(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

sanrio
ya..original wanted to glue the wound..but then seeing the cut too deep..so the doc decide to stitch...i think its more tramatise for the mummy than him..

yday..he can still tell me "fall down..wahhwahhhwahh"
haiz this boy har...

zhuzhu
Javen fell n hurt his upper eyelid when he just turn 1 yr old. till now, the scar is still there though it has become like skin colour but u can see a dent mark there. PD say there will most prob be a mark scar there....or sometime may not be so obvious when he grows. Let's see hw. I understand....very tramatise for the mommy.

zhuzhu
it's good to know Markus is ok now.
u bought markus to KK for stitching?
can try using Aloe Vera gel to lighten the scar after the wound heals. i always use that when ky got injuried on his face esp oral ulcer.

zhuzhu
oh no... i can imagine it's more traumatising for mummy than for the markus. But good to know he's still as active as ever. How did he fall?

Adam was playing on the bed before his nap last sunday and he rolled off on a pillow while trying to reach the table to put his toy. And he fell head downwards off the bed! I managed to catch one of his legs and that prevented his head from crashing onto the floor. Boys..! Always give mother heart attack...

There's this cream - egyptian magic cream. wonder if that's good? But think better let the wound heal first before you apply anything. best to just stick to doctor's prescriptions.

sanrio
Ok! my email add is [email protected]

sgn
no..we bot him to CGH A&E..cos it was the nearest..and looking at the traffic dat day..no time to go KKH..

I tot of using the aloe vera gel as well..my colleagues reccomended me to use some Vit E oil..supposed to be good..

smalldreams
ya man..very tramuatising for me..esp when I see the doc doing the stitches..n he was screaming at the top of his lung.. the funny thing was..after the stitching..the 1st thing he said was "water water"..

he was walking or rather walking very fast in the living..then properly tripped on the mattress..n hit the low wooden chair..

and i was just like 2-3 steps away from him..

smalldreams,
i've emailed you. tks

zhuzhu,
undstd mummy mus hv a shock. he wld recover fast n scar shd not b obvious, still handsome boy lah

Janet, me and my husband are both using electric brush since many years ago. It can give you dentist cleaned teeth feeling.

So for my elder child, I also used elec toothbrush. This boy now...sometimes I used, cos maid is main caregiver.

Hey, wanted to ask you people are you using normal wash plates detergent to wash kid's milk bottle? I am still using Pigeon bottle cleanser. Now got offer, check out Bugis cold storage. And I still sterilise milk bottle. I will do it as long as kid is using milk bottle. Or you can say I don't trust maid to wash it v v clean.

zhuzhu cheezel
i used aloe vera cream for burises and cuts. ky ever fell from sofa and sustain very deep cut in the upper inner lip. i applied aloe vera cream for 1 wk and it got healed.

ris
i'm still using tollyjoy cleanser and sterlise my boy's bottle ley. i find it a bit scary to use detergent to wash milk bottles.

me too still using baby cleanser and sterilising once in a while.

Do you find that the kid is not gaining so much weight and at a much slower pace now? Mine havent seems to put on anything for the past 2 months

i using pigeon cleanser and still sterilising cos of the younger one. I stop sterilising the bottle for Javen once he reach 1 yr old. Then when Jaren is born, i start sterilising again.

Sometime when i go oversea and the bottle cleanser is not enough, i jsut use normal detergent to wash. Just put in a bit only will do......

Janet
Ya.....Javen seems to be ard the same wt....gain n lose...like a cycle. didnt weigh him these days...but getting heavier cos i hope he gain some wt.

zhuzhu,
my girl also. the last i weighed was 11.3kg...its between 11 to 11.3kg...also never go beyond 11.3kg...ai ya...

janet
ya my active boy wt 12.2kg and had been the same wt for few months.
when we go out some aunties would commented that my boy looks small size for a 2 yr old kid!

i m bac from Bangkok

Ris
i m oso using tollyjoy cleanser and sterilising bottles. But of coz, if travelling, dan we will skip. actually i tink using the normal detergent is oso ok, but juz hv to ensure it's washed very clean la. I use normal detergent to wash jboy's cups n plates some times too.

janet
i guess now they r more mobile and active, they burn fats very fast .. hence, e stagnant weight.

sgn, janet, zhuzhu,
cher last weighed was 10kg n i was like so happy, finally 10kg. strangers who c her guess she is 1+ yrs old. she is active n eats well. just petite loh. oh she perspires a lot, dripping sweat type so she has v high metabolism rate (d jia bui pui type) i suppose.

hello mummies
I had my blog blocked..so if u are follower of my blog..pls PM me ur email...so that i can invite u...

hi smalldreams,
tk u
i threw away the 1st teeth toothpaste n switched to kodomo strawberry kids toothpaste for cher. at 1st she din like but now ok. bingo! i manage to 'brush away' some stains. so cld b stains afterall, maybe... n i was determined to wean her off the nite feed/latch to sleep. i bf her earlier, then brush her teeth n told her cannot drk milk to slp. when she ask for it, i gave her water n she was ok. hv been diligently brushing her teeth n din allow her to latch to slp n now her teeth so much cleaner

morning ladies

what u all normally give for breakfast for your kiddos?> running out of ideas here n think he getting sick of the cereals, bread, shui keuy etc....n my mil fried popcorn chicken for him this morn which i think its very unhealthy le.....once in a while eat ok...but not too often n somemore in the morning.

changing destination for our trip liao. hmm.....going beijing instead of switzerland. great challenges to climn great wall...dun even know if can climb anot. abit worried abt kidnapping.....

Cheezel,
Why worried about kidnapping? u are not going on a tour? It will be cool weather right?
Beijing is a good place for history. I love it...

For breakfast, I sometime give oat, baked potato and cheese toast.

Any one bought a travel potty before? I am looking for one. The bad thing about toilet trained. I have my first encounter of searching and rushing to a toilet, and only to have a kid refusing to urine because the toilet is not that clean.

janet
cos read fr the internet china have cases of child kidnapping. so abit scare.....also heard abt taxi scams.

never bought travel potty. If its short distance then didnt wear diapers and just bring him to toilet every other 45 mins to 1 hr. if long dist, then will like him wear diaper but i still bring him to toilet. This is to just in case cannot find toilet....

cheezel
wah..fried popcorn chicken for breakfast ah..yummy..

i oso give bread lar..cereal for breakfast..so far so good..

janet
how does travel potty looks like..

zhuzhu,
Travel potty is just like the usual potty except that it can either fold into a box or put in a bag. there is also a slot for you to put in a plastic bag or diaper to collect the urine or poo.

cheezel
haha .. actually when i go BKK, was oso worried abt kidnapping. Read so much abt kids being kidnap to become beggars. Anyway, my solution is to put harness on jboy everywhere we go .. juz in case he runs out of our sight.

motherworks also sell the travel potty. but i find it a bit short and not stable, so my elder child don't like to sit on it.

Boy I thought easier? Just put a used mineral water bottle let him pee inside, then throw the bottle away? I haven't tried this method yet though. I will let him wear diaper when out, until the day he refuse to wear.

ris
ha ha ha u so cute, i was thinking of plastic bags to standby..... well ky also not reliable everytime ask him want to pee a not when we are outside and he says 'no' but mins later he will pee into him pants!

ris
hmmm mineral water bottle...good idea..but will be a prob if comes to poo poo..

I still havent train my boy to use potty yet..

I still let B wears diaper when out. But she doesnt want to pee into the diaper loh...so need to find toilet.

sgn,
do you know whether the flower shop in sgh helps to pump balloon? I bought some birthday balloons and is thinking of somewhere to pump the balloons

cheezel
i had learned my lesson, so when i go out sure make him wear diaper or else i will bring small towel and shorts to change if he pees into his pants.

sgn
i always bring extra clothing out. Javen very dirty....even during meal, he will make a mess out of himself.

CD
pull up pants also? aiya...now the usage low liao....but like also wasted cos i still got 2 pack at home

Hello everyone

Sanrio
Good for you & cher! Happy to hear that

Seems fluoride is good after all for little kiddos!

Cheezel, CD, Janet
wah, so good huh yr boys are toilet trained. Adam has shown signs of readiness for toilet-training but I'm too lazy & haven't got the chance to really do it.

Some of the signs I can remember are these:
1. Kid eager to please parent
2. Kid can tell it's uncomfy to have poo in diaper
3. Kid can passes motion at same time each day.

Seems i still got to fork out $$ for diapers. Just bot a diaper at a little baby fair in United Square during lunch. Huggies for $14.30 (think 34 per pack). Also bot books...sighs.... spend $ again.

Can I also check if any moms here subscribe to Playhouse disney for yr toddlers?

smalldreams,
u misread la, jboy not toilet trained .. dats y i immediately action at the sign of Watson diaper promo

Is huggies good? Me oni tried the pull up before.