(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

naqia
I went on fri too. Its exactly the same as last yr lor...lousy la...ddnt buy anything oso. Only let bbK try nestle products.

sgn
Bb fair@expo till tmr only.

mum@work,
i wen on fri too. agree nothing much. i din anytg else except 2 bottles of gerber puff. n i subscribe to d magazine cos got 3pkts of huggies ultra n my girl is using tis diaper.

I went to baby fair at expo yesterday and bought lots of Nestle products coz they are at discounted rates
. Must buy if not wasted trip!!

As for the Mother and baby magazines, I am not very interested in the magazines though they have very good gifts ;p Very tempting to subscribe but I stopped myself. Still thinking about it cos of the tempting gifts ................. Sign!!

Did any mummy go to Taka baby fair? How is it? Any good buys to recommend? Can any mummy tells me which part of Taka is the baby fair?? Thanks in advance

pisces gal
taka baby fair is at the civic plaza at B2, bought avent bottles and toys lor, they have other brands like pigeon (pay 50% when u bring old bottles for exchange) but tomolo is the last day.

Pisces_gal

I went to the taka baby fair too but the pigeon bottles promotion finished liao. While stocks last! My mom joked that they only had 10 bottles for exchange/trade-in. Hmph!!

The expo fair, next yr I don't think I'll go. it's just to market their insurance lah, and watever else. Quite crappy i think.

I bought some nestle baby cereals & puffs too. Actually if u gals read up abt nestle on the net, some mommies around the world actually launched a boycott against their products due to rigorous marketing on infant formula for young babies. so daring huh? :p

zhuzhu
ky always say ba ba, but never call ma ma, only mum mum mum. i also wonder he calling me or asking for food.

zhuzhu sgn
I taught bbK say papa last mth, and she start to go papapapapapapa............ but nw refused to do it liao. hahahaha....

Mummiessssssssssssss
So any mummies sign up for the bb contest bo?

mum@works
u never teach bbk to say mama 1st..

wat bb contest?

anyone know if ecreative cakes are nice o not? I saw that they oso have catering..so was thinking whether to order the cake n cater from them as well

sgn
I sign up bbK, juz for fun lor.

zhuzhu
I posted this earlier, maybe u miss it?

Ter's some BB contest gg on, maybe u gals out ter might be interested....juz join in the fun.

30March08 - Nanyang C.C tel: 67910395
Zhenghua C.C tel: 63106702
Siglap C.C tel: 64495462

06April08 - Braddell Heights C.C tel: 62881258
Ang Mo Kio C.C tel: 64566536

18May08 - Tampines Central C.C tel: 67858292

Registration fees : $15.00

I try to teach her mama but she refused to make any noise, wen I try papa, she straight away start papapapapapa....somehow I heard frm pple tat bb pick up papa faster den mama.

Nv try ecreative b4.

mum@work
must have missed ur post earlier..

I heard ppl say its easier for bb to make sounds with Bs and Ps....maybe dat why all bb starts with babababa 1st

Hi..thanks for all of your reply. it apppears that most of our bb still need night feed, or require patting and soothe them back to sleep. ok..at least mine is at the normal range. for those mum whose bb no longer need nite feeding, i am so envious! ha... guess i will accept this is part of motherhood then. cos i've heard a lot of stories that bb at this stage no need nite feeding and i have been reading up books on how to sleep train. sigh..hasn't been as effective as i thought!

sounds like many parents here let their bb sleep together with them in the same bed. is that good? does bb get wake up when you toss and turn? cos i let my bb sleeps in the cot next to me. i m worried when we get up to go shh shh or turn, bb wil wake cos he super light sleeper. sometimes, i put on a blanket on him he will wake! ha

wounwounbee
my jboy sleeps wif us on our bed on some nites and it's e opps actually .. we end up kena woken by his toss & turns (punches n kicks sometimes) .. hehe.

It's not a gd idea to sleep 2gether, not safe also. We usually let him sleep in his cot, but some nites, he juz super yang-o wanna come over so we let him be

wounwounbee
dun worry i think need to give a bit of time for the training to work. let it be natural, if not u will be very stress.

wounwounbee
i'm also waiting for my bb to sleep thru the nite . she doesn't need nite feeds. but she comfort suckle few times a nite. don't seem to be able to wean her off this. tried feeding water but doesnt work for her

finally my boh gay girl is cutting her first tooth! but it's on top instead of bottom..
when are u all going to stop sterilising the milk bottles?
and when to switch milk feeds from bottle to training cup?

I went to the baby fair @expo also felt it was quite bad...didnt buy anything, instead bought some baby/children books from the Book Exhibition in the next Hall.

My baby sleeps with us now. Our cot too small to accomodate her. She is quite a sound sleeper, we usually get woken up by her. Yes, she too does her tossing and turning...she sleeps through too. But she has been waking up recently...i think due to gum pain...she will put her hand at her mouth and cry...she has 4 teeth now...

I also want to know how to train from bottle to training cup lei...i bought two training cups, but all she doesnt want to use. She sits up and drink her water from the bottle

janet,
we travelled all d way fr west to east to d baby fair. agreed nothing much. i subscribed to magazine since free gift was huggies ultra n bought 2 bottles of gerber puff. n d kids had a foto taken.
1314526.jpg

she drinks water from her bottle. then tried avent magic cup and bottle..then now using bottle and straw cup..
is dr brown's training cup the same as magic cup? if it is then i'll just use bck the magic cup

serene
Heard abt this ctr b4 and oso went ter to look look see see. From wad I see, I reckon these are for bb below 6-7mths ba... cos nw our bb so active n motorskill are more developed, so of cos they don like to be tied up/down.

wonder_baby,

Where to get the Avent magic cup eh? Was looking for it at Kiddy Palace (Seng KAng), but couldnt find lei...

wonder_baby

u still Fully BF? I've begun to wean off a bit already..started on mixed feeding abt a few weeks ago. So far OK, but night feeds still continue.

Mum@work, sgn & zhuzhu
How's the training to get baby to say mama going on? :p I learnt previously that mama, is actually a natural sounds babies might make first, coz even when they are feeding, they probably make "mmm" sound before their lips touch the nipple/bottle teat. So who knows they might just call you that.

I'm called "Ibu" (mommy in malay) and geez, that's so much more difficult for baby to pronounce! Unless he goes, "bu, Bu...Bu.." :p

janet
my sis got the avent cup for her abt 6 mths ago..i'll try to ask her and see

naqia
my ss is very low. so she 's on mixed feeding since day 1.end up juz suckle till now. dunno how to wean her off coz already got habit to suckle to sleep. then at nite wake up few times and suckle bck to sleep. i've tried pacifiers n feeding water but doesn't work on her

naqia
today bb dun wan to say mama..think he got mood one..

i tried to use the mag mag with straw..but bb duno how to suck..he keep bittin the straw..end up i swtich back to the spout

zhuzhu,
Me too .. bot the straw as it says '6mt+' but till now, jboy still dunno how to suck. Juz bot a new sprout recently as the old ones he bites till the opening very big.

naqia,
R u a Malay?

wonder_baby

Hey so good that you still have milk despite mixed feeding! Ahh guess your baby got habit of latching off to sleep. Mine too, sometimes. But to get him used to the bottle, we actually got him used to the pacifier first (same shape as teat), so now he's on pacifier when it comes to sleeping (thumbs down
, not glam lah use pacifier). Good luck...well guess weaning's a pain, but i suppose our babies will do it one day

Zhuzhu
haha, yeah i agree babies do have mood!

re: Mag mag / magic cups
what's a magic cup anyway? I use the NUK spout but I don't think my baby's ready for it. He doesn't seem to know how to tilt it. So I just teach him to tilt using bottle, at least it won't spill as bad as a spout.

U ladies still awake ? :p

naqia
still trying to figure out how to wean her off coz if she don't get to suckle she'll cry and won't sleep

magic cup is cup with spout by avent..for 6months.. after bottle i let bbC use magic cup..then 9months+ intro mag mag straw cup..then to wean bb from bottle hv to intro training cup which is also spout, right? so like going back to her avent magic cup..wonder what's the difference between dr brown's training cup and avent's magic cup

hi..is the purpose of training cup is to move bb into using cup eventually? i bought training cup when bb was 7 mths, i think. he didn't like it. instead, he likes using cup straight away. so i train him on cup straight away though he can't hold it yet. should i move back to training cup?

my 10 month old boy now has 8 tooth. he has very itchy gum now..cos he keeps biting me on the shoulder when i carried him. he bite so hard that tiny part of my skin came off!

wonder_baby

Ohhh I see... sounds difficult getting baby to learn to drink from straw & cup. Think I'll just let baby suckle from bottle till he's a bit older.

Cool_daughter, true, as the mommies are multi lingual too!

Any mummies here sign up with the Pix n Portraits package? I signed up the new born package with free 1, 4, 8, 12th mth studio pics. But when I want to call and make appt for my bb's 4th mth pic, couldn't get them at all. Keep going to the mailbox for 3 days already. And when I found a hp to call on the brochure, the gal Val says she's no longer working for the company anymore. After which she hangs up her phone when I call again. DID THE COMPANY CLOSE DOWN? Anyone's make a appt with them recently? Or did anyone pass by the shop at Novena Sq and see that they are open/closed? Can PM me if you know anything? Thks! So sad, was looking forward to take my bb's 4th mth pic.

long time nvr log in to post liao... how is everyone?

i wanna ask, do you all still use Ru Yi Oil? If yes, when can we stop?

im back finally. been reli bzee and tmr will be away till fri again.

sgn,
i bot shoes for kelly since im preggie n till nw, she din get to wear any and all outgrown liaoz. so sianz.

lovedogs
I still use Ru Yi Oil. Usually is after nite bath juz put on tummy & lil' feet so will be warm warm at nite. I luv the smell, so no intend to stop.

Sgn,
I did .. Recently juz bot those chuk chuk sound sandal (hard sole) for jboy to wear some times.

Hey Kris
Where hv u been?

lovedogs,
i stop using since a long tx. in fact, i very seldom use it on cher since day 1. unless i c her like din poo for 2 days theh jus rub a bit to massage her tummy.

sgn,
cher has been wearing shoes all these while for nice n show :p

kris,
u disppearing to where agn? biz trip or holiday :p so nice....

I read some where that shoes is not required until baby is walking properly...it is not even required when baby is training to walk.

baby feet would tend to form according to the shape of the shoes. not so good loh...

cool,
work work n more work. my hb is away for work so i follow him. everydae stay at hm oso veri sian.

sanrio,
half half coz hb go work so i follow.