(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

Sgn
THANKS for your sweet compliments.

You referring to the 'happy birthday' wordings? It's actually made of sugar icing....by the cake chef.

Wonder_baby
Yes our babies really changed alot since birth! Hey, long time never see your precious's photo? Post here share with us?

The cake is from cherylshuen.

springdance
oic cos i went to the party shop but can't find wording except "Happy 1st Birthday" now craking my brain for my boy's name for the cake.

<font color="aa00aa">Springdance,</font>
What a lovely cake!

<font color="119911">Kris,</font>
Nice pic. I love bbkelly's birthday banner.

<font color="0000ff">Wonder_baby,</font>
I feed Delrosa as a source of vitamin c.

re: Fever
Cookie has viral fever since Tue. Now finally came down but the nose is full of mucus, the med given by KKH seems not effective at all and I don't like nose drops.
so stressful for the pass few days.

Seems like all our bb kena some major before their birthday. Hope he will be well by his birthday by Monday.

Lovedogs, Sanrio, Kris,
me totally stressed out taking care of him. Yesterday went out for my massage. He hasn't been drinking milk because of the block nose.

Re: blood test
that day saw him taking blood test, I cried too.

springdance
bbj had alot of hair..my bb still only dat few strands of hair..MIL brought him for a hair cut somemore..now really like botak

Jeanyard
hope cookie gets better...

jeanyard
hope cookie gets well soon. you take care too.

springdance
here's a recent pic of my girl but her eyes mi mi here. hair hardly grew. neither longer nor thicker..hahaha
1381568.jpg

Jeanyard
poor cookie, u got to take care too.
ya looking after a sick child is very stressful and lost cos we also dun know how to lessen their pain. got see PD? i still prefer pd cos KKH too crowded with kids and they always never update the parents.

wonder baby
ur gal got more hair than mine..

anyone know what are the things to use for bb lunar bday..to see what professions they will have when older? I only know calculator &amp; $$..duno wat else..

zhuzhu,
All muz used a small slip red paper to wrap ard any part of each item.

Drumstick, angbao, red egg, ang ku kueh, gold coin or 50c (ALL THESE IN PAIRS).
Calculator (best use abacus), ruler or measuring tape, pen, sisscors, book.
1382173.jpg

Happy picking!!!!

zhuzhu
wer u stay? Cos all these items I prepared liao, so can lend u if u wan, u juz nit to buy ang ku kueh &amp; drumstick &amp; eggs. But I would need it on sun.
I tink ruler is meant for architect. Book is lawyer, abacus is accountant, scissors is tailor. Pen is editor/reporter(I tink so, cant realli rem), coins is banker. (But of cos some pple add stetescope for doc and add other things la.) The food items are for 'ji li' only.

Mum@Work
Thanks for the super nice compliments…. The agar agar is from James Chan….but I liased with Mrs Chan (who is the agar-maker) I think.

You very ONZ!! Prepare the selection stuff for lunar birthday...me never do anything at all for my boy's lunar birthday.

Sgn
I think that all cake shops like Pine Garden or Ecreative can make the wordings for you…no need spend time searching….we are FTWM, really dun have time to do sourcing but bor painz, have to pay the supplier to do it. (better than take leave and own transport around S’pore to find it which is more expensive!)

Naqia
Bb Jonas for 2 teeth now….hehe…but cannot see the top 2 from the photo. I held his birthday party on a Sunday…but his actual day is 4 days later, 24Apr, Thursday.

Caymom
Thanks for your compliments on the cake….it looks great but doesn’t taste good! LOLZZ….so what plans you have for your No. 2 princess birthday?

Zhuzhu
Dun worry about the hair…will sure grow one when he’s older…anyway, some old folks say can rub Martell on the scalp to promote hair growth, you wanna try?

Wonderbaby
You girl also quite a lot of hair mah….quite a cute &amp; sweet looking gal too! Anyway, Jonas eyes only look big sometimes only, he also mi-mi eyes when he smiles…and he dun have double eye lids….

JeanYard
Why dun you bring Cookie see other PD? Maybe the one he’s seeing not good….can’t prescribe the correct med Think positive yah! Cookie will DEFINITELY be healthy &amp; happy on his birthday!

knottsy
Maybe u can get frm chinatown ba. Mine was bought in hongkong.

SpringD
haha, I juz do it for fun. U can still let him pick these stuff within his 1yr lor.

spring dance
tks went pg yesterday n they does provide 3D wording hai... went to buy 'happy 1st birthday candles' ler if not can save $8.50. the cake cost me $133+ candles$16= $149.

hi wonder_baby,
tk u for d b'day wishes
u can c cherelle's b'day cake in my blog. n d korkor 'made' 1 b'day cake for cher too.

Springdance,
I see. I think it's rare to find cakes that taste as good as it looks.
I just had a small celebration at home for bbcay yesterday. My mom insisted that it must be before lunar birthday so we held it two weeks early. She seemed to enjoy the company.
She didn't get to eat her birthday cake though.

caymom
huh i going to celebrate my boy's 2 days advance but after his lunar which is the coming fri.

wonder baby
thanks for the offer..markus lunar bday was yday..

springdance
ppl told me abt putting hard liquor on the head..but i scared very "hiam" for him..wait he mabok how..

caymom, wonder_baby,
tks. wld post more pics once i got d tx. recently v stressed up w ash. he cough n vomit quite often due to allergies. suppose to go for surgery tdy but was postponed as he was a bit 'unwell'. so far his cc has no hfmd case n i m hoping there wont b any.

Sgn
So what theme you chose for your cake? Multi-layer also?

Jackie&amp;Jillie
The cake is from Cheryl Shuen.

Caymon
I not only let my boy taste his cake at the party.. he ate the agar as well. :p

There are many places that sell taste &amp; look good cakes in fact! Juz that their design is not really catered for kids birthday…

Zhuzhu
Put liquor on head won’t “mabok” one lar…kekek….anyway, not to worry about the hair,, will sure grow out later.

i posted cher's bday pics in my blog. would upload more when kids sleep..

springdance,
cheryl's cake mus b quite ex.. but is very nice

springdance
no theme, just 2 layer with my own candles, hope dun come out like parsa malam messy messy.

Anyone have been to the Growing Up Gifted (GUG)class at United Square for babies before? I intend to bring my gal to the trial class. Any advise? Is that too early to bring a 12mths baby to such class?

sanrio
Cherelle's bday cake is really nice.
Looks so sweet...

Anyone knows where to get figurine for the cakes? Looking for a mickey mouse figurine for Ryan's bday cake.

blueblue
i was looking for pooh design but i think order from birthdaydirect will be easy but too late to order so decide to just let it be plain.

Amanda
Yupz..the figurines are sourced by the cake chef... I dun have to do anything.

Sanrio
You're rite...the price tag of the cake is fantastic. Verdict: Cake is great to look at but unfortunately it's too sweet (not nice to eat):p

sgn
As long as you dun overcrowd the cake, think it should be alrite...what type of candles you bought?

BlueBlue
One of the April mummies found Mickey Mouse figurines selling at one of those carts at Far East Square (Raffles Place). Maybe you can try checking out.

Springdance
i hope so, i bought wording happy 1st birthday for the lower layer and number1 big candle for the top.

Lovedogs
Lunch next week OK for me.

sgn
oic....actually why dun you just pass the candles to PG and let the Pro do the cake for you? They would know what else to add and where best to place the candles...

Amanda
The jelly is nice...multi-layered type.. some layers got coconut milk.

naqia
wow, little adam can walk very steady lei!!!! omg! He's fast! bbK is a lazy gal. She still nit support though n wen she walk a few steps,she tired out easily, always wanna sit....

love dogs, spring dance,

your lunch is it near work place? if yes, can i join?

sgn,

where u buy the 'No. 1' candle? I also want to buy lei...coz my cake is an normal cake, so thinking of buying a better candle.

I read someone in the forum wanting to sell a Pooh bear candle @ $5. expensive or not?