(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

Hahaha, Yoji. I guess we maybe juzt feeling bloated.. I also heard is around 4 to 5 months leh. But my mum yesterday say can see abit liao, then I say nolar, I just taken b'fast. Then she said she know how to see. Maybe the old pple can see lah..

when u all say tummy big big is how big ah....is it like really can see tat u r preggie ??.my one bulge abit out only leh..

hi ice queen,

r u ok? i think its bile juice leh... i seen my doggie vomitg green bile juices in the middle of the nite as well. perhaps coz ur tummy empty hence, only bile juice inside... take care yah..

hi cheezel,

so happy for u that ur results are good
so no more mc huh.... u lookg forward to go back to work?

Hi gal and yoyo,

my tummy has been so much rounder since abt wk 7... but since then, seems to maintain. i can't wear my normal skirts and pants liao... jeans also cannot. i am now only wearing those extra loose skirts...which i think soon i will grow out of it as well...

my gastric is very bad...GP referred me to see specialist next week... hiaz...

yy, cheezel
U don't see ONE BIG ROUNG tummy right ?For me, the buttom lump(tummy) is getting bigger and bigger hehe

hi gal,

no din loose but i put on abt 3 kgs at abt wk7,8...but seems to maintain since then... perhaps due to gastric i can't overeat...

u still throwing up? or better now?

yy/gal
no la.....i dun see big round tummy.....my one also the tummy part there bulge a bit out.....

lovedogs,
no more lazing ard.....hmm....also dunno if i look forward to work anot....cos nov no holiday!!....kekeke.....but no choice la...if i dun go back....i will grow mould at hm

hi gal,
hope ur appetite gets better soon. the feeling must be terrible.
ya, I also noticed that the stomach get bigger though I suspected may be bloatedness. Maybe partly bloateness + pregnancy tummy?

hi cheezel,
now u can be more relax liao

so u need to see the gynae again?
my appointment with the gynae will be in another 3 weeks time. Seem so long. can't help but wondering how the foetus is now..

actually my tummy got bulge out liao but I dun think it is big until that I am very obviously pregnant lor. I go back use measuring tape to measure first..:p

hi yoyo,
u also on duphaston? that's the hormone pill rite?

hi lovedogs,
I was still throwing out at least 2 times a day (morning and evening). Today wake up, no nausea and no vommitting. I am praying hard, my MS stops. Also, I could eat a lot during lunch.. First time in my entire preggie I overate and now back ache badly

Mostly everyone put on weight during 1st trimester.. envious leh.

ziying,
my next appt is 2 weeks later liao instead of the usual weekly.....gynae say i graduate from 1st trimester liao!!....hehehe......

but he say if i worry abt nn can just go back to scan and see bb la.....

yeah...the duphaston is hormone pill..."an tai" pills

LoveDogs, Waah, that means you are aldy showing abit liao at wk7? My backside become bigger liao, like the hip area. So I oni wear those elastic skirts. Cant wear my normal capri pants...

Yoji, I dun see the round tummy. But my bloatedness is like the whole stomach leh. Then v strange, when I lie down, I see v vague bulge on the sides of the tummy leh. Dunno if starting issit like that.

When I sneeze, my stomach pain leh.

hi cheezel,

no lah, my gastric problem started after wk8... so hor, from non pregnant to abt wk 7 plus, i put on abt 3kg liao... scary hor... but now like maintain. gynae said perhaps i underweight hence my body trying to gain to ideal weight for pregnancy... hahaha...i dun believe leh...

u take care of yourself with back to work wor... dun be too stressed up.

lovedogs,
poor thing. Must take care.
Hope ur gastric pain will be better soon..
u can wear your normal jeans and pants up to week 7? Me cannot wear my jeans and pants at around week 4. anybody like that also?

hi gal,

dun worry, i believe ur weight will gain to healthy levels during 2nd and 3rd trimesters. must have faith

hi yoyo,

yeah, my tummy grew round abt wk7....tmr i will be wk11... think the roundness maintains and weight gain also maintains. Hence i am abit worried whether bb growing since my last gynae visit was during wk7.... hope bb is growing fine loh...

lovedogs
u underweight nor.....then should put on more wt....me already hit the 60kg scale liao.....i gain 7kg during my last failed pregnancy and the mini confinement i had......then after tat no lose wt unti this pregnancy....hehe.....

ziying,
i cannot wear my jeans at week 5 onwards.....

Cheez, so envious you leh. Graduate from 1st Tri liao. I still hv another week plus to go... So you back to wk next week liao huh. Think of what u gonna wear? Must wear abit loose liao leh..

Yoji, Yeah duphaston like an-tai like that, and said to relax our uterus... Are you taking? I worried when I sneeze, dunno will scare the bb anot leh...

Ziying, when Im wk5, my backside alrdy start to become big big liao...

hi gal,
actually what I read from dunno where lah.. it states that also quite common pple to lose weight during first trimester so guess u no need to worry

hi Cheezel,
your appt is usually weekly one ah? how come mine is like once a mth one.
Congrats..graduate liao..hehe.
First trimester is up to which week?

hi yoyo,
same leh.. some time I sneeze, my stomach or abdomen also pain..

hi lovedogs,
heard that for those underweight, should try to gain more weight during pregnancy?

LoveDogs, Yaya, I can understand how u feel. Like my last visit was at 9wks. Next monday go to see gynae; Im also worried leh... Guess we just hv to be positive all the way. Cos if we pessimistic will affect bb growth. Thats wat my HB always tell me.

yy/ziying
dunno leh....me 12weeks plus now...then my gynae say me in 2nd trim liao.....my bb now measure 6.38cm.

ziying,
cos i keep having spotting ma...so have to go back weekly to review....

when i sneeze, my tummy also jerk abit leh....then like got a sudden pain at times...but subside very fast.

Yeah lor, how come we sneeze will hv pain huh..

LoveDogs, you must try to eat sth leh. Try small meals in between? Or buy those Cream Crackers? I bot Julie's Butter Crackers. So whenever I hungry, I take one pack out and eat, inside got 3 pieces. Heard Cream Crackers will not gv u nauseous.

Cheez, I think 12weeks consider safe liao leh. I guess by 13wk is 2nd Tri, sth like that.

Now, you oni go back fortnightly, ok mah. Not to worry too much liao. Heeee.... Next week I maybe able to join your Trimester liao, hopefully...

cheezel/yoyo,
in the initial stage, when I can't fit into my jeans, actually I dun see any tummy bulge leh..but dun understand why I can't button my jean..?

cheezel,
how they measure the baby huh? I last visit the gynae din really derive the no. of week cos she said the baby curled up so not accurate. But babies always curled up one rite?

Oic. Last time I also had spotting. So before the scheduled appt date, I will need to call the gynae due to spotting to bring the appt fwd. Now still need to monitor. Keeping my fingers crossed..

Ziying, I heard my MIL said our bones will expand when preggie. Thats why old pple said cannot bathe during confinement cos the wind will go into the expanded bones/muscles... I think so lah.. I guess our hips and backside bones/muscles all expands... Thats why we cant fit into our norm jeans/skirts anymore. Even if we can, also will b super tight... Like ba-chang like that.. Heeheee... Going lunch now.

lovedogs,
agree with yy...have to eat something.....small meals...if not those plain crackers or those wheat crackers??

yy
ya lo....i just hope baby is doing fine ....

haiya.....my company D&D coming....dunno what to wear leh...how....then the shoes also dunno how....my one all heels one leh.....

ziying,
ya ...the hip bone expand...which explains why we cant fit into our pants or jeans.....

they measure the baby from the head to buttok.....yeah....cos baby always curl up so the measurement not so accurate.

yy,
I have the same feeling like you when I go toilet and try to squeeze poo poo out (constipation), pull and then jerk a bit. Hopefully, it's alright. I think cough, sneeze all big movements.

cheezel,
Cannot go sit and then come out that type. Must sit long long and then wait
Improved for me. No more one week once now... Keeping my finger crossed. Hope things do improve.

so those whose tummy are showing, wen u intend to wear maternaity pants? my pants tighter but the maternaity pants is still baggy wen i tried....so duno wear wat now...

gal
dun sit too long hor.....i heard sit too long in toilet (like those ppl like to bring newspaper go in read) tends to get piles leh.....

gal
tat time my hubby also kana....then we go see doc....doc say piles could be cause by our diet which is spicy, oily deep fried, and also sit in toilet for too long......so say only if u feel like poo poo, then go toilet otherwise he dun advise to sit and wait on the toilet bowl.....

hi yoyo, cheezel,

me eating every meal. juz had 2 chee cheong fans and 1 prata for lunch. i just try not to overeat, and to avoid food like yellow noodles... and cut down my chilli intake, no milk, no fruits... cham right? think my bb no nutrients.

hhmm, i am only on folic acid...not given any "an tai" medication leh..

hi jkids,

how abt baby doll dresses.

hi gal,

i heard piles will be common for preggie ladies. i also hoping wont kenna piles... i am using enema to go poopoo.. bo pian

Hi lovedogs, thanks! I hope its a one time episode for me though. Dun wanna vomit the disgusting green liquid anymore. Yu take care of your gastric too....

I am beginning to not able to fit into my normal work wear too. Now need to start wearing those bb doll dress or if I am wearing my skirt, I need to pull the zip down abit. And I am only in my week 13! I think my hips and buttock expanding fast too. Horrible.

cheezel, lovedogs,
I heard too. Piles is also another watch out during preggie. Also water retention.. Anyone heard of that?

lovedogs,
Why avoid yellow noodles?

Gal,
Water retention gets worse in 3rd trimester. I remember my legs and feet looking very swollen and patchy...awful. It's all part of pregnancy and will disappear after delivery.

Cheezel,
I used to stay in Boon Lay Drive. Have shifted to Toa Payoh last mth. Anyone staying in TPY?

cheezel...
paiseh hor, can i ask how old are u?

i'm stilling deciding to go for NT scan or Oscar Test, thot of doing 1 only... i'm 30 this yr, scare the risk will be higher...

how are all MTBs feeling?
i feel better, not much nausea, just that appetite still no good. lost total 4kg already
yesterday was a bad day for me.
DS has urine reflux since 6mths old, and has undergo major operation @15mth.
now he only has 1 80% functioning kidney, the other is only 20%.
yesterday, DS's doc told me that, bb#2 has 27% of getting the same condition as DS!
i'm so upset and distraught.... have the rash idea of giving up bb#2 as i don't hope to bring he/she to this world with the same condition as DS.
during the period when DS was having operation, was a very trauma period for me and hubby, wonder how can we cope if bb#2 also has this condition....
(

Karen,
I'm sorry to hear abt that, but if there's 27% chance of bb#2 having the same condition, means 73% he/she will not have it. I think that's a very high chance bb#2 will be fine and you shouldn't give up becuz of that. All we can do is hope and pray hard our babies are healthy, but if we choose not to bring our babies into this world, I think it's something we'll forever regret and be guilty abt since the child is always innocent. Be strong for your bbies.

Karen,
me 26 this yr. initially just wanna NT scan...then when i was registering, we decided to go for oscar test....more accurate...n we wanna play safe lo.

How's ur DS?? hmm...will his kidney function deteriorate? or after the ops, he is doing fine now....i hope he ok liao wor. did u discusss with ur gynae abt the reflux condition of ur bb?......

cheezel
I oso got cramps last nite....quite tight kind of pain....was disturbed by it...could not sleep v well....dunno is it becos of spotting.