(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

yy,
i had the hakka tradition rice....lei cha fan. all of sudden tot of it so ask my mil to buy for me.....

mykono
my gynae pkg can start once confirm preggie.....

ley ladies
dunno if its cos i stay at hm for too long liao....now very sian!!
....feel abit dull leh....

mykono,
yah my dad is a better cook than my mum. he can cook quite a number of yummy dishes. heh.

knottsy,
thanks for the advise. i will try not to take too much curry stuff. hehe...

yoyo,
ate 1 old chang kee curry puff and 3 wang wang biscuits and feel like puking. hmmm...
u like everyday eat macs ah? yesterday were u the one who ate macs too?

cheezel,

at home very sian one...can understand. But since u got spotting better be a good gal and lie down as often as u can. sayang sayang

mykono
i like mee sua leh....today wanna ask my hubby to cook mee sua one...but not much ingredient at hm so in the end he go buy dumpling noodles....

ur mee sua cook with what???

Kono, Heeeheehe
I really hate apples now leh, dunno why. Used to like it so much last time esp the big ones from China. Now, the sight of it sends shivers to my spine man. Then the taste so odd, how come will be sour also, I dunno leh. My tastebud siao liao.

I dunno wat other fruits can eat leh. So Sian. Like no other options. So, I eat alot of veggies.. But oni cai-xin, xiao-bai-cai, spinach. I dun dare to eat those white cabbage and bean sprouts too much, white to me like looks cooling.. Heee....I damn KS hor..

yy

when i was preggy wif DS also craves for Mac but gynae scolded me for eating them. He said they r junk food. This time round, no more cravings for Mac in fact can't stand the smell.

yy,

Me also KS type until my frens all shake their heads. U r not alone! Welcome to KS club. Members to date r : u, Me & Jane!

hey mummies...
did u all use oil/cream to moisturise your tummy yet ah? my sis in law said she used baby oil once she found out she preggie..hmm...how soon should we start? to prevent stretch marks.

Jane, the one who eat Mac ystday is Cheezel lah. Hahahaa, u blur liao...
I think so.

Cheezel, relax and relax. Its good to rest for the 1st three months actually. I also hope I can take long leave to rest till wk13. Uhmmmmm.......

Kono, I can eat pear meh? What colour one? I dun like banana leh..

cheezel,

Mee sua cooked wif caixin, threadfin, eggs and meat. My dad cooks for me, he is really good in dat. Plus relatives gave some hand made mee sua,really soft and smooth... so shiok.

yy

i eat a lot of pear leh...think is ok. I only know to refrain from pineapple, water melon, green banana and papaya.

Kono, yeah yeah.. I super KS. So we are the S.K.S. Club. Heheeee. I dunno which test Im going next Monday leh. Gynae didnt mention. Oni tell me to come for Down's Test. Then I kookoo like that, blur blur didnt even ask wats the name of the test leh. Oh Mac junkfood, uhmmmmm..... But craving sometimes leh. Ha, more of the chilli. But keep controlling myself.

Jane, u eat oily food huh.. Naughty. Never eat proper meal... Eh, drink abit warm water, so that u feel better.

jane
i apply lavender olive oil.....

mykono,
i only dun dare to eat those food not totally cooked one...like for eg my mil wanna go buy n cook kidney on sunday....i told her have to be fully cooked one....but she say fully cook not nice..i told her not cook will have bacteria....now preggie i no dare take risk. so in the end, she will cook black bean instead.....hehe

dunno leh....now i feel so sian...like very "men" like tat. my hubby work night shift...then i stay in our room use PC all day...if not watch tv ...then sleep....haiz.....

Cheez, wah mee sua sounds delicious leh. Wat do u all usually cook with? I dunno how to cook mee sua leh. Teach me leh... Kono, u also know rite?

YY,
just taken dinner..but i think i going to puke later..cos very bloated..and like the food stuck in my throat..

mykone
i hope that sugar thingy is a false alarm...the nurse wans me to fast the nite b4..i told her..then the next day, i must be starved to death lor..

hi yoyo,

u can try kiwi? heard its good too
, guava, peach, rock melon, honeydew?

hi cheezel,

dun worry, at least u are into 2nd trimester, hope ur spotting stops soon.

maybe u can try some online games while u are at home? or watch hk, korean shows?

i esp like point and click games....but i always look for cheats/help

http://www.pointandclickgames.com/

haha...all the KS ma ma...but orange old pple say cannot eat mah. hiyoh...so only left apples..sometimes i eat grapes..but horr..i also dunno why the taste of the fruits like so bland...
yah my gynae also ask me dun eat junk food coz scare my weight shoot up fast...i plump. hmmmm..but i luvvvvvvv MOS burger;s fries...had it for lunch just now ...Oopsssss

mykono
ur mee sua makes me drool....tomor i going to cook mee sua for lunch liao....

yy
dunno leh....prob no company at hm ba.....so sian.....

me now dun like the garlic chilli which mac has....i see already i siam!!

jane,

I used Mustela stretch mark cream around 4th mth for my last pregnancy. Dun noe consider good not cos i still hv a little stretch mark at the sides. But front no stretch mark. Remember dun buy the stri-vectin stretchmark cream from guardian hor. Read in the forum, a mummy bought and realised dat the ingredient is not suitable for preggy and BF mums.

cheezel,

heehee...i dun mind eating mee sua everyday. Mux first fry the chopped garlic and shredded ginger until they fragrant. then add water, soya sauce to taste. After dat add your ingredients(u can fry eggs before hand depending on your preference). Lastly then mee sua. Before u eat add a few drops of seasame oil. I m drooling again.

yy,
my mee sua normally i just put vege like cai xin n meat with sesame oil n ginger....i anyhow cook one la....i only like the mee sua...the ingredient wise i very chin cai......mykono's one sound very tasty.....

knottsy
i no like korean show.....my crayon shin chan vcd i already finish.....games also seldom play....i very boring hor....heheh

yoyo...
very easy to cook mee sua. when water boil in saucepan, put mee sua inside, then add in whatever ingredients u want..some pple add mince pork, liver, veggie....then boil until the meat are cook then can eat liao. No need to add salt coz mee sua alone is salty. unless u take a lot of salty food. if u like your mee sua slimy and mesh up then boil longer...if not quickly bring it out.

zhuzhu

ya..really hope u will not be like me. Cos control food intake for someone so greedy like me is worse than labour pain. haha! But for me, better eat now cos chances of me deveoping GD is very high..so eat now else later cannot eat liao.

mykono,
tomor i go my parent's place i definitely wan cook mee sua liao...lucky my mom got fried some ginger n stored in fridge....i can use tat...i lazy to cut....i no like garlic now....hate the smell.....

Waaah, Kono, yr Mee Suan sounds delicious... Uhmm Yummy.

Cheezel, the garlic smell makes u puke? Uhmmm, I dunno why I like spicy food leh now. But am trying to avoid cos wait later poopoo pain again...

Jane, I havent buy any cream yet. Thking of mothercare stretchmark cream, but I think some oils also good. But I worry will be oily leh..

Zhu, sip some warm water if you feel like puking. Im also v bloated now. Then at times, I slowly massage my food. My HB v cute, he said to me, "You must tell the little one quickly eat the food inside now, so that u wont be bloated..."

zhu zhu,
don't worry so much okie. i am sure everything will be fine. cut down on high carbo and high sugar foods...u should be fine. drink loads of water yah....hugsss

Zhu, me too. Dun worry, ask around and here. I also keep asking. My MIL, HB, even my mum sometimes confuse me. Haz, so I just go according to those very common ones.

Kono, Im also v greedy one. Thats why when I like certain food, I will go and learn and cook myself. But I dun like to cook at MIL place. Sigh... Afterall its her kitchen. So, I can oni cook at my mum's place.

Yeah, maybe the Oscar or Triple. I also hope evrything ok. Esp the bb growth, Im so worried.

Eh, any particular brand of mee sua is good one?

jane,

my gynae says around wk12 can start applying stretchmark cream...but becos i got red spots, so she prescribed this "Topicrem - Emulsion Ultra-Hydratante - Prevents Stretch marks" cream to me. I not start yet so dunno good anot..........anyone heard of this brand cream?

My colleague that time actually recommended me the natural source stretchmark cream, but now gynae prescribed the above cream to me....so dunno still want to buy anot

http://thenaturalsource.com.sg/tns/product_info.php?manufacturers_id=14&products_id=38&osCsid=7a932efc28b34161bea271b6e9b09c8d

wah! everybody eating mee sua. later i go c got left over, go eat as supper.

zhuzhu

I was referred to a dietician at Mt A to counsel me on food intake. U can imagine my charcoal face when she tell me this and that. Even gif me a log book to take down my blood sugar reading. And need to buy a blood sugar montitor to self prick at home. I go search for the book dat she gave me. If can find, i tell u wat to eat and wat to avoid. But basically, cut down on carbo like chee cheong fan, nasi lemak and all other coconut thingy, white rice. of course no sugar drinks lor. sian.

knottsy,
orh ok, thanks for the advise. will go look at it and compare. hehe....oh so week 12 start. i week 10 liao but cannot see much of tummy ....

Jane, my HB also "de" (dee-siao) me one. But sometimes when he nagged too much, his nag will become a scolding. Then no longer cute liao.

Zhu, if you're not feeling good, try to rest early. For me, every after meals, I dun dare to drink water immediately. I will sip abit of water 1st. Then slowly half an hr sip a few mouths and so on, so that my bloatedness wont be worse.

yy

agree...when jux got married dat time, me staying wif in laws. Only dare to use microwave cos MIL is a hygiene freak. Her kitchen is super clean dat u can even lie on the floor.

Knottsy, if its your gynae recommendation, I believe it should be good leh. But must be rather expensive huh?

Jane, hee, me also no tummy yet lah... Bloatedness have lah.. Really v blOated.

cheezel,

oic, no lah maybe u are interested in watching other shows
, my husband and some of my frens also dun like korean shows, they think its too draggy loh....... hmmm what about animes? hk shows?

for me, i liked to do quite useless things, like friendship bands, coloring books etc.....

zhu zhu,
mykono is right. no high carbohydrates stuff...e.g are rice, noodles, pasta, bread biscuits..if u must try to eat those with whole wheat (high in fibre), the reason why u cannot eat high carbo food is because..they will eventually break down to simple sugars...so will add bulk to your weight lor.
Hang on there....i am sure u can manage!

Kono, my MIL also - a hygenie freak too! Can lie on the floor also. Haz, so I oni cook instant noodles wen she's not around, thats all. So sian.

Then juz now my HB said actually we no need to move out, can stay together wz his mother still. Wah kaos... Jia latz liao. Sure got prob, I dunno how leh.

yo! i'm back...

was chatting with my mil....she say she help me do confinement n look after baby next time....heng....like tat i no need go look for one liao.

ADD-INS: He said his mum said she too old to look after grandchildren liao. So, my HB asks me to ask my MUM to come over and help look after bb during the day. Wah, imagine two old people in the house?? Wz a baby? and plus a maid. So weird.