(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

janet
I bought No.1 candle frm Bake-it-yourself store. Their webby is http://b-i-y.com. Addy 182 Bukit Timah Road, tel: 61002253. Opening hrs: 11am-7pm Mon-Sat only.

wonderbaby
Nw we grumble they don wanna walk but wen they start walking, how we wish they would sit still...hahahaha.....

Janet
The giftshop on level 2 at GWC sells nice No. 1 candles at $2.90, U may want to check it out if U have time.

SD
Your pooh cake is lovely, I like the 3D wordings and the pooh agar agar is so cute! Your cutey boy is looking more like your hb huh?

Springdance
Thanks..No time to go to Far East Sq, too far from my office. Mayb i try to find got pple selling online anot.

Sgn
U wan winnie theme? Cake ordered from who?

Janet
i order the candle from birthday direct spree, but saw they selling at Part with us @ centrepoint. can't remember the price <$10 bah.
SKP store which selling party stuff also have no1 candle but just a simple one.

Blueblue
well my boy loves winnie but i'm not using winnie for cake only bought winnie with tigger balloon. cake order from pine garden.

Thanks all for giving me directions on where to get the candle.

Miss Tan,
Saw your cake done by Glad. Is it very expensive and do you have to book her early?

mum@work / Wonder baby

hehe it's OK, let them take their own sweet time at walking. Now that he's walking, he doesn't want to be carried! Always want to walk on his own..then climb/crawl under table, in balcony, etc. But sometimes he gets tired and he begins to crawl instead of walk...hehe... So..enjoy the crawling stage for now, you mummies :p

sgn
Haha, what I ordered from bday direct was on impulse since i didn't even plan for a party! I ordered some kiddy stuff like the paper blower lah..party hats, and erm..seriously i can't recall..! Oh yes, of course, the goodie bags with the "No 1" on it...

I intend to throw in some tidbits, maybe pocky chocolate/strawberry sticks, twisties, etc. It depends on who yr "party audience" is I suppose...

I didn't get a candle with the No 1 though..

I intend to just buy a simple cake to be eaten ...I'll choose my own favourite flavour too (&amp; not baby's)..hhehe

Janet

i get the winnie No1 candle at parkway parade: Party Jones. You can try etting fr there. $5plus. abit wasted though cos only lighted for a while then throw liao. hehe.....the winnie still in good shape after we blew the candle. Bought it cos the party theme is winnie the pooh n my boy like winnie.

naqia
i having headache what to put in the goodie bag end up buying more then 10 kinds of tibits cos got 2 groups of kids 1-3yr n bigger kids so their goodie bag need different tibits.

cheezel
how was the party? any pic to share with us?

sgn

Me n hubby shacked out at the end of the day. we had abt 100 guests.....entertain non stop. Javen had fun....eating the cake...pplaying with the kids...for pics can check out Javen's blog
http://www.babyjaven.blospot.com

Janet
Welcome...I'm feeling better now. No more morning sickness.
not so restrictive with food too as compared to the 1st preg. i eat practically everything.

sanrio
saw cherelle party. She's such a darling with the furry headgear. so pretty!!

Mum@work
wow so many toys inside ur goodie bag, where u buy the yoyo n pic frame? i did't want to get yoyo cos not all kids can play yoyo,
it will be a waste if the kid dun like it. ur goodie bag is a box?

sgn
the yoyo I bought frm tekka mall, 1 of those shops formerly frm concouse. Pic frame is frm BDirect. Goodie bag is a box, oso frm BDirect.

cheezel,
you are preggie ah?
CONGRATS!!!!
EDD when??

Springdance and Lovedogs,
me off next Thur, when is the lunch? sms me ok cos I seldom log in here.

re: Viral Fever
wah biang, after Cookie has recovered from viral fever ordeal early this week, my HB seems to kena his virus, now high fever for the past 2 days. I have to take care of him cos in laws already on holiday.
so Tired.....

re: pregnancy contractions
i have been having what they called false contractions lately. is it normal?

re: PD vs GP vs A&amp;E
I was thinking of PD when Cookie had viral fever but thought A&amp;E is more appropriate cos so afraid later he fever until stupid. It's that kind of feeling that you are so afraid you'll be guilty if anything happens to your baby.

re: barley water
now i try to brew barley water for Cookie on a regular basis to cool him, esp in this hot weather

jeanyard
when are u due?

If given a choice, I rather go PD then to KKH A&amp;E..i dun like the docs there...

mum@work
wow..that is really alot of goodies in the box..

jeanyard
that's why i rather go pd cos kk will make u wait n their medicine is not as good as pd's due to cost center.

Mum@work
i think got to make trip down to source for some toys, cos i only bought some simple party stuff.

mum@work

whens yr party? HEy, good stuff from the goodie box to the photo frame! Good to have planned it early so items can arrive on time

sgn
Dont get headaches over this party thing okie.it's supposed to be fun, not another added stress!
So enjoy the planning...

Jeanyard
Gosh, hope yr little one gets well soon...what to do...being mothers... holiday or no holiday...our duties continue...take care..

springdance, jeanyard,

pai seh, i juz looked at my schedule for next week...very tough... maybe wed but i can only confirm on tues. is that ok for u?

jeanyard,

has cookie recovered? hope he gets well soon... barley is a good idea... but my mum said T recently refuses to drink barley too unless it is real sweet. headache...

Janet
Where did U see Faith's cakes? The price is not too bad, I placed my order about 5 weeks before the party.

Jeanyard
How are U feeling and how is little Cookie boy? Has he recovered?

Ambery,
I saw on Faith's blog abt the helium tank. .. Anymore helium for sale? jboy's bday party is 17 may. Need to inflat 8 ballons (0nly), so dun wanna get a tank.

Miss Tan
i saw ur blog too also thinking of getting helium from u. anyway i already get some one to do it for me.

zhuzhu,
me EDD is 5 July but I think will be early. don't know if can work until last day of June...

sgn,
me and HB pro KKH, so first thing is sent Cookie there. Even now, his PD is there.

Naqia, Miss Tan,
now Cookie has fully recovered by HB is down for the whole of last week with flu + fever + sore eye + cough. until now still hasn't recovered. he's a "mummy's husband". I have to cook and look after him cos he doesn't know how to take care of himself.
Me still ok, although another new colleague has resigned, now doing 3 person's job. but don't care, just knock off at 6 and go massage twice a week.

Lovedogs,
tue i'm going PD with Cookie for his 1 yr old jab. So only free on Thur.
But every tue will be off for me in May.

jeanyard

wow you seem to be having a lot of challenges this pregnancy... i think you'll emerge a stronger person after all this ordeal

mum@work
wow, party at a hotel? Thats why the goodie pack also must have "standard" one right?
Enjoy the party!

Lovedogs
Maybe you let us know again next Tuesday if you are free to do Thursday for lunch?

Janet
Yes lunch is somewat near our workplace...but we are looking at Far East Sq...so not sure if it's travellable for U?

JeanYard
Your Co's turnover quite high hor...no wonder so low morale for U to stay there...anyway now you preggie, guess your boss also won't dare to say anything much that you knock off on the dot. Health more important.

Mum@Work
WOW WOW WOW....you sure is throwing BIG birthday party..at Hotel ah? Can let us know which one? How much you paying per head in that case?

naqia
thks, will update once the party ends tmr. heehee...

SpringD
I gotta hold it at hotel cos too many children liao n I hired an entertainer for the children lor, if not they'll be super bored. Im holding at Pan Pacific. $45++ per head for hi-tea buffet lor. Btw I ordered the agaragar n Mrs Chan has added in transportation fee frm May onwards...sobsob...

long time didnt come in liao.

sgn
how's is your KY? hope he gets well soon

lovedogs/springdance
can can. let meet up for lunch. cannot tahan liao. finally i have tendered last week. now ORD mood. everything bochap

Springdance
Jonas very handsome. He looks so diff from the last time. The cake and the jelly are very cute too.

mum@work
wow, your baby’s b’day held in the hotel. Must updated us hor with the photos. Hee

re: goodie bag for kids
i have put in koko crunch, stationary set and sweet for the older kids. but for younger ones like our babies, should be toys and baby biscuit.

Re: 1st candle
I have saw No. 1 candle at the CityHall 4th floor. quite nice. selling ard $8+

serene
long time no see. ky recover already but he had some rashes over his groin n back i think due to sweat. dun know how to help him with the itch.....

Serene
U tendered? I still dun hv courage to do so. Been working late
Hubby challenged me to be SAHM..haha, he knows I cant stay still.

Ryan is sick, caught some infection. Went to see PD at sengkang, waited 4 hours. Every 3 to 4 hrs, measure temp and give medi. See him so cham...slim down le.

blueblue
ur ryan not the only 1 ok ky just recover from pneumonia. we went to mt alvernia cos dun want to wait so got to spend some money.

sgn
Yeah, I read about KY. Hope he is fine now. Rashes at groin area, can use the desitin, maybe it helps.

Can understand the feeling u had the last time, when our baby is sick, no mood for anything at all. I am given child mc for tomorrow, but still got meetings.

caymon
thanks! Yes. still seeing Dr Adrian as i'm quite comfy with me. he's still as funny as b4. haha

sgn
glad to hear ky getting better. like tat just in time for his birthday celebration

jeanyard
ur co. turn over quite high. My co aso like tat. very sien. ppl leaving, freeze headcount...then we loaded with double work/projects. but i also dun care. time to knock off, i just shut down PC and go off. DUn care.

blue
paiseh. was out till quite late last night. bring Javen and my nieces to bench to play and have dinner there. so cant meet u. how Ryan now? feeling better?

blueblue
i'm using egozite as good but this time the rashes seems to be worse with wearing diaper.

cheezel
ya now he ok but the heat really killing us lucky i booked a air con place for the party.

Mrs Tan,

I saw Faith's cake on your blog. So asked Glad whether can do a cake for me. She said too busy. So in the end, ordered from another blog lady.

Springdance, Far East Sq is indeed too far for me. Maybe next time, when you have it nearer, I will join you gals.

Thanks all for letting me know where to buy the candle. In the end, I ask the cake maker to make a special candle for me.

BTW, any mummies feel that your child is not sleeping so well now? My girl used to sleep at 9pm. Now, we switch off the lights at 10pm, she is still talking and rolling in bed, dont want to sleep. And she has also started to refusing milk. So have not gain weight from 11th month till now.

Cheezel, which hospital will you be delivering?

My baby boy celebrated his first birthday last Saturday.

This is his birthday cake from ecreative:

1398243.jpg

It is chocolate flavour
!

Janet
my mil says as bb grow they will nap less, maybe ur gal nap too much during day time? now my boy too used to sleep at 8+pm, dropped his afternoon nap to once n 2 hrs only then nite time sleep at 8-9pm.

Serene
So long never see your post...hopefully lovedogs can squeeze time for lunch this week. So you found new job? It not, can take this chance to take a break and spend time with Shernise.

Jonas says blushingly: "XIE XIE aunt Serene for your super nice compliments."

Janet
Maybe we can arrange lunch together with Sgn in future if her roster permits...she's working nearer to you side.

Sgn,

I have moved to my new condo in Mid March

SpringDance,

Do let me know if u are arranging lunch with Sgn and Janet. I want to join all of u for lunch too

spring dance
I'M ON LEAVE this wk wahahah but starts wed. how about fri? thur wants to go mani n pedicure wahahah.....

blueblue
saw u in the coach spree, hand itchy again huh want to spend $$ huh!

RE: Do not order from eCreative

Mummies, I want to share this terrible experience with all of you so that you will not end up in the same situation as me.

I order a cake from eCreative for Shyanne's birthday party yesterday. And guess what.. THE CAKE DIN SHOW UP. I made all my guests waited just for the cake until 8pm before I got my brother to rush out to buy a cake. And we can't get any big cake cos we din order in advance, so ended up with a 1kg cake for ard 60 ppl!!!

I spoke to Florence from eCreative to confirm the order and everything and they have my contact no. (benefit of the doubt that they can't find the location).. they could have called me..

Mummies.. pls do not order from eCreative if you don't want to end up like me. Can you imagine all the time and effort me and hubby has put into it to make the birthday party a perfect event, and ended up without a birthday cake??

Hi Amanda,
I don't think I can take any explanation. End of the day, the cake din show up with all the confirmations. Further, if they have any problem, they should have just called me. That's y I decided to do the posting here to pre-warn all mummies..