(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

kris
did kelly hit her nose when she fall down? Cos Markus oso got a little nose bleeding..bring him to PD..Pd said inside his nose is okie

ris,
boys are usually like that in class. It's pretty normal. But aft a few times, they'll get it. btw, what do they do at my gym?? I'm thinking of taking Josh to try out. Now we go to Rhythm in Me, which is a music class. It is run by the same company as my gym.

I dun think you need to worry abt it too much re to the liking of soft toys. Josh also likes this bright pink bunny that a French lady we got acquainted with in Franc gave him. It's an old toy which she gave to him cos she saw that he was so fascinated with her daughter's pet rabbit.

Kris,
hope kelly is better now. Hope it's not serious. She didn't knock into something? When I was young I also had nose bleeds a lot...it was only until i was 8-9 then it stopped... My parents were also quite concerned but i think i recall hearing the doc say that this happens sometimes when the person has sensitive nose, which is quite true cos i have sensitive nose...

zhuzhu,
she din fell, juz suddenly fell. so worrying lor. the doc chked his nose n say inside ok, i tink dats y im more worried. scared it might b sth else.

nellu,
dats wat the doc say oso, he say sometimes might b coz they r too young, mayb sensitive or they dig onto an artery, sianz lor.

Kris

Awww... I hope all's fine with little Kelly. Could it thta the weather is soo hot these days?

Ris

I walked past mygym today...is there only 1 outlet at marine parade? I saw some tods, around our age, and saw that at the same time, the Waddlers programme was going on. Was it good? I think Adam would be one of those walking around too, oblivious to what teachers is teaching.

Cheezel
YES! It was us, alright? hehe why didn't you call out? ehhe..Adam so notty right, he cried coz his dad refused to let him run free and fiddle with all those gadgets in Courts. Sighs..

It'd been nice if adam couldn've met javen too though!

Good to know you liked gallop stable.

smalldreams
i wanted to call out to adam...but i scare i recognise wrongly. was telling my hubby you're the one who mention abt gallop stable. who knows so coincidence that we saw u all at Courts. hehe. think your hubby saw me looking at you all....prob he remember....

hehe....ya i saw how Adam run free when he was being put down.

i brought Javen to popular at night that day n he also fiddling with all the books on the shelves....driving his daddy crazy...hehe

cheezel

Haha, can imagine Javen doing that... babies ...they just want to touch everything they see right? I saw the pics on yr blog, they're nice! Yr parents very sporting huh, always go out for outings with ya! And you seem to have a lot of energy too, bringing Javen to SDC & all despite yr pregnancy. Seems you're having it good!

Ris,
Thanks. Will check the toys. Know what YX's into these days. He doesn't enjoy me flashing cards to him but he likes me to give him 1 card at a time for him to hold and see. Then one fine day, he got hold a picture of a bunch of grapes. He started plucking out the grape and wanna give "it" to me. Hahaha
Since then, we've been pretending eating food or fruits out of cards and giving whatever objects in the card to each other

Any similar experience or funny incidents?

Kris,
You gave Kelly durian? hee hee. Could it be the weather? Nowadays, a lot of pple sick. My whole family down with cough too. YX finally got well after 1 month's of bad cough. After a few days, now sick again

Hope Kelly's fine

smalldreams
its actually tiring. but think i'm more fit this pregnancy than the 1st time. I walked more often and think feel better too. No doubt sometime feel tired but when me n hubby think back mon to fri we only have that few 2-3 hrs with Javen so we try to spend more time with him on weekends and also bring him out to have fun else.....alway stay at home very boring for him since at such age, they tend to be very curious, wanting to check things out. Just take the Gallop stable for example, though its only a small area, but you can see him having fun looking at the horses and ponies and also running ard the field.

taro
i also no longer flash card to Javen anymore. i spread on the floor and let him pick up the correct cards when i say out to him. He likes to pick up those with vehicles picture like bus or car or motobike and pretend to drive/ride them with his 2 hands up and make the vroom vroom sound.

smalldreams/ cheezel
i rmbr there was once i saw a april bb at the playgrd, and recognises him. But he's not wif his mama, but his ah gong. Anyway, I juz walk up and call his name .. his ah gong was surprised his grandson has a 'friend' at tis age :p

mommies
recently Javen has been waking up a night for milk for abt 2-3 times. Normally he has his milk feed at 8plus, then midnight will wake up for another then sleep thru all the way to abt 6 then another feed. these few days, he wake up at midnight, 3- 4plus and sometime 6 plus for milk le. everytime he finish up the milk....wonder if its cos his milk feed amt increasing? should i give him more as hes drinking abt 5 oz each time at night now. give him water he reject and request for milk. like hungry like tat

Taro,

So u are the mummy running GoGoMummy rental toys
!

It is so difficult to rent your toys leh. I have tried renting toys from u a few times but it is not successful in getting any toy rented
! Your rental business is so good, therefore, should expand further!

cheezel,
it's so cute when they play pretending. YX's been watching the wheels on the bus twice a day every meals. I think more than a 100 times. still not sick of it! Yesterday, while we were watching, he actually imitates "ha ha" when it comes to "The people on the bus laugh ha ha ha" and "eek" when "The mouse on the bus go eek eek eek"! It's amusing hearing that from him. Both dh and I was so surprised. Wait till you see him snap his fingers! kekeke

janet,
we hope so too.

smalldreams, springdance,
a lot off ppl say is due to the weather being too hot but bleed 2 times is too much, so will go back for review in 1 wk time.

taro,
no leh, no durian, i tink coz she drink our tonic soup but she has been drinkin for a few mths liaoz. hope everythins fine.

cheezel,
could it be a growth spurt? or maybe can increase Javen's food/milk intake during the day?

I dun like to have Josh waking up a lot at night and worse, ask for milk. So I stuff him up during the day..hehehehe...so far haven't had to feed him milk in the mid of the nite much except for one or two nites when he was around 9 and 11mths...

taro,
hehe josh is trying to imitate the dog barking but not accurate hahaha...and like YX, he'll try to sing "EIEIO" from Old MacDonald, but ends up singing "ahyee ahyee aaahhh!!"

he'll also pretend to call his por por (my mum) by putting the phone to his ear.

nellu
i also no know le. but his appetite suddenly increase after he recover from flu....like porridge he can take slightly more than 1 bowl. yesterday then let him try out rice cos my mil has not been cooking rice for him to try out until i told her to let him eat rice recently. i only let him eat rice once or twice when i'm ard at home to cook for him.

how you stuff josh with food during the day? hows josh feeding schedule?? wonder if its cos he didnt take in enough during the day n thats y keep waking up at night. he only slept thru a few times since birth other than that, he will wake up at least once during night time le. once is ok...but not too many times.....very tiring for me.

Kris

Okie dokie..hope all's well with kelly. can imagine the shock you felt! Any nosedrops for kelly or just fluid intake would do?

CD
hehe, i think the toddlers are more famous & easier to recognise than us since we post their pics more often than our own pics :p so cute huh, 1 yr old only...already got friends..heeheh

cheezel

i can't comment coz my adam still wakes up at night - but more to comfort latch. and he's a very small eater...it's a miracle he has passed thr 10.5 kg mark at last check up.

taro
can YX really sit still watching it? I find it amazing if babies can do that. My kid can only sit still 3 mins max...the longest was 15 mins watching baby einstein which i bot 2nd hand..hehe

smalldreams,
YX watched thru the entire 30 min session lei. His eyes are glued to the TV! The songs are catchy even me and my dh sings along

cool_d,
no la. I din say cannot eat durian. But everything in moderation should be fine ba.

Kris,
Tonic soup?! Kelly so young dun "bu" too much lei. Worried that their immature system cannot take it. If I gave YX wolfberry, his poo sure black like charcoal. Me dare not give him le..

cool_d,
hee hee. See durian eyes big big. Me too, love to eat durian but now durian season, very heaty. Dare not eat too much.

Durian:
i love too. but just lost my voice af eating 1 small durian which is less than 1kg leh..

are ur little one keeping u very busy? now if cher not napping (n oreadi napping lesser now), i dun hv tx for anytg. she walks evywhere, takg n touchg evytg. n mus 'hide' all shoes, 1st thg wake up in d morning, wld go n look for shoes :p oso getting more cheeky but fun. n started her tantrums, if she is upset, wld sit on floor, lean forward n wan to bang her head on d floor. i told her, 'u try, is painful ok'. she noe so wld do it slow motion, so funny..
i updated her/our recent fotos in blog..

sanrio,
actually i fact that now that bb knows how to walk, I worry less...I always let her walk around on her own, and I do my own things...but if she is close to the toilet, then i will pay more attention. Because she loves to go into the toilet...dont know why...

cheezel,
I think the increase in appetite after a flu may be because when sick, eat very little...so now is catching up time again.

Mine cough and flu again...so drinking much lesser, doesnt want to suck. So always eating solid food. even like night time, will usually drink a bottle of milk before sleep. now also dont want to drink already...so late at night, I still need to feed cereal, otherwise, she hungry.
hope she gets well soon, because cereal not enough calcium like milk lei.

maybe i should try making the silver fish powder and put in cereal, so at least added with calcium.

cool_daughter,
have you visited the SK pool already? I went to have a look yesterday. Quite open, ie people at the CC and look right into the swimming pool. Many pools and many slides too. But alot of people lei...bring small bb also scare hit by people. maybe have to take leave, weekday go, maybe less people

smalldreams
adam still wake up many times at night?

taro
YX eat wolfberry...poo poo will become charcoal colour? Javen poo looks normal when he has wolfberry. most of the time i mash them up n mix with porridge.

Janet,
u feed cereal during midnight? my mom say sometime teething also no wan milk. Nestle has this Ikan cereal. you may wanna check it out. i bought for javen to try before. not too bad. some biscuit has high calcium. you may wanna try too.

sanrio,
hehe cher so cute..bang head in slow motion. At least it shows that she understands what pain is. Josh is also throwing quite a bit of tantrums these days too.

Is she dropping her morning nap? Josh has been napping only once a day for the last one month. I'm ok abt it cos now the naps are longer, like 2-2.5 hrs...only now, aft so many months that i get some decent downtime during the day.

hey, btw, if you are free, can bring Cher to my place lah. The last time you didn't get to come hor?

gacc, CD

I just had 2 pieces of durian too...the smell is super strong...! I think it woke Adam up! I like durians but for some reason the one i ate today smells extremely strong..now i know why some pple say durians smell like...

Taro

well u're lucky that yx has such good attention span! Do you subscribe to babytv channel?

nellu

adam also sleeps only once - sometimes only at 1 pm, and if i'm lucky he wakes up only at 4 pm. But he still wakes up along the way lah..i really wonder if it's just a bad habit of his...

cheezel,
sorry forgot to answer your qs abt Josh's feeding schedule.

It looks roughly like this:
7am-Milk (120ml) +breakfast (1 slice of wholemeal toast + small bowl of Cheerios)
1115-1130am - Lunch (solids -- usually big bowl of porridge/rice+dishes/pasta + fruit)
12nn - Milk (180ml)
3pm - Snack (fruit/1 serving petite miam yoghurt/2pc baby bites/1 slice of cake + water/diluted juice)..i control the snack a bit cos I want him to eat his dinner properly
6pm - Dinner (solids - again big bowl of pasta/rice+dishes + fruit)
7-730pm -- Milk (180ml)

I actually stopped giving Josh milk in the mid of nite when he was abt 8-9mths, except when he had growth spurts. I did experiment and found that when he woke up at nite it was not for milk, but out of habit.

maybe javen is making up for the loss he had when he had flu? well, i think you can check and see if he's eating enough during the day lor.

josh had not really slept through the nite too, short of a few times, i think i can count using all my fingers and toes..but at least now it's just once every night...still it's siong for me cos it's always at those god forsaken hour of 3am!

nellu,
yes somtx cher missed her morning naps. n if she is really tired by noon, she can hv a gd nap of 2.5 to 3hr.
tks.. okie, i try to drop by, wat tx is usually josh naptx?

nellu
for the pass 3 days ky had been missing his morning nap, but he naps better in the pm.
josh is taking rice already?

today just started ky on rice n he was asking for more! n i felt his upper right molar is spouting out!

cheezel,
ya lor. Tried 3 times, all 3 times like that. Maybe he can't take them...

smalldreams,
cancelled my cable tv cause simply no time to watch.. and even if YX wanna watch, it's only weekend meal times. So, buy dvd will do

nellu,
the solid and the milk feed timing so close? Even if I feed YX, it's always 3 hrs apart.

hi cheezel,mommyPoh, smalldreams,
thks for the advice.

hi kris,
hope kelly is ok...maybe it is like other mommies siad.. cld be too heaty..

recently, sometimes my boy will point to my hubby and said "mommy".. I am wondering is he confused? or is he experiencing information-overload? I am a bit worried.. cos this mth he suddenly seems to pick up a lot of things, like alphabets and words. I am wondering is it actually too much..
Anybody experience something like tad?

nellu

I so envy you! Josh seems to be eating so well!! I think Adam only eats a fraction of what Josh eats... sighs!

ziying
Hey thats cute, least hes talking already. Don't worry, I think it's a case of overgeneralisation...everyone who takes care of him or is family is probably "mommy" to him. Hehe.

This morning Adam pointed to his bumper mat & got excited at the balloon pictures...he kept pointing over and over again and when I asked him where the other balloons were, he pointed to the others, hehe.. but he's not talking yet...still babbling

Taro
Yeah when we had the trial babytv channel, hubby actually fell asleep watching tat! Too boring for us adults, heeheh

nellu
the feding time so close together for josh. He can still finish his whole bottle of milk? normally Javen is abt 2-3 hrs interval. like 6am milk, 8 plus breakfast (cereal, bread, mash potate etc) then 10 plus milk and 12 plus-1 lunch (porridge), 2-3 milk + biscuits/bread, then 5-6pls dinner and 8plus milk. but he still wake up at night.

how u know josh wake up out of habit? how u experiment? when Javen wake up in the mid of night, i tried giving him water but he shake his head and sometime will point to his milk bottle or sometime when he heard the sound of me making milk with the bottle, he will sound like he super hungry. he did finish up the whole bottle of milk so wonder if its growth spurt. like last night, he had dinner slightly later at 6.30, then 10am ask for milk (6oz), 2am (5oz) and almost 6am another 5oz.

sgn
Javen upper molar is out. think they feel terrible. keep drooling and keep biting on things. i also only start Javen on rice this week. but he only manage to finish only half a bowl more of rice. what did u put in for rice beside vege, fish and meat?

ziying
dun worry. Javen also anyhow humptum one. when he see birds, he say duck, when he see lady bird, he say duck, lion also duck, deer he say dog, dog is dog, cat is cat....but when u ask him how bird fly, he will flap both hands like birds flying......

cheezel,
no, not cereal at midnight. usually when bb cant finish her milk at 9pm, then i make milk with cereal, then later sleep already...

maybe Javen is having his growth spurt again. But could be tiring for you right since now you so big already. Will hubby help you with Javen's night feed the next time when you are busy with #2 night feed? I also worry about this. My hubby has not fed bb since she was 3mth old. If next time, I need to do #2 feed, I hope he still remember how to feed #1.

But since now I gave cereal at night, I realised that bb is more full, and dont really fidget at night.

cheezel
i mix soup, steam egg with mice pork and steam fish into the rice when feeding him, i never start with veg yet. sometimes my MIL will give him carrot or cutted mix veg.

smalldreams/ taro
i only let my boy watch VCD too cos he not interested in cartoons n he only love 1 particular singing VCD which he memorise until that he can tell u it's duck duck (duck pic) coming up next!

ziying
i think they need to be corrected whenever bb tell u the wrong name. my boy keep calling FIL pa pa n nanny's husband papa too. he only knows Jie jie n all kids include boys he also call jie jie so everytime he call the wrong name i will correct him. hope it will help him later.

janet,
for me, busier since she started walking. even in childproof d hse, but my boy somtx wld leave 'unsafe' thgs all over like his pencil, toys tat may hv small parts etc.. so got to kip a close watch on cherelle whenever she disappears fr my sight.

ziying,
is normal. dun wori. cherelle many tx call daddy: mama too thou she noe n can call daddy. they are still young at 1+ only so no worries. but can correct/tell them. like when she call lion: pig. i would tell her no, is lion..

sgn,
i let cher try rice but she eats soooooooooooooo slow tat i gave up. she is still eatg her porridge n pasta. but i give her tiny bits of meat for her to chew.

Janet
Jonas loves the toilet too….think basically they love it becoz got water inside…..fun fun fun for them! He will attempt to pout his hand into the toilet bowl to fish….

What time does your gal eat cereal at night and what time she sleeps? Better to have at least 2 hour break to give her some time to digest before she goes to dreamland. Another suggestion is that you can spoon feed milk to your gal…I do this for Jonas coz more often than not, if he’s not sleepy, he will stubbornly refuse to drink milk from his bottle.

Sanrio
Jonas still dun walk much without support yet …but he has been climbing up & down his buggy, the sofa, the coffee table and opening up the kitchen cabinets & drawers (which are full of glasswares, medicines and dried food stuff)…so still gotta keep a close watch on him….haizzz.

He’s also super duper slow in eating rice & pasta…so we stick to porridge todate.

Nellu
Jonas naps once a day too recently…..but his appetite is a far cry from Josh! His small solid feed (porridge) takes like 45min to one hour and his milk feed takes like half an hour (we need to hold bottle for him!)….That’s why I think Josh is a steady baby….definitely much easier to bring him overseas.

Springdance

hey who knows, by the jacob ballas outing next week, Jonas would be able to walk well on his own already? these kinds of things, sometimes quite difficult to say. The kids do amaze us

With regard to pasta,

how do you ladies cook yr pasta? It's not as soft for them to eat, esp they only have front teeth right?

sgn
ya agree. if they say wrongly have to correct them. my boy also call bird as duck. keep on correcting him but he still say duck. prob he find it diff to pronouce.

Steam egg and meat is a good idea. prob will try. so far only let him try out ABC soup (carrot, potato) + fish and rice or rice +fish+vege. beancurd also can hor but abit tasteless unless cook with something else

Janet
will baby feel full when u feed cereal at night? indigestion? Javen also fidget alot at night esp 1 plus to 4 plus that time....sometime he made some noise and then fall back to sleep himself.

sanrio
Nowadays i usually let jboy roam ard the hse. I will juz ensure grills are locked, toilet doors are close etc. Shoes n all, i gave up stopping him touching them. Actually i find that sometimes, the more you stopped, e more they want to touch. Jboy likes to take my shoe and wear them, usually only wear 1 side. Than he will proudly walk to me and show me.

Btw, jboy also bang his head on the floor when he is angry. Usually i juz let him be coz I want him to feel the pain and stopped doing that. my MIL will show him the cane when he attempt to do it, he will also stop immediately. Hiaz.

Janet
Haven chk out the SK pool. But I also tink its new and will be crowded. But wkday hv to work leh, cannot bring jboy.

Hey, my GP says cereal after 9pm is not good coz tummy hv to work harder digesting the food. It's the same as adult eating too full b4 meal time .. wun be able to sleep well.

Talking
to date .. jboy says papa, mama n ah but his papa n mama dun really relate to us 'mummy' n 'daddy'. 'ah' is what he says whenever we ask him to greet pple .. everybody is 'ah'. Recently, i try n teach him more words, so now, its 'ber' for ball, bird, bus, bear, bye bye. But he seldom initiate them, it's usually repeat after me kind.

gacc
well ky also much slower when come to rice he can keep the rice in tis mouth but porridge he swallow very fast.

cheezel
ya just need tell them slowly.