(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

cheezel/ springdance
i was also thinking to get a cake from ecreative but i love pine garden's lychee cake too. tasted during my cousin's daughter's 1yr old celebration. btw the shop is near my place i might order from there.

cheezel
wow u so brave, my hb not knee to bring bb for tour yet.

cool_daughter,

My maid just graduated from my school leh
. I am the hero for my baby boy now!

hi hi mummies,
hmm.. din c any mummies at isetan pte sales ydy. i went w cher n bought lots of thgs. disct was quite gd. eg: fp n vtech toys at 30% + 3% for cardmember. wish i cld buy more but too heavy w cher n stroller. gd tat i asked my mum along to help me jagar cher. while she nap on stroller, i quickie buy n buy :p

gacc
wow u spend a lot on the sales huh. i bought some vtevh toys from Tangs 2 wks ago. find them not bad but a bit ex if no discount. it's made in china same as P&P.

Cheezel / Sgn
Yup yup heard quite a lot of good comments on the lychee martini cake from pine garden…

But the shop so far from my house…so unlikely be going to PG…too bad for my boy. :p

Mommies

Here’s a list of the cake shop options for your reference…copied it from another thread.

Strawberry Shortcake Bakery (imina)
http://www.e-shop.com.sg/index.php?cPath=54_45&osCsid=ed40bba7879f9ad58c6f56f58219cc37

Glad Cake
http://gladcake.blogspot.com/

Ecreative
http://www.ecreative.com.sg/index.asp

Emi Cakes
http://www.emicakes.com.sg/

7th Manna
http://www.7thmanna.com/

Room for Desserts
http://www.roomfordessert.com.sg/

hotfuchsia.
http://www.hotfuchsia.com

Pine Garden
www.pgcakes.com

cherylshuen
http://www.cherylshuen.com

Cake Avenue
www.cakeavenue.com

The Patissier
http://www.thepatissier.com/

Cedele
www.cedeledepot.com

vivian cakes
http://www.freewebs.com/vivcakes/

Prima Deli
http://www.primadeli.com/home/home.asp?

Coffee Bean
http://coffeebean.com/

Polar
http://www.polarpuffs-cakes.com/

Cupcake Momma
http://www.cupcake-momma.net/

Canel預⴩sserie Chocolaterie
http://www.canele.com.sg/occasions_birthday.htm

Mong's cupcake
http://mengchoo.livejournal.com/

Smiling Orchid
http://www.smilingorchid.com/

It's finally FRIDAY!

My baby was down with some viral tummy infection so he poo-ed quite a lot on Wed evening, then twice on Thurs morning so we brought him to see PD. PD said it was probably due to the stuff he's been putting into his mouth.

Gave him medication only twice and he's recovered thank GOD. I wonder if it's coz of the medication, or whether he was already gettin better by the time we brought him to PD, or just because his dad spent $64 on his clinic charges.

But glad he's OK!

Hi all afternoon

MIA quite sometime liao. busy with work and bbS was down with fever for the last 3 days. y'day bring her down to KK as her temp went up. the nurse did the bloodtest on her. aiyoh, her cries make me want to cry too.

springdance
thanks for the list above. so did your hubby went to the IT show that day?

sgn
yeah, heard their lychee martini and triple layered chocolate are good. i also will order cake from them too. hee.

cool daughter,
I am thinking of going to the baby fair @expo. However, heard comments that previous years not so good...so still contemplating.

are you going?

sanrio
yday went to isetan sales in the afternoon..oso bought quite a no. of toys for bb..agreed that FP items are good buys

cool_daughter,

Long story
. Anyway, in short she has attitude problem and she misses her children too. Therefore, she has decided to go home loh ;p However, the house is more peaceful without her around.

Hi Pisces, I just sent mine back cos of her lies, she was with me for 9 mths. Otherwise she can handle my bb quite alright. Got another replacement but she very very new and slow. Almost vomit blood when talking to her... 8-(

SL,

How come you are allowed to have another replacement from the maid agency? My one cannot leh
. The company said my package only gurantees for half a year and my maid stayed longer than that - about 10 months. Therefore, I need to buy a new package if I need a new maid
. Anyway, I am not hard up for a maid. They really drive me nuts!! I felt happier without a maid around in my house but must more troublesome lah. Have to do more dirty work loh! However, I don't mind for the sake of my baby

PiscesGal SL
Talking abt maids huh? I also juz send mine bk cos of stealing and laziness!!!!! Pisces, some agency is half year grace period for u to change de.SL, its gd to hv a very very new one cos u can mould her according to ur instructions, juz tat gotta work alittle hard to teach lor... Both of u de maid frm wer?

Mum@Work,

How long has your maid been with u? Mine is from Nation. U leh? Did u get a replacement too?

One of the reasons that we do not wish to get a new maid is that we realise that our baby is closer to us ever since that maid of mine left. This is a very good sign and we are very happy with that

naqia
my bb also tummy upset this week. just bring him go see doc. also suppose r those things he put into his mouth to eat. tis boy of mine everything also wanns try.....whatever we eat he want to eat....haiz....gona control what we put into his mouth liao.

PiscesGal
My maid been wif me for 10mths. Been giving her alot of chances but too bad, she take it for granted. I got a replacement. Anyway we hire the maid is to do hsework & cook only cos we nv trust maid wif kids. But of cos w/out maid is the best la but me here lazy to do hsework, been doing hsework since young lor.....hahahaha....

Sgn
Thanks for offering to help order…think can just order over the phone in fact…but collection definitely must go down to AMK…I’ll probably be too busy with getting the place, baby & myself ready for the little b’dae party … so dun think I can make time to go so far collect.

Serene
Yup good to see you!

Mu hubby went to the IT soon after you left…I walk around the area with my boy while waiting for him to get his stuff & come back. Similar to what you did…..I know the place will be jammed packed…impossible to bring baby in.

Hey, have you found your new job yet? Maybe we can do lunch again next week or something.

Cheezel
Think babies all the same... curious over our food...mine also will try to pull our hand over when see us eating... he wanna get a bite too in everything!

Pgal/ M@W,
I also decided to go maidless after encountering many problems wif my maid .. end up, I really felt much much happier w/o the maid
Nowadays, I juz get my ah yee to help me wif general hse work once a wk.. .dan daily, I do abit of chores only.

M@W PiscelsGal
My maid is from another agency. So need to buy a new package. Had 2 maids hired previously to look after BB before this. 1st one sent back within 2 weeks cos stealing. My mom placed some notes lying ard everyday and she took them everyday, so stupid right? She was sent back 2 days b4 I deliver. Then got the 2nd one after my confinement (long story again on confinement lady - I sacked her after 5 days!) which I had no one except my mom. The 2nd maid stayed with me for 9 mths until now. She was ok, but took me for granted. After working for 6 mths, asked me permission to go church on Xmas day, which I agreed. Then go out and buy a handphone without my concent, lied to me that she sent her money back home instead. Found out when I spot check on her and was furious. Gave her a few more chances cos made careless mistakes. The last straw was when I found out she used my BB's towels to bathe! Plain lazy to wash extra laundry.

Now my new maid is here but she is so slow and unhygenic, hence been vomiting blood trying to teach her the basic hygene and taking care of BB's things. Luckily the other maid speaks indonesian and able to help me translate, otherwise I think I need to go A&E!!

Btw, the maid also just help out with the BB while I entrust my mom to help oversee when I go to work. If at home, had to rely on my MIL, but she is too elderly to help out on regular basis. Then I have to look after BB myself afterork, including at night...

serene
how's bbS? blood test results ok i hope.

cool_daughter
i may pop by on fri but will see how on that day. cuz expo v far for me. think of the travel down very sian liao. :p that's why last year din go.

springdance
thanks for all the contacts for cakes? where did you book the venue? i haven't booked anything. may have a simple one at home or mum's place, cuz at 1 yr they cannot really appreciate much. will try to order a nice cake though. i have a soft spot for desserts. :p any highly recommended one from the list?

want to get some decorations but din have time to join taro's spree. anyone know where to get? concourse still sell?

lynn
yeah. those gifts shops at concoures have moved out already. last week i went there and found it closed. a wasted trip. some of the shops has moved to middle road also. opp bugis, there is a big This Fashion, somewhere there have a fews gifts shops there.

yday gave bb ABC pasta..think he dun like it..and he like choke on it a few times..think i better stick to porridge first...

also gave him his 1st taste of pork..i tried to chop it finely yday..but cannot.sooo today i blend it instead..

zhuzhu
u may want to try using a metal spoon n gently scrape the raw pork meat n when the porridge is boiling, add them in. must gently sracpe...if use force then the meat when cook wont be fine liao. else chop hor, the hand very tiring le.

i do that for javen's porridge since he started solid. so far no prob...he can finish up the whole bowl of porridge.

serene
woah, all spread out now. hmm....maybe next week then can go, cuz this week very busy with work. i checked out a party shop near my parent's place and they do sell latex balloons but the colours so ugly.

btw, wondering what size cake is suitable? 2kg? 2.5kg? 3kg? looking at 30-40pple?

i must rave abt the wonder of the calendula cream.. Markus keep having reddness at his bottom..I apply the calendula for a couple of days and the reddness had gone today.. I apply the doc prescribed cream..oso never see got much improvement...

think i going to get a few more tubs to use

zhu
agree! calendula cream is a wonder cream, aloe vera oso gd cos when bbK got mozzie bites I applied and the redness gone after 1day!

ash: meimei, i love u.
1303463.jpg

cher trying to return a kiss to korkor but korkor's face too far away. af tat ash ran away liao, no more impromptu pics..
1303464.jpg