(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

zhuzhu

yup, he's walking all over the place liao

Don't be sad ok? Mommy's cooking is the best, one day he'll appreciate. It's just that some babies go thru a phase..like what M@work said.

CD
Happy mother's day to ya too !

Mummiessssssssssssss.....
Happy Mother's Day to all mummies out here. Hope u all hv an eventful Mother's Day.

Btw, bbK only had 1 milk intake and 3/4bowl of rice for the whole day!!!!!!! Gosh....she's really on diet!!

naqia
Happy Bday to Adam.

<font color="ff0000">Happy Mother's Day</font>

today we going to celebrate ky's birthday.

naqia
ur boy can stand quite well ley. my boy still not balancing well so can't take photo of him stading next to his cake.

M@work

Wah, that's really quite little! Is she active too? My boy eats only a little too, and he is super active, no wonder he's not chubby...:S Anyway along the way guess can try feeding BabyK biscuits here &amp; there. Yesterday I cooked some grilled chicken and fed it to him with rice. He ate quite a lot - about 7-8 mouthfuls (thats a lot for his standards!) Then evening we went to secret recipe and he ate some of my fish &amp; chips &amp; mashed potatoes. So glad he ate a lot. Think he slept better yesterday too... :p

sgn
Hehe, so what's your mothers day celebration like?

sgn
nevermind lah, one day he'll stand and walk so fast, you'll miss the times he's still crawling around :p

re: Pneumococcal
Anyone taking your kid for this immunisation? once they hit 1 yr old, less jabs &amp; not so expensive right?

Happy Mother's Day to all!!!

zhuzhu
prob baby teething...tats y dun really have much appetite for food. dun be dishearten....

sgn
bbj aso abt the same feeding pattern as bbky. 4-5 milk feed per day each 150ml. and breakfast, lunch and dinner. inbetween, he wanna eat whatever food we r having....so just give him a bit here n there.....adult food more tasty....prob tats y they prefer audit food

naqia
if i not wrong after 1 yr old only 1 jab. bbj has taken 3 jab so far n the last one is when he turn 1 yr old. less jab will be less exp cos each jab cost 200+

Happy Mother's Day to all

Naqia
Me oso planning to take bb for Pneumococcal jab..now after 1 yrs..its only 2 jabs..cheaper..

Cheezel
I think he is really teething..cos i can see 1 tooth cutting thru his gum already...just now give him some chicken rice..he ate leh..then feed him my "ai xin" porridge..he dun wan..

Belle L

wanted to ask do you mean to add in butter daily for baby's food?

Something I want to share with mummies. After I spoke with Dumex about mamil gold formula, I realised that all formula suitable for one year old onwards contain sucrose, sugar, frutose, corn syrup whatever u call it. the 6-12 months tin didn't contain sucrose. so i asked the dumex person and she said i can continue to give my child till 2 years old, using the 6-12 months formula, and I am doing that. i dont like the idea of giving sucrose to my child, especially abbott products. first item on the list sucrose, esp pediasure. thus i dont give it to my children. and yet so expensive. first item on ingredient usually means contains the most % on that item.

naqia
we had a celebration at a club's funtion room.
my boy had a great time playing the in door play ground. he was so happy when everyone sang him the birthday song.

naqia,
i am planning to bring ernest for his pneumococcal jab soon... haven't call to make appt yet. 2 jabs after they turned one. 1 jab after 2 yrs old.

sgn

your cake is so nice! And yor boy so clever huh, only 1 year old already enjoying the attention!

Jesmine
So the Pneumococcal jab can be done even before MMR right? I wonder if there's fever. I took 1 day leave on my boy's birthday, just for fun, ehhe, so if free, maybe can squeeze in a jab for him that day.

I love all your 3-D cakes, but since I'm not having a party, I won't be getting one. Just a plain boring ol' 2-D cake...

Ris

I suppose you are right about the sucrose thingy. But I think at least if the milk is sweet, kids might actually like drinking it, and would drink more. Esp for pediasure, it's meant for kids not eating too much / well, so if they like the flavour, chances are they'd drink more, taking in more of the nutrients they need.

hehe am I talking gibberish here? It may be a good idea to stick to 6-18 mth formula, but for me, I'm OK with weaning him off. After all part of weaning is for him to eat adult food - which usually contains sugar etc...

naqia
i am oso starting bb on Friso 3...it smelt sweeter and more vanilla...but i give him 2 feeds..he okie..

sgn
that is a very nice cake..

naqia/ zhuzhu
tks u for the compliment. the 3kg was all eaten up at the end of the party. my boy got no channce to taste his own cake.

My cake looked nice but didnt taste good. Will post the pictures soon.

Ris,
I didnt know that the first few ingredients contain sucrose (or other sugars). Shouldnt it be milk powder? Wow, today, must really go back home and check. I also dont like to give my girl sugar lei.

Mum@work,
How does coffee bean cake taste like? Maybe next year will order from there? DO they do free delivery or have to pick up?

sgn,
good that your boy enjoyed the party. Then after that, you still do not need to the clean-up right. good that it is at a function room...hee hee

ris

thks for the info .. gain iq also alot of sucrose ? yikkeesss

sgn

ur cake is really v nice !!

penumo jab:

sm bbs may get fever aft jab so shld monitor.

janet
lucky my bb sitter's daughter n son helped to play with my boy on the play ground. while i can entertain my guests.
only thing was i need to pack up n go home n unpack as the gifts are mostly big n heavy.

Moxi
tk u, love the cake too. lucky it was big enough for everyone cos i thought 3kg too big.

zhuzhu

a friend also said friso is sweeter. But I also see that it's very thick! my boy drinks it tho...he doesn't seem to be choosy with his milk.

I just bot my first can of Enfagrow yesterday, but now finishing up Enfa 6-18 mths first. I notice Enfagrow got 2 types - one without vanilla flavour, one with! I bot the one without vanilla. But the sample which was given was the one with vanilla.

Sgn
3 kg all finished? Must be yummylicious...

Re : Formula milk
I wonder why there are price differences in formula milk. Does it mean the more expensive ones are the better ones?

PGal,
Hmmmm....the elmo is agar agar, not cake. I ordered frm Mrs Chan, the agar agar maker for the so called "motherhood.com"...hahaha...

Janet
I tink u blurred liao, my cake is not frm coffee bean wor.

sgn
KY handsome boi...we both hv similar cake n deco huh...u oso ordered frm PG? Wads ur flavor? The carebear background is already on the wall or u did the deco? Nice lei...

PENUMO jab
sum bbs may get fever aft jab so shld monitor. For me, PD gave me syrup for fever, maybe some of u can buy panadol(infant) frm pharmacy to stby. bbK got 2jab of penumo, left only the booster.

Hapybaby
That’s fast… so your gal enjoyed herself on Sat at Aquaducks? Which outlet you brought her to?

Moxi
Thanks for sharing…..me also quite lazy to sign up for classes actually…go trials once awhile still ok lar…. Coz my boy’s nap timing can be quite “terok” sometimes…so not easy to make sure he’s alert and ready for the class at a specific time every week lei…By the way, I have yet to get swimming costume for my boy yet…LOLZ….any recommendation where to buy? Need to get thermal suit?

Ris
Have no idea about the FM ingredients for step 3…you are so detailed….actually read that….the ingredients looks so complicated to me…any idea if this applies for all brands of FM?

Janet
So what’s the reason that you stick to step 2 FM for your gal until 18months?

Sgn
Me NOT that young liao… LOLZZZ.

Beautiful looking cake…KY must have received alot of pressies &amp; ang pow? Counted how much he got yet? :p

naqia
ya meh, it was so crowded at the shop yesterday cos ppl order cakes for mother's day. i saw ppl order birdnet cake small samll one cost $50+.
another porpula flavour was blackforest. next time shall order that.

Re: Hep A jab

Just brought Shyanne for her jab on Saturday. She finished her course of 4 Peuma jabs already. She's slightly over the 50th percentile in terms of weight and height..

PD said to give her Hep A jab next mth. Realised that Hep A not within the 6-in-1 course. But it's required to take is it?

Re: milk powder over 4 weeks
Bought the 1L can (cos tot cheaper and din realise can't finish) but Shyanne only taking 1 FM feed per day. Is it still ok to use the milk powder after open for 4 weeks?

mum@work/ softpillow
tk u. the carebear was already on the walls.
yap my cake was from PG and orange zest on the top layer for the kids and lychee martini for the lower tier for adults.

springdance
well the ang bao's more than enough to cover the whole party.

Springdance,

I still have the enfa 2 stock...so will continue until 18 months.

Mum@work,
Oh, you are not the one who ordered from coffee bean? then who eh? thought I read some where someone ordered, blur, blur...??

Sgn,

Nice birthday cake that u have. Buy from where? Is it Pine Garden? What flavour? Expensive or not?

Mum@Work,

Got any contact number for the elmo agar agar or not? Maybe next time I will order from them too ;p

JG
well my SIL says ok if u put in air tight container. for me i still give fm opened few months ag wahah cos my boy also takes fm once a day. u still expressing milk huh. so far my boy ok.

Pisces gal
yap my boy's cake is from PG and i ordered orange zest and lychee martini.

m@w
sorry..do you have the name of the johnson &amp; johnson lotion to repel mosquito? didnt see a green translucent bottle..thanks

janet
if i'm not mistaken, i think it's moxi who ordered from coffee bean

sgn
ky looks so cute!

naqia
if you let your bb try the healthy times biscuit then let me know whether it's too hard or not, okie?

chloe is down with fever and cough again
she vomited her milk on me this morning..seems like she's getting sick almost every month..is there anyway to strengthened her immunity?

Any mummy here planning to send your babies to Shichida Methods or other schools like Growing up Gifted or Julie Gabriel? Have any of u signed up already?

wonder baby
i let my son try the healthy times teething biscuit once..and duno how he chew..scally he big half of it off..and inside his mouth..

wonder baby,

does chloe go to the childcare centre? IS it because her environment alot of people sick, so pass to her

sgn,
ya. Still expressing. Keep wanting to stop (6 mths, 9 mths, 1 yr), but each time, continue on. Further, realise that the cost of milk powder could be quite substantial if full FM. Went US for 1 wk and she can almost finish 1 1L tin for 1 wk!

zhuzhu
are the biscuits hard? doesn't melt in the mouth, right?

janet
she doesnt go to cc

jg
i did ask the PD on multi-vit and vit C but he was saying that so far there is still no proof that it helps. he was saying if i want to give, maybe can try probiotics..for stomach and respiratory system..what do you think?

wonder,
I'm not v sure. My ex-boss swear by the multi-vit thingy though. That time when Shyanne fall sick, the doc also prescribe probiotics. But if the PD say so, no harm trying. Tot some FM also contains probiotics?

wonder baby
Oh i was hoping chloe would eat the biscuits so you could let me know if they're soft or hard...hehehe... Anyway hope she gets well soon

JG
how much can you express now? Mine is sooo little. Less than 125 ml if I express at about 11 am daily...

naqia,
The amt I expressed (twice a day) is sufficient for my ger 3 feeds a day... she's a small drinker lah.. she takes 150ml for EBM. Last feed I gave 200ml FM.

wonder baby
ya the biscuits quite hard..duno how he suck suck suck then can chew half of it off..scared me leh

Re:Vitamins
I was thinkingto give some children liquid vitamins i got from GNC..

JG
same here want to stop at 6, 9 then 1yr but still got milk just give n my boy seems to prefer bm. FM he hardly finish unless he really hungry. now my aim is to stop at 15 months. wow ur ss still very good, now i express twice a day n each time 6oz enough 2 feed for my boy so 2 feed will be fm. it really save a lots of money ok i open a tin of 400mg can only last me 2wk. so we had save 1 yr of fm $$$.....

blueblue
yesterday i felt the martini was a bit too much compared to my cousin's daughter's birthday cake but never mind lucky i ordered orange zest for the kids.

Re vitamin:
i also just bought a syrup type of mutivitamin for my boy but lazy to give.....