(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

understand your agony.
after all the planning of course would want to have a smooth party, and the cake is so impt!
think i must also double confirm for my cake delivery (not from ecreative)

Yes.. the cake is the most impt thingy for the whole event!

I only came back from US on Friday itself. Tried calling them on Saturday but their office close already. I did manage to confirm my buffet ordering though as the guy gave me his mobile. I really don't trust cake delivery anymore.

JG

sounds like a bad experience you had...horrors! but then again, at least you had a good gathering right? That matters more..hope yr kid will have a great life ahead

Sgn
Yeah man. That's the problem when I am at home. I am on child MC today. So can surf now. U caught me..hee hee. I am more keen in kate spade, think she has both for spree. U buying?
When is KY's party? Everything is ready? I am still looking for cakes.

JG
Cake is most important, cos it's the first year old bday cake. dun be sad. Thanks for pre-warning. We shall double double confirm with the cake delivery.

Springdance and Sgn
Where do u work?

JG
I also had a terrible experience with ecreative on Sat..that stupid guy delivered my 2 cakes (yes I ordered 2 cakes) to the wrong person..w/o collecting the payment as well..in the end, they rush back to their factory and get my 2 cakes delivered at around 8.10pm...

this delivery guy still can cheekly said "oh i see pretty gals so I get blur lor"..he even said he wan to buy another cake for me..told him I want a No.1 shape cake..I was screaming at him outside the chalet..I am just short of calling him "stupid"

I just emailed to complain to Florence..told her NOT going to order cakes from them anymore

blueblue
i already double confirmed with Florence the day b4..cos I worry they send the wrong cakes or wrong wordings..who knows it turned out to be a SUPER blur delivery guy

JG, Zhuzhu,

i also ordered from them leh... u are both making me super worried. I just called up Florence she told me don't worry. warrao... i am chasing her to send me the invoice. She told not to worry. Should I just cancel my order with them and quickly order from elsewhere? She juz gave me the mobile of the deliveryman and told me i can call her on Sat morning. headache now...

springdance, serene,

how abt next Thursday? are u gals available for lunch next Thursday?

Zhuzhu
U also got the same prob? Oh dear. I guess we hv to call and make sure. No better way le. Unless dun order from them.

Birthday cake:
Anyone ordering cake from pine garden? Is it nice? I read about their lychee martini and blackforest. They asked me to email the design to them and will quote me.

sgn, Blueblue

Where's the coach spree!! i want! Hehehe...

Lovedogs

when's yr party? saw ya getting some items from Bday direct spree :p

zhuzhu
oh dear...perhaps e-creative is just too swamped with orders.... tsk tsk

Mummies ordering from ecreative,

My orders from ecreative so far so good leh. I have only a small hiccup where the delivery man takes one hour to find my place but they still delivered the birthday cake and the mini buffet on time leh
. Lucky me and my birthday boy ;p

lovedogs
she gave u the no. of Ah boon rite? I called Ah Boon..he said he is not the delivery guy..think one of his men...he can still laughed off leh..dats is more pissed..

zhuzhu,

i havent call yet coz now stuck in a conf call. Will call that mobile once i get off this call. Did you get the invoice from Florence? she told me if I got fax number faster but i prefer email coz my office fax machine centralised one so i dun find that it is very convenient as I do not know when she will fax over.

naqia,

this sunday loh...

lovedogs
she never give me any invoice..i just emailed her what i need..then she replied said okie..n i called her again on Fri to triple confirmed..that's all lor..

lovedogs,
Apparently since zhuzhu also had such bad experience with them, if I were u, I think I will cancel the order. I just can't take any of such risk. IT's too scary.

I keep checking on the clock since 6 pm and trying all means to contact ppl from eCreative (office closed on weekends) to no avail. Can u imagine how panicky I was. No mood to entertain my guests.

Pisces gal,
Lucky u! All goes well.
But such things I won't give it a 2nd chance. It's too ridiculous.

JG
I agreed..totally no mood for anything..i din even take any pics with my guests...sooo sad..

only consolation is I don't have to pay for the 2 cakes...

JG,

did u call them up today to demand an explanation? I called Florence and asked her what happened. She said there was no written confirmation or something?

its so last min now i also dunno where else to order. I guess i juz have to check out any nearest cake shops nearby and if by certain time, no news, i better get hb to drive out to buy instant cakes....

JG / ZhuZhu
So sorry to hear about the bad experience for the birthday cake….I’ll be very very angry too if I were in your position…. A cake is the main highlight of the birthday party! Strange thing is the April mummies gave E-Creative rather good feedback (think around 15 April mummies ordered from them) …wonder why they so cocked up for May. Maybe should write to their management to complain? Or even write to the ST forum page?

Lovedogs / Serene
Next Thursday is still tentatively fine for me since lovedogs is busy this week.

Sgn
You talking about this Friday rite? Can Can…

People’s Park can do?

Janet / BlueBlue / Pgal
So you ladies wanna join me & sgn for lunch?

JG/Zhuzhu,
i did post somtx back in tis thread abt my frds' not so gd experience w ecre.... tat was wen all were discussing abt cake order. i did mention they delivered wrong cake, wrong design etc.. but many mummies were keen abt them....
sori to hear tat it happened, yes i wld b very angry n wld not accept any explanation..

Lovedogs,
hmm... still in tx if ur cake is not too complicated. some shops require 3 days advance booking only.

lovedogs,
I got a email cfm and thereafter I called and spoke to Florence. She said she got all my details and that she will call me if need any further information. I don't need any explanation cos it doesn't help at all now. It is worst if she told u there's no written confirmation.

A point to note is that instant cake max comes in 1 kg size (fr my experience yesterday). So if you have big group, I would suggest you not to take any chance and I agreed with Sanrio that there's still plenty of time if your party is not these few days.

Sanrio,
I came in and out of the forum so din always catch all postings. Saw the thread on eCreative and saw their cake pic, looks quite attractive, so just tot order fr them. But it's really v upsetting.

JG, Sanrio,

thanks thanks...let me discuss wif hb tonite see whether wanna take risk. Coz i saw taro and kris both also ordered from them and their cakes were delivered in time with no hiccups... i will hound florence non stop. I called and spoke to the delivery man juz now too.. he confirmed he knows where is my location... i have been calling florence quite a few times liao.. tmr will call her again.

I also ordered from Ecreative for the cake and buffet last weekend. The Number 1 cake and buffet came as expected. Cake was ok. Buffet was so-so. Only complain was that the yam paste was very dry. Portions were enough for everyone. Even had left-overs for them to ta-bao back.

I did get a mobile number from Florence so tat i can call if anything bad happens. She keep assuring me tat nothing bad will happen. She never reply my emails wan. But she did call me on Fri to double-confirm my orders.

J&J
maybe becos u order the cake n buffet..so everything went on smoothly..

I even had to call Florence on Fri late afternoon to confirmed myself..looks like she select certain customers to call only..

lovedogs
agreed with JG..maybe u should start looking around for other alternative..

And that delivery man might not be the one who delivered the cake..like my case..think he is the supervisor or mgr

Jackie&Jillie,

Do u have any picture to show? When did u have your baby's 1st birthday celebration? Last Saturday or Sunday? When is your baby exact birthday?

blueblue
my boy's birthday celebration is this sun. i'm ordering the cake from Pine garden, will be collecting the cake from the shop in the morning as they charge $15 for delievery. anyway will be good to check on the cake b4 the party, if not happy can still do a bit changes here and there.

my work place near outram, but i'm on leave can meet anywhere.

jg

really sori to hear abt ur bday cake. i cn imagine hw upsettg it must hv been. cheer up *hug hug*

i alm didnt rec maishia's bday cake too (not frm ecreatv) , they got the dates wrong. So when my BIL went to collect frm the store, they hv no cake to gv him. my BIL told them : what no cake?? its my niece's 1st birthday n party is alr ongoing, by hook or by crook, u hv to gv us a cake.
in the end, the store self - del the cake to the hotel themselves w/n 45 mins .Think they went to their central kitchen to collect n send the cake to us. my BIL must hv really given them a pc of his mind =P. cn see a pic of the cake on my blog : http://moxibaby.blogspot.com/

<font color="ff0000">JG,</font>
Oh dear. How can eCreative be so irresponsible??!!

<font color="aa00aa">Sanrio,</font>
Fucicort sounds so familiar that I decided to ransack my stock of ointments. Viola, I found it. I think it was prescribed previously during a doctor visit. Will try it on my gals now. Thanks for the reminder.

<font color="aa00aa">Moxi,</font>
Nice blog. I also add the link to my blog hor.

<font color="0000ff">Lovedogs,</font>
I think you better double check and make sure they dun make any blunders. Have a great party. So nice to celebrate it on Mother's Day. I remember Tessa is borned on Mother's Day.

SpringDance,

Do u want to share Nan 3 bulk purchase coz u are staying nearer to me?

Distributor's each can $23.54, min must buy 12 cans, they don't do delivery though.

Sim Miah Seng Pte Ltd
20 Defu Lane 10 #01-296
Singapore 539201}
Tel : 6288-6185

Caymom,
u're most welcome. i happen to read ur blog n so far fucicort is d only effective med for ash wen he has mozzie bite. used it twice a day thinly (once u spot any bite) n d swell wld go off very fast, but mus prevent them fr scratching (which i noe is difficult). i wld cut ash nails short.

Lovedogs,
i oso dun undstd why ecre messed up jg n zhuzhu's cakes. n oso 2 of my frds. quite a few apr thread mums ordered fr them n all ok. if u are gg ahead, u mus kip 'pester' florence n tell her is not 1 case but few cases so such svc standard is really not acceptable leh. c whether can ask her for her mobile since their office is closed on sun??

Sgn &amp; Janet
So we confirm our lunch for this Friday? Janet, juz wondering, if we meet Chinatown Point instead, would it be too far for you? Looks like sgn can meet any location since she on leave.

PGal
Defu Lane is very far for us to go lei...somemore we dun own a car. U looking at sharing 6 tins each person?

Moxi
So where's your cake from? It's been so long since I saw Maishia...is she walking already?

Sorry to hear the bad experience...
I, too also ordered fr ecreative by recommendation. It turns out to be good, in fact the buffet came half hour before agreed time. Florence also being very helpful. Presentation of food was appetizing, taste not bad too but to the bland side but ok lor. Yah, yam was bit dry towards the end. Maybe i just being lucky

moxi,

nice blog! will add the link to mine when i next login to it
nice cake too!

sanrio, caymom, JG, zhuzhu,

guess i will just call florence everyday and keep my fingers crossed.

J&amp;J,

you managed to get Florence's mobile number? can you share it with me as my party is on a sunday and their shop is not opened. thank you

SpringDance,

Yap! 6 tins per person. Defu Lane is at Hougang and they don't do delivery. We have to collect ourselves from them. I thought u drive coz both of u are working mah ;p

I wonder if there is another mummy living nearby our area and is interested in sharing with us. That means each person 4 tins
?

Sgn,

Are u interested in sharing with us since u are working nearby too? Your boy taking Nan 3?

Pgal
We no $$ to maintain a car. :p

hmm...I guess gng all the way to Hougang by taxi to purchase not really worth it for me.

sgn
not sure if I missed your reply...so tis Fri lunch is 'yes' for U rite? U have my mobile?

blueblue

Thanks for the link! But organiser doesn't take in bulky items lah..and also many in queue liao... guess I'll give it a pass &amp; save myself a few hundred bucks this round...hehehe

hmm just to add on..seems like those who order from ecreative for their cakes n buffets turned out to be okie..

lovedogs
u forced Florence to give u her HP..tell her..if anything goes wrong, u want to know where to find her

my baby's down with slight fever....started yesterday night so just gave panadol two times. Now still rather warm but my mom wont be giving panadol coz no high fever. Should I sponge him too?

SpringDance,

If I pass by Hougang the next time, I see if I can bulk purchase Nan 3 for u too. Anyway, I hardly pass by Hougang as well. U can come n collect from my place if I can get them for u, ok? I will keep u informed if I happen to be there

naqia,

suggest if the temp doesn't drop, bring to see PD......

zhuzhu,

she gave me the mobile of the manager liao. Also she juz faxed me the invoice with all the details. looks ok to me....

Spring Dance,

Chinatown point is ok for me. Other places ok for me are Tiong Bahru, Plaza Sing or Vivo, Harbourfront.

oh dear.. I also ordered fr e-creative. I tot their service quite good. Was recommended by friend. Now, I start to worry liao, dunno if shld cancel order...

Sanrio, what happened to ur friend's cake? din turn up too?

JG and zhuzhu, if I were u, I wld be so upset and angry...

ziying,

sanrio told me for her frens' cases, 1 was wrong cake, 1 was wrong spelling or something...

i am sticking with ecreative leh... got my invoice from florence already and mobile of their manager and delivery man. I think after so much complains, they should buck up.