(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

yy,
I want to know the answer too. Hormones increase should make preggy women very pretty. HOW COME not us yet

Fruits I ate are honeydrew, mango, orange, apple (seems quite a number are those not allowed ones )

Hello Jane!! How are you today?? My MS getting bad leh. Sians...

Yoji, hahahaaa..... Actually go facials may make face hv more pimples leh, I think. Better not go. I rather buy those good masks from Watson or SASA to remove all the dirt and oil from my face leh..

Yoji & Ladies, Any good masks to recommend?? SK2 too expensive liao.
I think our face tend to get oily and dirty easily, cos of our hormones leh. So, I think maybe we can put on some good make-up to conceal and protect??? We wanna be radiant mummies till crazy liao..

hi yoyo..
i ate kaya toast with yoghurt drink just now. should not have drank the yohurt drink, now also feel like vomitting. Eeeks.
we can go facial ah? i scare so i have not visit my facial lady.

Yoji, try not to eat too much oranges, cos it will cause phlegm, honeydew maybe a bit cooling. Mango and apples are okay. Yesterday I ate 3 small tiny pieces of papaya, I felt so guilty. Worried issit too liang leh...

hi gals.me also feel my face is more oily than usual and have tiny pimples on face..heard whether we glow or not depends on gender of bb..wonder who true is that...anyway,have not thrown up yet ..10 weeks now.only nauseaous..dunno if it is cos many of u are more advanced in pregnancy..hm..but i have strange cravings..for maggi noodles.any of u same same?not good,i know..ah..

yy, U have to draw those dirt out if not good expensive masks all cannot be absorb then it's like wasting your money on those mask..

Honeydrew orange one is my favourite now.. DIE LAH. I heard don't eat papaya cause can cause serious jandice.. Again old wives myth.

carlton,
girlgirl glow more or boyboy glow more then?

hi carlton...
i just bought a pack of maggi noodles. wanted the asam laksa flavour but scare my tummy cannot take it...so bought the good old chicken flavour. later cook for lunch. hehe....

Jane, Kaya Toast, from Ya Kun or kopitiam? I made my own Ham Toast... Heeee.... Nice leh.

Im not sure if we can go facials leh. Guess if its just normal cleaning, I think should be ok ba.

Yoghurt - maybe cos of the milky taste. Try drink warm water. Me jia latz liao, cant drink too much plain water now. Oni warm water still can tahan abit. Once I drink room temp plain water, I will start to feel pukky liao.

Carlton, you're not alone! I crave for instant noodles too much, to the extent I hv to refrain myself from even looking at it in NTUC. I love TOM YUM and CURRY FLAVOUR. But I cant eat so I can only eat SEAFOOD, PRAWN, or CHIC Flavour. Abit boring leh.... But I still like leh.

Yoji, then I better dun eat papaya anymore. Cos my MIL bot and said its for me. So, I gotta "ENT" abit lah...
Wat to do.

hi yoji,
i cannot drink milk. i will get serious tummy ache. but some say the digestive bacteria in yoghurt and yalkult is no good. isit true?

hey yoyo...
my MIL also bought for me to eat. my aunt and mum said cannot eat. like you, i ate lor. next time she buy i wun eat liao. HUH!!! wanna "hai wo"!!!!!!

Yoji, but I dun hv the habit of going facials leh.. Uhmmm, how how??

The Orange Honeydew is called Rock Melon, then u eat moderately lah. Dun eat everyday... Like twice a week or wat?

yy,
There's not much fruits left. Even banana also heard is 'liang' and can't take. I still eat like once a week ....
Kiwi is the best in terms of vitamins.
HAHAHA.. Yes it's rockmelon
I eat like 3-4 times a week.. aiiiii Love it.

If you don't have habit to go facial, then don't go.. Sick to it esp now preggie don't do anything too drastic esp we don't know if it's good or not.

Jane,
I can't drink much milk but yogurt and yakult. I still take. It's good for digestion.

wow..thanks gals.so comforting..now,can tell hubby.he was saying how unhealthy it is to crave for instant noodles..hm..i thought i am weird too.me crave esp for the korean ones..love the soup.hi gal,heard girl girl will glow more..some even say hair will shine.mine did not..now,think hair is a disaster cos cannot dye so now,have new hair growing on top of run down old dye..if you all know what i mean..hm..

Jane, Haiya. Some old pple think its good for constipation. They forgot abt juandice. I also wont wanna eat anymore. Be safe. Hahahaa, your MIL same as my MIL...

chattyjane,
Being preggie, we miss out a lot of good food but the bb is the joy
Durain also cannot eat too much if not bb will be BIG.. Poor thing hor.

carlton,
but dun eat too much instant noodles lor. coz salty, will cause blood pressure to shoot up.
yah, they said if it's a gal, mother will look good, if boy, mother will look very ugly. haha...my hair also messy! ahahahah

yoji,
my mum told me that her friend ate so much durian when she preggie then in the end the baby's head got many pimple like stuff growing on its head. so scary. the fruits we can eat so limited. hmmm...

oh yah mummies...i dunno if u experience this. but i feel that my body has a lot of hair growing. even on my tummy..tiny fine hair...oh dear...i'm becoming a man!

Yoji, those long big bananas are liang, but old pple say the short "dirty" skin ones are okay to eat. Hee, I KS so I dun eat bananas at all. Yeah la, rockmelon. Its very juiCy, I know.. Hee, Makes me wanna eat too....

Jane, I tend to eat alot of salty food. My mum said better control if not legs will get swollen earlier...
Im trying very hard..

Carlton, Korean is more on Kim-CHi Flavour leh. I rem there are some like Beef Flavour and then inside got Big Chunks of Beef one leh. But I cant find anymore....

no lah, coz i helpin hubby mah. So time more flexible, can always go here n thr if hes free. Last time i juz drive ard on my own to look for frenz to makan, after pregnant, lazy to drive liaoz, so he bo bian, got to drive me thr loh.

im drinkin flower tea instead of ribena n i tink it helps too, especially those wif berries. For those who r afraid ribena is too sweet, mayb you all can try. Hot oso.

My office here got pre n post massage, but quite ex compared to those malay ladies. They charge $60 per hr, those malay ladies only charged $30 per hr.

Jane,
Same here. First time mama.
My friend started durain around 5th month and then kept eating. BB is like 4.5KG and end up have to c-section and can't give birth naturally cause durain very nutrious and some type of 'bu'

Ha, Jane u so cute. I also hv fine hair growing on my tummy as well. Anybody else???

Kris, you are a v lucky woman. Helping HB is good mah. S$60/hour is really very expensive leh.

yoji, they say when reaching end of term dun eat so bu if not baby will be huge. a friend who is preggie told me drink cold water will also make baby huge...dunno isit true. hmmm

Jane, add cheese to instant noodles? I;ve never try before leh... Sounds interesting. You must be a cheese-lover.

Yoji,Jane, one of my fren ate alot of durians when preggie leh. But her daughter still small small leh.. ???

the flower tea can get frm taka, at the basement whr harold store is, outside the foodcourt. Buy those berries ones so that they will taste sour. No need to add sugar, healthy.

my fren ask if i felt the bb is boy or ger, i say dunno. But my body got lotz of hair, all over my chest n even breasts, so i say mayb boyboy, hahha, reli boy.

im 12w5d 2dae, i oso din expect to noe the gender so fast.

flower tea no caffeine, its stated on the packaging. not classified under herb, coz like crysanthemum, juz dat its not cooling.

I wanna add one more info - my tis fren who ate alot alot of durians during preggie, thought her bb ger come out small size, but her daughter tend to sweat easily. So she told me cos she ate too much durians and too heaty, thats why.

Kris..cool. I will go get it. My palate is so bland, always looking for something sweet or salty to counter it but not much help. Will try the tea then. So you have completed your 1st trimester, does that mean no more nausea? Am waiting for that day to come!

Kris,
First time mom or? If not, I would ask what's differences between this pregnancy and last for you?

Oh no. Jane!! I rem one of my ex-colleague carry boyboy that time also dun really look good leh. I think we must start to rejunvenate now.... so as to look better. If not, will look more auntie liao as time goes by...

Kris, where did u buy the Flower Tea?

I have also booked my confinement lady as well. She charges $1600 and recommended by my friend...apparently my friend told me some CL quite picky in term of their work scope and the way they count the 1 month service is from the day you delivered. Hence, will lugi a few days lor...I oso blur blur liao....

YY,Jane
BoyBoy means auntie and ugly.. We start monitoring ourselves more now

We all must feel good and no more MS then can look good. Tired all the time do what also sian.