(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

cheezel,
If you are still interested to go vivo, maybe 28 Nov? but have to be in the late afternoon. I will take half day leave and meet you at vivo around 4pm. The kids can play until dinner time, either have dinner there or snack while waiting for hubby to pick up.
I will most probably ask hubby to pick up.

smalldreams,
I went to the outskirts of tokyo. Didnt go to tokyo per se.
you should be fine if you only consume vegetarian food. actually not much of a diff in their food compared to singapore's jap food. They have the vegetable in udon soup, and also deep fried veg.

maybe because i ate at cheapo place...i ate usually at their food courts, so the taste is more or less the same. The only different is that u need to make your own wasabi. They provide the radish, and you grind it yourself.

remember to buy some pigeon brand products, almost half price. oh, they also have those cheap shops like Diaso here. Except that Diaso is everything $2. that side is everything S$1.40 (after converting currency)

hope you have fun. I am also thinking of bringing baby to do free and easy there. but I prefer more scenery rather than tokyo.

cheezel
i dun mind going vivo, at least easy for ky to nap if he is tired! at least there's air con.

Venue: Marina Barrage

1. Janet - timing: either early morning or late afternoon, date: 15 Dec
2. Nellu - timing? date?
3. Mum@work - timing? date?
4. Sgn - noon 15/12/08
5. Cool daughter - timing? date?
6. SD - timing: late afternoon, date: 8 Dec
7. sanrio - timing? date?
8. Cheezel - morn or noon also can. 8-dec

pigeon products:
i have 2 BPA free for sales cos ky prefers avent.
i will throw in 2 L size teats for $32.

any taker?

Janet
I'm fine with 28th nov. but 4pm abit late for me cos hubby knocks off 4.30pm n by the time he fetch us back, will be 5plus. unless dinner there?

sgn
great if we can meet. at least if the stock for nou ning is here, then u can pass me. when u free le?

sgn,
vivo will be another appt for me and cheezel. Do you want to join? Whereas MArina Barrage will be meeting more mummies.

Cheezel,
you can have dinner there with hubby lah, or we can have some snacks together...my hubby knocks off at 6pm. So I will be there for awhile.

If 4pm is not good, let me know what time. I see whether will coincide with the nap time or not.

Feel free to join us at vivo on 28 Nov if you can make it.

SD, cheezel,
i think the teachers must have forgotten to give you (SD) the tee lah. The last time they also took a few weeks to give me. SD, just remind them this Sat when you go for class. If you want, i'll help you remind them tmw when I go for RIM! kekeke!

Gathering:

Need to think of alternative prog/venue if it rains.

2. Nellu - timing: prefer morning; date: either day is ok.
4. Sgn - noon 15/12/08
7. sanrio - timing? date?

Smalldreams
Oh ya...so you intend to cook for Adam in Japan? Did you buy the magic cooker? But you'll need a stove to heat up the cooker first so unless you staying in service apartment instead of hotel, the cooker will not be useful.

Cheezel, Nellu
Well, I'll be a little thick-skinned and ask the teacher about the tee this Sat.

Janet
Bring your gal come Great World City for lunch on Saturday lar...then you can meet both me & Cheezel....heheheh.....

spring dance,
ok, one of these days will drop by GWC.
This sat will be going to suntec for the book fair...my girl loves to read, so thought of buying some books for her. She is like Josh (nellu's josh). Can read the same book one thousand time...so for my own interest :), will buy more books, otherwise, I read until sian.

cheezel, janet

yups, bringing adam of course! haha, cannot imagine going anywhere without him. ALSO, there's no one who's willing to take care of him when I'm not around...

Springdance

Thanks for the info! Ya hor, if no stove, how to use that thing? I didn't buy it in the end. reason being adam is just not a porridge- eater. yesterday he ate half of the nestle porridge (a miracle!) But today when I cooked a nice brown rice porridge with ikan bilis (similar taste), he dowan! Grrr... such a small eater. So thin also.

Janet
I intend to bring adam for jab on 28 Nov. wonder if adam will get fever after that. Hopefully not.

Nellu, zhuzhu

where you ladies... zhuzhu, when's markus going to CC again?

SD,
just do it. it's part of the package. And ask for the bag too.

Cheezel,
did they give you the BB bag??

supposed to have one tee and one BB bag. say you gals hear from me that you're supposed to have these items.

Janet

haha babies are like that - can do the same things, read the same things over again. Guess that's how they learn and get used to things.

Adam's fave book used to be the wheels on the bus. Now I wonder where that book is. And the soft books he had as a baby all suddenly disappeared leh. Strange. I think I shall go buy some books too. Been a long time since I bought books for him.

smalldreams,
me here lah.

talking abt books. Just now aft our BB class, Josh and I went to Borders, cos we got the coupon and member card so get 40% off per full priced book. This Josh ah..demanded to be out of his stroller. And off he went round and round all over Borders. Took some books off the shelf, sat for a while to look at them, then off round and round again! I nearly went crazy chasing him round the place while trying to get the books!

when he's tired, this is what he does. Not cry, not act cranky but act CRAZY and RUN (yes now trying to RUN!) all over the place!

smalldreams,
im not working, so everyday juz follow hb ard or huah at hm :p

janet,
will like to join u all on 28/11 but im having my detailed scan on dat day, will now whether #2 is boy or ger. join u all next time.

janet
what time ur gal nap? actually javen nap ard 3-4 plus.....but at times he skip the nap or nap for just a short while. if want, i will prob be going there after his lunch 1 plus n then roam ard till my hubby knock off. not too sure if my hubby wan dine there....will check it out.

nellu
no bag le. only tee....

Kris,
ok, hope to see you next time.

Cheezel,
I need to check with my mum, what time my girl naps, becasue mon-fri, she naps at one time slot, and Sat-Sun, she naps at another time slot. Tell you tomorrow.

Nellu,
Josh so cute ah...act crazy, rather than the usual...
But could be quite tiring for you because still have to push stroller, still have to put the books back, and chase after Josh at the same time...ahhhh....

nellu

Javen no wanna sit in stroller since he knows how to walk. abt 8 months ago...my stroller kept in my car boot for several months no use liao. now going to bring out and air n let the small one use....

cheezel,
REally ah? Javen doesnt want to sit in stroller already? Then now you go shopping with him, no stroller?

I may still bring to Vivo in case my girl wants to sleep.

Gathering:

4. Sgn - noon 15/12/08
7. sanrio - noon, 15/12

janet
ya lo..no stroller. now when he wanna nap i just carry him lo. even if he wanna sit stroller, i also no bring stroller out cos maclaren not so friendly le....diff to fold n open all by my self.

Gathering:

3. Mum@work - timing: prefer morning, date: either date is fine.
4. Sgn - noon 15/12/08
7. sanrio - noon, 15/12

cheezel
me either take leave on 28nov or 15dec so can only meet up either day.

as for hou ning my friend went to compasspoint EYS also no stock, so sellable meh. will try AMK outlets.

stroller:
ky also refused stroller since he can walk but recently i asked him want to go shopping and sit in the stroller? and he says yes! so now everytime he will asked for his stroller or tried to pull his stroller from the store room whenever we go out ha ha ha.

Nellu

I can imagine you going around chasing after Josh the little tot! I've had enough of letting him roam since he started walking at 11 mths. Now no matter how he whines or gives me that sad-look, I just let him stay in the stroller.

Janet, Cheezel
yr babies so disciplined - nap also got structured time. hehe. My adam naps once daily - about 2 - 3 hrs each time but the timing is quite similar lah - anytime between 12 to 3. Once he's wake, it's playtime all over again.

Hey mums, since Cheezel & Springdance are already at GWC, mebbe shud just meet there...hehehehe... but no space for running around rite...

Cheezel,
Does Javen nap in the morning?

I just checked with my mum. She said now my girl napping time is the same as the weekend time already. 1+ - 3+pm.

If Javen doesnt nap in the morning, then we can meet at Vivo in the morning. I would have to take 1 day leave then.

smalldreams,
yes it's kinda hard...on one hand, I want to give him as much opportunities to walk but then he can be very very unruly when he's out of his stroller. So it's really tough.

cheezel,
should take the stroller out of the car boot. Helps to save petrol. The lighter the boot the more petrol you save. Our car boot is always very very empty one!

janet,
would love to meet you at vivo but friday mornings we have RIM class at Grace Kids. And Josh loves to go for music a lot so I don't really want him to miss it lah...

nellu,
no prob, because remember you said that Josh prefers to go out in the morning rather than afternoon.

Ok, we will meet when at marina barrage.

adam was up since 7 am! And he turns 18 mths today. Time flies!

Re : Melamine scare

Do you ladies use melamine wear for yr kid's meals? BElieve it or not I've not bought any plate/dinnerware for him. I think it's about time. People have been using melamine wear for centuries and nothing has happened rite...but to use plastic, I'm not keen also since plastic might interact with heat to produce something else. Any tots?

Re: zoo

gee did you guys read about that freak incident?! So unfortunate

janet
Javen do takes morn nap if he wakes up very early. but if he wakes up abt 8am then he will nap in the noon abt 1pm. if u prefer to take half day leave then i meet u ard 4 pm...i can go there early to roam ard frst then meet u for a while or if u dun mind taking the whole day, then i can meet u in the morn. then we can have breakfast or brunch together. u let me know ....

sgn
ok. 15th u in batam right...then meet us 28th nov la....long time no see liao le....the last time i see ky is during the gymboree class.

small dreams
yeah....but heard most prob a suicide case.

springdance
forget to ask u today if u take the tee or u wait till dec?? what did the teacher say:>?

btw, Javen naughty today. take the ball n throw at Jonas n u also. Hope u dun mind. He always throw things one le....even at home also like tat. at times really can go crazy with him.

n today he very cranky...dunno y.....only see him enjoy the class after the craft and snack session.

what time u all went back?> we went for lunch at the food junction before going to chinatown to shop and wait for my hubby to come fetch us

cheezel, SD,
so did you ask the teachers for the tee and bag??

smalldreams,
we are upset that the accident happened at the zoo. The white tigers happened to be Josh's favourite animals at the zoo. He even has a stuff toy white tiger which he loves to bring along when we go out.

now we cannot go to the zoo for a while..
cos no tigers to see...

abt melamine ware.. i think it's still ok as long as you make sure you don't put food that is too hot into them. Anyway if it's for Adam the food shouldn't be too hot also what, right?

safe lah...just like crocs shoes..aft all the accidents involving tods and crocs on the escalators, pple are still flocking to buy crocs for their kids!! so....you know what I mean??!

smalldreams
u know what, i was there 2 days b4 the incident!
scary....

i had been using melamine utensils for ky since he started eating. it should be ok as long as we dun microwave it.

crocs:
expo having crocs sales, kids crocs are selling at $25, asked my friend to grab 2 pairs for ky ha ha ha.

cheezel
got to check when i'm back in office next wk cos i think 28th i got lectures to attend will see how cos need to take 1 day leave to bring ky for collecting passport.

cheezel

Adam was very notty today too! We went to a family gathering and he simply insisted on playing stacking cups with the disposable cups! THen cried when I refused to let him play there. Verrrryyyyy nottty! And I feel rather stressed up too if people start looking at us. They're probably wondering why I wasnt able to keep him quiet, like the other kids (got one super kwai 11 mth old, and two 3+ yr old kids).

Sighs...everyone said me & my hubby were kwai kids...wonder why Adam is so hyperactive. I tell myself it's coz he doesn't like confined spaces. But the other kids can keep quiet lei...why can't he..!

Nellu

Yeah I know what you mean abt the zoo. The tigers were the main attractions - Adam last saw them a few months ago when I had to work there one day. Anyway it won't be long - the tigers would be out really soon. But it reallly gives me the creeps thinking abt the incident.

I've bought adam some melamine ware (2 only!) hehe & some washable crayola. Finally I find something made somewhere else but china - the melamine ones were made in thailand & jap, and crayola was made in US. Hehe...

Abt the crocs, Adam has a pair, I have 2, and I'm getting 2 more pairs for him thru a spree. It's comfy & easy to put on. Plus as long as he doesn't stand on the escalator (who in the rite mind would let an 18 mth old stand on the escalator), I think it shud be fine. He runs like the wind with the crocs coz they're so lite!

zhuzhu
Been some time - how's Markus doing in CC?

CD
Where have ya disappeared to?

sgn
Busy shopping COACH? :p

smalldreams
i m HERE !! Last wk kinda bz at work, a few out of ofc meetings, so not in ofc to log into the forum :p

I was at Crocs this morning .. luckily i was there early coz when I left, e q was up to the MRT station !! and inside e hall, pple were all pushing n rushing for e colors and sizes. .. It was a real experience. But being e kiasu sporean + the fact that I met a colleague who is oredi in e cashier q, i decided to chiong into the kids station and picked up 2 clogs for jboy. Than, not very happy wif my 'performance', i cont. to squeeze myself thru' the women's sandals n got myself a pair. Told hb dun waste e trip, end up he oso got a pair clog and a pair of boots ..kakaka. Oh, not forgetting pple r also dumping their unwanted snatch on e floor everywhere, so i picked up 1 more pair of disney for jboy

they r oso selling other apparels .. tops and bottoms at 3 for $9 which i thot was kinda good buy.

smalldreams,
every kid is different. should celebrate that Adam is active and inquisitive!
i used to get really upset when pple make that same kind of comments (that hb and I were relatively guai and Josh is like a crazy maniac!)..esp when the comments came from my own parents. I got used to it. Cos i can see Josh for who he is.

if i were you, i would have let Adam played with those cups. Not like he's going to harm anyone or himself what.

try not to let other pple tell you how your kid SHOULD be. yes, there are some std social behaviours we have to teach our kids, but then does that meant that everyone has to be the same?

CD,
wah..really cheong the crocs sale eh?!

I think my hb, Josh and I are the only three people on this planet who don't owe a single croc! still dun see the need for it.

CD

Wah, what a steal it must've been! how much for Jboy's disney? Through spree, it'll cost at least $30+, tho still cheaper than retail. Strange how expensive rubber could cost!

I live 2 bus stops away from Expo only, but seriously i can't imagine being in the crowd. early morning already saw the whole Expo carpark super full! Amazing singaporeans. hehe. But i saw also got other exhibitions so hopefully not all the carloads were attacking the crocs sale. Was it easy to find sizes?

Nellu

It's really comfy - and I have a pair of suede alice which I use for casual fridays at work too. when I was preggy, I just wore my crocs to work coz my feet were just too swollen for formal office shoes.. hehe.

ANyway I didn't let him play lah - coz personally that wasn't my preference. And also I don't want him to break all those disposable cups, leaving the guests with nothing to drink with!

Hehe u gals still awake?

nellu
frankly, i still canot bring myself to wear e bright big headed clog .. but my flip flop was really comfy
my fren told me its extremely ez to clean since it's rubber. So, sands, mud watever, juz brush n wipe off, it's as gd as brand new. I had yet to discover more beauties of crocs ..haha.

Smalldreams
disney is 25d, e nomal clogs r 20d. How much is it retailing for anyway?

Cheezel,
Think will take half day on 28 Nov. Meet you at around 4pm. I will be bringing my nieces there too because school holiday.

Should we meet at the water playground there? I will PM you my handphone number in a while.

Any other SAHM wants to join us? How about Sanrio?

Cool daughter,
you didnt let us know whether you can meet all the mothers at Marina Barrage. Hope you can come because venue suggested by you.

smalldreams,
Whenever I dont want my girl to play with something, I always distract her with soemthine more acceptable to play, or you can also carry Adam out of the house for awhile. These two usually work on my girl. You can try them next time.

Gathering:
Another alternative for wet weather, could be at Raffles City, the Jap food court. Any other suggestions for wet weather?

cool daughter
the crocs sales was mad, my friend q for cashier for almost 3 hrs!

like nellu i dun like crocs cos i got flat foot so crocs is not a good choice!
i find it light n easy for kids so bought for ky wonder he likes it a not.

Cheezel
No worries...I'm quite used to "balls being thrown at" really...hahahah...coz Jonas does it to me at home too... think this age kids just love to throw things and create a mess...

We went home for lunch after Jonas finished his porridge...coz last week when we eat lunch halfway at GWC, he fell asleep and we had to take turns carry him to eat...so hubby didn't wan a repeated episode...but hor on te contrary, the recent sat he was very wake lei and didn't had his nap till late afternoon...

Cheezel/ Nellu
Yupz...I got Jonas's Tee from Teacher Ann...green one. I wanted yellow initially but out of stock...

Smalldreams
All our soup spoons are Melamine...we've been using them like for afew year already! Didn't realise they are melamine until the scandal happen...but we still continue with it lar...like Nellu says, as long as dun put in boiling hot water..should be ok.

heloooo to all the mummies out there......

i have been missing many threads as i have been busy with my work and my son.

i have a big problem here which need mummies out there to help..

my son is now 18 mths, he seem not to like his favourite porriedge anymore.anyone have receipt me for? so i can try to give him a change of taste.. i think he is getting sick of the porriedge which he have been having for quite sometimes

SD,
wah...jonas v good leh! can fall asleep halfway through lunch! winner! if only Josh is that easy to nod off! this will only happen if he's very very very tired. if not, he'll be screaming, laughing and babbling louder and louder and louder!!

janet,
if you and cheezel at meeting around 4pm, then maybe I can join you gals. aft Josh nap liao then we go to vivo.

baby_jay,
hello. just wondering if you have given your boy any other types of food to eat other than porridge? I think at 18mths our kids are kinda old to be still eating porridge day in day out. Should give them some variety. perhaps bee hoon soup, mee sua or macaroni or even rice.

my boy has been eating rice for a while now; as in he eats what the adults eat for our meals.

Nellu,

i am a very lousy cook, i do not know wat ingredient i will need for coking the soupy things? i only know chicken stock cube.hehe

baby_jay,

get some chicken bones from supermarket or from market. add some ingredients like potatoes, carrots, onions..boil them together you'll get some yummy soup already!

or you can get some pork bones to do that too. but have to scald the bones with boiling water before putting them into the pot to make the soup!

there are loads of things you can do leh...v simple one...

hi baby-jay,
i've been feeding my girl with adult food since she turns 1.. she's hardly on porridge now and is more adventurous in other food, unlike my eldest.. just stick to wat she eats... and if i introduce "new" food to her.. she take it as if like poison.. **faint**