(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

Ice Queen,
Actually though I'm midway into Wk 13, I still feel nauseous but now less vomit. Only once a day. Don't worry too much, gynae told me may go away by Wk 14 (though depending on individual). If u've the anti-vomit medication from your GP or gynae, then take it, it's ok. But think must take 45mins before meal.

Sometimes, when I vomit around the same time everyday, I suspect this vomit action has turned into habitual. So, I try to make myself occupied with things and don't think so much. If worst, just vomit out. But my mum told me, if the end of vomit "tasted" bitter or soury, then shd stop, cos it's hurting the stomach.

I too drink Coke, but now no more, I try drinking gassy drink with non caffeine, like soda water, cos the objective is just to burp out.

Really hope you recover fast

Hihi, Knottsy

Seems like most of us here wanna change job ye. But we r all stucked. Wat are you working as?

How abt you, Ziying, LoveDogs - working as what now? Im customer service in freight industry. Pay so miserable now....

Whilst we're all discussing about jobs, let's not forget abt whether the new co subsidises medical fees too... I heard from a fren, caught in a dilemma too, cos her current job subsidises medical fees for mothers in delivery and maternity leave whilst the potential new job only has got maternity leave.

hi yoyo,

yah loh, seems like many of us dislike our jobs. me also doing customer service too.. have to deal wif many of the unreasonable customers. one small thing, they escalate to the VP level of headquarters... crazy... and i am "24x7 hr" u know... sigh

hi Mich, Waaah so good huh. But again, must see if the new job is okay and better, I may forgo the current job. Then the new job/co. accept her (preggie women)? Actually govt also subsidise our delivery and expenses lah. Though abit oni, but haz.

LoveDogs, Huh 24x7, then u muz be damn tired... For me, though Im CS but Im more like PA to my direct superior and GM. Most of things, they push to me and shit things also push to me and ask me settle shit work. Im so tired really. My customers still ok la. Nowadays not much business, rather quiet. But more to email correspondence now...

Lovedogs, next appointment is 14/11. Thing is I told him at the last appointment dat I have no use for the med. But he decide to give me another kind of med. And since my apptm was on a sat, I din really ask him for MC.

Mich, ya, I think mine also quite habitual. Std morning and evening I will puke. Just dat in btw the puke are not std timing....so I will like puke 4 times a day at least. Last time take bus wont puke, but now take bus will puke, so in the morning already like 2 times. Me pray hard every nite that I will stop puking soon. I really cannot take the anti vomit med cos the feeling aft dat is really terrible. My hubby hears me screaming one time cos of the med and told me not to take the med also. I think I will try to take some soda water too....see if its help.

hey yoyo, yeah FP down so many days le...

hey belle, can i have the address of the medical hall dat u bot the nuts from? me suffering from constipation too...feeling reli frustrated.

actually orange color flesh fruits liked carrot, orabge, etc are alright. They will not caused jaudice, our skin turn yellow after taking too much carrot, but once you stop taking, the skin turns back to the same color again.

i have veri bad headache yesterday night and had no choice but to take 1 painkeiller and hubby got to massage my head for an hour but the pain still thr till i slp...when is tis goin to end???

Kris, you are in wk12 which means 1st Tri. 2nd Tri will be better liao. Endure, endure endure. Hang on there... When is your next Appt?

IcyQueen, try Pink Dolphin. One my fren last time took everyday for both her daughters and she never puk again. I dunno if it works for you. No harm trying yeah.

I just poo, everytime sure got blood near the backside area. I tink my stool too hard liao, thats why tear the skin. So painful everytime.. SObz.

hi yoyo,

me more like standby "24x7hrs"..anytime something happens, customer or the customer service centre people will escalate the case to me. I am 1 of the escalation point u see.. so very sian...

hi ice queen,

does the new med works?

Hi LoveDogs, I understand liao lah. Then u must sui-chuan-sui-dao. I know, v sians. So wat jobs do u intend to change to after birth? For me, I may have to change to those bigger companies who are more profitable, cos more money for bb and new flat... Stressed.

hi yoyo,

i am hoping (ideally) to be in a job that is no longer post sales customer facing. I don't mind pre-sales... ie, sell liao pass to CS.... heehee... coz now I am in post sales.... must clear all the shit created by sales and pre-sales team..

ur company not doing well? i believe if you are a PA, should be able to switch industry easily... once delivered, must work hard to look for job liao...hopefully in that 12 weeks, can secure job offer. good luck

btw, when mentioned less than 6 mths no maternity benefits... but will still get the 12 wks leave right? juz no other company maternal benefits?

LoveDogs, Yeah lor. Co not only not doing well. My Big boss is not a good boss. So, I really hv to find chance to leave this co. I think you may not get the 12 wks maternity if you join less than 6months. Unless you compromise wz the co., I tink so la. Sometimes diff co.s had diff policies.

Kris, Im also going for my Down's Test next Monday. Im also scared leh... I heard there is blood test also issit??

Anybody had alrdy done their Down's Test?? How is it like and results?

If you are interested in purchasing the dried fruits/nuts recommended by Cheezel, do let me know cuz the shop is opened by my good friend. The website is www.fave.com.sg

Karen,
I think perhaps you can arrange with your relative to pick up your baby once during mid week in addition to Fridays so that you'll get to see your baby more.

Lovedogs,
15mins ride to parents is quite short. I used to live in Boon Lay and I had to ferry my baby to my parents in Toa Payoh every morning then pick up in the evenings. It was tiring and I did this for 9 mths before I decided to shift nearer to them. Even now, I still send and pick up every day (sometimes parents' and sometimes in-laws). It's worth seeing your child everyday rather than just being weekend mum.

hi yoyo,

I am in IT in IT firm but here very jiat lak...all my colleagues including boss left liao...now new colleagues and new boss....here high turnover rate and co not making profits
sigh.....so this yr also no increment at all

now economy seems good but stuck here cannot change job liao...hope next yr economy still good...

lovedogs,
my company policy states that in order to enjoy thr 12-week maternity benefits, one must work at least 180 days in the company.

yoyo, talking about blood test, dr adrian did a blood test for me last thurs, testing for hypertension, diabetics, etc, i cried while he took my blood, den he laugh n say, hw you give birth lidat??? whahahah...he keep laughing

cheetos, i am interested in gettin the nuts, should i contact ur fren directly?

i tink we should arrange for a lunch or dina one of these weekend to get to know one another since we are giving birth at about the same time...wat do u all tink?

hi knottsy,

New management v sian one - but if good management still can endure for another year and see how? Mine is poor managment. I also dun hv increment last yr and dun even dare to think abt increment this yr. Our co. is making losses also. Sustaining from regional offices oni. I also hope I can get a better job next yr and gv bb a better life.

Hi Cheetos, juz checked the web. The nuts/dried fruits make me hungry liao.... Is there a shop?

jkids,

yah. show liao. now at 11 wks oredi wearing maternity. the first one can tahan till 5 mths.
sad... hopefully, can recover after birth...

Kris,

why u cry? is it coz scared or painful?
the last i did only felt a little prick, coz the nurse banded my arm.

Cheetos,

so we can amalgamate orders for discounts?

Kris, i guess the injection is rather pain lah. I also did a blood test before early this yr to check for all the diabetes, etc. Wow, they took a syringe of blood leh. I see liao, also scared leh... Give birth diff liao mah...

ANYBODY taken DOWN's Test liaO?

Hi LittleDan, Jkids

I saw somewhere on web that tummy will show faster for 2nd preg onwards. My colleague also started to show when in 12th week. She is carrying 2nd one.

First one can tahan till 5months? Actually where will the bulge first show? Near where? Issit near stomach or below the belly button? I abit sua-ku.. Heeeheeee

should be below belly button. coz that's where the uterus is. in the later month, as bb grows, it will push up and the entire abdomen will be big big one lorz.

jkids,

booked liao. the very moments i found out i was preggie, called and booked liao. then was only 5 wks.... such things gotta be proactive lorz.

though, if you wanna consider the confinement agency i'm using? they solely do confinement nannies. and charge a standard rate of S$1.6k for the nannies. need to plus S$7 pday maid levy and S$10 admin for work permit. Totals to abt S$1.8k. Still fair.

need, then let me know. i pm u k?

jkids,

mostly tops. coz still got loose skirts.
but if pants, then gotta wear maternity ones. gynae say shld try and wear more skirts, coz as-you-know, discharge tends to make one rather uncomfortable lorz...

little dan:
coz i havent end my 1st trim, so dare not book yet... but now I regret and I have to, else gd ones taken...

i am actually looking for non-agency ones... do u get to interview them but juz based on recommendation?

LittleDan,

I think so. My gynae didnt mention the name of the test leh. How much does it cost and how is it like? Wats the diff between oscar and triple?

jkids,

mine was based on recommendation, i mean the nanny. So i asked specifically for her.

actually, agency not bad lar. considering, just in case, the nanny halfway fall sick or sthg, they'll get a replacement. and also, the agency will advise on the schedule and responsibilities of the nanny, down to frequency of house-mopping/ clothes-washing, so, saved me quite a bit of trouble too.

me scare of injection all along but tis time is specially painful...mayb more fragile now

whr can we get maternity pants? tink my pants r all too tight for me now.

im still weighin ard 40kg now, tink will put on weight frm 2nd trimester onwards, reli scare of all the fats after birth.

yy,

Oscar is a new innovation, so very ex, sthg like S$300+. Suppose to be 90% accurate.

Triple test is done only at abt 3 mths +. This is the older method for checking hepatitis/ hiv/ diabetes. Though, it may be only 70-80% accurae. But costs only half of Oscar.

So, need to consider family history and age group. For us, we're stiking to triple test.

Kris,

yeah.... by right, will only have weight gain by second tri. hm... u very think leh.. 40kg oni??

Go maternity shops lorz. so many patterns. though, prefer the v-cuts. less warm.

Kris,

yeah.... by right, will only have weight gain by second tri. hm... u very thin leh.. 40kg oni??

Go maternity shops lorz. so many patterns. though, prefer the v-cuts. less warm.

Thanks Little Dan. Now have a better idea liao. I dunno if gynae will do which one for me leh. Can we opt which one to test - Triple or Oscar one? Triple can also test for Down's rite?

After this Down's Test, is there any other tests to take?

Kris, I alrdy bot some 2 maternity skirts and 2 pants (one elastic & one denim) to standby - all adjustable. Around 100+, from Bugis. After this, will not wear liao. So, I thot I wont want to spend so much. I havent buy tops yet. Dunno wat type to buy leh.

Jkids, Kris
COme to think of it, Im also scared of the fats. Heard our face will also change abit in 2nd Tri. More round?

yy: i looked abt the same for 1st pregnancy, mine is girl. they said mothers 's looks change if its a boy....dun know how true...

Jkids, Some said if girl will look more radiant also leh. But boy will take away the mummy's "pretty face" like that leh.... Some myth lah. Quite interesting leh. Guess most of us here are alrdy out for lunch?

Jkids, are you working?

just had my lunch. Had Tom Yum soup with rice. But dun really have the appetite for rice so just eat a bit and finish up the soup.:p

yoyo,
ya lor. seems like a lot of people wanted to change job. I am in engineering line. Company benefits still nt too bad but my pay is really low and I feel that the company treat me quite unfairly. so I guess u will also be hanging on your job until delivery?

lovedogs,
u are on 24 hr standby kind of job? that's very tiring rite?

littledan,
I am in 11weeks but also wearing maternity wear liao. All my pants and jeans can no longer fit when when abt 1 mth preggie. how u manage to wear your normal clothing until 5th mth?

Kris,
u only 40kg? shen1 qing1 ru2 yan4...

Hi Jane

Did u talk to Gynae abt it? Tried Sour Prunes, or anything else? Soda Drink? I took sour prunes at 1st but after that started to feel disgusted and stopped taking liao. Now Nauseous feel is better liao.

yy:
yes i am working but have been "dao baoing"...appetite not too gd, so dun want to join the rest...

now, i have some dirts on my chin, so mum spectulate about the gender....

u working?

Jane:
endure...and endure... me was worst for my 1st preg, everything that went into my mouth stinked. i was hungry yet couldnt eat , and kena gatric pain. u still got 2 weeks to go. 1 day, u will wake up feeling that u back to normal.

Oh yoyo,
I will be visiting him this Sat, will let him know. Took sour plums. Some pple say nausea will ease off as we proceed but mine like worse. Sigh...hmmm...

hahaha...u ladies r sooo cute.

dats y my frenz always say i wear size XS and now just need to upgrade to size M can le...doink.

lunch time again...headache...dunno wat to eat.

LittleDan,Im also working now. So bored here. Nothing to do much. Haz. Then backaches and feel so sleepy esp after meals.

Jane, mine is next Mon. So maybe you can talk to yr gynae? Any other symptoms u have? Mine is cramps on off and backaches...

Ziqing, Yeah lor. Wat to do. Now can only endure and face those sickening pple. Haz..... U in office now arh?

Kris, you very miao-tiao leh. Im weighing 53kg liao, I tink. Oni put 1kg weight. Hee... Wats your height?

jkids,
Thanks for your encouragement. I will ENDURE!!!
I usually throw up what I have eaten at night. Hmmm...strange. My palate feels so bland. Sigh. Isit true we cannot eat beef? I am dying for steak man!!!

hi yoyo,
ya, I am in office now. Today feeling really lousy. Even vomit in the morning. Dun feel like doing anything. feeling very sleepy. I only slept for 4hrs last nite. Have trouble getting to sleep
luckily my supervisor on leave today. Wait he see me so idle today. but really very tired for me to be efficient today.

oh ya, I also heard that pregnant ladies would put on most weight in the 2nd and 3rd trimester. Jialat.. my face is already round liao.. can't imagine how round is it going to be? *sob*