(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

Yeah lor, Cheez. So boring sometimes... Can eat tis and that. Yesterday I eat Hokkien Mee until so shiok... But I didnt tell HB abt it. Wait he will nag again abt the prawns and squids. Cos he think too much seafood no good. Haz...

Yeah lor, Cheez. So boring sometimes... Cant eat tis and that. Yesterday I eat Hokkien Mee until so shiok... But I didnt tell HB abt it. Wait he will nag again abt the prawns and squids. Cos he think too much seafood no good. Haz...

yy,
think the mayo also not as cooling as the lao wang gua soup she made leh....hahahaha.....

seafood high in zinc, which is one of the minerals we need also......so eat abit never mind one ba.

Yeah lor, kanasai hor...She. Haz.
Hey, I gotta go liao. Leaving office soon. Seeya later... Bye Cheez, Kris, Kono.

hahaha...first time i heard vinegar cooling. dun tink tis kind of sauce got any cooling or heaty effect, they are just for taste, but vinegar is good for stomach, the real type dat can b purchased frm organic shop, not the outside sell one.

nope...saw him last thurs le...only seein him 3 wks lata. im goin for the down syndrome test next tue, so scare.

hw many weeks u in now? im 12 weeks now.

dats gd, hopefully heng heng can c boy or ger. goin off for dina le, tok to u again on mondae, take care and have a great weekend. *hugz*

This thread is really moving at a super fast speed. It took me a few days to slowly catch up. I am pretty lazy these few days coupled with cold and is on mc today. Looks like we have a lot of May mummies here

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Baby #</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Predicted Sex </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mich</TD><TD>01-May-2007</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Foong Yang</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jesmine</TD><TD>02-May-2007</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Taro</TD><TD>03-May-2007</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr S P Teo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sanrio</TD><TD>03-May-2007</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Chris Chong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ice Queen</TD><TD>04-May-2007</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Chan</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheezel</TD><TD>06-May-2007</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Natalie</TD><TD>08-May-2007</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Jen</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tami</TD><TD>10-May-2007</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Chris Chong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kris</TD><TD>10-May-2007</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little Dan</TD><TD>12-May-2007</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gal</TD><TD>14-May-2007</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bridget</TD><TD>14-May-2007</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mummyyoko</TD><TD>14-May-2007</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ezann</TD><TD>16-May-2007</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zhuzhu</TD><TD>17-May-2007</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr S P Teo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Myknono</TD><TD>17-May-2007</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lovedogs</TD><TD>18-May-2007</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Chan</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD> Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>YY</TD><TD>18-May-2007</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Yeoh</TD><TD>Mt Elizabeth</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Slee16</TD><TD>19-May-2007</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Meow</TD><TD>19-May-2007</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr K T Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peg_gal</TD><TD>20-May-2007</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Precious_moments</TD><TD>20-May-2007</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Knottsy</TD><TD>21-May-2007</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheetos</TD><TD>22-May-2007</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr K L Yam</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karen</TD><TD>23-May-2007</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dec_gal</TD><TD>26-May-2007</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sherl75</TD><TD>29-May-2007</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blueblue</TD><TD>30-May-2007</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kris Eng</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happy Mum</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ziying</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr L N Sim</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nicky's mom</TD><TD></TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>vivitix</TD><TD></TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lizardess</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Ann Tan</TD><TD>Mt Elizabeth</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Flowee</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jkids</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eunice</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Carlton</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Belle</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jane Han</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></td></tr></table>

Cheezel,
I am feeling much better now. Welcome to 2nd trimester
I don't feel as hungry as before though I am still taking 5-6 meals instead of 7-8 portions. Think my symptons are getting better now that I am stepping into week 14. I don't feel as tired as before too. Thinking of going for honeymoon leh...

hi bridget,

me can't wear normal clothes till 4-5mths...what i meant was to wear high heels...heehee...

so fast buying pumps, and bb stuff? hhmm... i was thinkg 3rd trimester than buy leh...

wow Taro,

u are already in wk14... think u may give birth by April ?

hi yoyo,

dun worry, i have been eating lots of seafood... craving leh...chilli crabs, prawns, clams... fried hokkien mee i juz had as well last sat with lots of chilli somemore... (perhaps thats y my gastric doesn't go away)...

Jane,
i sleep ard 12 midnight last night....ate a rice kueh at ard 10.30....then one hr later when my hubby back, i turn in...who knows....the moment i lie down, feel like vomitting...in the end vomit my supper out...

taro,
very strange hor ...i also dun feel so hungry so often now leh......now i dun take anything btween breakfast n lunch liao....only tea break....supper only at times if i sleep late.

lovedogs
i also thinking near end 2nd trim or 3rd trim then buy all the bb stuff....

cheezel...
oh it happened to me a few times. greedy ate supper then before bed time puke all out. hmmm...
wow..everyone looking for maternity clothes liao. i also haven't buy. hehe...

Jane,
prob cos the kueh is made of glutinous rice...so harder to digest. my hubby say next time cannot eat this type of kueh at night liao.....

jane
yeah...i also think so leh...then the skin of the kueh too thick...actually not so nice.......i hungry mah so i eat.

great!! then can see baby liao....

today i go see gynae...he no do scan for me...prob yesterday i just go for the NT scan liao....

Jane,
week 10 should be able to see bb liao......ur last checkup is when?

NT scan make use ultrasound scan machine to scan the bb neck thickness for down synd. think detailed scan also use the same type of machine. so can see bb more clearly

Cheezel..
Oh i see. Thanks for educating me on this. This is only my 2nd check up. Hmmm...My last check was on 30/09/2006. Hmmmm....have u taken your dinner?

Jane
wow....ur first ceckup abt a month ago?....now should be able to see bb head body hand and leg liao...n of cos the heartbeat.

yeah...i takenmy dinner liao....u leh?

cheezel...ate one Old Chang Kee curry puff and 3 wang wang biscuits..no appetite..hmmm...
yah..isit normal to go in 1 mth lapse? wow..so exciting...

jane,
curry puff quite filling also.....feel bloated?

think 1 month interval should be fine. some of the ladies here also see gynae 1mth interval...some 2 weeks.....

yy,

U and your apple ah. the pump is for expressing of BM. Kumpf shoes can be found at tanglin mall..forgotton the shop name liao. There is one old man who manned the store.

cheezel,
ic...so OSCAR=NT+blood test. thx thx. Btw, read dat u r only 26. sooo young..envy envy. Have more kids then...every year 1 and form a football team. heehee

taro,
thx for adding me into the list. My gynae is Dr Suresh Nair. gg to deliver at Mt E.

Jane,
My check up also once a month. Cos dr not as worried as my previous pregnancy which was shortly after my m/c. Me gg for OSCAR test next week..very excited but worried. Hope will turn out fine.

dun noe how true...but my mum blames me for eating too much curry during my first preg causing DS to hv very serious jaundice. Now i try to avoid curry...but very tempting leh.

mykono,
good luck yah. i also excited abt my check up tomorrow. after hearing what cheezel said..more excited!!

cheezel,
i only ate 1 and i am so filled up. last time, can eat 2. sigh..my appetite all mess up liao.

mykono
the most i wan is only 2 kids......how to raise a team of footballers...hahaha......

curry will cause jaundice?? i like to eat curry puff also leh.....

cheezel,

so u took package liao not? if can better take now, cos u seem to go for check up quite often, more worthwhile.

mykono,
ya ..took the pkg when i m week 6. else i think dunno spend how much liao.

jane
laksa...yum yum....but hor ...remember no cockles hehe

hello everyone!

Back from dinner. Before dinner feel so nauseous, still the apple taste lingering in my mouth. Ewww...

I havent take any package yet leh. My doc didnt offer yet...

cheezel..
yah, my dad said he will change the cockles to chicken. Hmmm..

Hey mummies...do u all feel strange at the tummy whenever u all sneeze??

cheezel,

my gynae's pacakge only starts at 20 wks. Want to save $ also cannot. Your gynae very thotful, starts pacakge at wk 6.

hi yy,
pls lah...ban apple for now till delivery. But for me , now craves for fruits.

jane,
u change your nick huh. wheneveri sneeze i feel like peeing, so mux hold my tummy.

yoyo..
i know how u feel abt apples. since so many fruits cannot eat..i also always eat boring apples until i wanna puke.
so what did u have for dinner? hahaha...

Jane, I was talking abt it this mor, I also hv pain when I sneeze esp in office. Then sometimes when I turn myself from left to right or v.v. on bed, I accidentally bump my backside on the bed... Haz...

I heard usually package starts at wk12...

Yoz ladies
Me back from my gynae visit today...now at 11wks..bb is already 4.2cm..but doc detected some sugar in my urine..so need to go for a blood test...i will be going for my NT scan next Tue at TMC also...

hi hi....

i think better take food in moderation, when my mom was pregnant with my second elder brother, no one cooked for her, she ate laksa almost every day....and when my second elder brother was borned he had very very serious jaundice, till he had a blood transfusion when he was borned.....becos my second elder brother had jaundice and my mom taking ginger during confinment, she cannot breast feed my second elder brother.

think take curry or laksa once in a while should be fine bah but not always.

Kono, Yeah I wanna ban. But sometimes every Fri I meet my HB for lunch. So, he will buy apple for me leh. If I dun eat, he will nag and nag again. But I dunno wat to eat.

Jane, Yeah lor, Im v sick of apple leh. Haz, I ate McNuggets and Fries for Dinner. Forgot to bring plain water. So went back home and drink. I oni eat abit of chilli nia. At least still got some taste lah.. Not so boring.

Cheezel/Jane/Kono, wat did u all eat for dinner?

mykono,
yeah changed it..i sua koo..dunno how to put my nick properly..now know liao. ahhahaha yah, when i sneeze i feel like tummy dropping...so hold it.

zhuzhu,

dun worry about sugar in urine. Had gestational diabetes ard 20 wks. Control sugar intake, check blood sugar level daily and everything will b fine.

Knottsy, curry &amp; laksa is my fav man. But I didnt eat Laksa. I oni eat abit of curry twice oni so far. My MIL cooked.

Hi Zhuzhu, Im also going for my Down's test next Monday. Dunno if got NT anot leh. Taken yr dinner?

yy,

u very cute...everytime i read your apple story, i laugh until want to pee! Me had mee sua wif sesame oil and lots of ginger for dinner. Very comforting, ease MS lots lots.

jane,
no lah..me also super sua koo when comes to computer thingy. Believe it..i dun even know ho to scan. shhhhh....