(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

hello blueblue,

congrats to you too

hello bridget,

my EDD also 20 May 2007 !!!
hehee... my next appt is 2 weeks later....which gynae u seeing?

hi peg-gal,

cannot each pao sen yah...cham... i ate some the other day...how abt drinking chinese tea?

i find it frustrating wondering can i eat this or that...

hi karen,

wow, u put on very little only during your previous pregnancy hor... hope this pregnancy u wont suffer from MS...

all the best

hi lovedogs..
i was so worried that my son will be underweight... :p
was so glad that he's weight is still in the acceptable normal baby weight... :p

based on my own calculation, my EDD is 23th May 2007, hope that everything went smoothly and bb will arrive on the 11th MAy 2007!

hi lovedogs,
i am from malaysia actually. very glad to know someone who are having the same EDD, cheers!

cannot take pao shen? that day i drink a small glass....

hi bridget,

which part of msia are you from? yah loh...same EDD

i also dunno abt pao shen leh... me now drinking chinese tea somemore...

this sat i got BBQ...i guess i can't eat the BBQ food..

I took pao shen too. I think should be ok lar. My mum expert mah as in she always ask experts. ke ke ke.

Ladies, you can always PM me to let me know your EDD, gynae and hospital and I will update the chart for you

Blueblue
i have not confirm with any gynea yet. will probably choose a kkh gynea. went to see Dr Yeap Min Li at kkh clinic at sengkang for the 1st time last sat. she seems ok but have not decided to sign with her yet.

lovedogs
That is according to my mom, she asked me to avoid all chinese herbs for all. actually i also tot pao sheng is ok, but since she said so, i follow lor. think if drink little bit shd be ok, since pao sheng is just to ti shen.

Hi peg
I still have nausea and I am suspecting everytime my stomach is empty I am feeling want to vomit and can't have anything to vomit out. A few times I vomitted just water..

I did my scan today 6 weeks 1 day and thru vscan I see sac, yolk sac and heart beat.
Can I ask if anyone else still using vscan. Doctor tried abs scan but can't see anything even with full bladder.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Baby #</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jesmine</TD><TD>02-May-2007</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Taro</TD><TD>04-May-2007</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr S P Teo</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ice Queen</TD><TD>04-May-2007</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Chan</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheezel</TD><TD>06-May-2007</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Natalie</TD><TD>08-May-2007</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Jen</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tami</TD><TD>10-May-2007</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Chris Chong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gal</TD><TD>14-May-2007</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lovedogs</TD><TD>20-May-2006</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Chan</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bridget</TD><TD>20-May-2006</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peg_gal</TD><TD>22-May-2006</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karen</TD><TD>23-May-2006</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Don Wong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ezann</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Slee16</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></td></tr></table>

gal,
i only experienced nausea so far, never had any vomitting. Nausea can be worse if u are hungry or too full.

taro
thanks for doing up the table.

peg_gal

U also tested early when ur AF is due. I just went to see my gynae...but tested negative. Did your gynae tested for you?

how is everyone feeling today? i feel so tired, how i wish i am still in bed.

taro,
thanks for updating the table. based on my own calculation, my edd shld be 16 may. will update u again when i see my gynae.

Hi Taro,
Thanks for updating the table.

Hi peg,
What do you do when you feel nausea? Any tricks that helps?

Hi Blue
You tested +ve with clearblue right? How come gynae will test -ve?

Hi Ezann,
You are in the same week as me as your EDD is just a few days from me..When does your tiredness start to kick in for you?
When are you planning to see the gynae?

Morning ladies.....
Wish you all have a good day today. Me start vomitting the moment I woke up and brushed my teeth. But after the vomit, definitely felt better. Hope this last me through the day. At least till I eat my lunch.
ezann, I wish I am in bed now too....lol

gal,
i think the tiredness kicked in rather early for me, around the week before i tested positive. i intend to see my gynae this weekend. don know whether my gynae will do v-scan for me. i dread that.

ice queen,
i remembered i hated to brush teeth during my 1st pregnancy. the moment i put my tooth brush in my mouth, i will puke but may not necessarily vomit anything. the toilet bowl is my good friend then. i get 'evening sickness' too. it always starts around 630pm so i have to rush home to hug my good friend again.

taro,
thanks for updating the table.

gal,
my 1st visit (according to dr:it is 4 weeks+), i see a very tiny sac, almost can't find it. 2nd visit (5 weeks+) the sac is measured at 16.2mm, dr said she is satisfy with the growth. well, i read it from website, we have to wait until the sac 20mm, then can see the heart beat thru abs scan. at least, we have assuarance whether it is intrauterine or not thru the scan....

ezann,
i am feeling ok, but easily wake up at night. occasionally feel tired, and frequent urination...

hello ladies,
any of you have sore breast? i have not much changes there...

Good morning ladies....

blue blue,
did your gynae try to scan for the sac/water bag?
or u can get him to do blood test for u?
clear blue very accurate one leh...

Taro,
thanks for doing up the table...
I may change my gynae, will update u again after i see this new gynae this sat... hopefully can see the sac....

bridget,
i wake up at night too, sometimes to pee, sometimes don know why. i get a lot of dreams also. i don have sore breast although my bras are getting rather tight.

ezann,
me too, been feeling so tired 1 wk before i tested +ve... now also very very tired... can dozed off @ work early in the morning sia..

Bridget...
my sore breast has gone... i have sore breast for 1 wk plus before i tested +ve... once i tested +ve, no more liao...

karen,
i also nearly doze off at work. heng my boss didn't see. i find it so hard to concentrate at work sometimes.

Hi bridget,
I have sore breast for 1 week and now just tender. Touch it and it feel sore, if not it feels ok.

Do you all feel tired as in body "suan" or just sleepy?

blueblue
yah, i tested when my AF is due. Used Clearblue, the result came out quite fast. First scan at 4weeks, only saw womb lining thick, gynea did not do any more test on me. second scan at KKH gynea, at 4weeks n 4 days, can see very small waterbag.

karen/gal
my bb are feeling very full and quite of hard, even hubby commented so.

gal,
when i feel nausea, i quickly think of other things, distract myself or eat something sweet. I kept having this metallic taste in my month, so awful.

HI mummies

I have been having this kind of throwing feeling after my breakfast for few days. I am wondering is it a sign or Im just been over sensitive.

Hi ezann, am glad to hear you were like dat previously too. I tot I was the only one abnormal. Hi Bridget, I have sore breast too. Any I cant wear my normal bra anymore. I went to M&amp;S to buy those no underwired bra. I think you should do so too. At least it is more comfortable for me.

I am feeling hungry now. And I just had my breakfast at 8.30am! Sigh.....think I am eating too much.

ezanne,
i have difficult concentration too... don't know why... may be thinking too much.

karen,
someone told me that those who already have a kid will have a smoother path on the next pregnancy. so, you should have less worry.

gal,
it seems like i am blur for most of the time, especially in the afternoon. body feels tiring..

ice queen,
although i felt miserable then, i had the assurance that bb is ok. now that i don feel anything, i wonder whether the bb is ok.

glynnis,
it's another two days only.

peg,
i knew what is the metallic taste. i remembered i tried to use sweets to cover the taste and rinse my mouth but all no use.

hello ice queen,

did u consult ur gynae to give u some pills to help cope with MS? or get 2 weeks MC to rest at home? ladies who is suffering from severe MS should get MC leh.... or request boss to work from home. is this worth a try? coz no point suffering in the office...

I have a question, can we still drink coffee huh? juz 1 cup a day in the morning?

hi Glynnis,

Good Luck, juz 2 more days to go...very fast one....and i find clearblue very accurate too...dun worry so much yah...

can i visit a fren who has recently given birth? her full month party is over... i juz need to pass her the pressie... is that ok?

gal,
i meant my boobs....

ezann
then how to cover that taste?

lovedogs
better dun take any caffein, but if really have to take, dun take more than 2 cups per day.

peg,
it's normal for your boobs to feel that way. they are gearing up to produce milk. i don feel any discomfort, maybe my 'milk factory' already set up.

i am also clueless in covering the taste, just have to bear with it.
i try to sleep early if i have the taste, once asleep, no feeling.

glynnis,
be positive ok. i'm also looking forward to the weekend to see my gynae and baby.

lovedogs,
yes, i have told my closer friends abt my pregnancy.

ezann
i just keep putting things (sweet, prunes etc) into my month whenever i can feel that taste.

Glynnis
All the best to you!

i have been following this thread since it started. You ladies are really active.

I discover that i am preggy when i was 4wks+ and today I am in my week 7! EDD should be 9 May, gotta confirm again with my gynea during the checkup 2 weeks later. I saw him twice but kept forgetting. :p

Thanks for sharing all the symptoms which I thot i am the only 'abnormal' mummy who is feeling nausea being hungry or too full. The dizziness really is very unbearable esp when i have to drive.

Waking up in the middle of nites out of the blue is something i thot is not right too. but seeing so many comments on that, i feel safer now and it is not due to being too nervous. It is due to our babies who are growing!

For ladies who are still trying, dun give up! I discover that i have PCOS in early April this year, after TTC unsuccessfully for about 6mths. Went through some treatments and checkups and after 1st round on clomid, i am pregnant with my first baby.

Looking forward to sharing and learning more about one another's pregnancies from this thread.

glynnis,
actually i am not very sure. my cycle is rather long, around 35-40 days so i cannot just count from the first day of my last menses. that's the problem with long cycles, harder to get pregnant too because can't tell when is o day. people like me also can get preggie, u shld be more positive.

based on an online edd calculator that takes into account my long cycle, i should be around 6 weeks. my gynae will be able to gauge how many weeks based on the size of the sac.

Hi Glynnis,

yes yes, ezann is right. Stay positive. I have long cycle (record was 45-48 days!!!) too and due to PCOS I dun ovulate every mth. So even mummies like us can be preggy, you will definitely be able to too!

Being positive is the right attitude. and dun be too stress about it. i know it is easy to say coz all TTC mummies are always anxious.
But stress is really a killer. Work stress is what caused my PCOS.

Good Luck!

lovedogs,
i am not sharing the info until i see the heart beat. now, only hubby and i knew. i think no prob to visit your fren...

peg gal,
as i understand, the metallic taste is caused by hormones affect the brain misreading. so, just take some sweets will do.

Glynnis,
hope to hear your good news soon...

MummyYoko, congratulations! Happy &amp; healthy 9 months!
I also got pg on clomid, this is my 3rd round of clomid... i've annovulatory cycles... my son also conceive thru clomid :p

1 qn for all ladies...
can i attend wedding? My hubby niece is getting married this sunday, and wonder should i attend. i scare that if i don't go, my hubby's sister (bride's mom) maybe unhappy....