(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

yoyo
how was ur weekend with bbR? he's so cute! showing off his sexy bum!
i was burping bbC the other day anf my friend was asking me why i still burp her.
i fed bbC sweet potato for the past 2 days and i nticed her poo is more often and a lot. this morning her mamypoko leaked from behind..

taro
for white rice also same amount of water?

Ziying,
Ya, bbJ always look very interested when we eating too. Sometimes even salivate .. hehe. But so far I have not attempt to feed him. Next wk I will start with cereal & maybe some puree in between his milk.

How old is ur boy btw . bbJ is born 21 May.

cool_daughter,
bbJ so cute... will he lean fwd to the food u are eating? My boy will..:p like very tan1 chi1 like tad..
My boy is born exactly 10 days before bbJ.
just wondering, who is taking care of him? I have no time to prepare anything for him on weekdat since I am working so only weekend if I really want to lor..

Hapybaby,
I stay in SengKang. My workplace is at Outram.

I still burp my baby. She gets very uncomfortable and unhappy if the air is still in her...so i continue to burp.

I tried potato puree yesterday. My baby loves it. Maybe if some of you are interested, you can also try.

janet loo, how do you make yr potato puree? if you don't mind sharing?

bbky 4 days never poo le, wonder is it him was statred on cereal that makes him hard to poo?

JeanYard / Ms Tan
Have a colleague whose nephew took the Shicida course when hes a toddlerapparently he has very good memorycan recite all the San Zhi Jing.

Currently, the course is $1000plus for 12 lessons. So average around $90 per lesson. Each lesson around 1 hour Parent need to sit in with child to attend the class.

HapyBaby
Jonas also having brown & white rice porridge Taros method is the Chao Mi Hu way me using the porridge way whereby I wash, sun & grind the brown rice into powder form in advance and keep in a Jar. Then when I cook porridge, I add into slow cooker to cook with white rice (white rice neber grind) ONLY when the porridge is almost ready to eatcoz if brown rice powder add too early, the porridge will get curdy & stick to the cooker base.

You can give both methods a try.

YoYo
Hows your weekend? Where did you gaigai with bb & hubby?

cut the potato into small pieces. Put just enough water to cover the potato. Cook for 15 mins. Then puree. I usually add milk with it before feeding. As I read, first introduction of a particular food, it is better to mix with milk. Otherwise, you can always mix with water or the potato cooking water.

If you want to try carrot, it needs to be boiled for 25 mins.

I will be trying carrot this weekend.

Ziying
bbJ is taken care by my IL, mostly my FIL actually. So I also paiseh ask him do too much. I also intent to start intro solid only over the wkend & see how's his reaction first. Was also planning next time when he is ready & can eat porridge, will hv to prepare the ingredient & bring to IL plc. They just need to pull everything into cooker ;) Plan only, dunno whether it works anot.

happybaby,
can. tks..
d sample is long grain, usually use for cookg rice. if u wan easier to cook n easier to digest, u can buy short grain lundberg organic brown rice fr ntuc or cold storage for porridge. remb to soak overnite. if avy is eating well, u can cook short grain brown rice porridge in slow cooker, add hot water n af few hrs, it wld becum 'nua nua' type..

cooldaughter,
my girl started on rice cereal n puree but she is a very small eater, so i'll wait till she can eat 'beta' than cook porridge.

<font color="ff0066"> Ziying</font>

fun!

i prepared cod porridge and carrot puree over the weekend

<font color="ff0066"> Janet</font>

den u will come my place pick up?

<font color="ff0066"> SpringDance</font>

i dun really like the idea of grinding.

more of thinking cook the brown rice grains to cook become pure porridge and feed. possible?

u keen in Shichida too? intend to enrol Jonas?

<font color="ff0066"> gacc</font>

thanks! have printed out. 1 pack how much ar? organic ar? NTUC got sell hoh, easy to cook de hoh?

v easy de hoh? dun need to soak n wash n dried etc?

sorry for lots of questions.

in the mood liao, now wanna cook for her every weekend.

SpringDance
I'm hoping F can help me remember where got sale and wat items are on promo, haa... no need to recite 'San Zhi jing'. Course fee is $700+, Parent's edu fee $170, $50 annual fee, $300 deposit (refundable), GST. Total: Ard $1330.

Sanrio
Faith suddenly had fever at ard 4:30am, 39.2. I gave her panadol and sponged her, she's ok this morning. Is this normal? It comes and goes quickly. Any idea what kind of virus this is? Need to see PD?

wonder_baby,

sorry for late reply been so busy until no time .... the Philips model is MR4025 I have. U planning to buy it ? i find it easy to use

taro,

*impressed*...u have time to prepare the porridge...amazing
when is a good time to start bb on porridge? 7th mth or 8th mth? think by then i will have to start to learn. btw, can porridge be kept in the fridge?

springdance,

that is sooooo expensive for the course... scary leh...

ziying,

how have u been? so long nvr see u

sanrio,

i watched the youtube......ash is sooooo cute! esp the self made PPP song...heehee....really very very adorable

btw, when can we meet huh? to pass the fox bb clothes to you?

Ambery,
Cud it be teething? I read somewhere teething time may have fever. But 39.2 seems quite high, so perhaps you wanna bring her to see doc.

Take care !!

Taro,
I have been thinking of going Bambini for a long time.
Wanted to let cay try it but I think by the time I go, bbcay can get to play too. I heard it is very crowded during weekends.

happybb,
yes soak it overnite so tat is easier for digestion n absorption. bigger ntuc outlets shd hv. since avy can eat quite well oreadi, u can try using slow cooker so nid not grind d grains. just remb to add Hot water into slow cooker. but nid 2hrs or more so start cookg early in morning.
u try try okie :p

<font color="ff0066"> gacc</font>

soak it overnight?

so, i put 1 handful into the slow cooker, add normal tap water and soak it over night?

i assume wash the rice as per normal?

den after tat, morning time, use back this 'water' to cook OR change water?

Ziying
Ya lo. Si beh sian... I just sent out a load of emails to overseas asking for previous correspondences so as to track and check against... watever that is needed... wah lao.. Haz. But no choice la.. Thats wk.. just hv to bear wz it and try to enjoy the rush lo.. U? Busy also rite? Sian hoh.

Wonderbaby
Ya lo. He always like to shake his bum bum... cannot stand him. Nowadays he seems to know his routine le. I always asked my maid to sit down at the same corner (on floor) to feed him from mon to fri during the day while im at work. Then in the nite, nowadays he started to wake up ***YAWN***... wakes up once only la, but super tiring eh, for me. Haz.. My weekend ok la. He sleeps in the car most of the time. How abt yours?

Springdance
We went to find playpen for bbR lo.. Went to kaki bukit, KP, Courts tampines, Toysrus, cant really find a nice one. I saw the esprit brand playpen at toys'rus, very unique, but hoh, no mattress... Haz. Saw Graco one so bloody expensive! But very good quality lah. Dunno eh, still deciding. Haz.

Just to update you guys, I went to <font size="+1">GIANT</font> hoh, the Purple Pampers in a jumbo box (44pcs x 2) is not at $29.95. Its abt $40+, cant rem exactly the price le... Sobs. I calculated hoh, this Promo at Giant is only $0.01/pc cheaper than original price nia... Chey....

<font color="ff0066"> yoyo</font>

er, still on the topic of Purple Pampers?!?!

end lah, else i get accused of the Pampers Debate again. haiz.

i've seen this Box of Purple Pampers at Giant on Sat night too. 44 pieces L size x 2 = 88 pieces selling at $43.50

in comparison, NTUC pricing of $46.75 (120 pieces of L size) is good! Cold Storage $45.85 lagi better!

anyway, i've moved on.

after this Purple Pamples i wanna try MamyPoko OR Huggies, super love Huggies Ultra's cutting loh, v solid n fit!

just dunno absorbency good or not.

ms tan,
cld it b d flu virus? teething shd not cause high fever. did d fever cum bk agn? cher too, she was running an on off fever, then 1 nite, her fever wen v high. af tat fever gone but started coughing badly. fever is 'usually' a sign tat d body is fighting a virus..
if fever is high, i wld brg c pd..

happybb,
yup 1 small handful is enough. soak n put in a bowl, covered n put in fridge. morning take out, pour away water, wash rice. put rice in slow cooker n add hot water, put on high heat, cook for few hrs..

Hapybaby
Ya la... Cos I tot must be a good deal since Purple can be same price as Red... Cos Purple is more high class mah.. Haz. Anyway, I will still stick to MP.

lovedogs,
tks. ash likes dogs since young. 1 day hope can c ur kash. 2nite, shall show him ur blog n c whether he cum up w a new song agn :p

sanrio/ wonder baby
tks i think will try again with prune, which type? normal ones or esp for babies?
yesterday gave sweet potato and apple puree already still never poo!

yoyo
The box pampers purple (2 packs of 44 pcs) I bot was from NTUC 2 weeks ago, it was $29.95. Maybe promo over le.

Anyway, yday me used the free huggies pull up pants M size (dunno got fm where sample), end up leak. Got some Drypantz samples that will try also. Nowadays, changing diaper is like wrestlng wif bb, pull up pants so much easier :p

cool daughter
a agreed with u that now change diaper for bb like WWF! i tried pull up pants also leak i still prefer normal diaper.

<font color="0000ff"><blink><font size="+2">BabyMallonline #2</font></blink></font>
Mummies who is in the list of spree #2
1) Blue2003
2) Moxi
3) Smalldreams
4) Wildiris
5) Shirleyyeo

<font color="ff6000">Moxi</font>
your item, Daddy Says I Was a Great Idea! Baby Bodysuit, no more 24mths, only 18mths, u want to drop or change sizes?

<font color="0077aa">Bel</font>
U wanted to add on some orders for spree #1, but that time the slots is full, do u wish to add on to spree #2?

<font color="ff0000">Any mummies want to add on? Still have slot for US$100, all items entitled to 20% discount. I went KKH to check out The 1st Few Years, the rompers we ordered online, is selling @S$8.90 per pcs, 3pcs pkt sleepsuit, is S$36, is still much cheaper to buy from US.</font>

sgn
bbC had constipation after hving apple puree. think it was jeanyard who recommended prune juice for babies. i read that plum puree helps. just steam and puree

Sanrio,
I wash the rice first then soak. If you soak then wash, I believe the "Jin Hua" will be wasted.

Lovedogs,
I wake up earlier in the morning to cook. Once you get the hang of it, half an hour done le. Grinding the rice grains is much faster and plus the fact that YX still has not learnt how to swallow well. I remember when I first gave him fish flakes, he puke out including his previous milk feed. I've no idea when we should actually start giving porridge. And I saw in Baby's First Food book that it is not advisable to keep your cooked porridge maybe 1-2 days. But I won't lor cause the porridge even left outside, will turn watery...

I have a question on porridge .. Do we need to grind the rice grain b4 cooking? What abt just cooking the rice like how we are cooking our porridge (muay)?

Btw, how to grind the rice grain?

<font color="ff0066"> Janet</font>

i stay SK, near Jalan Kayu.

where u wanna meet?

<font color="ff0066"> Cool Daughter / YoYo</font>

wow, $29.95 is a good deal!

i was tinking get 3 packs of XL to keep but chance upon other better brands.

going to drop Purple Active as find urine smell pretty strong and after peeing will be 'lumpy'.

waiting to get Huggies Dry Comfort to try oso.

<font color="ff0066"> Cool Daughter</font>

last weekend i never grind, just cook as per normal.

i used rice cooker 'porridge' function, 1 hour become teochew porridge, den i add more water and put 'slow cook' function to turn it into congee.

cool_daughter,
wah! FIL.. tot usu is MIL..hee
ur boy stayed at your ILs' place?
frankly speaking, I dunno if I can cope when my boy really start on solid.
cos at least now on FM, then very easy, just add water will do..

hapybaby,
how to prepare carrot puree? hmm.. have to eat how many times a week?
hee..now I am trying to collect recipe ..:p

lovedogs,
me very busy and have a lot of OT recently.. reach home like close to 10pm ..sian..
but these few days boss nt ard, so I try to sneak time to come to forum to de-stress...
how r u too? how is ur bb? and u still in your prev job or change liao?
oh, btw heard fr SpringDance that u are consolidating for the tumblelot? what activities will there be? how mcuh leh?..paiseh huh.. so many questions..:p

yoyo,
ya lor.. also busy.. lots of OT recently..super sian..
when reach home, no time and energy to play with baby.
u got play with your boy after work?

DD Mummy,
u are organising a spree?
is it in the bulk purchase thread?

i will peel n wash the carrots.

den steam it for around 15mins.

blend it, together with the 'liquid' in the dish turn it into puree. feed when cool.

i only have time during weekends. so do it during weekends.

tis weekend i'll dump this carrot puree into her fish porridge too i guess.

CoolD
Its a pity that I had missed the great offer. But nvm la...
Next time lo. So hows work? Now should be coming to Low already right?

Ziying
I didnt hv a chance to play wz him when m back cos he'll be asleep by then... Only gets to feed and play wz him at 12am+... Tired sia, but worth it... cos nowadays I realised when he looks at me, he will "talk" to me... Hee.. so cute. His babbling and **sighing** is so adorable lo... Wat time does yr bb sleep? Does he still wake up in the nite for feed? Maybe u can spend some quality time wz him during that feed?

Hapy
Ok, so no grind also can bcum congee. thanx.

Ziying
Coz my MIL very hip one, alot of programs so she's usually out. And I do bring my boy home every nite lor. Very tired sometimes, but I feel bad keeping him at IL place.

Yoyo
Nov is abit lower period but once Dec, will be super bz le. Wah, bbR still awake at 12am ah? I normally try & let bbJ sleeps ard 10pm .. so dat I can have some times after dat for other stuffs like wash bottle, wash clothes, clean hse abit, surf SMF :D

I went Simei today again. Had LJS .. u?

DD_Mummy,
when are u placing order?
I am nt sure if I got anything to buy yet.
Just to check with you, usually for spree, how u all split the shipping?

hapybaby,
thanks for the recipe

so when do u feed Avy carrot puree? between feeds?

yoyo,
ur boy so cute...heeheee
my boy also got those babbling but is more like talking to himself, doesnt look at anybody...
He will sleep between 11 -1am.. very late huh..
but as I home late, so some nites I will leave my baby at my mum's place.
As for nite feed, it will depend what time is his last feeds. Nowaday, he doesnt wake up that often in the middle of the nite liao. Usually ard 5+am wake up for feed.

hmm.. seems like most of u all take care of ur babies every nites..
Any of u left ur baby at nanny's or caregiver's place?
sometimes I feel a bit sad when baby is not at my side at nite.

<font color="ff0066"> Cool Daughter</font>

u have a small slow cooker at home?

can use to cook, white rice dun need to grind, cook longer will be congee, i only put in the fish i tink 30-45min before its done.

try try kie?

u never bring ur bb back home everyday? why leh?

Avy now will have porridge as lunch and dinner. so last Sat i'll feed her carrot puree before her feed, den after that FM.

tis weekend i wanna mix the carrot puree with her congee.

<font color="ff0066"> YY</font>

u nt on MSN?

u saw the email i sent u?

CoolD
I had my lunch at next building canteen, cos raining as our other colleagues are going another place. So only left me and my senior...

Ziying
Ya... No choice leh.. He dun used to wake up in the middle of the nite... But maybe he misses me.. wahahahaaa.... so wakes up in the middle of the nite to see me. Hee, no la, I think maybe his habits change again lo...

DD mummy,
Can I join the spree too. I just saw the bb first boxer, so cute .. hehe ;)

Also, anybody buying the bib? Any idea if they have plastic backing?

yoyo
they are always sighing and fake coughing, hoh? very cute. bbC really night bird . lately she'll sleep only at abt 11.30+. before sleeping, she'll be very busy flipping ard on my bed and talking for abtan hour then she konk out. at nitewill wake up 4-5 times to relatch to sleep. then wakeup abt 8am

ziying
think carrots at the most once a week coz later baby yellow.the other day, yoyo posted that carrots and spinach high in nitrate too.

lovedogs
thanks but i don't seem to be able to find this model on the internet