(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

hello belle,

happy for you
i can't stand prune juice so i think i will pass that. but i am not staying near serangoon as well... where else can i buy those nuts? can i just go to any chinese medical hall to ask them for the combination of seeds/nuts?

hi cheezel,

we went to vivo city at 7pm trying to get tix for The Prestige at 9pm. who knows, left front row. All eateries were long q we took a long time to find dinner. by the time we got back to Tampines Mall, i jumped out of the car, got hb to drive to park while i ran upstairs to get tix. Who knows it started at 8.35pm and it was 8.50pm then. I then ran to century square and got the 9pm sharp tix loh...so was running up and down escalators...

hi yoyo,

my EDD is also 18May leh. however, i am only 10wks plus...think your due date shd be earlier than me as u r already approaching 12 wks right?

hi blueblue,

yeah, i know its good my mum will help me. but i think logistic wise will be a headache to travel here and there..

Cheez, Yup Yup Positive bb then will be a cheerful bb. Sian la, cos now temp stay wz ILs. Then now looking for new flats. Hubby bro and sis not staying here wz us. U know la, ILs sometimes kanasai one. See them once awhile not too bad, Staying is really a big no-no.

Hi LoveDogs, Eh... My u/s showed the EDD as 18MAY leh...I also dunno. Haz. Wait for my next appt next Mon, will update the EDD again. Guess its not so accurate for 1st Tri...

lovedogs,

not too sure abt those nuts belle recommend...if its just normal nuts....u may want to try this website...delivery service. i order b4.

http://www.fave.com.sg/feature-healthanswers.htm

else think gaint or carefour supermarket also got sell these kinds of nuts......

aiyo...dun run anymore hor....must take good care

yy
u now preggie still looking for new flat? i staying with in laws too....looking for flat also b4 preggie...but then now preggie think we shelf it aside for the time being else will get very tired one leh......so far me still ok with in laws la....sometime will have diff living habits etc...but still ok la cos all these r minor issues...just need to adapt.

gal,
thanks. i think i can finally see the light at the end of the dark tunnel now. i am now approaching 11 weeks, another 2 more weeks before i enter 2nd trimester.

Morning everybody!

Hi Ezanne, Im in wk11 now. The nauseous feel still there sometimes esp after meals. Juz now on bus to work, maybe the bus abit jerky, so giddy came back. U vomitted in early weeks?

Hi Cheezel, Not actually looking out but if there is, we will book the new flats. Yes, I agree diff living habits. Uhmm, now hormones abit haywire so maybe sometimes will be bit sensitive this and that la. But I always remind myself do forget abt it lor, then I will be better liao.

Hi LoveDogs, I will update you again on New EDD... Heee

ezann,
U are lucky then. I am 11 weeks as well . Still standard at least 2 vommitting a day
But it is more predictable and after vomitting then I feel so much better

Good day to all, ain't we glad the haze's finally gone and we're seeing clearer days and fresher air.

btw, can check if u gals ever experience cramps when peeing?

Seems like e everyone is getting better except me. I was still no good over the weekends. Rested at home for the past 4 days cos was vomitting all the times. Sigh.....I am already in week13 now. I really wonder whats wrong with me? Can someone teach me how to stop this vomitting??

hi yoji, thanks. Yuppie, 1st time mum. So abit blur sotong here... I didnt actually vomit but feel like it. Like sth stuck in the throat and a disgusting feel every after meals... Now abit better and starting to feel hungry easily now. How abt you?

Hi Jesmine, congrats!
You are in the stable stage liao.

Hi LittleDan, YES! I feel cramp at vagina area when pee.. Then sometimes early morning when I was awake and lazing on bed, I feel the cramps near the "vagina bone" there and full bladder...

Hi Icy Queen, congrats to you!!
Did u talk to your gynae before? I heard they will gv medication for nauseous but will cause drowsiness...

Hi yy,
I feel hungry these days but dare not eat a lot cause I am still vommitting.. I feel uncomfortable still in the stomach midway and once I vomit, there's a CLEAR midway. Strange feeling. I don't feel anything stuck in the throat. Everything is the stomach area.

morning all MTBs,
few days not here, so many postings liao...

welcome to all new MTBs.

fruits....
i've been taking honeydew, apples, grapes recently.. heard that china pear is a big NO NO, cos is 'liang'.... so i dare not taking... heard from my mum that i should avoid fruits which are 'orange flesh', eg, papaya, tomato, carrots etc, old folks says, if not, bb when born will get jaundice....

need some advices from MTBs.
i'm deciding btw maid or hubby's SIL to babysit my newborn, any advices?

maid- cost about $480(levy + pay)
- can do all housework
- i can get to see bb everyday
- dont know safe to leave newborn with maid

SIL - she says she charges us $400(day-nite)
- she's staying in the East, i in the north
- she's experienced as she brought up her 3 kids herself
- i'll fetch bb on fri nite, bring back to her on SUN
- i'll get to see bb only on wkend

how? any advise

gal,
i'm same as u wor...
i always feel somethings choking on the stomach area after eating... then, 1~2hr later, i will go toilet to force myself to vomit all out, then i feel much much better.... its so miserable...

Karen,

tot the choice wld be rather clear. Rather have a relative take care of bb, than a maid. Assuming you're getting a fresh one, you really wldn't be able to see her real-self within that couple of months. to leave bb in her sole care is a gamble.

your SIL is charging a very fair rate. current market rate is abt $500-600, and most wldn't want to take care of both night/ day. Though, you shld consider if she can handle all her own 3 kids and ur bb. And if the house- condition is ideal.

morning ladies!

most of u back here liao...these few days only a few of us chat nia.

lttledan
i dun feel cramp when pee but at times will feel ache near the pelvic bone there......sometime when wake up will feel abit uncomfortable...weird feeling...dunno if its the full bladder.

think here jesmine is one of those very ucky one....no MS...can sleep eat eat WELL and somemore already week 13....more stable liao. hehe

hey gal,
u still constipation? .....

Yoji, uhmm then u try eat small portions in between? Like previous weeks, I really cant eat during weekends. So I ate half packet of rice during lunch. Then 2 hours later, I finished the last half packet.. Did u take any nauseous med?
My stomach like always bloated leh. Then when I eat apple after meals, I feel like puking, dunno why.

Hi Karen

Actually, which one are u more comfortable with? Uhmm, if you employ maid, u must get somebody to train her 1st at least for few weeks on housework and taking care bb.

littledan,
hmmmm her 3kids are consider grown-up, i in sec next yr, 1 in P4, the youngest in nursery...she's very tidy person... and can coach her kids well. her young daughther, although has not attend any preschool yet, she knows all her alphabets, numbers, even better then my son who has been going to childcare for the past 1 yr....

my only concern now is i dont get to see my bb everyday...

karen,

i agree with lttledan....hm...i would have prefer to let relative or someone i know to take care of bb...maid....still need to train her n u never know what she do when u guys r not at hm.

yy,
I feel very bloated. Even when losing quite a bit of weight. I still have a bloated and protruding stomach. I am starting to take small small meals now but don't know why weight cannot climb up.
I am too scare of losing more weight.

me taking MC today to rest...

r u ladies affected by mood swings? i think my mood swing is making me against working... cham...

hi karen,

my personal opinion also relative is safer. I nvr trust maid....unless u have someone around at home monitoring the maid. U still can visit your bb every evening right? try to discuss wif your hb and decides what works best for you both...all the best!

hi ice queen,

when is your next appt wif Dr Chan? Suggest u tell him clearly u r suffering MS even in 2nd tri. I have heard of some preg ladies vomit all the way till delivery. I am sure there must be some ways to help u feel better... or if he can provide more mc to you or something... tell him how bad it is affecting your life and i am sure he will try his best to help? take care...

cheezel...
how i wish i could...

DS is attending childcare near my house, need to rush to pick him up daily, as hb is taking on 2 jobs, so can't pick him up... sigh...... so confused, don't know which to choose...
i know SIL is definitely the best choice.... dont know how to cope without seeing bb daily... wonder if bb will still bond with us or not...

cheezel,
I went to take the fibre capsules and yesterday poo poo already. Thinking if I should take it faithfully everyday now.

Hi yy,

Yup. Told my doc twice and he gave me 2 different kind of med. The thing abt med is that I feel worse after eating the med. Wanna puke but cannot....that feeling is 100times worse. End up I gave up on the med.

Sometimes I tried to drink cold coke, though it works but I dare not drink after that. Cos caffine. Worried. Wonder how else I can stop this vomit.

Hi Karen,

I will def choose a relative. No matter what, its more safe.

yy,
yup, i vomitted in early weeks. my first instinct is to force down the vomit but i will be miserable fighting it down. sometimes, i cannot control and just merlion everything out. i will feel less bloated and congested but the after feel of vomiting can be yucky lor.

Hi Karen,

Personally i feel better to have relative take care of bb than maid....my husband's sister employed a maid to take care of the bb, but luckily she got put hidden camera in her house, and the maid actually brought a guy to her house when she's not around.....so she asked the maid agency to ask the maid to leave loh....
if your workplace is near east side, maybe u can go visit ur bb during lunch time? or after work?

sigh....my ex boss juz emailed me to arrange wif his PA for an interview next week!!!!!! they have a position i may be interested!

why why why must be the timing be so bad? Who will wanna employ me when i will be 11wk preggie next week? sob sob....

what should i do as I really hate my current job...

Hi Ezanne,IceQueen,
I heard nauseous can also mean yr bb is v healthy. One of my ex-colleague also like that. Vomitted thru'out her preg, and always holding on the plastic bags at all times. So she gotta take MC every now and then that time. Maybe u can try those not too oily and starchy foods.

I tend to eat alot oily foods then I feel v disgusted after that. Then I cut down oily, felt better. Ezanne, better not take caffine, maybe u can try some energetic drink or sth? or flavoured drink like Pink Dolphin?

Yoji, did u talk to your gynae about this? Maybe she can prescribe more multi-vits to you to replenish. Actually I heard its normal for some pg women to lose weight during the 1st Tri. U same wk as me leh. I also didnt put on much weight. Maybe 1 kg oni.

morning ladies!
the thread is going so fast, I am totally lost :p
I feel terrible today. Feeling nausea since I reach office. Cannot think or do any work, just stone-ing all the way till now.

I am also thinking who can look after my baby after it is born cos both my mum and MIL are working and they are not willing to quit.

I heard that there is sth called infant care, is it for day one only? Any idea how much is it?

Karen, to hire maid cost ard $480 in total? Any other charges? but also worry leh cos dunno if the maid will ill-treat baby when we not ard or like what knottsy said, the maid actually bring a guy to the house.. that may invite problem..

Another alternative is maybe i quit since my pay is not very high. Any of you ladies thinking of quitting and stay at home to look after baby?

Hi LoveDogs,

If your ex-boss email you, that means he does need you to go back. Maybe u hv a talk with him?
I heard some companies will employ preggie women but prob will not give you paid maternity leave or sth... U compromise with him 1st and see wat he says? If the pay is better, you may want to weigh the pros and cons.

Actually I also wanna change job, cos my current job pay is too low. I was thinking after my birth, I will change a higher-pay job. Maybe make use maternity leave to look for jobs. But now My friend wanna recommend me a better job, but the co. dun accept preggie women.... Sad..

hi lovedogs,
maybe u just go for the interview and see lor. Somemore, it is your exboss who approaches you.

I wanted to change job also. wanted to apply for some job which seems interesting but due to pregnancy, I dare not apply cos I guess pple won't be interested in hiring me since I am pregnant.

But lovedogs, your case may be different since it is your ex-boss who approaches you. Must be he/she sees the competency in you.Good luck

yy,
sad hor? becos of pregnancy, we have to remain at a job which we are sian liao and dun even have much chance to look for new job...sob..

Hi Ziying,

I did check up the infant care yesterday, but could not find the charges cos yesterday also PH, so cant call and check..Heee... But u may want to check out this web and call them on prices. http://www.motherhood.com.sg/Childcare_Centres/MHEListings.pdf

There is $400 subisdy for working mums leh. If you quit and be stay-at-home-mum, actually can save alot lah. I cant quit cos my hubby pay also not v high and we are gonna apply new flat, so alot of costs will come in.... SObz.

Hello ziying and yoyo,

not that he approached me. but few months back, he did ask my ex colleague whom I was meeting for dinner whether i will be keen to work for him again. so i said yes to her. After that, i din hear anything from him.

Then abt 2 months back i was so depressed with my current job, i emailed my ex boss directly referring to the conversation i had with this ex colleague. He replied me saying he wants me back but will look and see whether anything suitable.

Then today, i got the email. It is not easy to find opening in his team as I left his team as management. so its not everyday, there is a mgt position opened. I doubt he will get me back if it is not an equivalent position too.

i dun mind if there is no pay increase. coz when i left that company (thou i love the boss and job and colleagues) it was for a much better paying job. I am actually 40% higher since i left 2 yrs back. so if he is willg to offer me the same, i will gladly joined him again since i hate my current job so much.

if no maternal benefits, i dun think its worth it. He doesn't know i am pregnant. I think he will ask me to wait until delivery to see whether something more suitable comes up again. that's how i feel... But I will still go and meet him.... and tell him the truth...

so depressed now... if i am abt to be due, perhaps he still can wait... but still so far away.... sigh

Heyhey, Kris
You are here too. FP is down.... so many days.
How are you feeling now? Im into 11weeks. You're a week earlier than me orh. So one more week your bb will be stable liao!

Yeah lor, Ziying. SO sian. And Im so tired of my current job now. Haz, maybe cos of my hormones, I feel so sick of the people here.. How how, now oni endure and keep controlling my emotions. At 1st, I was worse leh. Very impatient wz my colleagues, cos they alrdy everytime take me for granted and push work to me liao.. Now, worse.

Hi LoveDogs, I understand how u feel. My fren recommend me one is so attractive, and so many incentives available. But I can oni see this offer slip away from my hands like that. Things are like that one leh. If you dun need/have it, it will come to you. When you wanna look for it, then there will not be any. So sian.
You should tell him the truth, Im sure he will appreciate and may even really keep a lookout for you...constantly.

lovedogs,

I think you should go and meet him and if he really dun mind about the pregnant, find out from him the maternity benefits.....as that's very impt for us now, i read from my company's policy that one must work for at least 6 mths then can be entitiled to maternity benefits

i also want to change job but now stuck too....

hi yoyo and knottsy,

yah loh, when u are lookg for it actively, nothing.... then now.... only 10 wks plus i already missed 2...guess this one will be gone too..

i also read in my current company in order to entitle for maternity benefits, must be employed for 180 days... think perhaps its a standard everywhere....say if i get the job, still have to give 1 mth notice.... and if bb pops out earlier, sure can't make it to 180 days one... :~(

well...all that's said, that's provided he wants me in the first place