(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

springdance
i gg to the trial this sun... my friend brought the lunch meeting to 11.30am.

Janet
Oh me have not checked email.. okie no prob..meet you at 12.30pm tomolo... not sure you got sms me today coz me forgot to bring HP. Getting forgetful... :p

SuiSui
The trial class is $23 per baby...both mummy & daddy can joining for FOC. So you wanna go for it? So far I've got 5 interested mummies...if plus you will be just nice we can form a class to GO AHEAD liaozz. Let me know yah...

PiscesGal
Not to worry..when you go next year, maybe I might join you again coz I dun intend to sign up at this juncture but just for fun and to find out more..If not, you wanna come Jurong East? Though it's abit far for you but heck, it's only once in a long while mah...Singapore small island.. I went all the way to Changi for the Mapril gathering the other time.

Jesmine
Oh ok..no prob.

PiscesGal
Looks like may not have sufficient pple afterall..see how lar. HeeHee..

Hapybaby
Maybe you can get a mini slowcooker and cook once a day during the weekends for Avy...cook easy way out type one lor...throw everything inside and on the power. :p

So what abt Snowy then? On canned food now? She never "hiam" the food? Coz like my hubby's dog, she has turned away from canned food after since she has tried human food.

<font color="ff33cc">Janet</font>
I find it nothing wrong about a bb drinking so much.
different babies and different needs, not all babies will be the same.
some may drink lesser milk, but more frequent (eg, 2~3hrly), some may drink more milk, but longer interval (eg, 4~5hrly)
So dun be surprise about bb drinking the amount of 1 full cup. And for your info, some milk bottles has marking of up to 330ml, 360ml.

wonderbaby,

beside apple,what other fruits can be frozen?

ian tried papaya for 2 days..and maid told me his poo colour like papaya colour..normal?

jesmine,
why 1/3 jurong mummy? your parents or pil stay in jurong?

springdance,
how come trial have to pay one ah? haaa... will ask hubby tonight.. he is the driver..

<font color="ff0066"> SpringDance</font>

how can u dun come?

DreamyGal said she haven't be ur boy and my gal's 'MeiRen' yet leh.

<font color="ff0066"> Karen</font>

ya, i still recall when i buy the 330ml bottle, Kris even say so big, dunno when den will get to use but i tink pretty soon, cuz now all the 9oz, put water and FM liao, pretty close to brim le, a bit difficult to swirl to dissolve it.

tink next sale i'll stock up 330ml bottle.

ay, yday Avy pull stunt, she used 1 hand to hold her bottle!!

take pix show u tonight!

<font color="ff0066"> SuiSui</font>

HB asked the same question last night, why trial must pay. hahaha

i might skip this Sunday's trial too.

<font color="ff33cc">Haby</font>
yaloh... very fast will use de. last time dylan, he uses the 330ml when 6mths old.

okie... take nice nice pics to show me.
So far, i didnt managed to take pics of Dylis holding with 2 hands. but she lazy, hold 5second, she let go le. ^_^

Pgal,
Wah, you still rmbr ;) Me going HKG next week, Thurs to Sun
U know hor, actually now I thot of gg HKG got mixed feelings. Feel happy to go holiday but feel bad leaving bb here oso. Keeps wondering if he knows daddy n mummy 'dumping' him to go hv fun. This morning juz told my HB, after HKG no more holiday w/o bb le. Want to holiday wait till bb abt 2 yrs than we go 2gether

wah!! dylan use the 330ml @ 6mths?!?!

gosh, i tink avy need another month then will use 330ml bottle...

sad to say, she will use both hands hold her own bottle, den suck all finish liao, she fall asleep then will let go but hoh, trained by nanny de. i still hold it for her sometimes...

but last night i see her 1 hand show really find it so funny!! my lazy bum bum avy...

<font color="ff0066"> Gathering - 17th November 2007</font>

Lovedogs - not free (go eye screening)
BlueBlue - HB not free = no car
Kris - HB not free = no car
Serene - ok
Ambery - no response
Yoyo - not free (go Jurong)
Karen - not free (go full month party)
Knottsy - not free (go movies)

Shall we postpone?

<font color="ff33cc">Haby</font>
yaloh...
he's drinking 260ml, 4~5hrly @6mths old.
when newborn till 3mths, he usually have his milk every 1.5~2hrly. and its always full feed.

hapy,
i just recently upgraded lele's bottles from the pigeon 200ml to 300ml liao... she grabs her own bottle to drink milk now.. very cute, when need to shake the bottle halfway thru the feeding, cos sometimes scared the oat cereal i add inside not mixed properly.. then i say 'let go' she will let go her hands, then put the teats back near her mouth, she will grab the bottle again.. very cute

so feed her milk is the easiest.. just let her lie on pillow and let her drink on her own.. 5 to 10 mins can finish.. wheares feeding her thru spoon is a nightmare! its so messy and how to control her hands!!

WAH Dylan oso a big drinker hoh!!

<font color="ff0066"> SuiSui</font>

yes yes, she will grab the bottle and pull it to her lips. and will get angry if we remove it. hahaha

our gals Zhang Da Le.

Avy still using Avent 9oz(260ml) bottle but after putting FM, v full liao. abit difficult to swirl loh.

SuiSui
Well, its chargeable coz these companies are opened by businessmen and not charity organisations hahahah anyway, trial classes is supposedly to be cheaper than actual classes I think.

Let me know tomolo lar.. no hurry.

HapyBaby
My hubby last minute got something and I cant manage going out with baby alone so have to withdraw from the class lor..

Next time when you got other gatherings then JIO me lar (especially if Dreamygal is joining!) dun forget me juz becoz I dun have MSN in office like this 17th Nov gathering me not aware at all :p

Cool_D
SO good har.go HKbut now the season not rite for shopping in HK lei.

Springdance
Me go HKG for the food. Got a few fav hunt that I always go. Also, tell u all a little secret, me actually going to watch a concert, but I paiseh tell u all who. I scared u all luff till fall off chair :p It's a childhood dream dat I am trying to fulfil .. haha.

suisui,
my bro and sis also 14 months apart. think I take after my mum. heh.
think it will be easier than twins and I don't have to keep storage. my HB also not that enthusiastic cos he wants me to change job. but I really cannot find mah, so must move on to plan b. by gender prediction, will be a girl.
think next yr you can come visit me again if Lele is going for her 1yr old or 15mth jab.

springdance,
last week, my tummy was really bloated and had to wear a dress. a colleague asked me if i'm pregnant (she had sharped eyes) and my boss heard and say going for ML again? I say no, where got so fast.
don't want to let anyone know until the screening is done.

Karen,
thanks. will catch up with you when I meet you to collect bbmall stuff.
or can organise a small gathering during the collection? pls plan early cos I need to book my leaves. this week already on leave for 3 days, too paiseh to apply leave again. (2MC, 1 leave)

gathering 17th nov

is this the east side gathering? meet at IKEA lah, i'll join you guys during my lunch. i'll be working (and my canteen not operating).

anyone?

suisui,
Lele so smart. can hold her own bottle. you can use Mag mag for her to grab easier.
Cookie will scream whenever we have to refill the spoon with cereal. he finishes his meal in 5 minutes.

janet
my baby also has constipation after introducing solid. always cry coz straining to poo. and the poo is solid!! at 6 months sh's bt 7.3kg

bunz
not very sure on wat to freeze, think pear also can coz hv to cook

hapy/karen/sui sui
bbC also can hold hermilk bottle but then she likes to twist it clockwise and anticlockwise all the time

lovedogs
you bought the braun's handheld blender, right? how is it? was thinking of getting one as my current one is quite bulky. i have munchkin's baby grinder too which used to puree the avocado the other day and i find it not very smooth

JeanYard
Think that's a good move...wait till after 3months at least then can let your colleagues know.

Jonas dunnoe how to hold the milk bottle lei..dun even know how to crawl also.

wonder baby,
My baby is also around this weight.

So munchkin baby grinder not good ah? I thought of buying one. ok, then better not buy. I am using a braun's handheld blender, I also feel not smooth. But maybe because mine is half a century old already.

wonder
ya my bb also poo less 2-3 days once since started on soild. not like last time poo daily.

suisui
very happy n rewarded to bb hold their own bottles huh. i also felt our babies zhang da le. my bb like to pull out the bottle n look then put in the mouth n pull out again. playing with the bottle!

<font color="0000ff">Hapy</font>
See when I passby TPY, buy the AKK for you ok? hee hee. My hubby also said that AKK at TPY is nice, better than CHOZ.

I also agree with the rest that your nanny is good. At least she dote on Avy, that's the most basic and important requirement.

<font color="ff0000">Jeanyard</font>
Congrats! Good news!!!

jeanyard,

so many posts, i cant catch up. nowaday i cant come online often
bb cher is getting more 'demanding'. wen she is not slping, she wan attn all d tx, mus sing, dance, play, talk to her. a while only she gets bored. last tx can put her on playmat n she wld play on her own, now she dun wan. wat she enjoys most now is shoppng, jus like mummy :p once i open door, her hands n legs wld move in excitement.
she loves to play w korkor,, wen ash cum hm, she is most happy.

Hello cheesecakecup

Can you please email me the following as I need to submit to tumbletots :

1) Parent's name
2) baby's name
3) baby's age

My email add : [email protected]

Parents must bring socks.

Pay $23 on that day to them.

thank you.

Rest of the mummies, many thanks for emailing your details to me. Once I receive cheesecupcake's info, I will submit them to tumbletots

hello wonder_baby,

I have not tried it on avocado yet so can't tell leh.... so far, i have only tried apples and papaya...very smooth i find. The handheld blender comes in many functions though..however, I have not yet use the container they provided. I juz use the blender and put it in my pot and blend. Me no complains abt it so far

Good Morning Mummies!

Jeanyard
Haz, I also no mood to work. This morning on bus, I felt so sian all of a sudden. Suddenly miss the days when m home with bbR. Every morning when I "bid" goodbye to him before going to work, I felt so "sad".... But I kept on reminding myself that Im earning money for him, so felt better loh.... So demoralised at times...

Hapybb
Wah la... U steady lar... U reali list down all the people who cant make it... Skar-li I saw my name down there put go jurong.. Pai seh leh...

Karen
Dun kay-ki wz me hoh, we so "sek" liao.. Hee... Eh, I still owe u "sth" hoh.. wait I show u the list.

Karen / Hapybaby
<font color="ff0000">***PUT BOTH HANDS UP & AGREE***</font>
My bbR also sometimes drink normal, sometimes drink alot. I dun care liao. I believe its not the AMOUNT that counts la. Important ah, is he is a happy baby ma, rite? Wah lao, I only bot 1 330ml avent bottle only leh... Like that hoh, must stock up liao.

Wonderbaby
Where are you??? U never "talk" to me, only to others... **rub eyes and cry**...

Hee, how's bbC? How are you?

Spring
Will u be online tonight on skypy anot??

Lovedogs
I found a way to "train" feed bbR solid foods le.. When u free, then I tell u ok.

lovedogs
what model is it? sorry i so mah fan

yoyo
dun cry *kiss kiss* yesterday you nvr post much so i know you must be very bz with work.so dun wan to kacau u. dun worry. bbR knows you're working hard to buy toys for him, kie? he'll understand..today friday already. you get to see him during weekends..

Wonderbaby
Hee... Im so glad to know u... Eh, ya lo, yest got some "shit" work to do eh... Sians... But nvm la, today my fav day man!! Friday friday friday!!! Ya, Im thinking of buying a stroller toy that attach to the "tray" of the stroller in front, wat do u think? I saw Toys'rus have leh.. under Bruin brand...

Mummies who stay around AMK area,

there'll be a talk on weaning diet at AMK Polyclinic on Sat, 24.11.07, 9 am to 11 am.

My baby's started on solids (only cereals), but guess I'll just go.

I've yet to start him on porridge though..so lazy to make, and actually donno how to make also!

Anyone here has fed their babies porridge? How do you actually make it? And do yr babies enjoy it?

yoyo
*hugz* me too

i'm using mclaren stroller so no bar in front..come to tahink abt it, even the netting below the stroller so shallow cannot put anything inside. lamaze stroller toys quite cute. bbC has a doggie which she loves. but i don't give her a toy when she's in her stroller coz she tend to get angry very fast and will cry..heheh i also dunno why..then nowadays she likes to put hertoys near her feet and kick down and then fake cry

<font color="ff0066"> yoyo</font>

put all the names up mah, wait people say i 'boh jio' again.

next time i go NTUC i oso post liao, to 'cover' myself. =P

yes, if got sale, i need to get a few more 330ml bottles le, tell me ah, if got sale.

and yes! got once after 240ml of milk, Avy still cry den i make another 60ml for her meaning tat feed alone is 300ml!!!

and like last night, after 240ml, she refuse to zzz, only zzz after drinking another 100ml of water.. *eyes big big*

<font color="ff0066"> naqia</font>

bbA started on 2 meals of porridge from this week.

Hapybaby
Wah la.. u think u "report strength" ah?? Hee... Ya la, me looking for sale too. Will tell u la.

WOnderbaby
Hee.. so cute. But hoh, nowadays they tend to like to want to hv sth on their hand leh... Like they want to be "entertained" like that.. haz... Then like this, u maybe wanna attach the dog with "rings" to the stroller? Then even if she kicks away, the dog will not be on the floor mah?

yoyo
dun be sad lar, me also yesterday went to visit bb at nanny's place (working nite), he dun want hb carry leh! he cry whenever hb tries to carry him. he only wants me n nanny. i also feel sad so fast he forgets his daddy liao.

yoyo/ hapybaby
my friend advice that we would't get to use 330mls bottles so never stock up cos my bb still using 4oz bottles! i think my bb would drink up to 9oz lor his a small drinker.

<font color="ff0066"> sgn</font>

yeah loh, when i preggie, i see HB buy the 330ml i oso LAUGH, say so big dunno when will get to use. Kris oso say same thing.

but i tink pretty soon will get to use leh, the 9oz already abit 'overloaded' liaoz.

last night and this morning Avy oso dun want Daddy leh, her Daddy so sad loh.

Avy will want nanny when i carry her and vice versa, she like 'shuttle' between Nanny and me, unable to make up her mind, but when HB tried to carry her she grab me/nanny tight tight and turn her body (back facing HB) dun wanna HB carry.

den when HB kiss her, her face crumpled, but i kiss her, she's ok.

Hi morning Mummies

jeanyard
Congras to you! so when is your due date?

hapy
i dont mind to postpone the gathering.

today bbS 6mths liao. so fast. still miss those days when she still a newborn.

<font color="ff33cc">sgn</font>
hehe... happen that dylis 'talking in dreams', so i wake up to check on her, to flip her back...

<font color="ff33cc">yoyo</font>
hehehe... GAMXIA!
very very grateful leh... u always there to provide me with information whenever i need, to help me 'shortlist' when i need help. *wink*wink*

<font color="ff33cc">haby</font>
remember i told u Dylis flipped? wao lao eh...
that day not 1st loh...

my mum's maid says she already did it more than 1 week....

hapybaby
ur avy big drinker lar, so i think u need 330mls ones ha ha ha. the last taka sales i bought 5 260mls avent bottles lor. now using 8 4oz, 6 260mls and via cups on and off.

i asked hb how he feel yesterday he says he's is ok with it, then went home n tell MIL that bb dun want him, n MIL can tell he a bit upset lor. still gei kiang.

<font color="ff0066"> serene</font>

i dunno leh. she oso dun really want her 'Gong Gong'.

<font color="ff0066"> karen</font>

v boh eng right? hahaha, got to keep flipping Dylis back hoh?

but last night Avy managed to SIT by herself fr tummy down position! took video but too late liao, didn't manage to capture.

<font color="ff0066"> sgn</font>

men are like tat de, want face mah! my HB oso, can hear his heart breaking when Avy keen turning to 'siam' him and grab onto me real tight to prevent HB from carrying her.

Sgn
Ya ya... So sad hoh. Eh, then u must let your hb spend more time wz bb... let bb recognise the Daddy-Smell (Ba-hu).. heeheee...

Sgn / Hapybb
Ya loh. I bot the 330ml during my preggie day, my HB said I so KS. I said can buy and keep 1st mah, hoh... Haz. Ray is using 9oz bottles. Hee... once a while I use 4oz to feed water la..