(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

wonder_baby,
lots of hugz for chloe. can undstd cos wen ash was younger, he was on nebuliser v often n he took tat medication (cant recall d name) too. ash has history of sensitive airway so if he caught a flu virus, d whole episode started agn. ended up we bought d nebuliser machine. but as he grows older, it gets beta. but i do moniotr his diet. eg: diary, some fruits like grapes n orange irritate his airway.
u take care too, is v tiring wen kids are unwell, esp for mummy.

pisces gal
pigeon BPA bottles is also Bisphenol-A free if i'm not wrong.

naqia
cheong choon is located where? i would like to go hop shop ley. is bfree's teats bigger? cos now my boy using avent teat 4 n i think it's flow is slow for him ler.

Hi, my boy is suddenly drinking 270-300 ml per feed. Eating porridge fine too, one big bowl. Is it normal? I am also using B Free bottle. But I used it with NUK wide teat, cos my boy likes NUK teat. He will cry for milk 2 hours after porridge.

sgn

cheong choon is at Chinatown, people's park complex i think, #03...i don't know how to describe exact location. Don't get too excited ok..the shop is very small and cramped! hehehe... more variety at malls, and now that KP is having 20% off, might be more worth it to shop there...

No need to use the internal parts of B free, cos our babies are above 4 months old, less risk of colic already. That tube is to prevent colic.

I only know Cheong Choon pigeon wipes, selling at $8.50 which is rather cheap. UP $9.90?

Baby J & Mummy
My boy is the opposite…..he drinks milk like drinking poison….will struggle & scream when we try to stick the milk bottle into him.

Last week, he has been getting worse! Only probably drank like 200ml for the whole day!

Mum@Work
Think I should try Vanilla ice-cream liao….(see my post above)

Wonder_baby
HUGZ & KISSES for Chloe… sincerely wish that she won’t suffer such sickness anymore…. Is she allergic to something which cause this to happen? Mummy must be really heartpain…U must take good care of yourself too.

Sgn
Cheong Choon is near to your workplace! But like Naqia says….really not a place to shop…if you have something in mind that you wish to get, just call them & check out the price…if the price you like it.. then go down & pick it up. Definitely not a place to window-shop.

I'm planning for my boy's 1st birthday party this Sat. Want to get some simple decorations - like "Happy Birthday" banner, ballons and maybe party packs for kids. Went to Concourse over the weekend then realised the whole building has closed down. Do any of you know where I can buy these party decors?

Many thanks!

jam,

U can try middle road. There are three party shops there moved from Concourse. U can find quite a number of party stuff there

Pisces Gal
saw it at Isetan Scotts

re:Bfree bottles
Isetan scotts is now selling the bottles at 15% discount..should have got the bottles at the sale..its was at 20% off..nevermind..think can wait till next sale then buy..since the sale like quite frequent nowsaday

i just saw on the web..that pharmplus still had the exchange program for bfree bottles @ Camden Medical Centre..bring ur old bottles and get $5 off for bfree twin pack..

jam
the shops at concourse either move to middle rd or tekka mall. the ones at middle rd more variety. alt, u can try bugis.

re: bfree bottle
the bottle good?? thinking of chaning javen's one too.

Javen down with fever tis morn. realise when i bathing him. bring him go see doc...body temp quite high....haiz....hope its nothing serious. now can only monitor.....beside fever, he looks otherwise fine. can play, smile, fuss etc....just like his usual shelf le.

jam,

It is near Singapore Institute of Commerce. Don't know the exact address but near the road junction. Sure can see wan ;p

zhuzhu,

Thanks for the info

Cheezel,

Bfree bottle seems good as the flow of the milk seems better leh! My babyG seems to like the new milk bottle.

sanrio
what abt chicken and pears? or better to avoid when they are coughing? how much did the nebuliser machine cost?

springdance
yah..really heartpain to see her cry..then somemore now i can see 4 more teeth going to sprout..no wonder she's so cranky

PGal, sgn
Cheong choon is not a place to go n shop cos like wad naqia say, its cramped n the shop abit rundown. Opening frm mon-sat. FOC delivery >$150.00 spent. Addy: Blk 34 #03-132 Upp Cross St. Tel: 65323855. Her name is winnie. (its nxt to People's Park Complex, dwnstairs is a coffeeshop.) PGal, many mummies purchased bb stuff frm her. So far I do my reseach, for avent we can buy frm taka bb fair when ter's a sales. Its cheaper den cheong choon, but for the rest of the stuff, cheong choon is realli cheap compared to outside. U can call her to chk prices, she's always willing to tell u. The only brand she dont carry is J&J. Hope this helps.

CoolD
R u still using ur hp no.? I msg u juz nw.

sgn
Yup. the one at B1 compass pt. Before I read ur message, I happend to find greg and confirm his services. Thanks for ur contact too. I think of te transport to rent helium tank is pretty inconvenient for me as the party is at 12pm. A bit rush, hence greg's services can help me save time.

hi wonder_baby,
cher seldom eat chicken. she takes beef, fish, pork n vege. wen ash has cough, i cut down chicken. he personally prefers meat, but he does love chicken wings. yes i let them eat green pear but not cold ones. ash, d 'allergy' boy usually takes apples. nebuliser cost abt $300+, i cant remb exactly.

re: vicks
is there some kind of baby vicks for our babies?

re: scallops
since our babies are already 1, has anyone introduced dried scallops in their porridge?

blueblue
same here my party starts early n many other things to see to so the balloons give leave to him ha ha. they had done a good job.

mum@work
oic ok will go n have a look if going OG chinatown.

wonder baby
i just started giving dried scallop as a soup base to bb...smell very nice leh..1st day he finished it all..2nd day..duno he cranky o not..never finished it..but i think overall still not bad lar

Hullo!

No one in this thread?

WHere to find dried scallop huh? made it into porridge? Ive long given up giving porridge to my baby coz he only ate 1 -2 spoonfuls. now just give mashed rice.

so tired of work.... can't wait for weekend! And it's only wednesday...sighs

naqia
those chinese store or stores frm wet mkt tat sell ikan billis, mushrm, garlic etc. They sure sell dried scallops. For me, I buy small ones, sweeter n easier to cook for bbs. Mkt price shd be abt $4 per 100gm. Other den porridge, u can make it as a soup base. Oh, u FTWM ar? always tot u SAHM. Btw snuffle babe is gd for bbs?

Mum@Work

yes I'm very much a FTWM who is also a WAHM (work at home mom). My workplace allows this option. Which I appreciate a lot lah. But sometimes I become quite cartoon and very harried...rushing here & there..trying to juggle work & family. Wonder when i can become a SAHM....

In fact now TRYING to catch up on some office work while my baby is sleeping.

serene, same as u. i am looking for toddler classes for my boy. i might try great world city my gym. next try little gym at forum. and aqua ducks...plan to go for trial first.

any other recommendation of school located at orchard area?

well, i heard julia gabriel is very good.

went taka today, they having sales bought pigeon BPA free bottle for $15.12 (20% discount). long time never shop for bottles n realise the glass bottles are in demand again.

re: scallop
the medical hall ppl taught me to use bigger scallop as the taste is better.

I am also looking for classes.

BTW, Pampers came out with a new range 'Comfort'. Not expensive, only 22c per piece.

I heard from the Friso promoter that Friso is going to increase price again..duno true o not..cos friso just increase their price 1st May

hi janet

Pampers Comfort orange package has been in existence in Malaysia since many years ago. recently I notice them in spore supermart's shelves :D fyi.

Hi Hi everyone

so busy at work....long long time never post here liao.

Baby Qayshon celebrated the start of his toddlerhood last Saturday. He started walkiing at 10 months old. Now he's an expert at walking, climbing up the sofa and then onto the window grills. Must keep my eyes on him all the time.

EK,
jboy had his party last Sat too tho' his actual day was yday
Best part is, we totally forgot abt camera, so now waiting for my frens to send me all pix they took so I can consolidate :p