(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

PGal
Hmmmm....I nv re'vd ur email wor...email addy: [email protected]
bbK will be attending shichida for july intake, as for JG, she's still on her waitlist.

PROBIOTICS
I tink nw most FM has got probiotics. D latest FM, I tink is dumex.

m@w
hehe..thanks for your pic.

re: HT biscuits
guess i better don't let chloe eat now..hv to wait till she has more teeth and can chew well

re:probiotics
chloe is on enfagro which doesn't have probiotics..was thinking of adding probiotics and maybe multi vit to her milk..either that will change her milk..anyone knows what brand of probiotics/ multi vit to get? thanks

SAHM:
i wonder how u prepare ur things b4 bathing ur kid! i find it difficult cos my ky can't leave me even a sec! when u need to prepare the water get the clothes and prepare ur's n ur kido's meal.
lucky i had my PIL to help me if i will die.

wonder

hope ur girl is feeling better nw. Now Nan has new FM called Nan Step3-Probiotics. Mayb u cn try? o/w cn consdier sambucol?

springdance

i bot my girl's swimsuit frm taka bb fair. Mine is nt thermal suit. Just normal zip suit with swim cap. Think she's going to out grw soon liao.. oni wear less than 5 tms nia =P .

sgn

lucky u got PIL to help out. for me i m alone, so I will try to gv her some toys in her playyard to distract her while I dash arnd gettg everythg ready.

moxi
is it better to chg formula or juz buy probiotics to add in? her temp is 38.2 degrees. fever don't seem to go away..what's the temp for high fever?? 39 degrees?

sgn
i let chloe sit in her high chair with a book. then i dash off to fill the tub with water. while filling, i dash off to get her clothes, diaper and wash cloth.

Sgn,

Is your cake expensive too? Maybe I give Pine Garden a try next time ;p Wow, 3kg cake all finished up! Must be very nice to eat.

Moxi,
Is the cake from coffee bean nice? If nice, is thinking of trying next year...hee hee

sgn
I also put my girl in walker, while i quickly do other things. She like to watch me fill up the bath tub. So I usually push her in front of the bath room while i do all those things.

Calling for M@W !!

Need to know where u stay/ work coz I work in Changi, stay in PG. If too far, dan probably will give it a miss :p

Sorry gotta find you here coz I am not sure if u chk your gmail at work. Jboy party is tis Sat n I m now making all the last min arrangement :p

moxi/ wonder baby/ janet
i think gal more easy cos my boy now refuse walker he will bend his leg if u try to put him in or pull my shirt very hard. i can only put him in the playpen but after 2 sec if he didn't see me he will cry for me.

pisces gal
pine garden charges $108 ($36/kg) + $25(creative design) = $133

i think it's freshness that attact ppl cos the day b4 i called up n check my orders they told me the cake will bake in the morning.

janet
most of the time a will carry my boy to prepare the tub n got to put him in the playpen while i fill the hot water.

hey sorry i have not transfer the money to u. cos yesterday i went out with parents n ky. will do it tonite.

haiz...chloe still hving fever. it keeeps coming bck each time her med is due..then she's so cranky. each time she cough till want to vomit. this morning vomited her milk out again. she has runny nose too and she fusses and turn away each time i try to wipe her nose

sgn
chloe also won't sit unless i let her hold something which interests her else she will arch her body when i try to put her in

wonder baby
are u a SAHM?
oh ky will cry if he dun see anyone in the room.
i think it's anxiety bah.

wonder_baby,
hope chloe gets well soon. weather is bad n flu bug is evywhere. if u are keen to let her try probitoics, can try reutefene probitoics drop (can get fr pd clinic). feed direct is beta.
u take care. u can dilute her milk or reduce d amt cos during tis period of coughing n w poor appetite, they tend to puke af milk.
is normal tat they dun eat/drk well wen sick (jus like adults), dun wori. wen she is well, wld regain her appetite.

Moxi / Janet / Mum@Work
So what is it about Probiotics that is good for our baby? Actually I dun understand these terms & contents at all. :p

sgn/wonder_baby
If there is no one in the house, I let my boy follow me everywhere...including go toilet...coz if they dun see us, they will start screaming...separation anxiety :p

Sgn,

I think my boy's birthday cake costs less than S$60 after the bulk purchase discount for a 2kg cake from ecreative ;p Still got a bit more left over to feed my people

SpringDance,

Nan 3 just came out with a new packaging that contains Probiotics, which I also don't know what is so special about Probiotics.

Anyway, the moral of the story, which is more important is that the price for Nan 3 has increased! Sheng Siong is selling at S$27.50 now!!!!!!!! Used to be selling at S$26 for the old version per tin.

Wow liao! There goes another big hole in my pocket

RE: PROBIOTICS/ PREBIOTICS
Probiotics
Probiotics—good for life! Probiotics are trusted by millions of people around the world to help support healthy digestion, provide a natural defense, and maintain optimal health and wellness.
The World Health Organization (WHO) officially defines probiotics as live microorganisms, which when administered in adequate amounts, confer a health benefit on the host.
The probiotics story begins with intestinal bacteria, which are a community of good and bad bacteria that live in the digestive system. We all have naturally occurring bacterial communities in our digestive systems. They help:

* Protect the body from harmful bacteria.
* Exercise the immune system to ensure it is ready to react to harmful bacteria.
* Strengthen the intestinal wall so it acts as a defensive barrier.
* Digest fiber in the diet, so we can absorb the nutrients from the foods we eat.

These digestive bacteria are essential to overall wellbeing. Probiotics act as a helper to these friendly bacteria, and that help can keep the digestive system functioning well.

Prebiotics
A prebiotic is a form of fiber that remains undigested in the small intestine and acts as food for the naturally-occurring friendly bacteria in your digestive system. Attune is formulated with the prebiotic inulin, which is a natural dietary fiber that supports healthy digestive function and works in harmony with probiotics.

IN SHORT, THESE FRIENDLY BACTERIA BASICALLY BREAK DOWN THE FOOD IN THE DIGESTIVE SYSTEM SO THAT CHILDREN GETS HUNGRY.

wonder

frm 38.5 its considered as hi fever. pd may prescribe voltaren suppository (i thik it also depnds on the type of thermometer used). if chloe still feverish, mayb shld consult pd again or u must monitor carefully. hv u tried boiling some raw barley? gv more fruits

JG

When you travel to US, did you express milk when in hotel? And your child still latch on when you return?

Ris

Janet
wow ur gal's cake also very nice.

Pisces gal
well i'm not keen on ecreative's service and taste.

Janet
Coolzzzzzzz cake!!! Wer did u order frm? The figurines are all sugar? If they r, d baker really did a gd job. Any birthday photos to share?

sgn
u made the rite choice for your cake..

I had been asked to make 50% payment for the cakes..and I had been called names like trying to eat "ba wang cang" by the so called mgr...

zhuzhu,

I thought ecreative gave u the birthday cakes for free as a form of apologies in the end? They still want u to pay 50% payment for both birthday cakes even though they made the mistake, huh? Did u pay in the end?

ris,
Yup. I still express as per normal (twice a day) when I'm in US. I always do that when I'm travelling. But pour away the milk, so heart pain. Have not been latching my ger since I'm back to work after ML. She has been drinking EBM all these while.

Taro,

Are u the one who is sending your baby to Growing Up Gifted soon? Mrs Lai also, right? So both of u become classmates lah?

sgn,

my gal doesn't take her first feed until abt 9am. So 9am will give her cereal first. then about 9.30am or 10am give 150ml of milk. So abt noon or 1pm... porridge for lunch.. 3 to 4pm 220ml to 240ml milk. then fruits in between. then 6pm to 7pm dinner is porridge etc again. 9pm 260ml milk...sleep... wow, u wake up at 7 am to feed ah... very gut luck leh... i can't get up so early during weekends... during weekdays, 7.30am get up is to get ready for work...no time to go feed her also...

zhuzhu,

u shd quote the name of the person who offered u FOC. since they offered, why shd u pay....

sucrose - what is that? So what brand of step 3 is the best? since i have been using similac so i moved on to GAIN IQ... no good? then what brand better? pai seh... no time to do research....

sgn
ya lor..got the cakes from them..

the mgr keep asking who said its free..prob is we never ask the name..only had the contact no. of the person..tell them to call the person then get back to us..until today, they haven't call back yet..

the mgr even said..he was out with his kids that day..then he rushed back to factory and redo the cakes..and send to me..oso waste his petrol..then he said..if i am not paying..why did i accept the cakes in the 1st plc...he said since i accepted, celeberated and ate the cakes...should pay 50% for it..then i told him i am getting very angry already..he said "why u get angry, I am trying to help u settle this issue"...and said "wah u this kind of ppl har..very difficult to tok to leh"

think they simply want to destory their reputation only..

but i am not going to get angry over this..
Yday, Markus finally learn to walk on his own...sooo excited to see him walk

My cake is also good to see but not good to eat. My guests said too sweet. I found it too soft. But the cake tasted much better the following day (I have some left over...hee hee).

No, my cake is not from Glad. I tried to ask Glad, but she said she full already. Although both figurines look alike. My donkey figurine looks slight different from Glad. Sorry, dont know the donkey's name.

Will put some photos up later.

I went to my family doctor at Bishan...I asked multivit from him for my girl. Looked at the box..realised it also helps to increase appetite and immunity. For those mothers who want your baby to eat more, maybe you can get from your PD or my family doctor...hee hee. If you need the contact, let me know.

Wonder_baby,
maybe you want to try, since you said chloe also always falls sick.

zhuzhu,

if they nvr call u back, then dun bother them. However, i may juz call the person who told u FOC to get his/her name in case the mgr call u again to argue....

anyway, they nvr issue u any invoice and u nvr sign anything rite? can actually ignore.

janet,

nice pic of u hugging ur kid

zhuzhu
i were u i would't entertain them if they want u to pay, tell them u will go to CASE and complaint about their service.

zhuzhu

wow long story abt the cakes huh? I agree, dont get anxious over this. Crappy man...

good to know markus is walking! Cute right!

janet

ur cake is sooooo cute! with little door in frnt . whr did u get cake frm? i cant comment on my cake cos i requested for chocolate but turn out normal yellow sponge cake. kekek. so since its salah n not my requested flavor, i didnt bother to find out taste liao.
btw How much did u pay for ur cake? why u dont like the taste?

zhuzhu

markus walkg liao! thts cool ! ecreatv is raelly quite a 'weird' shop =P