(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

cheezel
Javen grow up liao..
Yups, Adam still drinks from bottle. I just bot him a new one last week. Sometimes I see babies suckling from 330ml bottle and wonder why they need such a big bottle!! Adam drinks 200ml max!

Zhuzhu
Sounds good. Pediasure is so sweet so when I give Adam I'll dilute a bit.

Cool_D,
I also put the milk in a cup and chase after B to drink. Yes, it is definitely longer when not in bottle. And I always loss my temper on this...or I read a book to her to let her sit down and drink from a cup.

The other method is I always tell her I am making owl milk...because there is an owl on enfa milk can...sometime, can get her drinking.

cheezel/ janet
maybe its me .. i juz like to see jboy drinking fm his milk bottle, in his PJs before he sleeps .. like so babyish :p

actually i m not so worried abt nite feed .. if he dun drink, i wun force. But morning feed suppose last him till lunch mah, so i wan him to drink lo.

CD
Jboy breakfast is only milk then all the way till lunch? Can last jboy all the way till lunch? Javen drink milk in the morn 180ml. then follow by breakfast (bread/cereal+eggs/chwee kueh/noodle etc) then followed by all the snacking here n there all the way till lunch (1 ¾ to 2 bowl porridge).

cheezel
yes .. i see his cc comm book, he usually dun eat bf. Wkends, some x we eat bf he eats a little. Otherwise, it's 180ml milk all e way to 11.30am lunch.

cool_daughter,

My son started to reject his milk intake too. I also have the same problem and am quite worry about it. He had fever and cough for the past few days. Since then, he rejects his milk intake. However, his solid food intake seems to be coming back after his fever has just recovered ;p

Is it normal for toddlers to start rejecting milk now?

Ris
the cake looks interesting..how much u paid..well i din buy much during this GSS..the only thing i bot was the Disney Cars puzzle from kiddy palace..and the disney toy cars from Isetan sales..

And now everytime he wans to do the puzzle..he will say.. "mummy do"..

zhuzhu,
haha...B also likes that..."mummy do"

Cool_D,
Does jboy eat alot for lunch? he sure looks very big size for just 180ml for breakfast

Ris
Cool toy. hehe, he'll have fun with it. :p

I've not even gone to the sales. Esp now with all these H1N1 scares - it seems quite easy to get it...

zhuzhu
wow...how many pieces puzzle can Markus complete now?

Adam can only do the simple ones. He still prefers his cars & hot wheels!

smalldreams
hahah nah..he still duno how to do puzzle..its "mummy do"..
but i try to guide him when i am doing lor..

zhuzhu
That's cute of markus. Nehmind, just expose him, he'll pick up soon enough!

Are you guys worried abt the H1N1 scare? Sighs, can only pray lor. Seems that it's really spreading in the community.

zhuzhu
theres some puzzles i bought from Popula with diff themes. I bought the animals set n theres 1 animals on one piece. So u just need to piece the animal together one a sheet. Simple one....Javen can piece most of the animals now except for some which is more complez. Can try with simple one. Initially i will help him....after that i just guide him like where is the head..n then he will find the head, n where is the ears etc....

smalldreams, zhuzhu,
I also worried about the H1N1 lei...i wanted to sign B up for a kid golf trial this sunday...but now still considering whether safe or not.

now after go out, always wash hands already...like last time SARS. except last time no kid. now with kid at home, must be more careful

hey mummies
ky also have the same problem- refuse milk feed. tried many ways but using straw, change FM (1 tin of pediasure still in the kitchen cabinet) and he just refused to drink. even tried giving fresh flavoured milk he also dun want milk! had been giving 2oz at nite and 5oz in the morning for long long time and suddenly he started to finish all his feeds. i find as long as they are eating well (eat a lot of rubbish eg. bread, baby bite etc) milk intake not important to me anymore. infact save money on FM!

ris
saw Early Learning Center also selling similar toy. looks fun, can buy for kiddos to cut as they love blowing candles and cutting cake!

sgn
yeah. i agree! ever since javen toilet train, i have been saving alot on diapers too. hehe. now he drink less milk, so save even more. but buy lots of biscuits for him la

cheezel
biscuits dry leh..must drink more water..

Sgn
my boy sometimes refuse FM..but then even normal meal he oso dun wan to eat..french fries he okie..i already give up with this boy liao..

cheezel/ zhuzhu
as long as he willing to eat buy anything also can but not rubbish lor. ky love ice water, everyday will ask u to open the fridge without fail!

janet
in sch, their lunch portion not alot .. maybe a rice bowl of porridge or equivalent. Wkend, its oso porridge or sometimes, i feed him all sort of adult food. Today, his lunch was 3/4 plate of chic rice. I dun tink jboy eats alot ..

anyway, his milk appetite came back. I gave him milk + milo for abt 2 days .. now he is asking for 'normal milk milk' .. haha :p

<font color="119911">hi everyone, long time din come in n post le.

cool daughter,
tot in cc, they r supposed to drink 2 times milk. so weekday shld have at least 2 feed of fm. kelly nw drink 2x ebm in school, on weekend, i try to let her drink at least 1x. i got lots of problem getting her to eat her dinner.</font>

zhuzhu
yeah. biscuit is dry. i try to limit but he will surely ask for tibits without fail every morn, noon n night....hahaha...

CD
prob milo is sweet....so u get sick of it faster if drink everyday. hehe...tats y jboy ask for normal milk now. Thats good/

we just get back from pegerang. went there for a day. took the bum boat from changi point. Javen has the most fun. but the weather is a killer. very tired now.....waiting to feed Jaren his last feed for the day then i wanna turn in zzzzz liao

Did you try putting the milk in different containers? New water bottle? Or his fav cartoon character cup? Or use straws? I paste sticker on the straw...or let them add ice cube to the FM. Freeze and make into ice lolly?

i haben tried making FM ice cream...wonder if its nice. should try one of these days

janet
what u mean know where to go all the time?

cheezel,
as in you always have places to go. for me, what came to my mind is always these few places; genting, bintan, thailand. that it. me so uninteresting.

Zhuzhu,
you very good lei...can make ice cream, jelly...etc. so who ate the pediasure ice cream in the end, since M didnt like it.

zhuzhu
how u make FM jelly.....?

janet
oh....hmm....this trip my bro suggest one la. Sometime we just surf the net or sometime when colleagues mention then we just go there see see if its really interesting

Janet
Actually Pengerang is a place just further up from JB rite? My father has gone cycling there a few times. I think my but* will burn if I cycled there!!

There are many other nice places, Mersing, Tioman etc, have you heard of them?

Cheezel
But I salute you lah, with 2 young boys, u still can travel quite a bit. For me, I don't think I have the energy. Plus, I'm quite paranoid about the high crime rates in JB...but then again crime can take place anywhere...

Smalldreams,
it is really tiring bringing 2kiddos along. If jaren is slightly older then prob I wont be so tired. But normally if we bring the 2 kiddos along, then my parents or pil will come along with us. At least they can help me out. Like for the Malacca trip, my mother n aunt came along with us n this pegerang trip, my parents n pil n my brother all join us. So it’s a big grp n they help to carry Jaren n look after Javen for us.
CD
I made appt with pediaoptic liao le. Bringing Javen for the eye check up next wed.

Janet
Mersing is a gorgeous town too. I've never been there but I've seen some photos.

Actually M'sia got so many nice places, it's just whether you're willing to drive.

Terengganu is soo gorgeous, but I can't take the 11 hr drive. with Adam alone, I already can't take it. I can't imagine with 2 kids!!

Cheezel
Good lah, yr family is ON about coming along with you. It helps! At least u also get to relax a bit. Hehhe....

For me I made an appt with the dentist next week. Gonna have a look at Adam's teeth which looks less white now. Hope it's nothing serious.

smalldream,
which dentist are u going? I read somewhere that the first dentist visit should be before 2.5 years even if there is nothing wrong with the teeth. this is just for the dentist to have a check.

dont dare to try lei. dont know whether B will cry out loud...

cheezel
receipe for fruit pudding
11 scoops of pediasure
500ml water
100g sugar
1 pack of jelly powder
100g papaya (cubed)
100g honeydew (cubed)
100g mandarin orange (peeled into segments &amp; cut smaller if desired)

1.mix jelly powder, water &amp; sugar in a pan &amp; cook until boiled
2. set aside mixture &amp; stire well until mixture cools
3. add pediasure powder, stirring it in slowly until the mixture is well blended
4. add in papaya, honeydew &amp; orange &amp; mix well
5. pour mixture into jelly mould
6. store mould in fridge &amp; serve when chilled (makes 15 servings)

ris,
i bought d wooden cake toy for d kids too but the mothergarden one cos i find it so pretty :p.

zhuzhu,
cher loves to do puzzles. u can try toysrus. they hv nice, gd quality n interesting ones n not ex. eg: matching the animal mummy n bb, animals, fruits etc.

Milk:
cher recently likes to drk cold 'Bonsoy' n eat yoghurt. i let her drk HL milk too, she is ok with it. but FM she rejects.

Janet,
ash 1st dentist visit was when he is 4 yrs old. he enjoyed it cos d dentist let him 'play' w d equipments! phew, his teeth are gd. i think 2.5-3 yrs old wld b a gd age. cher upper 2 front teeth are stained, not nice. thought if brging her soon but wori she may not cooperate..

Janet, Sanrio

I don't know if u remember, but Adam has this discolouration on his teeth which I think could be due to milk bottle decay
Which is why I'm bringing him to a paedatric dentist. If not, why in the world would I want to do that...! :p

smalldreams, sanrio,
sometimes B upper front set could be yellowish too. it disappers after i wiped with wet cloths

smalldreams,
which paed dentist ar u brging adam to? i oso wori for cher as hers cant b removed tru brushing or wiping..

need advice on facial care.

I have a lot of black heads on the nose. Do you have any advice on the facial for this? have you encounter such problems?

zhuzhu,
last time used to go every 2 months. now, no time for everything

is it like u pull out the mask and the blackhead stick on the mask?

zhuzhu/janet
my colleague recommend this mask also. didnt use before. i aslo long long time no go facial liao. the most only do myself at home but very seldom. sometime when free, i only wanna rest n not do anything else. ehehehehe......Janet, let meknow if u buying....me interested also

cheezel,
ok, will let u know if buying. if it is those peeling type, maybe not buying because currently also have a peeling type from Za

janet
yayaya its this kind of mask..black in color..supposed to hv whitening effect oso..

cheezel
me oso never go facial liao..just do my own mask at hoome..

Cheezel and janet
I am using the Kose black mask too, it's quite good as u can see ur white heads and dirts on it. It's those peel off type.

zhuzhu
U also using it? Nt bad rite. I quite like it...