(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

nellu,

Tks for yr great recommendation..If u have more receipe can also send to me?

Triple Js,

i have also given my boy adult food too. Very morning my mil will cook the porriedge for him.. He used to like it alot. But recently his appetite like change alot.

Hi Sanrio

Why did you change Ash from childcare to kindy? You prefer shorter hours spend in school? Aren't you afraid child has to re-adjust all over again, to new environment and new teachers/friends?

baby_jay,
then maybe can consider to change his menu for b/fast to bread or cereal.
sometimes it could also due to teething that changes their appetite.

baby_jay,
don't really have receipe. but the kind of soup that nellu mentn is really very nutritous. lots of vitamins for the kids.
else u may also use ikan bilis to boil as soup base and add some minced pork or fish, or even dried scallop and pour it over rice to feed.

Ris,
1) there are lots of changes to his current cc management. so it's time to say bye...
2) new adjustment: next yr he is 5, shd b ok to deal w minor adjustment
3) cc noon tx is basically play n watch tv, we sign him up for enrichment classes next yr noon tx instead.

triple Js

ok.. tks very much..

U all are really a great help to me.. If not my son will onyl wan to drink milk and refused to take any solid food.

i will try it out.. many tks

sanrio,

it's the change in management at that cc that made me decide to put Josh somewhere else. Otherwise, other than the distance, Ash's current cc is quite ideal for me.

sanrio,
no not pat's. the traffic to pat's is bad.. I'm putting Josh at Cambridge at Toh Tuck Drive..just across from the Canadian Int'l Sch.

morning, mummies!
hv been busy lately coz chloe is avoiding the potty and she wants me to carry her more lately.
tried to let her dad make her sleep at night last weekend but she ended up crying on both occassions

wonder_baby, janet

me too lorr..hehe... I know someone who's baby needs to have daddy put him to sleep! I was like "Lucky mommy"...

But then again since I also fall asleep when my baby sleeps, I don't mind. At least no hubby's snoring and making it difficult for me to fall asleep :p

Nellu
That you are wrong... it ain't easy to put Jonas to sleep at all...very often than not, we need to carry & rock him to sleep. If he falls asleep whilst at the restaurant, that's because he hasn't took his nap for like 5-6 hours stretch...and most importantly, he dun like to eat ...unlike Josh who is a mighty food lover...maybe that's my boy's way of avoiding his lunch also...LOLZZZ...

SD,
how is your planning for your aus trip?
Me also planning for a CNY trip to bangkok. now the only worry is how to get hot drinking water for milk and also to sterilize bottle.

dont plan to make any special baby solid food...my girl will just eat whatever we eat.

mummies.. mummies

My son having a slight diarrhoea.. is there any good ancient remedy which is good for treatment for diarrhoea??

Heard many old folks say, cook some porriedge and let the children drink the porriedge water.

Wonder it works or not??

janet
ok. since u taking half day, then i meet u ard 4pm ba. will have to go off at abt 5 or 5 plus cos hubby no wan join for dinner there as he will be in his work uniform and he prefer to take a bath after work before carrying the kids.

u bringing so many kids alone on tat day? can cope"?

btw, we brought javen to vivo yesterday too cos its my hubby offday. let him play at the mini water playarea after our lunch at Marche. didnt let him play the water outside Marche cos its drizzling. U wanna let the kids play at which area?

SD
Javen throws everything....if hes at home during the day, the hse will be vey messy.'
i also afraid Javen will fall asleep while we having lunch so i get him a bowl n spoon n let him eat abit of our food. he only doze off after our lunch while on the way to chinatown...n only nap for 30 mins...sleep only at 9pm that day.

baby j
normally if javen is having diarrhoea then my mil will make simple porridge n no egg. dink more water...u can give them porridge water to prevent dehydration but not too sure abt curing the diarrhoea

cheezel,

ic, i tot that porridge water can slight cure the diarrhoea.. Today i just let him try on macaroni and he had a slight diarrhoeai wonder is it he not suitable??

baby j,
1st of all must avoid milk. try to give soya milk instead.
can try to give small feed of isotonic drinks (100plus or H2O)at room temperature at interval. it helps to ease stomach discomfort and diahorrea.

baby j
now tat triple j mentions then i remember...u can reduce the no of scoop of milk powder u give him. Javen no like soya milk when he yonger, so PD says can reduce the no of scoop u put for the milk. say if u giving 6 oz, then reduce half the no of scoop u normally will give. its helps. reduce till he recover then slowly increase back

Janet
It's still at the very inital stage of planning...nothing booked and confirmed yet..LOLZZ.. but we will likely have to get a service apartment if we go...coz Jonas has really small appetite and WON'T eat whatever we eat. He refuses to chew food and will just "gum" all the food in his mouth if it's rice or solid stuff we are feeding.

Cheezel
If Jonas sleeps at 9pm ..it's consider very early for him liao...hahahahh!

SD,
When do you plan to go to Aus? Dec or Jan?

Yah, my girl sleeps at 10.30 - 11pm now...wake up at around 8am. She also used to sleep at 8-9ish...now no more...i no more personal time..sob sob
She follows our sleeping time.

Markus just stared his 1st day at MMI yday..was ok since i was there with him..but he did not nap at noon..and keep disturbing others..so I bot him home yday at noon..today I slipped out of the classroom around 10.30am..he was pretty alrite..until nap time..when I came by..he was still not sleeping..then I spent abt 20mins with him..n I slipped out again..who knows another hr later..the teacher call me and ask me to go back..cos he had been crying non stop since I go...haiz..wondering how is he going to cope by himself tomolo...

SD
hehe...cos Javen always sleep ard 8 plus. so if 9 or later then its either we go out or his noon nap is slighter later. wakes up 7 plus in the morn.

Now, sometime when i bring him to the room for bedtime, he will protest. so normally i will change him into pyjamas ard 7 plus n let him read or play in the room till bedtime so he doesnt have the chance to go out of the room to play.

let him sleep early so tat i can do my own stuff.

zhuzhu
at least there r some time he is ok when u slip off. if its Javen, i dunno how. he starting playgrp next yr...n only 3 days for parent to mingle ard...after tat he's on his own. i think he will tear down the whole classroom crying when he cant find me.

zhuzhu,
i guess its norm for the kiddo to cry when they go cc, especially suddenly dun find familiar faces ard them.

Jboy will start in Jan'09 .. hopefully he will be able to adapt soon.

cheezel
javen n ky sleeps n nap almost the same timing, hee hee.
i also prefer him to sleep early so that i can do my things n sleep early too. btw we wake up early to work so might as well let him wake up as early as us.

ky also very sticky to me so wonder how if he goes to cc.

cheezel
lucky the sch still quite flexible..i think we parents can stay for up to a wk or so....now i am so worry for him tomolo..told my MIL to pick him up during nap time..since he can't nap during that timing oso..

any lobang to get free zoo or bird park pass, thought of bringing ky to walk walk? That day just on medical cover, so no chance to go in. btw, has the white tiger section been open back to public, anyone knows?

sgn
i have coporate zoo pass. but now on maternity leave. diff to get. my cousin working in the zoo...she always give me free zoo tics or goot rates....i check with her. but no garauntee

cheezel
tks for the offer, will reconsider as dec a rainy seasons maybe not be a good timing for zoo yet.....btw ky still need 2 naps per day he will be cranky if he dun gets to nap.

sgn
Javen also 2 naps per day. but if go out or attend the busybods class then he will skip a nap. now better cos he wakes up ard 7 plus to 8....unlike last time 6 plus wake up liao so definitely have to take a nap in the morn n then noon.

zhuzhu, cheezel

Awww... I felt my heart being tugged (a bit strange huh but u noe what I mean?) when i read about markus at the CC. Zhuzhu good for U that the CC is rather flexible. I think u need to hang around and ease the transition, but can't keep running in also to take him home else he'll not learn.

My friend who works in a CC said it's pretty normal for them to be like that. Some kids take a week to adjust, some take a month, some even longer. But importantly you must always fetch markus on time ok?

I also worry about naptime if Adam goes to CC. But the Principal I spoke to said usually kids would sleep when they're tired and after seeing their friends sleep.

But now my next hurdle is not CC. It's placing Adam under my hubby's or IL's care next 2 weeks coz my mom (adam's caregiver) goes on holiday. Hope all fine. As of now Adam can go without his naps - he plays all day long. Already don't want to eat, don't want to sleep some more. That's why so thin...

smalldreams,
if adam doesnt take any nap, then what time will he sleep at night?

the playgroup near my place only accept 2 years and up...so I am not putting my girl yet.

Cheezel,
ok with your suggestion on the meeting location in Vivo. Will call you when I reach there.

Just submitted the leave application.

smalldreams
if adam no take nap, then what time he sleep at night??

janet
ok. u see me b4 right ...my pics r all over Javen blog....so u come forward to me on tat day....cos i no see u b4. hehehe

cheezel

Adam will be forced to take naps in the afternoon by my mom. He'll just scream & cry lor, until he sleeps. Notti huh!

I am very sure he can go without his naps if no one forces. He will just need to lie down to rest a while, then off he goes again.

If he sleeps very little during the day, he'll knock out by 8 pm. Still late hor.

Sgn
Wah lau....I know how all 3 of you look like niah...hahahaha.

Janet: If you can make it for lunch on next Friday, I might be able to join you ladies...but no worries if you can't bring earlier...just go ahead with original plans.

Janet
No no...not so soon...likely mid or end March next year only... actually I got major projects happening start if next year..asl not sure if apply leave will approve or not...:p

Cheezel
Jonas wakes at 8plus or 9...errmm...guess that compensates for his late nites.

ZhuZhu / Cheezel
My colleague was sharing with me that her dotter cried for MONTHS when she first entered playschool...cry till vomit some more...just just gotta to "hard-hearted" and dun turn back..else the kiddo will know crying brings back mummy and get me away from school.

ZhuZhu: Actually, the teacher should not ask you come back when your boy cry...she should be the one to manage & handle! You can't be running back to school everyday mah.

Cheezel
I vote for Amara Sanctuary at Sentosa.

janet
left me??? I thot i oredi put my name into the list? Anyway, marina barrage is only a suggestion .. may not be convenient for pple who dun drive actually.

i just called my MIL..she said my boy eat a few bites of his lunch at sch only..told my MIL to pick him up half day..then we slowly extend the timing..aiyoh now I so heartache..

My MIL said Markus saw her..but he ignore her..think he angry cos his Ah Ma left him alone in sch..

springdance..teacher said she worried he will cried until got nitemare..dats why ask me to go back lor..

cool daughter,
u put your name, but didnt put time and date preference. fyi, all were asked to choose whether they prefer morning or afternoon, and select your preferred date, 8 or 15 Dec.

As for venue, no one else counterproposed, so it will be marina barrage. Wet weather plan would be going to raffles city, jap food court.

Let me know your preference soon, so I can sum up the case...hee hee

cheezel,
Yes, will look out for you on 28 Nov.