(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

wonderbaby
hehe, sanrio is like the expert right...everything also we can ask her for advice, experienced mommy :p

Taro
When my boy just started walking about a mth ago, oh yes, he fell so often! At least once a day, until I got so worried and almost kicked myself for being so careless!!

Once I left him standing by the sofa, then i went to the kitchen, then I heard a sickening thud! and there he was bawling on the floor... oh my, feel so bad. Then a while later, he was pushing the stride-walker, then he lost control, banged into the table, and down he went. Cry again lor.
I felt sooooo terrrible...

but now that he's walking more steadily, he doesn't fall as often as he can balance pretty well. So worry now! In fact, I think it's easier now that he's walking than when crawling coz he doesn't really fall or flip or tumble as much.

Mum@work
whoa you really spent a lot on the party huh. Show alone costs $500!!! That'll probably my budget for the whole party (IF i had one, anyway)

wonderbaby
U can get frm guardian, watsons. Its a green color translucent bottle, I tink its $7.95, muz apply every 4hrs. There's another one called 'moz away', spray type. The only thing is the smell, very pungent lemongrass smell, depends on whether the bb like it anot. To me, its not very effective. Price abt the same as J&J.

naqia
Spend much only for 1st yr....nxt yr n yrs to come no big celebrations...hahaha...muz save for nursery!!!

Naqia
Friday is not a day’s out… juz lunch only…I’m working on Fri. :p

Wonder_baby
Think all kids juz love the waters….my boy also must have enough time inhis bath tub…else he will struggle & scream when we carry him up.

Mum@Work
You & your mates did the balloons décor yourself ah? That’s really very well-done in that case….so many balloons not easy to blow….you ship the helium tank to the hotel?

Sgn/Janet
How about we meet at the front entrance near Ya Kun? If not, just call me when you reach…. I’m familiar with the place.

taro

can understand how u feel. Javen fell fr my bed the next day he turns 1 yr old. 3 bruises. i got a shock of my life..almost stop breathing...somemore i just turn my head nia and down he went with the bolster. now he wanna walk...humpty dumpty....crawl n climb....then a few secs later, u see him lying on the floor.

wonder_baby,
Fucicort needs prescription. ash uses repellent wen he goes outdoor. is a must as he reacts badly to bites. currently uses cb spary repllent. tried patch, not tat effective (he still get bites).

sgn
Im in the transition of swtiching enfa2 to pediasure. Nurse adviser ask me to switch slowly and start on her bday lor. R u switching to enfa3?

Sgn,
I asked my PD he says can still take enfa2 till 18 months... He no appetite la. So I asked him to precscibe some vitamin to stimulate his appetite. Hope he's drinking better again. He's now back to 120-150ml with both of us struggling like mad.

my boy also drinking enfa2.
after this last tin will switch to enfa3.

Taro, my boy appetite for milk also poor.
we also need to struggle with him to drink!
wonder why...

My gal also drinking enfa 2. Plan to give this to her until 18 months. But I am thinking of mixing with Gain IQ, because it has prebiotics, which allows easy digestion. Hopefully can get hungry quicker...

My gal still has not triple her weight yet. Suppose to triple by age 1. Think she is not going to meet that mark...the mother (ie. me) just has to live with this reality/fact.

Springdance,
I am ok to meet at Ya Kun. only think is I dont know where is it. Which floor eh?

Taro, Amanda,

My gal also doesnt like milk now lei...last time she drinks a lot...now not so much, and she also does not increase her solid...so i can see her getting thinner each day...but also dont know what to do.

mum@work
my boy just started back to enfa 1 1 month ago now starting him on enfa 2, so wondering when to start enfa 3 cos the tin says for 1-3yrs. like what Taro says i may give him till 18months but enfa 2 is so much ex than enfa 3.

Vitamins:
my friend also advice me to give multi vitamin to my boy so i bought but have not start giving cos the vitamin is orange flavour and my boy still got a bit of coughing.

Janet
my friend says Gain can cos constipation n my boy dun poo everyday so i not keen to give gain ley even i had the sample.

Amanda
U diluted the fm? or the preparation is 4 scoops to 240mls of water?

now i gave my boy enfa 2 5 scoops to 180mls too hee hee.

mummiesss....
Do not be worry if ur bbs suddenly don drink n eat, its juz a phrase...my gal till nw oso don realli like solid(only 1meal a day) but improve on her milk intake. I was struggling cos her feeding time min.1hr, max. 2.5hrs!!!!
Last mth there was a talk frm abbott. The PD advise if bb doesnt eat or nit a very long time to feed, juz stick to half hr for feeding time and stop if he/she doesnt wan anymore. Eventually they will learn....

Mummies below,

I think I give this round a miss. U guys can go ahead for the lunch meeting tomorrow. Baby Gerald will see all of u another time for the gathering

Meeting: 9 May 08
Time: 1pm

1) sgn
2) Springdance
3) Janet

Paiseh ;p

<font color="0000ff">Sgn/Janet</font>
Yakun is located on level 1…street level. My lunch hour is from 1pm – 2pm.

Sgn.. is that ok for you? Since you on leave…you mind coming all the way to meet us?

<font color="0000ff">Amanda / Janet</font>
Ya know what…my boy already 1year plus still dunnoe how to hold his own milk bottle…not that we dun wanna train him to hold his bottle…but the crux of the problem is he DUN LIKE to drink milk….we either have to stick the teat into his mouth by force and he will struggle to break free or wait till he’s in the KO state then feed him milk. The max. he will drink each feed now is 150ml….Unbelievable yah?

Amanda, Janet, SGN

when you say Enfa, you mean Enfapro? Mine is on Enfapro Stage 2, but once this tin finishes, I'll switch to Enfapro Stage 3 - it's like $10 bucks cheaper!

I'm also considering switching him to Friso, which is even cheaper than Enfa series! Hehe...

Believe it or not, I give him Friso, Enfa, everyday... ehhe..so far no allergys, phew. At my mom's place it's still enfa 2, at my own place I give him the friso sample.

But he's still on BM lah. I intend to wean him off around 15 mths.

Springdance
Think don't worry too much if yr boy don't hold his own milk bottle. Mine also, would depend on his mood. 150 ml is OK what... mine drinks around that also. Only if got mood, can drink up to 180 ml.

Mum@work
I agree with ya. My boy is a rather small eater. I don't even know how much he weighs now, so long never bring to PD. Just now I fed him some mashed rice with potato, he only ate 3 mouthfuls! Porridge, I've stopped making cos he just doesn't eat. So I just feed him whatever I'm eating (eg, rice, soup) then along the way fruits or biscuits or soya (tauhui).

I've stopped being stressed up about what he eats. As long as he's healthy, he eats when I feed (no matter how little), I'm OK. But sometimes I cheat, and put some cereal in his milk :p that should keep him a bit fuller

If your kids don't like to eat much, try to give some calf liver or organic chicken liver if you can find it. It's a traditional food that prevents malnutrition.

Also leave out the rice porridge and just give vegetables plus meat. If they are not eating much, they need to eat nutrient dense food. Also mix in some Anchor butter. Fats will help in digestion.

naqia,

I am giving him enfapro stage 2 now. after this tin will give him enfagrow stage 3, which is the one u say, abt $10 cheaper.
Its the same for my boy. When he don't want to drink, he will push away the bottle, so difficult to train him also. but he does hold the bottle when he is drinking water.

Sgn,

If Gain can cause constipation, then maybe I dont give too. My gal up till now, still have not have any constipation, though sometime poo can be hard.

My lunch time is also 1-2pm.

Amanda,
I know why the enfa 3 is 4 scoop, because it is using a bigger scoop, not like the small one in enfa 2.

Springdance, Amanda,
My gal also cant hold the bottle. Not because she doesnt know, but because i dont want to let her...once she knows she is in more control, then it is likely that she will push away the bottle when she doesnt want to drink. So I am quite happy to continue to hold for her...ha ha...I think our situation quite the same..!

springdance
dunn worry. jonas not the only one. Javen also dun wanna hold his milk bottle. not that he dun like milk but he's plainly too lazy. he hold a few times or a few sec then release hand and play with the milk bottle or throw temper and wanna us to hold for him. he only likes to hold cup and drink from cup..trying to imitate us. so now morning during breakfast, i will pour some milk into a small cup and let him drink from there.

wahahah
my boy also another lazy one dun like to hold his own bottle.

naqia
ya went NTUC yesterday and found out enfa2 and 3 had a different of $10. i think i will slowly intro enfa 3 cos my boy just started enfa 2. my friend said her gal had constipation but i think it does not apply to all babies lah cos another friend's son was switch from enfa to Gain n he's ok ley. since my boy is those who dun poo everyday so i rather not change his fm if he is taking already taking enfapro.

Janet/ sprindance
is ur boy on NAN?

mum @ wk

ur party really looks grand ! ur girl is v pretty, n she has a pretty name - kaylyn - is that the spellg? i was tryg to see frm the sugar letters.

mum @ work

looks like a great party! wow u must have invested a lot

moxi,

i like ur cake from your blog...very veyr cute and cartoon feeling
did maishia likes it?

FM : seems like many of you using enfa....me with abbott ... so will be changing to GAIN IQ. I did not do any research...any idea what is the difference between other brands for the step 3? And the funny thing is the lady frmo ABbott called saying i can mix 1 scoop of GAIN and 2 scoops of similac step 2 etc... isn't that very strange? I tot shd be 1 feed GAIN and 2 other feeds SImilac or something then swap slowly?

lovedogs
the lady from abbott also told me to mix 1 scoop of gain in each feed and slowly add n increase the scoops, i think they taste different just incase bb dun want gain.
u means Tessa on takes 3 feeds per day?

Cheezel
Least Javen like milk…..it’s a most challenging task to feed Jonas milk….requires skill, experience &amp; strategy!

Hey, how was Javen’s party? Lotsa of people came rite? He must have got a lot of angpaos &amp; toys…..

Janet
Yupz… I think so….our babies must be saints in previous life…can survive on little food.

Lovedogs / Moxi
Check with you…did you send your girls to Aquaducks trial b4? Is it fun? The babies enjoy?

sgn,

yes she is on 3 milk feeds a day. but her last feed is 260ml. afternoon feed is abt 200ml. morning feed lesser at 150ml as i feed her cereal too. then lunch and dinner porridge. Thats why i cut down on her milk intake...

springdance,

no never try aquaducks. u going to try?

re: cleaning of teeth n tongue
how do u all do this without getting bitten?

re: healthy times biscuits
chloe has only 4 teeth. is the arrowroot / teddy bear biscuits hard? currently she is only eating gerber star puffs and baby bites. was thinking of buying other types for her

wonderbaby
For cleaning of teeth n tongue, I'll always siam when near her teeth cos she'll bite hard on my finger!!! She got 8 teeth nw but these few days bbK start to reject when I wanna clean her mouth liao...donno iszit she big gal liao...hahaha... I nv let her try other biscuits cos she juz love baby bites.

moxi
yes, its spelled as Kaylyn.

lovedogs
Ya, nw pocket 1big hole liao...hahaha. Wow ur gal 1 shot can drink 260ml...tats gd. bbK max. 210ml n tats only happens once in a blue moon!!

Lovedogs
wah , my ky is taking 4 feed per day 1st feed 7am when wake up 180mls, then 10am b4 nap 100mls, afternoon 180mls and b4 sleep 180mls. ky is the other way round he drinks more in the morning. sometimes he so tired that he can't even finish he last feed. i also gave ky breakfast, lunch and dinner sometimes even tea break at 3pm if he ask for mum mum.

lovedogs

springdance

yes, attended b4. quite entertaining i feel. too bad i m too lazy to sign up =P. mayb u cn take leave n try out ? or hw abt PH? do they hold trials then? there is one PH coming up.

do you find dat now bb getting more n more fussy with foods? Sometimes I cooked meal for bb..duno is it becos its not tasty enuff or wat..he eat a few mouthfuls then dun wan already..haiz soo dishearten...

zhuzhu,

Same here. Ma Ma puts so much effort in preparing his meals at times, then my baby decides to go on diet at the last minute
. Sian!!

pisces gal
ya man..always wake up early in the morning to prepare everything..scally he dun like wat i do..sometime i wan to cry liao..

wonder baby

Thanks for letting me remember abt the healthy times biscuit. Baby bites getting a bit boring (for me too, coz I finish whatever he doesn't :p). And gerber puffs are rather ex too. Wonder if the healthy times biscuit are suitable for 4-5 teethers....ehhehe

zhuzhu &amp; Pisces gal
Yeah I think my boy is a very small eater too. I've given up on cooking porridge for him. Now i just feed him whatever I cook. If i cook soup with potato, I'll just mash the potato up with some rice &amp; feed him. If I cook chicken, I'll ensure it's not hot, then I'll just feed him with some mashed rice. I feel that my baby prefers adult food more than baby food!

Here's a pic of him, a few days before his 1st birthday

1412526.jpg

nagia
problem is i don't even cook for myself..usually for wkend, we will buy food from outside..that why i said very sad lor..cos specially cooked for him n he give me attitude..

ur boy can walk already?