(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

blueblue,
i'm 10wks1day now...
i did ask my gynea b4, he told me NT scan is 80% accurate, Oscar is 90%
NT scan is included in the package, Oscar cost $200

cheetos,
i'm hoping the best for bb2 also, but when i hear the news yesterday, was so so upset...

cheezel,
DS has done the op, so far no reflux, but got bad new yesterday. b4 his op, his doc only tell us that 1 of his kidney won't grow bigger, we are prepared for that. but yesterday scans shows that it has shrink smaller instead! was so upset, really dont know wat to do.... 3mths later, has to go for DMSA, if function drops to 5%, has to remove that kidney liao....

i ever mentioned this to my gynae, he says, hopefully during the detail scan @20wks, he can pick up if there's anything wrong with BB, but he also mentioned, not all can be pick up during prenatal checkup...

lovedogs
my gynae only give me multivit n folic acid also.....some i know was given calcium, fish oil etc when in 2nd trim

karen,
sori to hear tat. dun wori too much, there is high chance tat d bb will b fine. i oreadi pass 30yrs old but still below 35. gynae did d neck measurement of my bb using d 'normal' scan machine. he said is normal. i m opting for d triple blood test in my next visit.

cheezel,
tdy is my 13wks. nausea has improved but appetite still not v gd.

gal,
i dun hav much water retention in my last preg. i try to elevate my leg wen sitting down or slping esp in 3rd trim.
i nvr hav piles prob but af giving birth to my boy, i hav piles
so now i mus try to take more fibre n prevent constipation.

blueblue,
my NT scan shows i have low placenta wich cover the birth canal....this explains my constant spotting. gynae ask me no worry....say just dun walk too much n rest more....if by full term placenta still haven move up. then will do c sec instead of natural birth.

karen,
dun worry too much...i'm sure ur boy will be well soon. the chances of 2nd bb with the same condition still not too high....so dun worry ok...else will affect the pregnancy one.....ur hubby is always with u to share ur worries....so be strong and give each other support!!!

karen
Dun worry....everything will be fine.
sometimes in life we just hv to take it easy and be strong at times....take care!

cheezel
Just saw ur posting on ur results..very good
leh....I think ur ratio is pretty high which is v good.....low placenta? Is that why I spot sometimes? Ya, I heard before low placenta means need to go for c-sect if it's still low.....

blueblue
dunno abt ur case....i didnt know until yesterday when the sonograher ask me if i experience bleeding or spotting n commented tat my placenta covers the birth canal. u may wan to check with ur gynae....

hello, back from lunch. I ate Chicken Chop wz noodles. Cannot eat yellow noodles huh? I eat at least once a week leh. How ah? Must stop liao huh?

Cheez, so the NT Scan also check other things apart from bb neck?

yy

u may be too full....

hmm....i saw the sonographr measure head, hind bone etc....n let us see when diff view...n also scan ard my uterus

cheezel,

cramp will shift one..left right centre. Your D&D coming ah...if tummy not too big can buy a tube dress and top wif a bolero(dun noe spelling correct not). 9 mois at paragon carries a very nice tube dress but super ex $179! Dun think is worth. For my first preg when tummy still small, will go X2 and project shop to shop. Or u can also get a nice halter or tube and match wif a straight cut maternity pant. toking about fashion...i perk up liao. heehee

Cheezel, Yeah lor. Now ok liao. Then I bot apples (half oni nia). Dun dare to eat leh. I everytime eat apple liao, feel like vomitting...

So the NT is included in the Oscar huh? If Triple Test, dun hv NT scan issit?

karen
dun worry too much...is hard but try to relax and stay optimistic. Also dun worry about your age, m older than u! Me coming 32...old woman liao!

yy,

triple test is 3 types of blood test. Think NT scan is like a standard procedure dat all gynae will either perform personally or outsource to some specialist. For my first preg, had NT scan done twice(wk 12 &20). U still nauseous ah...take some ginger tea..may help.

yy,
triple test is blood test i think. Oscar test=NT scan+bloodtest.

mykono,
but the theme for this D&D very funni leh.....schooling time.......

cheezel,

alamak! then u go borrow MGS uniform...very loose fit sure can fit! haha! Ask your co can gif special concession to preggie not.

Cheez, I see. Uhmmm, rather confused liao.
SchOOlTime, then u can wear those Sec School white shirt with the blue dress over.. without belt. Uhmmm....

Kono, dun run ha. Just now I went out for lunch, nearly fell cos I stepped on sth slippery. Luckily didnt, then my back aches a bit. Nearly no appetite to eat man... Now okay liao.

mykono/yy
can u imagine a preggie lady in sch uni???....wah lao....think i just go in jeans and a blouse la.....so sian leh....actually dun feel like going....only want to take the door gift nia....hahhaa

Cheez, wats the door gift? Im wearing the normal flat shoe lor. Haz, my heels wanna seh-khor liao...

yy
i also not sure...heard its osim eye massager.....

ur shoe got friction anot??

here gona rain soon.....good time to nap later....

me cracking my head what to wear to work next wk.....anyone start wearing maternity blouse liao?

Cheez, wah eh, then u better go leh. At least stay to show face lah. Eh, wanna remind u, must avoid sharks' fin. Cannot eat shark, cos high level of mercury. And if 1st course is cold plate, better dun eat. Hee, Im abit KS lah, cos wait later got germs/bacteria mah...

My show got friction la. But gonna wear out soon. I wanna buy new shoes leh. Haz, wear normal loose skirts (those rubberised one)... and not to tight blouse... Eh, some maternity blouse quite ugly leh...

yy

i seldom wear skirt to work one leh.....think i wear my maternity pants n drawstring pants 1st..as for tops......later then go see la....

i go nap .....rain liao....nice weather....

hi cheezel,

yah must avoid shark's fin soup. me have a wedding dinner to attend next Friday. can't fit into my normal dresses due to fat tummy. i bought a baby doll dress...guess will wear that.

u got some baby doll dresses? can wear to work too, then pull over a cardigan....

hi karen,

i agree wif the rest...dun worry so much... poor thing that u lost weight...try to gain some weight during 2nd Trimester...

me still wearing high heels to work..think i will continue wearing till i feel uncomfortable. i dunno how to wear flats to office leh...

Cheez, where did you get those draw-string pants huh, I dunno where to buy leh... Uhmmm, I oni hv 2 pants which I cant wear now liao.
So nice, can nap nap...

Hi Karen, yeah not to worry too much. I got one fren who is 35 yrs old liao, but her bb come out ok. Try to eat small meals in between. I also didnt gain much weight also... Be positive, yeah.

LoveDogs, when I first wear flats also, I feel myself like so ugly like that. Then somemore I always wear skirts, so it looks v or-biang for me. But no choice, so I force myself to wear flats lor. I wanna buy new flats liao, maybe sth look better one...

Babydoll dress will look v cute. Bring a shawl or cardigan when u go for wedding dinner, cos aircon will be cold cold.

hi yoyo,

i think only perhaps around 4 or 5 months, when i feel the weight of the stomach, then i will change to flats... at the moment, i wear flats only on Fridays where i wear jeans or 3 qtr jeans to work.... now jeans can't find...but the 3 qtr jeans is super low cut, so still can wear...heehee...

LoveDogs, I miss wearing jeans leh... But cant for the moment liao. I envy you so much, can still fit in low cut jeans... You must be quite small size...

hey gers, one day no c n the thread is soooo long. When out wif frenz yesterday, ate the whole day, like every 2 hrs, shiok!!

the storewide sales looks interesting. My frenz are already buying things for my bb le, they mainly buy unisex clothes. im tinkin of goin to chai chee to take a look tomorrow around lunch time, anyone going?

hi sanrio, cheezel, blueblue, my kono, lovedogs,
yoyo
thanks all for the comforting assurance, i'm trying very very hard not to think so much.
Now can only wait for the 20wk details scan, hopefully can pick up if bb's organs are fine...

sanrio,
maybe i will be same as u, opt for the NT scan 1st, if result no good, then consider the OSCAR test.

ziying,
DS = Dear son

tomolo going for checkup, hopefully can see bb 'dancing, waving' to me. :p

hello ladies, after rest for such a long leaves, really feel relax. sleep like a pig for the past few days....

went for gynae visit this morning, the small one measured at 43mm (11w4d). eventually can see the head, body, legs and hands.

wow, kris. your friend really good leh...

lovedogs,
u still can stand until 4-5 months ah? i think i need to change it when it close to 4 months. all the skirts become mini skirts already.

taro,
pls change my EDD to MAY 14. Thanks yeah...

Hi Kris, long time no see you.
You going chai chee? Im not going yet. Im going for my appt next Mon first and see the bb and do the test.

Maybe later in 3rd Tri, I may start to buy bb things..

Hello, Biscuit. You're in wk11 too, same as me.
How are you feeling? So your EDD is earlier? Mine is around 18MAY like that...

Karen, u must think positive, so as not to affect the little one yeah. My HB always nag at me, telling me not to be negative. If not, will affect the bb.

biscuit, mayb coz im the first few among our grp to have bb, so they r juz as excited as me!! gd gd...got more ppl to help.

yoyo, me like to shop, since nw cant buy my own things, den look ard for bb things. i guess i can start buyin those plain slpin clothes first. Cant tahan when i c bb stuff, so small n cute.

btw, anyone noe if manual or auto pump is better? i head auto is better frm those dat used b4, but its rather ex, abt $800+ per set.

yy,

Be careful...i also nearly trip a few times.Your EDD is very near to mine, mine is 17/5/07. mayb we will deliver same day. Did your Dr scheduled u for NT scan +OSCAR? Mine is on next Mon at TMC...hope everything turns out fine.

Kris,
I bought Medela Mini Electric pump for my last preg...finds it painful and noisy. Also the valve keeps giving me problem. In the end, used Avent Isis manual. Really love it! So gentle and able to express well, managed to use it for almost 2 yrs. But the con is at the beginning, your hand may ache.

Karen,

My colleagues had her sons when she was 36& 38 respectively. They are both now a lawyer and the other is pursuing PhD in some prestigious uni in England. Dun fret!

Kris, I also like to shop leh. But now I cannot walk for long. After awhile, I feel so tired... and sometimes will hv cramps leh. So I refrain from walking too much...

yy,

if can tahan, dun buy shoe now. Cos ard 2nd trim(5th mth) onwards, legs may get swollen and u may not be able to fit in your old shoes by then.

yy,

I love shoes from Kumpf at Tanglin Mall. Supposedly to be orthopaedic shoes. Super comfy though design ok only. Though very ex but really worth investing, i simply can fly wif the shoes on. Initially, when i buy really heartache...cos i nvr spend more than $80 on shoes, but it has really serves me well.

Kono, wat is the pump for?? BF one huh?

Yeah lor, I always accidentally step on this and that one leh. So, now when I walk, I look at the floor and walk esp when in hawker centre...

Yaya, Kono few of my overseas offices' colleagues (one migrate to States and the other one is ang-moh), also gv birth at 40. But everything is okay. Karen, cheer up. Rem must be positive.

Kono, oh so now I tahan till 5th month 1st lah... Uhmmm, where is Kumpf? Got branch anot?

Urghh, really regret eating the apple. I ate half oni, till now I feel so full and disgusted. Later gonna hv MacDonalds! But dun dare to touch Mayo leh. HB said got vinegar, dun allow me to eat. So I oni eat plain burger, so boring!

yo!! I'm back!

yy
how come cannot eat vinegar? burger got put vinegar meh? or u mean the mayo?......aiyo....can eat la....i just eat yesterday noon leh.

mykono,
how come u go for NT and oscar test??? Oscar test already include the NT scan liao mah

yoyo, y cant eat vinegar? its suppose to b gd for the stomach. i have bak chor mee almost once or twice a week and i had siao long bao wit vinegar almost every week too. You might want to try apple with some salt (sea salt), can be bot frm organic shop, i take 1 - 2 apple daily, nice...heehee

mcdonald is oso one of my craving food nw, hubby n me eat like 2 times mcdonald bfast weekly.

Cheez, Haz Yeah lor. But Can oni eat secretly without my HB knowledge lah. Haz. Later meeting him for dinner mah.

kono, disappear liao...

yy,
yeah....i always put lots of vinegar in my lor mee one leh.....tell ur hubby can eat la....if not no mayo the burger also so dry....eat liao also no shiok!!

Kris, dunno leh. My MIL said cooling, thats why HB listens to her lor. Sianz... The apple today taste sour leh. Dunno issit cos my tastebud haywire liao.

Like my fav Mac Nuggets, I eat 3 to 4pcs, suddenly dun feel like eating liao that time.

Oh, I love MacDonald B'Fast. So Nice.. I also like BK B'fast...