(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

wonder baby
I just confirmed my orders with Florence..I order C0544, but change the shape to No. 1

my bb tried healthy times rusks..he lick until soft then he go bit half of it off..who knows he cannot chew..then he spit it out.. but very messy leh..i dun like it

lovedogs
not sure leh..now i using Cetephil shower foam..so dun intend to change it

zhuzhu,

how's ur party preparation getting along? i am using both Avent and Sebamed now. And Sebamed has baby shower form as well as Children shower foam. That's why i am wondering should i "upgrade" once T turns 1 year old....

is Cetephil good?

wonder
I ever bot the Heinz 'hard rock' rusks too. End up threw it away :p

Lovedogs,
I am using Doc atopeace coz jboy was having enzema before. So far so gd .. dun tink will switch.

Sgn
Its ok. I got ur sms anyway. 

Springdance
you can get rosehip from watson, guardian, NTUC etc. Me okie la. Better now. Tiring though…

Lovedogs.
Yeah. Like a syrup n u pour out abit n add water…normally I give javen abit of syrup n plenty of water. And I normally give him during dinner time cos I didn’t give any fruits after dinner unlike lunch or breakfast.

wonder & CD

Actually that is a teething biscuit. I agree it's super hard! My baby actually enjoyed it more when he was teething his canines (the teeth beside front tooth). He looked really keen in biting it...i suppose it does help in relieving any discomfort.

Now he likes baby bites coz got 4 front teeth to bite biscuit off, and then the biscuit melts in the mouth too.

Rusks are too messy lah... i don't really like giving that one although it tastes yummy & creamy

CD

I agree..hey have you read about some mommies who believe no need to use spoon or bowls to feed their babies? they just let the babies hold food with their tiny hands - eg, brocolli, cauliflower, etc, and just feed! Can u imagine that?! HEhe

ya the teething rusks so hard can 'kok' people's head..hahahaha

zhu zhu
i'm ordering 0613.. do you know what her '1' shaped candle looks like?

lovedogs
bbC is also using sebamed. juz noticed her body shampoo is under 'baby' and her hair shampoo is 'children'..

naqia
bbc is only holding gerber star puffs, bread and baby bites. vege i think later coz she has only 2 teeth on top. bottom 2 now only coming out.

what are you putting in your baby's porridge? or what other food can we feed? hv u all introduced onions and tomatoes yet? mine seems to be getting bored with porridge but she doesn't quite like the abc pasta

i gave my boy gerber star puffs, he likes it a lot. he learns to pick up e biscuits from his bowl n self-feed.

i hv decided on PG lychee martini cake for alvin's birthday, hv ordered a 2-tier one n will do the cake design myself with sugar-paste figurines, marshmellows lollies. thanks to sgn & springdance on sharing advises on PG lychee martini cake. its a bit pricey thou, $92 for a 2kg plain cake.

wonderbaby,

u using the sebamed shampoo for kids? is it good? i took it a few times and wanted to buy but kept putting it back coz its for "children" so i dunno it is suitable loh.... and i have not tried using shampoo but as her hair grows, i think i have to use shampoo soon. U plan to upgrade to the children body shampoo?

cheezel,

okie i will go check it out as T doesnt like water much...esp when we bring her out. i am using the Heinz fruit juice everytime. so maybe this will be a good substitute.

lovedogs
i think the sebamed shampoo is ok and it smells nice too. is the chlidren body shampoo cheaper? might chg if it is..think they should be the same..but not for some time coz it takes her quite long to finish a bottle

do you dilute the fruit juice? do you put it in her bottle? or straw bottle? or sippy?

wonder baby,

yes i dilute the heinz juice. i pour in bottle coz she refuses to drink from the combi straw mug.

i am not sure abt the price leh...nvr check. i am juz wondering is baby shampoo too mild for them now while children shampoo may be too strong?

lovedogs
now trying to finalized my guest list..then must order the food lor..

use cetephil cos bb got ecezema..and the nurse reccomend it..

wonder baby
duno how the #1 candle looks like..not getting it..cos i already got 1

naqia
i always put a few gerber star puff on his feeding tray n he feed himself. Sometime give him bread n he tear in small pcs n put into his mouth. but he always like very gan cheong....haven even swallow the one in his mouth he stuff another pc in.

lovedogs
yeah. u can try the rosehip. personally i like it too.
Javen hate the heinz fruit juice. not sure why...he refuse to drink after a few mouthfuls. find it abit soury.

zhuzhu
i got the winnie #1 candle. quite exp....esp its only just a candle but bought it cos it goes with the party theme.

lovedog
my hb can't cope with ky lah, he dun even know how to make him sleep.

softpillow
i also decided to order from pine garden but have not go down order yet want some more idea of what design i want. favour will be lychee n mango can have different favour for different tier u know?

<font color="ff0000">Sgn,</font>
Glad to know that KY is discharged from hospital. bbcay loves the gerber puffs too but luckily she doesn't get to eat a lot because greedy jiejie always snatch them away.

<font color="aa00aa">Lovedogs,</font>
Delrosa is a syrup, must dilute with water before feeding.

cheezel

oh yes, the gerber puffs are a hot fave too right
It's rather ex tho...at $5.81 each. Previously at the expo baby fair it was going for 2 for $10, I only bot 2...haiyah...

It's Thursday, I'm SO looking forward to the weekend. So tired from working...

mum@work
yap i knew when i go thru the 2006 thread.
will be going down this wk end to order.

caymom
oh ky can eat non-stop if u give him the whole bottle.
i think will buy some to put at ky's birthday party for kids to enjoin.

caymom, cheezel,

thanks, i will check it out this weekend at watson or guardian pharmacy.

sgn,

must train ur hb to take care of KY, u can't be the one all the time...will go mad leh... my hb is the one who puts T to sleep everynight...while i go relax and watch TV :p

lovedogs/caymom/cheezel
what is delrosa for?

kris
kelly looks so cute in her dress..no close ups? pic quite small leh..how was the cake? nice?

sgn, naqia,

hb must also be actively hands on and involved in taking care of them leh...else hard of hb to bond with them. i trained my hb to shower her, feed her, change diaper, how to handle when she poo poo etc so that if i go out, he can sure handle her alone. We have no maid so after work, we have to split the workload...eg he does her laundry, wash bottles, while i feed her water and go shower... after i shower, i will wipe her/or shower. hb will make milk and i feed. after that, he will put her to sleep... it has become so routine.... life is always the same everyday......

Weekend's coming! Something really interesting to share

How Smart Is Your Right Foot?

This is so funny that it will boggle your mind. And, you will keep trying it at least 50 more times to see if you can outsmart your foot. But you can't!!!

1. While sitting at your desk, lift your right foot off the floor and make clockwise circles with it.

2. Now, while doing this, draw the number '6' in the air with your right hand.. Your foot will change direction!!!

lovedogs

I agree. Actually I get hb to feed baby too, but sometimes baby only responds to me! As playmates, they do better together. When i need to work and don't want to trouble my mom, i'll get hb to take care also. But washing bottles etc... still my duty. I've taught hb to make formula and how to prepare breastmilk in bottle though...

Taro

Hehe, well what i learnt last time was, right brain controls left part of body, and vice versa :p Apparently left handers are better with their right brain... hmm.....

taro
wahahahaha my foot has a brain of its own

re:gerber star puffs
my girl loves this and always stuff the all stars quickly into her mouth..reminds me of a hamster

wonder,
was in hb ofc when my fren send me d pix so onli upload dat. shall spam more, hee.

the cake is ok, frm ecreative.

sgn,
delrosa can get frm guardian, my fren oso ask me to give kelly, but i always 4get to buy.

lovedogs,
my hb is the one dat wakes up in the nite to feed kelly when she was younger. he oso change her diaper, now he ask maid change, faint.

re:hubbies
wah! looks like i'm the only one who 'bao-ka-liow'. everything also i do.hubby has not chged a soiled diaper before

kris
i ordered fr ecreative too. what's the flavour of kelly's cake? can we let baby try a bit?

wonder baby
u are not alone..... i also bao ka liao.

lovedogs
my hubby mcp ha ha ha he only helps to feed ky but never put him to sleep or bath him.

1 of my colleagues told me coz she had to do everything for her son hor...there was a stage when after work, if her hb picks up her son alone from her mother's place, the son REFUSED to go home with him. He has to see his mom. It sounded sad rite... so said to overcome that, she tried to go out more often with her frens and leave hb &amp; son behind to bond. so things are better now.

kris,

yeah, for me also hb wakes up at nite when T cries...he will go pat her and sleep. I don't get up. But i will be woken too since we all in the same room! hahahaa....

sanrio,

not blessed lah... i believe all men can be trained....
as the saying goes...dun spoil them

sgn
i din know can choose 2 diff fillings for e cake, thks for informing.
i've called yun chan to let her know im getting 2 diff fillings for ea tier.
btw, she charges me $5 for an icing name on e cake, isit e norm?

softpillow
Wow...$95 for plain cake...very expensive indeed. But you intention to make your own sugar icings &amp; figurines for the cake is really admirable! Definitely it's a LOVE creation. What theme you intend to do?

Lovedogs
You should really leave the job of taking care of Tess at nite to yourh ubby...especially at this period.

Wonderbaby
For my boy's birthday, I not only let him try the cake...I let him eat agar agar also....and he never eat his porridge lunch on the day...coz he was crying badly at the beginning one hour or so!

Kris
The background with the pink castle so sweet...where you purchase from?

softpillow
i haven go order my cake yet, this sun then go order hope it's not too late cos 11th May is mother's day.

wonder,
can let bb eat a bit, i ordered the choco. fudge.

springdance,
my fren drew it coz she dun like those purchase off the shelf, hahahha.

springdance
i also feel its exp, somemore she charges me $5 for e icing name. $95 is inclusive of delivery.
i will buy e sugar-paste figurines, icing, marshmellow lollipops to self-decorate e cake, i don't know hw to make leh.

sgn
u celebrating ky's birthday on mothers' day? mine next sun. how is ky? still need to b on suctioning machine?

lovedogs,
wen ash was a bb, hb helped me a lot. but now since cher is tbf since day 1, i bao ka liao. n as 2nd tx mum, tink i m more used to such lifestyle oreadi so i ask him 'u go n sleep'. n he 'dun dare' to bathe a nb n young bb. so he handles more of ash's daily needs.

Kris
Wow! Yr this friend very "You Xin" and talented ...draw such a big picture personally!

cheezel
Ya...he was afraid of strangers...remember the 1st time we meet at the restaurant? He also cried? He kept crying once we enter the fuction room...then when people walk over to say hi...he cried again! Lucky later half he got calm down and warm up.

springdance
wow when touching pic and the birthday cake very nice.
can check with u where u bought the wording candles?