by wk16+ will be able to know if girl or boy liao.... When is your next appt?

I guess u will get your NT results in 2 days time.

Tami, me too! So sleepy and sian...

I finally get to eat my CARROT CAKE TODAY!!!
So shiok! and I was smiling to myself while eating...

haha yoyo, u are so funny. Must be very satisfying right? after craving for so long finally get to eat it.

I hv no craving for any particular food at all. Usually i will feel uncomfortable after eating and I cannot lie down or sit down so hv to walk abt to aid digestion. I had vege bee hoon for lunch just now.... quite nice

tami,
that is strange, my gynae already asked me to make appointment for nt scan when i was only 11.5weeks. do u want to ask ur gynae abt it?

yy,
i still have ms. yesterday night felt hungry and ate carrot cake but i think i ate too much, vomited a little. this morning also got nausea. i think it will take a while before ms finally say bye-bye to me.
my next appt is two weeks later. by then i should be around 14 weeks.

Tami, Yeah lor. Im so happy leh. Can eat finally. I always wanna lie down after eating, jia latz leh.

Ezanne, Yeah lor. I also hv MS leh. Haz... wonder when it will stop. I also worried oily leh.. But I tried not to think abt it 1st.... NOw in the nite, I dun dare to eat alot... worried bloated again.

ezann,
I did not ask cos during my last visit, I did not know abt NT scan yet. I was then 9 weeks. Probably he will tell me more during my nxt visit which is nxt tue. I will definitely ask him then.

yoyo,
I also don dare to eat too much and too oily at night. Otherwsie will feel bloated and cannot sleep well. Then morning will hv MS. Luckily i got no cravings... haha

Tami, my cravings usually is for oily and heaty foods leh, cham liao. U got no cravings good mah, just eat whatever is presented to you, okay mah...

tami,
i see. you are still in time for nt scan but may have to do it during weekdays if u r going to tmc. i heard the weekend slots all fully booked.

yy,
i also try to avoid oily food. hard to digest and get fat easily.

Hahhaa, EZanne, Im trying to control my intake in quantities.... Worried later hard to shed off the fats...

ezann,
i see. I am planning to go tmc. how long does the scan takes?

yoyo, at least u hv appetite. hv u put on weight?

Tami, I oni put on 1kg I think. Haz, I kept wanting to eat, but I cant. My MS v strange one. When I get up and walk from my chair in office, I feel uncomfy liao.

Then now I also taste my tongue like v bland like that. U know, the ribena I bot ah, I mixed wz water to bring to office, I dun dare to put v sweet. Cos I worry got GD later...

tami,
if ur baby is in the right position, the actual scan will only take around 20 min. mine wasn't cooperative so i spent 1.5 hours in the hospital. luckily my bb in the right position during 2nd attempt to scan or else don noe still have to wait how long.

yoyo,
1kg is ok lah...I also hv bland taste in my mouth. Only feel like eating and drinking sweet things. Don like to drink plain water.

ezann,
then i only need to take half a day off which is gd cos i don wan to use up my leave...

Tami, yeah. Thats why I dun dare to drink too sweet stuff. But very sian leh drinking water everyday...

<font color="0000ff">Anybody know where got good dim sum but not v expensive ones?? Except crystal Jade and Goodwood Park.</font>

hi yy,

u can try hotel mirama...they have dim sum buffet at the chn resturant....less than 20 bucks for each person...if i do remember correctly.

cheetos,
red star at havelock there always very crowded....i went there once n i was totally turn off by te carpet smell ( like mouldy) and i didnt even get to eat my fav har gao and the rest of the steam dim sum.....all come fried one....i was so upset over it n i swear never to go there again. hehe

ezann,
glad ur spotting stop liao. wah...u hold ur bladder for so long ah....b4 my scan, i wanted to go toilet liao but was told by the nurse not to clear my bladder.....lucky my scan n blood test took abt 45 min in all.....bb very cute hor....ur bb sitting down...my bb keep turning his/her head left n right and the sonographer has diff in measuring the head........hehehe......

dr adrian also given me the green light to stop duphaston...i still have half a box....will clear by this sun.

hey ladies!!
add me in ur msn if u have: [email protected]

hello cheezel,

i have added u to my msn.
are u online now?

hi ezann,

so cute, your bb sitting up? so good hor, u ladies all managed to see bb awake...

went for maternity tour and gynae check up this afternoon... so pai seh we were late and I left my mobile in the car... the gynae's nurse called me 6 times... everyone was waiting for us before they knock off for the day...pai seh pai seh...

Gynae did the NT scan and advised the neck size is normal. Then coz bb sleeping, it was done very easily. saw the head, heart, spine, elbows, hands, knees, legs.. measuring 5.53cm.

Strange thing is I thought i am supposed to be 11wk6d today... but gynae and the machine shows me 12wk1d... this is so strange hor.. i can't be so stupid dunno how to calculate days right..

anyway, gynae advised me no need to do OSCAR test.. he said to do triple test during wk15. My next visit will be wk16 and will do the triple test then...

placenta position is still low...covering the cervix... hope it will move up soon...

hi lovedogs,

yeah! me online. i've added u liao.

me also same as u...placenta low, covering the cervix.......tats y spotting.....hopefully can move up soon hor....let''s pray!

tat time i also like tat....seems like sometime the bb develop faster than we have expected......

glad ur result is good.