(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

peg_gal
guess u must have been used to wearing heels liao. prob can buy those not so high one that will strain ur ankle.

I always wear flats so i have no prob. Wearing heels to work for me is a hassle cos i still need to change to cover or safety shoe at work, so my heels are only for certain occasion like wedding dinners etc.

Hi all! Can I join in? hehe..actually I hv not test whether I am pregnant yet but if preggy, edd will be in May 2007. Missed my menses for 5 days, hv a strong gut feeling tt I am preggy, will test over the wkend.

Angel,

actually u can test now. if u preggie, the result will be obvious since its already 5 days past ur mens due.

evening time is always a torture to me. no appetite for dinner one leh......somemore dunno what to take for dinner. just now had hor fan, take a few mouthful then dun feel like eating cos feel like puking already. sign!

Hi cheezel,

Was exactly like you too....^5. lol....

Was wondering if I can attend my friend's bb full mth this sat. Heard pantang shd not attend...right?

Cheezel
Tks, I know I can test, just wanna till a wk coz so far my menses at most late ard 5 days. Also need to go buy test kit coz none at hm:p For My 1st bb, I tested just one day after menses due and got a faint line. This time not so gan cheong, so hv not tested yet. How many wks are u now? Wow, so fast got MS.

karen and peg_gal
So good, can see the sacs liao...I am seeing gynae tomorrow and hopefully can see too....when I saw gynae last wk, which is ard 4wk, she said cant scan as dun think can see anythign yet....

when ard 5 weeks, ur tummy already bloated? I see mine like no changes except for my breast, very full and heavy.....

Dear Ladies

I am very busy at work this 1-2weeks and unable to access the internet during office hrs.

Like many gals here, I am very tired everyday, especially after lunch. If I am really sleepy and dun close my eyes for 10-15mins, I will have this "floating" feeling.

I may not have time to post often. Do take care everyone and hope our MS or tiredness will go away soon.

Sorry to intrude ladies, but <font color="ff0000">HI DEC_GAL!!!!</font>
Remember me from the SB chat?? Congrats on your pregnancy. Hope everything goes well with you. I'm expecting another bb in Feb. Take care and all the best!

ice queen,

i think it really depend son individual. If u feel theres no prob attending such occasion, then just go la...else then better dun. the thing is u must feel comfortable with the thoughts.

this morning hav Mac for breakfast. Order liao eat half way no appetite ....i'm only abt half way of my burger...such a waste. hehe.....

angel,
me 8 weeks now. MS start kicking in ard week 5-6. Veri jialat.

blueblue,
ya...my tumy already wk 5 feel bloated most of the time. keep burping and farting....hehe....even now also like tat ......

just to check if u all wear panty liner to sleep at night? i scare got spotting so i put on at night but it can get abit uncomfy during sleeping time leh.......also i scare infection...

peg gal,
i also starts wearing pants with elastic bands, but also not comfortable, seem like it's suffocated... usually when i reach office, i'll put th elastic band down to below tummy, thats where i feel comfortable! :p

cheezel,
metro maternity wear are not bad... u can also take a look at kiddy palace, nice design, not so ex also. if u are member, got 10% discount somemore. if not, u can check out those HDB shop (eg, toa payoh central) theres a few shops selling nice and cheap maternity wear also, for my 1st pregnancy, i get most of my maternity wears from kiddy palace and toa payoh.

hi Angel,
welcome welcome, do update us after u've tested.

icy_queen,
i think depends on individual, if u not very pantang, can go lah, but dont carry the bb... this is what old folks says... dont let pg lady carry newborn...

blueblue,
dont worry, i'm sure u should be able to see somethings from your checkup, keep us updated okie?

hi all, went to see gynae last friday. Gynae said bb too small for the no. of weeks i had. Do blood test last friday and this monday. Results were out tuesday night. Gynae asked me to go to him tuesday night cos seems like my bb is growing but at slow pace and my progesteron hormone level is dropping. Give me hormone jab.. painful. Today need to go take the jab again. Twice a week till stable.
Morning sickness is there and worst during evening time... tired and feel sleepy also..

anyone has same problem like me? can share your experience?

an update from me. I went for check up on wed and saw my baby's heartbeat. The scan shows that I am 8 weeks and the doc says tt when i go back and see him in 2 weeks time, we should be able to know the EDD. Was given progesterone, calcium pills, DHA for the baby's brain development and iron supplements.

I'm still hving bad ms but according to the doc, this is gd sigh as it shows that the baby is growing. Feels very tired most of the time and sleeps very early everyday.

Slee16, hope ur baby will stablelize soon...rest more and take care...

Karen,
tpy also have maternity wears ah....hmm....which part of the hub?

slee,
some of us here are given jabs and hormone pills to stabilise the pregnancy too. so dun worry.....rest more

Tami,
me also in 8 weeks.
hmm...i was only given folic acid and hormone pills.....Wonder can we take omega 3 pills now?

I have been taking DHA from GNC prior pregnancy and is still taking one every day now. Gynae says ok for that.

Toa payoh has ah.. then I'll go check it out this weekend. I really need to get some clothings urgently.

slee
I am oso taking hormone pills. This morning went to see gynae and managed to see the sacs. Now at 5wk. She said it looks in a good size. Was asked to come bk 2 wks later. U will be ok, most important is to rest more.

cheezel
Yeah, I oso burp sometimes....feeling hungry all the while......so far I do not hv any MS, wonder if it's ok. Gynae said may kick in only from 8th wk....

Cheezel
My gynae used to say MS is not a bad sign, coz it means your hormone level is high. For my 1st pregnancy, my MS started to come only after I started on the hormone pills for spotting on 6 wks. Are u only feeling nausea or u puke too?
Some of those HDB shops sell maternity wear, for TP shops, its not those in the hub but outside. Nowadays a lot of shops sell babydoll tops tt we can use as maternity wear, very nice.

Karen
Tks, will test tonight or over the wkend, still hv not bot the test kit yet. Do u hv a boy born in 2003. I got another boy born in feb 04. Oh ya,Are u staying in TP ?

cheezel,
I'm not sure abt omega-3, better check with ur gynae. My gynae told me since can see the baby's heartbeat so he will start me on full supplements. He gave me iron supplements but he say may cause nauseau so asked me to hold until my ms eases off before taking.

Blueblue, my ms started fr week 6 so i think its still alright. Just eat well while u still can

I bought some maternity pants from perfectmum last weekend. My own pants can no longer fit...even those with elastic bands feel uncomfortable. Since the maternity wear can last throughout the pregnancy, might as well get them now...the pants are very comfortable!

hey all, can get nice jeans, capri, shorts and skirts from 9mois, swell, blooming chic, spring, cloud 9.

I am not getting the tops yet cos now only bottoms uncomfortable. so i got myself jeans capri, 2 work capri, long pants, pencil line skirt, 2 dresses

good afternoon ladies,
tgif! finally reached the end of the workweek. i still feel very tired. i realise my toilet bowl is making me puke. so i cannot run to it if i have nausea, will puke even more. i became very sensitive to certain smells. i kept telling my hubby that his showder foam stinks and he is so amused.

my appetite is still ok but i cannot eat too much at one go. i have indigestion and my tummy is bloated like nobody's biz. i don noe how long my current clothes can last.

cheezel,
yah i stay in northeast. i know i should rest but i will think a lot when i am at home. i rather work to distract my mind. time moves like a snail at home too. my spotting is brownish now, should not be very serious bah.

blueblue,
count yourslef lucky if u no MS......but then what ur gynae say its true also....my colleague only kana MS in her 8 week.

angel,
my gynae say that too......the worse i feel the better is the pregnancy......tats y when i complain my MS to him, he only say "thats good"....so now i stop complaining to him liao......cos i know the ans will be the same ....haha....i only feel nausea...seldom puke....but the feeling is very strong type one lo....sometime only puke out my phelgm....i wonder how come all of sudden i got so much phelgm when i seldom take sweet stuff.

ezann,
i also very sensitive to certain smell now. My mil always apply body moisturiser after bath.....i no like the fragance....but i no tell her la....haha....not nice ma....

my spotting also brownish.....think should be ok la...cos even Dr Adrian also say should be fine.

my spotting stop liao....urs??

Hi priviledged

Of course I remember you...
...congrats on your 2nd pregnancy. Hope everything goes well for you too.

cheezel,
my spotting stopped also. haha.. my eyes big big when dr adrian tell me "very good" after i told him abt my ms. but i think some ms is good but not too much. if i have no ms, i will keep worrying whether bb is ok because i don feel pregnant. i can't wait to get into 2nd trimester when the ms is gone but we can feel bb's kicks to get assurance.

pegsfur,
how is your review? keep us posted ok.

ezann,
ya ya....i got same reaction as u when dr adrian say very good.....i look shock and my eyes also big big look at him. haha.....

oh ya....wonder hows pegsfur checkup

cheezel / taro,
the part i mentioned is the central, blk 183, blk 178 etc... those shops that sell ladies fashion, they have maternity wear also.. cheap and nice, comfy, for my 1st pregnancy, i get my clothes from there also...

Angel,
yup yup, i've a son born in May 2003, this bb2, if everythings goes well (touch wood), also due in May. :p hehehe, i used to stay in tpy, now in wdlands, but still will go tpy for shopping ah...

Jesmine,
me too, the bottoms are getting uncomfortable, as for tops, also tight ah, can see the tummy very obvious liao...
dont know what to do, too early for maternity tops ah..

ezann,
hehhe time to shop for new shower foam for your hubby, u go get those that u feel 'ok' when u smell lah... :p

I'm back! Hiaz .... looks like i'm not fated to be a triplets' mummy. 2 out of the 3 sacs were empty and the gynae explained that they probably didn't develope into baby. But luckily heartbeat was detected on the last sac ... can see it blinking from the monitor

I think i have the same experience with slee ... today also kena jab at the kah cherng ... so painful leh. I was ordered to rest in bed till next week ...

Oh, btw, my edd has been adjusted to 23 May 07

Congras, pegsfur!
That's a good news! At least it is not as bad as you initially thought it might be. So now you should keep yourself happy to be a Mummy.

So happy to hear that!

Havent been posting for the past few days, been busy with work and argh... MS too... have the 'floating' feeling which some of you mentioned and becoming merlion liao. Heard from a friend we can try taking peppermint tea, but not too much.

Will be going for my next checkup on Monday!!! So excited! Pray hard that heartbeat can be detected! bb will be 8W6D then.

Take care, mummies!!!

karen,
thanks! will go check out asap. woodlands to tpy shopping ah....quite far leh unless u drive.

pegsfur,
congrats!!! hmmm.....but what will happen to the other 2 empty sacs? remove or just leave them in there>?? i also got jab at the kah cherng there...pain hor....i still feel the pain even now, esp when i sleep on that side, though i had the jab on mon. and now quite itchy ard that area at times....dunno y.

mommyyoko,
dun worry. definitely will see heartbeat by then.

pegsfur,
congrats! dont think so much okie? enjoy your 9mths...

MummyYoko,
should be able to detect heartbeat liao.. keep us update okie?

cheezel,
hehee, not far lah, by MRT only 25mins nia... i enjoy going there to shop shop, and i love the laksa there (blk 183), sometimes go there just to eat that... ^_^

karen &amp; mummyyoko,
Tks!

cheezel,
I think the gynae said they will disappear on their own leh ... so that means i dun nid to go &amp; remove them.

Sian ah ... dinner time come liao ... dunno wat to eat leh ...

hi karen,
i used to go tpy very often too cos my sec sch in tpy....oh...so long ago liao....haha.....but then once in a while i also always meet up with frens there or go shop with my mom there.

my hubby say i very free.....one day can post so many posting ...hehe.....but what to do....i really real bored at home lo.....

pegsfur,
sama sama....i always at a lost over what to have for dinner or sometime even meal time. i feel so terrible at night.....argz......so sian!

can i join? just went to see family doc last week is around 5-6 weeks pregnant.........
I was bloated and no appetite last week but this week appetite changed, I felt hungry ....

and today i felt backache, dunno why

i still deciding on gynae and hospital.tomolo i will be going down to thomson for a maternity tour to see the facilities.

so happy to hear from you, pegsfur. Has been worried for you. Congratulations on the good news

Welcome, knottsy. I get backache occasionally too. Do watch out on your posture

i m new to tis thread but active in another thread. my edd is 3 may 07. i m a sahm n hav a 2yrs old boy. most of u here ar 1st tx mtb? d journey is exciting. most impt now is dun wori 2 much n enjoy ur pregnancy.
i m having bad nausea n vomiting since week 5

i read some of u have craving for food, tats gd. how i wish i hav appetite. meal tx is
4 me cos many food made me puke n d metallic af taste in d mouth is horrible. had lost abt 3kg oreadi but no wori as will put bk. last preg i put on 9kg in total but lost all v fast n even lighter wt than b4 preg. tats d 'challenge' of being a sahm w a super active boy.
jia you evy1

ezann, karen, slee, cheetos,
browse tru d thread n saw tat we are expecting bb no.2. how old is ur no.1? i find v chuan tis tx cos i m so tired n bad ms but my active boy din undstd why mummy eyes alwy cant open n whole day wan mummy to entertain n play w him.

taro,
we hav d same edd

tami,
i m seeing dr chris chong too. mayb we met in his clinic b4 or 1 day we might c each other there..

Hi! Mummies

Just tested last nite, cfm my gut feeling is correct and I am indeed preggy. :p hehe..looks like I can open a thread for june MTB. Need some recommendation for Female gynae at TMC, still undecided whether want to go back to prevous one. My previous gynae wktan only sees from 7 wks onwards if no complications like spotting, find tt kinda of late.

Knottsy
TMC is good, I delivered my 1st one there, love the nurse and LC there, helped me a lot.

Cheezel
Ya, the nausea feeling is terrible. I merlion morning and nite for previous one. Me so far, no preggy symptoms yet except for sore nipple.

Karen
Wow, very far to go all the way to TPY, u must like the shopping there a lot. Ur boy in nursery now?

Sanrio
I am also sahm, with a boy coming to 3 yrs. :p He is very excited after I told him I hv a baby. Now I dunno whether I hv to wean him off as he is still bf, will hv to check with gynae whether I can continue.

Dec_gal and Mummyyoko

Was recommended Dr Benjamin Tham to be my gynae but i havent heard abt him. Since your babies will be delivered by him, can give some feedback? Desperately need some help here!!!!

Also was told to go with KKH package as the hosp charges are cheaper than pte ones, especially if there is a risk of premature delivery or NICU. Is this true? Can someone enlighten please?

Many thanks!

Dear Alyy

I also never heard of Dr Tham, but after reading good recommendation on him thru' another thread in this forum, I decide to try since he is one of the few gynae in KKH who has consultation on a Sat. After my 1st visit with Dr Tham, I am pretty happy &amp; feel that he is professional, friendly and assuring. I suggest you go &amp; visit him once/twice before you can finally decide.

I have been persuaded long ago to deliver in KKH is because of the stories my friend shares with me on the risk of premature delivery or bb need to be in NICU. KKH is still the cheapest &amp; most importantly has the best NICU in Singapore. My friend has worked in healthcare sector before and her hubby is also a doctor. She delivered her bb in KKH.

Just to remind is that KKH is not cheap at all if you are like me who is not a subsidized patient, especially when most of us will have a normal delivery and healthy bb. Thus, it really depends on each individual's thinking if one wants to deliver in KKH.

Hope this helps you to decide.

Pegsfur, so happy for you, remember to rest well this 1 wk.

I could not post much on weekdays as I am very very buz at work and soooo tired once I am at home. I can sleep at 8.30pm till next day, and wake up only once to go toilet and drink water. After I am pregnant, I find that I have lots of dreams, cant sleep so deeply.

Do you all experience this??..or am I worrying or thinking too much??. so tired everyday leh...

dec_gal,
I sleep abt 10 hours a day waking up 5-6 times a night and going back to different dreams. Wonder why so many dreams. There is this one time I dreamt of this uncle in a drama too. ha ha ha
I told my hubby how I wish I can have a dreamless sleep.

Pegsfur, Happy for you that you can see the heartbeat.

Sanrio, my bb is 11 mths. I know what you mean...having MS and having to take care of an active kid is no joke...I feel the same, most of the time, I'm so tired, I just wanna sleep, but the kid has tons of energy. This is definitely not like the 1st preg.

Does any of u live in TPY? I just moved there.. maybe will have a chance to meet up.

how is everyone feeling today?
i had a dreadful weekend. i felt so tired but my kid kept pestering me to play, kept climbing up and down the bed and throwing toys at me.

sanrio,
my 1st kid is 16mths. it is really hard coping with the ms and taking care of an hyperactive kid. it is definitely different from the 1st pregnancy but i think one good thing is i felt happy when i see my kid and keep telling myself that all this is worth it. my kid is also very good at cheering me up.

pegsfur,
glad to know that you have seen the heartbeat.

dec_gal,
same here! i have tons of dreams and it can be really irritating. i used to turn in that early during my 1st pregnancy too but this time round, i dun feel that tired. maybe going thru one pregnancy and motherhood already 'trained' me up to cope with lesser sleep.

angel/knottsy,

Morning mommies....

I am feeling very tired every morning. I have the habit of waking up at 5am in the morning and cant go back to sleep after that. Will be lying on bed till I need to wake up at 7am. Has been like dat since 2 weeks ago. Weekends still ok as I can laze on the bed for long time. Weekdays is the worst. I will feel super tired in the morning. Any mommies like me? How do I prevent myself from waking up at 5am in the morning?

cheezel,
i used to study in TPY sec sch also... mine is Westlake... u?

knottsy &amp; Angel
CONGRATULATIONS and Welcome! ^_^

sanrio,
my DS is 3.5yrs already... he's the terrible two x 2! for my last pregnancy, i also lost weight during the 1st 2 tri, only till the last tri, then i gain, overall gain is only 4kg... lucky DS is born normal weight.. :p

Angel,
hehe, i like the laksa there, so don't mind the distance. ^_^ yup yup, my son is in nursery 1 now, he goes childcare centre everyday...

hi Alyy,
for my 1st delivery, i delivered @KKH, the cash i paid for delivery is nearly $1k(B1, 4-bedded), and my other friends told me that their cash payment after medisave in pte hospital is below $500, 2-bedded ward... so for my this pregnancy, i chose to go pte... and my gynae has told me that the cash payment for delivery i have to pay is about $200~$300 only..
and the prenatal is much cheaper also... for KKH, every checkup i pay about $60(excluding vits/scan/blood test) for current gynae, his packages starts from day 1, which includes all scan, normal blood test, 3D/4D scan, NT scan... $550 only..

dec_gal/icy_queen...
i'm same as u... i feel very very tired no matter how early i sleep... just like last nite, i sleep @8pm(3hrs earlier than my normal sleeping time), this morning when wake up for work, i feel that i got no strength at all, how i wish i could just take leave and sleep whole day!

cheetos/ezann..
my DS is no better wor, although he's already 3.5yrs old, he still dont understand leh.. just like last nite, his daddy told him that mummy tired, wants to sleep, and when he's in the living room, i can hear that he makes lots of noise outside! he told his toys on the floor, play with his motorised bike to knock on my door, open my door to keep asking me why i sleep so early ba ba ba... i'm so angry! i feel like scolding him, but i control myself....

pengsfur and knottsy, congrats!

dec gal,
i have problems in sleeping too, will wake up every midnight.. i feel better during weekend as i can take a 2-3 hours nap in the afternoon.

i have visited my gynae on 6 wk 6 days and saw the small one with heartbeat, so next appt is a month from last fri.

how's your MS now? can cope? anyone has gastric pain?
I am hungry all day long wif poor appetite so there is this much which I can eat. My days are being spolited by my hungryness!

Karen
Which laksa ah? hehe...I go and try next time. Did ur DS started cc at 18 mths? How long did he take to adapt?

Ezann/Karen

Cheetos
I stay within walking distance to TP central, balestier area. Did u move hse when u were preggy? I am going to move hse in the next mth, just across the sts, but my MIL has been saying preggy not suppose to be moving hse, dunno how.

Ezann
16 mths is a super active age, must be tough chasing after your kid.