(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

Hapy
Yes, I hv a small slow cooker. I will try when bbJ is ready for porridge. You mentioned white rice no need grind .. what abt brown rice?

Btw, last Sat I attended the BB solid talk at SK polyclinic .. The nurse also said dun put in the fish so fast. In fact, she says fish very easy cook, especially we scrapped till sooo small piece. So it's like steamboat .. when porridge ready, juz pour in fish & stir stir awhile can le.

Yoyo
Got canteen here ah? Heng I go lunch 12pm today .. no rain :p

hapybaby,
I will still see him everyday. I will leave him at my mum's place when I am really tired. Cos when i am home, usually near 10pm..and plus need to pat him to sleep which takes really long. Cos he usu sleep bet 11pm-1am..If he doesnt want to sleep also cant leave him ard cos he will crawl around and want pple to accompany him and by the time he sleeps, it is really late and I still need to bathe and so some stuff.. and again the next day, got to wake up 6+am.
Sigh.. sometimes wonder if I am a lazy mommy...

yoyo,
12+am wake up to see mommy..hehe. maybe he really misses u wor.. cos u just started work and u have been the main caregiver for the past 6mth...so does him still wake up after 12+am.. ?
so now who helped u during the day?

wonderbaby,
thks for the info

taro,

wake up 30 mins earlier everyday huh...that is very tough to do so leh...heehee... but i guess next time when i am ready to cook porridge, will have to see how it goes... perhaps only during weekends...

hapy,

u prepare the carrot fresh or from those jar ones? i have been very lazy to prepare... very tempted to juz feed jar food... last 2 nites fed her pumpkin from Healthy Times and she seems to like it... wondering is jar food good too?

wonderbaby,

me too cant find that model on the internet. i saw it in robinsons that time so juz bought it straight away... suggest u can go Tangs etc to check it out

ziying,

me very busy no time to read most of the posts juz quickly browse as well... read u reached home only 10+ ? how come so late? got enuff time to spend with bb?

Tumbletots url : www.tumbletots.com.sg

let me know if u r interested and I will ask what is the max class size. Now we have 10 babies already. however cheezel said she may join the JW one instead so have to see how it goes. u let me know yah.. $23 per session for the trial.

<font color="ff0066"> ziying</font>

dun say tat, u r not lazy mum, we all have our own set of problems and cannot expect everyone to totally understand.

we are all here for u!

<font color="ff0066"> cool daughter</font>

i dun intend to grind the brown rice too. will cook it as per normal = brown rice congee.

<font color="ff0066"> janet</font>

i work in Raffles Place.

<font color="ff0066"> lovedogs</font>

i bought fresh carrots from NTUC, those 1 pack inside around 5-6 carrots type.

ask u come 'open house' last Sat u dun want, i prepared pureed carrots. :p

so far i have not tried any jar food. HB say like nt nutritious and prefered fresh puree / fresh apple juice etc leh.

hapybaby,
can I get the cereal from you during weekday lunch time instead? I can go to Raffles Place MRT station.

hapy,

pai seh... too early also cannot join later as my hb sick... no good for him to go near other babies...

i also feel jar food not as good as fresh ones... hiaz....

Juz wondering .. any 1 tried using bb carrots? Since bb eat so small portion, mayb 1-2 bb carrots can le .. hehe, I am juz asking, coz I am e most inexperience here when it comes to solid :p

Tumbletots Tampines Trial Class.

Date : 8 Dec 07
Time : 3pm

Address : TUMBLE TOTS TAMPINES CENTRE
No. 495 TAMPINES AVENUE 5
#02-27/28 TAMPINES SPORTS HALL
SINGAPORE 529649
TELEPHONE NO: 6784 0241

Parents : Bring socks for yourself

miss tan,

if bbfaith's fever comes back again, i suggest best is to visit PD leh... coz PD may suggest blood test to double check.... dun play play leh... hope bbfaith gets well soon... is she feeding ok?

yoyo,

pai seh me very busy nvr read most of the posts. i remembered u mentioned u discovered a method to feed bbR liao? how did it go? i left a message for you....not sure whether u saw it...

zhuzhu,

the tampines polyclinic free food preparation will be this Sat at 9.30am. Rm 30 Health Education Rm.

Me not sure whether can make it as 9.30am *slap forehead*....

Ziying
Hee... Actuali I just guessed only la. Cos he seldom wakes up once he KO at 6pm+ all the way to the next morning at 6am+. Since last week, he started to wake up at 11pm/12am/1am... weird. Hee, of cos I hope he reali misses me.
Uhm, during the day, my maid helps me lo. No one le, both my MIL and Mum play "tai-ji", said cant help cos bad health, far away.. etc blah blah. But once see bbR only, always wanna carry him and refuse to put down. Spoil my training.
Reali KNS. So in order to make maid reali takes good care of bbR, I chat wz my maid everyday, before work, after work, during weekends as and when Im free. My HB says she's quite ok so far. Hope all will remain the same. Keepin fingers crossed. :eek: But actuali sometimes I reali miss bbR badly, I hope I can stay wz him 24/7... which I know its impossible. I know how u must hv felt... Jia you ok.. Our babies know we are working v hard for them.. So next time they will grow up to be good babies... And they will always be our babies even if they already grown up.. agree?

Wonderbaby
Ya lo. So cute hoh. I wonder, what are they actuali talkin abt... they just mumbled, sighing away, dah dah dah away, tried to use his throat to force out some voices, then kena choked, cough... all so amusing.. Heehee.... I heard my fren said, now bb still young, very easy. Once reach 1 yr old, cutest till 2 yrs old. Then after that hoh, becomes monster le...

Lovedogs
Yap. I saw and I replied you.
Yaya, I found out the method is to feed him solids every weekend myself. Slowly increase a weekday week by week, depending on his progress. But last weekend hoh, surprisingly, he started to swallow again and wanted more! Made my day man! So Happy!. Hows bbT? I love the part where u took her 6mths pic, sOOoo cute~

Just gone through the vPost website. They are also selling Babymallonline stuff. And vPost is giving 15% off for shipment. I wonder is it cheaper to order from vPost?

yoyo
ya..hopefully won't grow up to be naughty and run and break things kind..hehe

cool daughter
think i read in 'first food' that big carrots more nutritious than baby carrots..hhee..my experience is through reading only

yoyo,
My bb now oredi mini monster on his walker. He can pull off my table cloth ends (some dangling ends), n you know in his rm, e bin I usually put plastic bag in it, he etime pass by oso pull it out :s

<font color="ff0066"> Janet</font>

i only participated in Karen's BP last last week? and unsure if its cheaper via VPOST.

u keen to organise? den we can compare?

I just compared the two websites. The shipping rate both have total weight tag to it.

Since Karen's is already organising one currently. Maybe I will organise one some time later after hers. So for mummies who want to buy more things later, we could still do it.

Wonderbaby
Ya lo. But I can see my boy is gonna be super notti in future... Cham le lah... I damn headache man. My colli was telling me to start to plan his childcare arrangements le.. so early mah??? Wat do u think?

CoolD
Hee... yours is a mini little cute monster la... So cute hoh. They like to pull, beat and swing their hands... wonder why leh...

Hapybaby
I prefer my Karen leh when comes to overseas spree.. Cos hoh, not so easy to coordinate one hoh. After some unpleasant BP experience, I will prefer to join our own Kaki Organiser... Agree, rite, Helen? I was like: Shit man!
<font color="0000ff">KAREN, hoh!!</font> **Wink**

<font color="0099ff">Karen!... Karen!... Karen!...</font>

<font color="ff0066"> yoyo</font>

oh, tat's is confirm de mah.

need to say meh?

now i join any BP i will seek both my 'consultants' before i join.

v scared of BP liao. v scared kena unpleasant 'fingers' liao.

and its not easy to organise hoh!!! takes pain n effort de loh. who so free always go organise??

if we ourselves find it a hassle to organise, all the more we dun ask others to, unless they volunteer loh, to me. :p

cool daughter,

wow, u really "wei da"... 9.30am really super early...did u bring bb along? coz if i dun have to take care and manage bb or bring bb, maybe i can still drag myself there....

yoyo,

bbR also looks super cute leh.... i left u another message also.....

Hapybaby
Ya la.. Who are your consultants??? Me ah? Wahahahaa....

Lovedogs
Reali ah... Hee.... He v notti leh. One day when u meet him, u will also agree with me. Nowadays he's very cunning also. I also like bbT! She's so cute loh... I feel like "pinching" her face, and squeezing her.... if i ever carry bbT, think I dun wanna bring her down liao. :p

<font color="0000ff">yoyo, haby</font>
thanks for the support! *wink*wink*

Janet, FYI, VPOST goes by volumetric wt, CGW uses actual wt. so to use VPOST, u have to PRAY hard that the seller DONT use JUMBO box.

Karen! Karen! *waving pom pom* hahaha

yoyo
wah ! so fast plan ah? time to go home and see bbR soon.

lovedogs
i love to see pics of tessa coz she's so pretty and sweet!!

Karen
You are rite. Thats why I see alot of participants usually prefer CGW than Vpost. In fact, CGW is cheaper man. Ask me ask me, me in the freight industry mah.. wahahahaa... Volumetric weight no joke sia. Big box, u will faint. The shipping charges not gonna be cheap.

hapybaby,
can I get the cereal from you during weekday lunch time instead? I can go to Raffles Place MRT station.

yoyo,

yes ...told u before, i can't wait to meet bbR loh... hope u free one day can meet up wif him. told u last time my hb saw bbR's photo said he and tessa lookalike! hahaha...think coz they both not chubby kind?

wonderbaby,

thanks so much for your compliments. she is not sweet when she is screaming and crying! hahahaa...

yeah...time to go home liao!!!

Wonderbaby
Ya lo.. I also dunno leh **Look confused and scratch head*** U leh? Any plans?

Lovedogs
Ya.. 2 of the kind.. both slim and slender... Haz.

<font color="ff0000">Parkway Gymboree Mummies,</font>

<font color="0000ff">Gymboree-25th November 11.30am at Parkway</font>

1) Pisces Gal + baby Gerald + Hb
2) Ms Tan + bbFaith + Hb
3) Sgn + baby Kai yang + Hb
4) Cheezel + baby + Hb
5) Knottsy + bbLeanne + Hb

Please be reminded that we are having the trial lesson on 25th November, 11.30am at Parkway Gymboree. Please remember to bring socks along on that day.

Does any mummy here know of any good and well recommended Fengshui Master? I am looking for one. Any recommendation? Please advise. Thanks

Did any mummy gone to the Fox warehouse sales over the weekend? Did any of u manage to buy anything?

Those who have Starhub SCV, there is a show calls The Amazing Race for Asia on the 22nd Nov, Thursday at 9am on channel 19. It is interesting to watch. Who is following this show?

Pisces gal
the taka vouchers sounds interesting but lazy to attend the program.

my bb still having some running nose due to cold weather. hope he get well by sun. i hope mummies dun mind cos he still play n sleep as usu just got a bit of mucus coming out from nose.

Pisces gal,
wow so early, i used to let him sleep around 8pm, but now i try to drag as late as possible so that he can sleep thru wahahah.. means i can sleep longer n wake up later!
last time i used to wake up around 9plus in the morning now no more late morning for me sob sob...

hapybaby
the "expired" nestle brown rice with yogurt & raspberry taken liao boh? i dun mind trying.
sophie seems to like brown rice.

question: after opening the box, can keep how long ah? the clinic told me 2 days for the small sachet, i was so shocked cuz have kept it for a week. :p

janet
which part of outram are you working? i'm also at outram.

hapybaby/ lynn
my friend told me bb will prefer brown rice cos it taste nicer then white rice. so she says to start with white rice then slow change to brown if not they dun want white rice later.

sgn,
i mix white and brown together. cuz the brown rice got milk. clinic told me the white one can add to breastmilk but the brown one dun need.

Miss Tan,

I've the same experience when BBd was only 6day old and was admitted to KK. She had fever and her tmp was 39.3c then and sent her to Mt.E A&E (where she was born). However, I was told by the PD to transfer BBd to KK.
After 3days of blood and urine test, they confirm that it was 'virus'. During her stay at KK, she was perfectly fine- play, feed, etc..
So, as long as BBf reacts 'as per normal'(play & feed), she should be fine. Not to worry. However, for safety reasons, I think is better to bring her to PD for checkup.
My two cents of advise, pls monitor BBF's temp everyday for at least the next 5day(even after visiting the PD)

DD Mummy,
so do I pm u the items that I want to buy?
can u advise roughly how much would the shipping me so that I have a rough estimation..me nvr did any
oversea purchase before, so dunno...

hapybaby,
thanks for the words..
cos I suspect there are pple saying bad thing behind me cos I
din take care of baby at nite for all weekdays, which really make me sad + guilty

lovedogs,
I am home late cos I work in the very west and stay in the very east..plus recently a lot of OT, so that's why very busy...
when I am home, I will grap the chance to play and interact with baby before he slept. So actually time spent
with him during weekdays is very little..
actually I got mention to a colleague (who is a mother of 2)that I find very sad not much time for baby, she told me that sometimes is
no choice, she told me we have to work to support family...sigh
after I read the tumbletot website, I stilll dunno exactly what they do there leh..:p
U got any idea? some activity? Hubby and I can join in with baby rite?
$23 for 1 session hor? the duration? It is for "6mth to walking" rite?
paiseh.. so many question. :p
count me in for the 8 Dec 07, 3pm (Tampines) Session ..

cheezel,
giving the slot to me ah?..thks loh...

yoyo,
ur boy so amazing, can sleep fr 6+pm to 6am! my boy sleeps very little.
actually I also hope my boy will miss me ..but chey... he doesn't care. When he sees me after work also like no big deal one...
-_-; Can understand ur frustration with ur mum and MIL..
For my case, think better lah, my mum is helping me with baby but my MIL is quite like what u say lor, carry and refuse to put
down.. and a lot more things lah.. but think I better dun complain too much here wait she saw..:p
I hope my baby wont think that I am a lousy mum...cos I din take care of him every nite..
ya, I agree. they will still be our babies when they grow up..hehe..

u know, u really sound like a very loving mother...hehee... so planning for baby no.2?..:p

Lovedogs
Actually the bb food talk so so only nia. . Some topics are :-

1) Balance diet
2) Chk for allergy - let bb try food 1 at a time & for period of abt 3 days to see if any allergy
3) Doing puree - how to smash the carrot/ fruits etc
4) Cooking porridge

Dats abt all. It lasted only abt an hr dan quest & ans le.

Pgal
Me went Fox sales on Sun .. I think much more gals stuf dan boy. End up buying more for niece dan bbJ (only 1 tee & 1 orange pants)