(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

jane,

actually i dun have any stretchmarks yet and i in wk 10 now too, gynae told me stretchmarks dun come so early one...so i still not apply yet hee too lazy :p

yoyo,

i dunno this cream that gynae prescribed me good anot...as no one mentioned about this brand before....it cost 29 dollars.......

i wanted to buy the natural sources stretchmark cream as she used it for her 2 pregnacies so seems safe, it cost more ex around 57 dollars, was intending to borrow her membership card so got discount can buy but now gynae prescribed me this cream, dunno good not.......

yy,
if ur mom looks after, then stay with ur mom lo...can be flexible one....i also always go back my mom's place sleep.

knottsy,
i also like to do all these things leh.....b4 preggie i into jewellery making....but then after preggie i stop cos no mood leh.....

yy,
think will feel funni one lo....then ur mom got to travel all the way to ur hse to look after bb....very troublesome leh.....

talk to ur hubby la....if wan ur mom look after, then one of the alt is to send the bb over to her or u guys move in with ur parents.....?? just my suggestion

Cheezel, Haz if oni things are more simpler.. Actually I oni hope to move out to hv own flat and u know, u hv more freedom. But now his parents actually wanna LET THEIR HOUSE TO US. Uhmmm, then even if stay also wont be comfortable lah.

Jane, I agree wz u lor. But HB dun see that way. He thinks its fine. Hard to explain to him leh. I told him wait till 3months later then discuss, cos I dun wanna stress abt this for nothing mah. Still long way to go. He said, he wanna tell his mum early so that she dun need to start to look for houses now.

yoyo,

i think better not ask ur mom to come ur MIL house, will definitely have conflict.....

tat time both my MIL and my mom together with my husband and I went to look for those wedding customary things....both got different opinions......sigh.....

my MIL also very clean type....everyday cleaned the whole house....luckily she did not ask me to help her clean....
my husband's brother worst....when my husband tends to drop a few drops of water on the floor after washing his hands or dishes, his brother will scold him to use the cloth to clean the floor make sure must be dry.....so i also scared of his brother....

hope can move out soon......

Cheezel, but my mum stays beach road. HB dun like town area cos its far from his wk place. We both wk at Changi side, so neared to Pasir Ris (His mum place). Imagine she gotta travel all the way from Beach Rd to Pasir Ris, poor thing leh. I find it hard to tell her leh. Stupid HB!!

yy
talk to ur hubby ..... must be understanding to u n ur mom also....cos everyday travel like tat also tiring one leh...somemore look after bb will feel even more tired.

ur mom also his mom liao ma....so he cannot like tat one lo.....

Knottsy, Yeah lor. But men where got understand one. To them, hey just want convenience for themselves. Haz, Sian leh come to think of it.

Cheez, yeah. She wanna look for those 3-room flat for herself wz my FIL lah. Then, she transfer the house ownership to me, I must top-up 30k to her CPF. I where got so much, I oni hv 20k+ nia. Maybe lesser. My HB got ownership to this house, so his CPF no $$ liao. How to share wz me the 30k??

cheezel,

yah loh, we have been applying for many times hdb flat....but could not get it

so no choice stay with his parents and his unmarried elder brother......
but i will always go back my parent's home every sat till sun heee i still prefer my parent's house and my mom's cooking!!!

so hope can get a flat soon.......but if we can get a flat now, think have to wait till next yr after giving birth then can move.....

yeah lor. I guess I will talk to him after my next Monday visit lah. Talk to him now also no use. Wait later affect my moods... Haz, Im alrdy worried abt next Mon thingy liao. Now he oni add on to my stress.

Then he said he dun allow me to put bb under infant care. And then if my mum cannot look after, I gotta stay at home and look after. Wat is this man?? So I just keep quiet, dun wanna argue wz him lor. Wait next week, then talk to him. Wat do u all think?? No other ways leh, If my mum & MIL dun look after, who can help me?

My HB and I also still constantly looking for flats lah. But no new ones coming up. The design and build ones are too exp. The others too far away.

Knottsy, u also wanna move out ah?

Jane, u staying my yrself wz HB oni? So Good.

Jane, u hv a point there lah. My wk place is still far - from beach rd to changi (wk)... At least 1hr plus travelling time. Haz, all of a sudden getting vexed...

Yoyo..
Yah, staying with my hubby now. I staying at Sengkang, just shifted this May. Was previously staying with my parents (waiting for my place to come then)

Jane, MIL gv us their flat, but u know its rather strange cos everything alrdy there and then u cant change anything u dun like, u see. The oni plus point is no need to spend money on reno and new things liao, cos everything are instant liao.

knottsy,
we also shelf out flat plan till bb is born lo. but after get new flat, my pil will also move in with us. my hubby only son ma....n his sis is married to US.....so left only teh2 of them...n my mil help to look after my bb then its easier if we stay together ba.

yy
eh....u become SAHM then ur hubby support u financially loh since he suggested it. y not u ask him for suggestion....??....ask him if mom n mil cant help n if u dun wanna be sahm, what other alternatives.....ask him to go think also ma.now u preggie...still need to worry n fan abt such thing....

So good leh, Jane. But now sengkang no new flats liao leh. I dun mind sengkang. Cos after TPE is very near to my wk plc liao.

yoyo,

yah loh, men are quite insensitive at times...but ur mom will definitely be very tired to travel from beach road to pasir ris....so far......

hmmm is ur mom okay to taking care of ur bb? maybe see ur mom's view?

yah loh i have always wanted my own flat...but hdb always give me out of queue number or queue number too big

when i first moved into MIL house, i was soooo bored....dunno what to do.......husband also dun care about my boredness.......then i subsequently brought my laptop from my parent's house....so at least can surf net loh....

i only moved those clothes i need to my MIL house....all my favourite things still at my parent's house

Jane, yr mum or MIL? They didnt say anything? Wat did yr HB say then?

Cheezel, My HB kanasai one. He also like having preg symptoms like that. Sometimes also v edgy. I told him if I becm SAHM, there will be alot of pressure on him also. He said then if not, no other ways. I feel like ignoring him at times.

Yoyo...near my flats got many still building think it;s BTO (Build to Order)..maybe u can check if still got available units..maybe sometimes pple back out?

Cheezel, Yeah lor. Im v stress all of a sudden leh. Lucky HB not here. He went to play MJ wz his bro, SIL and Mum. If not, I sure show him black face.

Knottsy, actually I somehow alrdy know wat my mum will see liao. She'll also wonder if my MIL staying wz us, why cant she just help out? My MIL got thyroid and leg problems at times lah. Haz, but anyway, I guess count on people, rather depend on ourselves.

yoyo,

dun worry, there will always be a way out to solve ur problems.....must stay happy, then bb will be happy too

my husband's sister has quite bad relationship with my MIL....so my MIL refused to take care of her bb, so my husband's sister no choice employed maid....her first maid as mentioned before, brought in a guy (luckily she got put a hidden camera in her house) !! , so she sacked the first maid, now she just employed a second maid...also using camera to monitor the maid and her bb, luckily this time, this 2nd maid okay.......

but really hope ur mom can help look after bb esp bb so young

wish u lots of luck!!!

stay happy too

Cheezel, yeah its a must cos she fork out 40k+ that time from her CPF.

Jane, Cheezel, I even subscribe to HDB to let them alert me of new flats. Heheee, KS again.

Gathering from all of you all advices, I thot of an idea!! Maybe next week I'll just tell him my mum said it'll be difficult if My MIL is around cos different views. And then also now my MUM also looking after my auntie who is seriously sick, so I can say she also gotta standby for my auntie just in case anything happen.. Dunno if it works lah... Then, maybe get an experienced maid (exp in looking after bb) to look after my bb lor, while I work. Haz, like that I dun mind staying at his parents place for the time being. Her mum also no need to move out. If she wants to, also up to her lah. I alrdy hv a maid to help me mah. Wat do u all think?? OR anything to add on??? To convince my stupid HB.

cheezel,

for me i did not really shelf out the flat looking plan as we have been quite unlucky in getting a flat...so are still on the lookout and applying whenever got flats loh......if really get a flat, we will not move in until next yr give birth loh........

Then I can tell my HB, my mum can still drop by 1 or 2 days a week to see my bb and how the maid is doin lor.. If my MIL is not staying wz us anymore.

Knottsy, tks ah. Thats why Im trying to think of an idea so tat I'll feel better later in the nite. If not, I will keep thinking and thinking..
So, yr husband sister installed a cam huh? Maybe I can install webcam hor, then I can check on my bb and maid constantly?? But will be costly leh. How much does the cam cost which yr husband sis install? So the maid stays alone wz her bb huh?

Heheeee, haz. entertain myself lor. No choice la. At least I got a rough idea liao. Then maybe as days go by, my idea will get better mah. Then no loopholes when telling HB. My HB is a too detailed person. Haz.. So I gotta be more detailed than him.

Hee, I dun mind lah. Im alrdy 28 liao lah. Where got young young. But I try to stay young lah.
And positive. But my HB everytime pour cold water and then later turn ard and tell me he is juz being realistic. Kanasai.

yoyo,

yah she installed a cam but i dunno how much....I try to find out for u

yah the maid stays alone with her bb when she's working, then my MIL actually give in a bit, she went to her daughter house once every week actually to look at the bb loh.

yy

actually there always be things to worry one lo....like when u finally get confinement lady...a nanny...then u will worry at cost...financial....how much to give nanny....can tight over anot....etc