(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

moxi, gacc, serene,
my edd recalculated is 5jul. will start going for yoga classes again next year

Springdance,
don't worry abt bbJonas, he'll crawl when he's ready. else put him with your in laws / parents for 2 weeks and he'll do it suddenly, just like cookie. maybe we watch them too much, feel that it's taking a long time

Hapy,
how to upload video into Youtube? must change the format? who's voice is that? so sexy? wah lao, everytime i do filming I dare not speak cos sound like mickey mouse

Jean
How are U feeling? Faith is into standing up handsfree and flopping flat to the floor, can't balance without holding on to something yet. Thinking of getting her a soft helmet before she bumps herself silly. She's learning to walk with support now.

<font color="cc3399"> sgn / yoyo</font>

<font color="00cccc">thank you for your generiosity.

but Avy now on L size purple pampers leh, previously L size sealer (and sealer cutting bigger) so i doubt M size she can wear leh. next time when u buy L can pass me? ;P if cannot never mind loh, or i pay u 50 cents per piece of diaper loh. ;p

<font color="cc3399"> jeanyard</font>

<font color="00cccc"> dunno wo, is it v difficult to upload YouTube, just sign up n click 'Upload Video' leh (for me)</font>

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0066"> Meet-Up @ Fernvale Road on 18NOV07 11am *to mess up my newly renovated living room - cum - mini housewarming*</font></font>

<font color="9900cc">CONFIRMED

Serene - OK
Kris - OK
BlueBlue - OK
Lovedogs - too early, cannot make it, HB sick
Yoyo - go gai gai with HB
Karen - go swimming with DD</font>

<font color="6666ff">*Yoyo and Karen, i don't care ah, 3 of us MUST meet up someday hoh!! sobs sobs*

please add on, any other interested parties. thank you. can sms me for the address as well.

and yes, we have tumble tots trial same day @ 3.30pm</font>

Hapybaby
Aiyo, dun need pay la. Siao ah. We may not be very rich la, but 2 to 3 pcs of diapers not gonna make much of a difference la.

Wah lao, meet up wz Karen & U no problem la. But secretly la.. Cos my mystery face not to be revealed to too many pple.. wahahahahaa...

hapybaby
aiyo, pls lar no need to pay lar, bb now using m size, i have L size, as i went malaysia 2months ago to stock up *hack hack hack*

jeanyard
congrats! you must take care, dun strain yourself hor?
esp now our babies getting heavier by the day.

hapybaby
would like to go mess up your living room leh, but already got plans with hubby. booked massage liao.

ambery
din want to bother you about the breastpads at mapril gathering cuz so busy already. see when is the next gathering...or if you want to pass to jeanyard then let me know. it's ok lah.

yesterday started on pumpkin for sophie. woah, she loves it! not much spillage. think cuz it's sweet. she din like carrots much.

if baby flip once or twice then will flip often after that or not? cuz sophie flipped twice consecutively, but after that like forgot how to to. keep trying but the hand got stuck. :p

<font color="ff0066"> sgn / yoyo</font>

thank you. i would like L size please. *wink wink*

<font color="ff0066"> karen / yoyo</font>

nod nod, let's meet up!!

last night i bought a piece of cod from NTUC, tis morning use my rice cooker to cook porridge for Avy and it works! *save $$ dun need buy slow cooker* and guess wat?

i gave her 1 bowl added with half a piece of fish (flaked) she finished all! together with the fish! will open her mouth for more!

later steam salmon for snowy shun bian steam carrots to feed both!

<font color="ff0066"> FISH</font>

SOS!

午鱼(ngo her) english is wat ah?

i go NTUC see red snapper, grouper, threadfin dunno which is ngo her which nanny normally buy leh.

so end up i buy cod 鳕鱼.

knowledgeable mummies please help!

serene/kris/blue, ur kiddos want cod porridge tomorrow? i can go buy more cod later.

<font color="ff0000">wonder_baby</font>
Million thanks for enlightening me.

<font color="0000ff">JeanYard</font>
In the first place, there's no TumbleToTs outlet in JWest or CCK...so how to organise at these places lei?? hehehe :p

Jonas lazy boy...have a feeling he can't be bothered to learn crawling... maybe he'll just jump to the stand up stage when he's ready.

<font color="ff0000">SuiSui/ Cheezel</font>
Calling Calling...so you ladies still onz about the TT class next Sat? Hmmm..even cannot also can let me know...PM me okie...no worries ... :p

<font color="ff0066"> taro</font>

THANK YOU!

Ngo He is threadfin. NOD NOD.

<font color="ff0066"> zhuzhu</font>

i use 2 small spoons n use the back of the spoons to 'mash' and flake it against the bowl, at the same time, look out for fine bones den add porridge n mix. yummy!

DD Mummy
How's the order from babymallonline? Pls do update me thrsms as when and where to collect them (93388417) cos i might miss the thread.

Jeanyard
Congrats on your 2nd joy...

Sanrio
Ash is a natural singer, we cant stop laughing hearing him sing. I turn on speaker very loud and PPP look ard to check who's calling them, so funny. Pate became kan-cheong and starting singing along, Peaches & Posh followed & woke bbFaith up. Drama at 1am! Hey, when is your b'day? HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO U!!! 25 yrs old? <wink>

Lynn
OK, i'll keep for U. Pse remind me, I'm terribly forgetful. Pregnancy ate up all my brain cells and it nv reproduce. Once Sophie gets the hang of flipping, I tell U, she won't stop. Pse rem not to leave her unattended on your bed.

Ms Tan,
me down with flu and just now coughed out chunks of phelgm. yah, v disgusting. suspect MIL spread to me cos she's coughing badly too but she can carry bb, I cannot!!

hapy,
didn't know it's your housewarming. anyway, i'm sick, cannot come. will send Cookie to porh porh's house later

Sanrio,
happy birthday mummy! are you meeting us next week?

Western Mums,
think I'll change my leave so that can meet you but if still sick, will not turn up.

Springdance,
i'm looking at Shichida course. but think they will be super ex

jeanyard
That doesn't sound good, please take GOOD care and get well soon. I just confirmed Faith's seat at Shichida for Jan 08 yesterday. I'm arranging a trial class at another right brain training ctn. Curious to know the difference the 2 ctns. Now waiting to see if the Principal can do trial class for us instead of their norm one-on-one. Will jio you if U are keen. The leaflet is in the car now, I cant rem name of ctn. Only rem it's next to Paragon. (I think I need memory training more than F)

<font color="ff0066"> jeanyard</font>

u sick ah, take care hoh! esp now cannot take much medication.

not housewarming lah, only re-do living room only. LOL.

just a few close friends meet up and TCSS. :p

<font color="ff0000"><blink><font size="+2">BabyMallonline</font></blink></font>
On the way to SG now, think should be able to received by mid of next week. Now waiting for the ComGateWay charges, once receive, will update the list and emails to all. Those who have not pay for the 1st payment, pls do so together with the CGW charges. I've rec'd the credit card bill, rate is US$1=S$1.47. Will adjust after receive the CGW charges.

<font color="ff33cc">Haby</font>
thot they going to 'mess' up ur hse? how cum u free to login? *wink*wink*

i just got back from swimming, now Dylis and Dylan totally knock out, sleeping.... :p

<font color="ff0066"> DDM</font>

must log in see got good lobang or not mah. :p

er, u no online. i miss u. *wink wink*

just went Nanny's place pick up her 'abacus' (Suan Pan Zi) and i finally gotten a venue to bring Avy swimming!

i mentioned i still trying to find a 'less crowded' public pool to bring Avy and found out Nanny's DIL's mama stay condo in AMK, she gave me unit # and name so i can go anytime to use their pool! yeah yeah!

find a day we go together kie? v near MRT. :p

RE : BabyMall

just let me know amt to pay u i'll TT to u / pay u cash when i meet u kie?

again, THANKS for organising!

ms tan
thanks! today i tried to encourage her to flip again and she's like a block of wood, too fat liao. ha....

DDMummy
excited to receive the package. are we arranging an outing to collect? you placing second order yet?

jeanyard
aiyoh, sound bad....are you taking medication? think there are some safe for pregnancy.

sanrio
happy birthday!! saw video of cher laughing, v similar to sophie's laughter. funny to hear hor. and sometimes she laugh before she go sleep.

they started drilling outside the house. v noisy, sophie cannot feed properly, cry when too noisy. let me know if you're having any gathering, will tao nan. :p

DDmummy
i prefer the girl's polo ley, dun like the boy's.
too bad can't let my boy wear the girl's polo.
if got polo spree again let me know i want to order more!

<font color="ff0000">sanrio</font>
happy birthday to u!

<font color="0000ff">lynn</font>
i like ur tao nan! ha ha ha

DDM, thanks for organising the spree! Didn't hear from ya, so was wondering if any items were OOS. Good to know they're not!

Btw, wonder if any of your babies have started crawling yet, mummies?

<font color="ff0066"> Goodies</font>

I have the below to be given away FREE. All never open before de.

~ 1 piece (sealed) Baby Bites - 100% selected superior rice rusks for 6 months onwards
~ 1 pack (single serve) Complan Milk (Chocolate)
~ 1 pack (single serve) Complan Milk (Strawberry)
~ 4 sachets of Nestle Brown Rice cereal (Stage 1)
~ 9 sachets of Nestle Rice cereal (Stage 1)
~ 2 sachets of Nestle Rice & Mixed Fruits cereal (Stage 2)
~ 8 sachets of Nestle Rice & Chicken cereal (Stage 3)
~ 1 box Nestle Gold Rice with apple & cranberry (Stage 1)
~ 1 box Nestle Gold Oats with prune (Stage 2)
~ 1 box Nestle Gold Brown Rice with yoghurt & raspberry (Stage 3)
~ 1 can of Promil Gold (Wyeth) Follow On Formula With Iron Step 2 (6-12mths)
~ 4 packs of DryPants (M size - 2 pieces pack) gotten free as samples

First come first served.

sgn, ms tan, lynn,
tks. happybb is right, my bday is in dec. my boy was in a 'singing' mood 1 of d evening last week n he sang 5 songs in 1 go. he 'created' n sang ms tan's ppp song 3 tx :p

sgn,
yup anytg u can sms me lah

lynn,
upgrading oso? okie wld sms u if we go kaikai

ms tan,
oops sori, woke ur whole family up :p we were looking at ur blog tat day n d moment ash saw ppp, he shouted out their names n he started singing his self created ppp song. then his singing mood started, he sang ppp 3tx n another 3 songs...
yup 25 yrs old, same as u, remb.. :p
gathering at d west??? wen? imm is a nice place, d coffee club quiet n nice ambience..

hapybaby
can i have the~ sachets of Nestle Brown Rice cereal (Stage 1)
~ sachets of Nestle Rice cereal (Stage 1)
we can exchange using mamy poko ha ha ha.

<font color="ff0066"> sgn</font>

wah!

exchange for MamyPoko?!?! *rub eyes*

<font color="ff0066"> gacc</font>

DryPants taken up le. Huggies Ultra can?

<font color="ff0066"> Porridge - Brown Rice Grains / White Rice Grains?!?!</font>

Mummies, i need help again.

As mentioned before, nanny has already started Avy on porridge.

So now, Avy will have HT brown rice cereal at 8am and fish/meat/veg porridge for lunch & dinner.

I have this pack of brown rice grains gotten free from Mapril Gathering goody bag and passed it to nanny who said its good to feed brown rice grain (porridge) everyday though i told her once a week as i scared too heaty.

Still, she say can feed everyday so she will use it to cook porridge for Avy.

My concern, will it be too heaty to feed everyday? Can add fish/meat/veg as per normal (same as white rice grain porridge)?

I told nanny it might be too difficult and take long time to cook so she volunteer help me grind the brown rice grains.

But hoh, grind liao er, powder form cook liao = cereal? my mind just dun get it how it works leh. how to grind/cook ar?

So from now on, do i buy packs of organic brown rice grains OR just go NTUC get a packet of brown rice grains (just like the normal white rice we buy off the shelves?)

Hapybaby,
Can I have Nestle Gold Rice with apple & cranberry (Stage 1)?

Pisces_gal,
My office has a gym. So I will be exercising during lunch time.

morning, mummies! it's monday again!!!

hapy
brown rice is heaty? didn't know that.why are you giving the baby bites away? why not give avy?

when can we give baby bites/rusks to babies? and how old do we hv to burp baby till? thanks

Good Morning All Mummies...

Wawawahh... Become a Lelong Place le...

Wonderbaby
Since last weekend, I've also been thinking when can we stop burping baby. I read somewhere last time is abt 6months... But Im like, dun dare to take risk cos nowadays bbR will shake his bum bum to n fro and vigorously after I put him on bed (after feed), scared he will puke milk eh...

Hapybaby
Brown rice is not heaty at all. My fren feeds her boy since 4mths plus on brown rice till now, so far poo everyday, sometimes twice a day. Since 5mths, she added carrots, potatos into the brown rice to make it tasty. So far, her boy is feeding very well and chubby man! So no worries eh. Go ahead and feed Avy brown rice.
Plus, its so nutritiously. Tell u hoh, my MIL also eating brown rice for dinner everyday... wahahahaa... she says good fibre and helps bowel movement wo... Hee....

Hapybaby,
I already finished the pack of organic brown rice grains le. I tell you, it smells fragrant when you cooked it.

Serving:
1 rice bowl

Ingredients:
brown rice grain 1/4 cup
water 300 -350 ml
pork / ikan bilis as stock

My way of cooking is:
1. wash the rice grains (brown / white)
2. soak the brown rice with some water enough and slightly more to cover the grains overnight
3. grind the soaked rice grains together with the water used in soaking for 1 min
4. stir the grinded rice grains in liquid form into a pot of boiled water in low heat (you must stir else the porridge will become lumpy)
5. keep stirring and it's cooked in 3 min

<font color="ff0066"> Janet</font>

where u stay ar?

<font color="ff0066"> Wonder</font>

the baby bites only 1 pack 1 piece (like Wang Wang rice crackers).

i tot brown rice is heaty?

<font color="ff0066"> YY</font>

thank you!

so ur friend buys her brown rice grains from where?

need to wash and sun dried and grind?

use slow cooker to cook just like normal rice porridge can hoh?

<font color="ff0066"> Taro</font>

u so kind!!!

v sweet of u to teach me how to cook!!!

the small pack we gotten in the goody bag? so u will be buying more of the same type / brand? or get a normal pack of brown rice grains from NTUC ar? organic?

grind liao will the porridge be v watery?

over the weekend, i fed her porridge a bit 'lumpy' and curdy type, nt v watery de.

Yoyo/Hapybaby,
I agree. YX poos everyday sometimes twice too on brown rice and he doesn't drink as much water as Avy. So no worries abt the heatiness. You can add minced pork or fish to it. I sometimes add potato or sweet potato too. I've also tried spinach and broccoli with porridge. Broccoli with corn stocks taste really yummy. YX loves it.

yoyo,
oic.. so u like ur new job?
me still ok lor. now dun really have those weekend rest that I used to have. Think all of us are like that now lor.. Who is helping u with baby now?

Miss Tan,
thks for the info on Kiddy Palace. Had been waiting for it to re-open..hehe..

hapybaby,
why u giving away? can keep and use mah

Taro,
your boy already on brown rice porridge?

My boy still struggling with rice cereal using spoon. He still nt gd with spoon.
I am wondering is it because I start late..

<font color="ff0066"> Taro</font>

thank you v v much!

i've printed ur 'instructions' as well as ur 'pattern' of adding variety!

<font color="ff0066"> Ziying</font>

oh, why i give away ah?

cuz all expired.

Ziying,
No worries .. My boy is still on FM only. Hehe, I wonder if he is the only bb who has not started solid :p But I planning to slowly intro solid nex week.

Hapybaby
Wat my fren did is to soak thr brown rice before cook, for abt an hr or so. Then when cook, easier. She just got it from a normal provision shop, elephant brand. Apparently, its organic.

Ziying
Hihi... Job ok la, stressful though as alot of load involved and alot of shit to clear for the previous gal whom had left.... Shit man...
Sianz... Am always looking forward to weekends... Last weekend, I had spent well enuf time with bbR, am so happy.
How abt you?

Taro
Yaya.... I think brown rie is highly nutitious... Even old pple also eat (ie, my mil)... wahahahaa.. agree?

hapybaby,
hahah.. ya.. I was stunned when I saw ur msg...:p
so how was the gathering over the weekend?

cool-daughter,
oh, ur boy still nt on solid. so our boys are similar lor. My mum did try to feed him porridge twice, he just refuse to eat.. but whenever he see us adults eating fr spoon, he is very interested and always opended his mouth when we are eating.
so have u attempted to feed him with spoon so far?

yoyo,
yup, I also enjoyed my weekend though tiring. My boy played and laugh a lot with his Daddy over the weekend.

sometimes, I enjoy seeing my boy running around in his walker, like so cute like that..heee....:p
sian rite, to clear the shit fr prev staff?... hopefully after this stage, u wont be that stressful lor.