(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

blueblue
ya..dat time they had promo @ $18 per tube..i go grab 5 tubes..super KS..

zhuzhu
1 tube can last me for few months...5 tubes are alot le. hee hee. But u got it at a v good deal. How often u use it? Recently, I tried Laneige...is a good product if u looking for cleanser.

Blue
Laneige good? me also looking for cleanser.

once in a while i just do those hydrating mask.

can feel body start to age liao le. that day went pegerang, under the sun for few hrs even though with sunblock on, can see some brown dots on my hand le.....jialat...told my colleague me like aging....hehehehe

the Za mask that I am using, also comes in a tube...i think like Kose type. but maybe Za not as famous as Kose.

I saw today newspaper has something offer on Laneige at ISetan. since want to change cleanser, maybe should just go for these offers..

cheezel
we start ageing in our 20s...first to go is our hearing...

I think my skin is soooo sooo dry
so sad.
Thinking of using the SKII Mask, heard it's really good and can see instant improvements, but it's so expensive lah...

Janet
I work in tuas….how to go buy. Weekdays I seldom head down to town cos by the time I knock off n reach there, dunno what time liao. See when free, then I go see see ba.
Smalldreams
Yeah. But I think me aging at a faster rate now ever since Jaren pop out…..now everyday go work, also put moisturize with sun screen effect on my hands….face also put on moisturizer with SPF

cheezel

Same same lah...and i'm the lazy type... can't even follow a skin care regime. used to be able to last time, but now, really no energy. I'd rather watch prison break, then after that, head straight to bed....

worse come to worse, shop online lor..

actually i tink regular skin care routine more impt dan e occasional facial or mask .. My own opinion la. I prefer to everyday cleanse, tone n moisturise my face

I hardly go facial . .but i do occasional face mask.

SKII ... i tried. Maybe does not suit me. coz myface felt exactly e same b4 n after application .. kaka :p

cool_D,
So what brand you use?

smalldreams,
you watch prison break? why they break so long still in prison? I wonder whether they screen this show in our prisons...haha

cheezel,
I do alot of things in my office that i cant do at home. eg, eat tidbits, exercise, bathe. now i think i will bring my facial to the office...haha

janet
my basic skincare r from clinique. Masks, usually i buy those korean/japanese sheet masks from Sasa etc.

wah, u can exercise and bathe in the office .. so good. I ever thot (last time after birth when i tried to get rid of my tummy) wanna bring wrap to office n wrap .. hehe. But end up din do it in e end :p

Janet
Yups, I recently began watching Prison Break at times. I used to watch it before I gave birth to Adam, then after that, totally cannot follow coz too tired looking after newborn.... now I've started again.

The show is really good, keeps you on the edge of the sofa... they've long left the prison, but are now fighting a conspiracy.

And the answer is No, they don't show this in prison. No way. That's for sure coz we can't plant these ideas into inmates' heads...hehehe...they're a clever lot!

Ouh, sanrio
sorry I didn't answ yr qn earlier. I'm bringing Adam to the Kids Dentist @camden. That's the same place you mentioned a few mths ago, so I think I'll give it a try

cool_d,
my hubby also suggested for me to bring the OSIM belt to office...but cannot lei...OSIM belt makes noise when you switch it on

CD
do agree routine skincare is impt. but once in a while, a skin spa will give ur skin a perk. everytime after the hydrating mask, tthe whole face like very soft...heheh.....g back to original condition few days later....hahaha....

Janet
y u wanna bring the osim belt to office?

cheezel
laneige nt bad. Try their cleanser, Starwhite series. Got whitening effect. Make our face look fairer and age less.

My girl is also starting to reject the night feed now...aiya, so last night, gave her cereal with the prepared milk instead. I hope she is not going to fall sick soon. usually before she falls sick, her appetite will drop

Janet
javen also reject night milk feed most of the time. so normally i just let him have some biscuit and the with the milk. He more willing to drink

cud it be they grow up liao, so no nid nite milk le .. like we adult, oso no nid supper to sleep . kekek :p anyway, nowadays i wun auto make jboy's nite milk. Will ask him if he wan, he wan dan i make, if not dan i juz let him be.

Janet
javen also reject night milk feed most of the time. so normally i just let him have some biscuit and the with the milk. He more willing to drink

Morning ladies

Would you have any qualms with giving yr kids a cheaper brand of milk?

Adam has been on Enfagrow, Gain IQ, and most recently Pediasure since he started formula. But my mom commented that the milk is too expensive and said maybe I could switch to something cheaper (like Dumex Dugro). So yesterday I bought a box and mixed 2 scoops of pediasure with it. Adam drank the whole bottle. This morning too.

So maybe I'll switch to Dumex Dugro after all. More economical, and environmental friendly coz can just buy a refill box.

smalldreams,
to me, cost is not so much an issue. it is more the content of the milk. eg. I used to and still using enfa grow. But I have intention to switch to Mamil because of the probiotics, though I know enfa also has. Its just that mamil markets the probiotics more.
so in summary, still content lah.

Cool_D,
yes, maybe they dont need night milk anymore. maybe i should just ask whether B wants milk before making. but i am quite sure she will say no. she will say no even if she is hungry. she just dislike milk

Janet
Ouh yeah I saw the probiotics in Mamil too. I tried that for adam before, it's cheaper than Enfa series for sure but the milk doesn't dissolve as well and Adam doesn't like it. So I stopped. But milk being milk, I guess how much different can it be rite? I think Dumex Dugro is cheaper coz it's packed in Malaysia, and not in Netherlands as some of the more expensive formula.

smalldreams
hmm.. i hv no problem disolving mamil. Actually i like mamil coz they hv refill pack too

janet
nowadays, jboy can tell me he wans 'normal' milk milk or 'chocolate' milk milk. I juz give to him lah .. I gues they r older now, shld be given the chance to express their preference n wants. haha.

smalldreams,
B also didnt really like mamil, she also prefers enfa. she still can drink mamil, but at a much slower speed.
I asked her ,'Do you prefer owl milk (enfa) or dophine milk (mamil)?' She told me owl. The animals are printed on the can...she saw them and started saying owl milk and dophine milk.
Hence, I havent really dare to convert all enfa to mamil yet. now still giving her different milk at different meal.

I also have no problem dissolving mamil

now at nite i oso ask my boy if he wans milk milk b4 i make..sometimes he will be cheeky and goes "no milk milk"..then i ask n ask..and when i see him no respond..i will make some for him to drink..

zhuzhu/janet
Javen also no respone. but most of the time will say no. then i ask him what he want to drink...he will tell me yakult, milo etc instead of milk. sometime i give him chocolae milk sometime i just make some milk (4oz) even if he say dun wan. but normally morn n noon, he will drink 6-8z milk.

i dun like the smell of mamil le. Jaren is on mamil step 1 now. now thinking if should change to step 2 or to similac.

smalldreams
my mom also commented that should let Javen drink cheaper brand but cos tot they only drink 3 times now so i still stick to GainIQ.

janet
ya..if no response..usually when i make..he probably fuss abit..then he will start drinking..

cheezel
now i am alternating btw pediasure n friso3...cos stock up quite a no. of friso 3 lar..so must finish it 1st

sanrio

I brought Adam to the kids' dentist today. The one you mentioned too, at camden med ctr.

He really has bottle tooth decay. I'm so sad!
Latching on & feeding via bottle during sleep probably caused this since he doesn't take sweets.

apparently it's good to use some fluoride when we brush our kids teeth.

he was quite co-operative with the dentist, i was relieved. but too young for tooth fillings so just go back for check up in 4 months time. Maybe about 3+ yrs old, then we can fill it up.

You can go there if you just want to check on cher's teeth. a short consultation costs $70. OK lah, standard rite, coz some PDs also charge around there.

smalldreams,
tks! i better brg cher to d dentist then. sad...... hers cld b 'latch on' tooth decay too. haiz... but i brush her teeth diligently leh

zhuzhu
its just prb abt a 5 min process. very fast. the optician just use a hand held machine with moving lights and sound. and the kiddo will be ask to look at the device. the eye image is then capture and transferred to the computer. she also use some drawings and ask Javen to look at it while she block off each eye with a hand held block. After which, she will access the result on the spots and issue a certificate. n cost $65 for 1st visit. subsequent visit will be $45.

smalldreams
one of the reason why i change the milk bottle to straw bottle is tooth decay. My PD advise me to make this change when he past 1 yr old. Now b4 sleep, will brush his teeth with toothpaste after his milk & biscuit feed. used to use the 1st toothpaste. now he using Pigeon children toothpaste. Have been training him to spit out the toothpaste after brushing these few weeks....nw he knows that he cant swallow the content. will prob switch to normal children toothpaste after the current one has use up.

hows the process like? Adam not scare of the devices there?? he willing to lie down n open his mouth for the dentist to check?

smalldream,
you went previously because of teeth discolouration that cant be brushed or wiped away right?

I also brush B teeth everynight before sleep. But the thing is I still feed her at 6am, then let her sleep back again without brushing. So wondering whether should bring B to have a check

oh dear .. tink i m e laziest mummy here. Jboy oni brush his teeth occasionally :p

But since young, i always make him drink water after milk . hoping to flush n 'rinse' his mouth.

cool daughter
i am worse than u..i oso let markus brush teeth occassionally..and i dun even made him drink water after milk...

going to start brushin his teeth tonite..

sanrio

the dentist said that actually what adam had was cavities that picked up stains. If u're worried, u can bring cher for a check up.

I also feel sad coz I brush his teeth regularly too, i think it's because of latching lah, become like this

Oh ya, the dentist said some fluoride is good too, so we should stop using those toddler toothpastes without fluoride. To get fluoride poisoning, one would need to swallow the whole tube of toothpaste.

He said he wasn't too worried at adam's teeth, but as a mum, of course I worry lor.I just hope it'll be controlled, if not, his teeth not nice, so sad..

Cheezel
I actually lay down on the dental chair and propped adam on my shoulders. He was co-operative with the dentist. Some more right up on the ceiling got thomas video, so maybe that's why also.

Most kids are not co-operative with dentist till about 3 yrs plus, which is why most treatment only starts then. Now it's only preventive.

So long winded..hehe..

smalldreams
really? i'm abit worried that Javen might swallow the toothpaste even though he knows how to spit out but there are äccidents" at time when he swallow.

smalldreams,
tks for d update. i shall dump away cher 1st teeth toothpaste n start w children toothpaste w little fluoride, since she already knew how to gargle n spit.
yup, swallow a little bit shd b ok.
i m so sad too cos not her two front teeth not nice. u mean nothing can be done for now?

cheezel
thats what the dentist says. well since javen can spit out, you got nothing to worry then!

sanrio
If u don't mind, u can email a picture of cher's teeth to me? i can see if it looks like adam's teeth. Butthen again it might not be decay after all...so don't worry so much k

actually i noticed the discolouration since a few mths ago but PD said it was just due to improper brushing and that it was normal. now i know its not. haiz...

the dentist gave us this tooth mousse which could neutralise the acid in the mouth. i dont know if it's psychological but i think his teeth looks better after tht application.

can only start to "repair" the decay around 3yrs+ of age. meanwhile I'll just try to maintain it lor ...

I had the worse sat nite...sent Markus to A&E for 3 stitches on his forehead..
He fell and hit on the chair...lucky now he behave normal..but i wonder how the scar will look like when we remove the stitches..

smalldreams,
tks! of course i dun mind
ok i try to take a picture of her teeth. hopefully she allows me. tooth moouse, tats interesting..

zhuzhu,
oh no. must b tramatise for u n him. his wound wld heal very fast. scar shd b minor n wld gradually fade. there is a very gd scar/mark cream for application af stitches but i cant remb d name for now. was it a very deep cut that they did not use the 'glue' method?