(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

Karen
No problem la... Dun say that hoh. Haz, busy morning just now as backing up my colli who is on urgent leave today... Now abit free le... Can sneak into forum.. wahahahaaaa

yoyo,
when I first back to work fr ML, I also feel very sad. But now kind of used to it liao. U start work nt long only?

hapby,
I just ordered the "First Food".

So did u try the recipe ?

sgn,
you baby starts to show preference liao ah.
I think my baby prefers Grandma more...
when he sees me back from work, he also not excited or happy leh.. so sad..

any ladies also experience sth like this?

check with you all, when u all feed baby with solid.. how the schedule is like? how many meals on solid and how many meals on milk? Is those rice cereal consider as solid?

<font color="ff0066"> yoyo</font>

so fast hoh, our babies grow up le.

we used to joke 330ml so big, but its coming true they will get to use v soon.

nanny already kept the 2 4oz bottle away liao. feed water oso 9oz bottle le.

my 4oz bottle is put bedside to 'tart' her if she wails in the middle of the night for water.

now hoh, she using those chinese soup bowl for porridge, each time half a bowl leh!

really 'jia you dang'.

<font color="ff0066"> Ziying</font>

only flip flip look @ colourful pictures only. :p

er, "First Food"!! oops i owe my good friend something!!!

*look guilty* sorry DDM...

ziying
my MIL feed my bb EYS brown rice and heinz cereal per day. ard 10-11am, she will be on EYS brown rice and ard 5pm-5.30, will be feed on heinz cereal.

i have also bought the first food. so far has tried apple and carrot puree

YoYo
Err think I only SP during orpic hrs. :p

But we can discuss via SMS.. can or not har? Ok ok??

Sgn
Juz sent you an email.

HapyBaby
Talk about baby having priorities last nite my boy awoke from sleephubby carry continue cryingme take over carry stopped crying but still abit sniffingthen MIL came over to talk talk to him, he started to smile! Haizzzvery obvious who is number one!

hapybaby,
who is DDM? *kepo* :p

serene,
EYS brown rice? For heinz cereal, u mix until quite thick or still liquid?
currently, I only fed my baby with 2tsp of heinz rice cereal and it is still very watery..so still use bottle to feed..

ziying
that's what my MIL had been stressing so keep asking me to bring bb back from nanny's place.
yesterday bb was still recovering from flu and just wake up when we visited him so hope today he will smile to me when pick him up.

i tried to feed him after his morning nap around 11am to 12pm then 4-5pm as some mummies here said not to feed after 6pm.
his schedule
5-6am: latch on
9am: 5oz milk
11am: cereal
1pm: 5oz milk
5pm: pruree/cereal/ milk
8pm last feed

<font color="ff0066"> SpringDance / Ziying</font>

i told HB last night, i felt ok when Avy wants Nanny. at least i know everything is ok.

IF ur kid dun want the caregiver at all, i tink something is wrong somewhere liao.

expected mah, i'm nt there for her most of the day mah so i won't be jealous lah, though will still wish to be #1 in Avy's heart but such things cannot 'mian qiang' de.

Hapybaby
Ya... time flies... all our babies (most) alrdy 6months plus le... But I still miss our preggie days.... guess more carefree eh.. Aiya, drink more is good. Impt is Avy is healthy and lively, ok.

Ziying
Ya lo... I started abt 2 weeks like that.. Still ok la. But u know that kind of feeling like v she bu de... Haz.

Spring
Aiya.. gotta give u a miss liao la.. me orpic cannt use SP. Haz...

serene
happy 6 mos to bbS!

yoyo/ hapy
bbC can downgrade bck to 4 oz bottle..hehe
bbC also wants hubby when i carry her and want me when hubby carry!

<font color="ff0066"> yoyo</font>

yes, all along, i've felt we cannot be too rigid and go by the book strictly as all babies are different.

<font color="ff0066"> wonder</font>

good bbC wants both u and HB!! happy for u!!

but my bbA's 'yoyo' game dun include HB leh, its Nanny and Mummy.

yoyo
our babies zhang da le..last time came out small small nia..wear mittens also keep slipping out..then stay still nvr move much..now while carrying can still twist and turn to grab this grab that. now bbC has discovered how to sway left and right when she's sitting on my lap..must be got music in her head..haha

Wonderbb
Ops.. its like that de la. Its ok one ya.. Soon, she will upgrade back to 9oz le.. I still keep 4oz in the steriliser in case he wants to drink alittle bit more at times or water...

Hee.. so cute eh bbC. She must be a music lover. My bbR only keeps staring at the FP music box when I on music for him. Hee, he now knows how to pass thing from left hand to right hand, then he puts down the thing on his right, then take back again using right hand. So cute....

Hapybb
Yaya.. Of cos la.. We are flexi mummies lo. Take things as it goes. Sometimes very boring to go by the book hoh.

<font color="ff0066"> serene</font>

no leh, she keep laughing/chuckling wat.

i was telling my "fatherly figure nanny" tis morning Kelly v cool, just like her mummy.

go tell discipline master bbS more friendly and cheery than bbA hoh.

Kelly v cool hoh, got character ah!

Ziying / Hapybaby
My MIL faces, feed & entertain my boy everyday coz me & my hubby working, so juz like Hapy say, its very natural that he will like the caregiver the most. Guess when they grow up and have other needs (such as going out to gai gai or go eat fastfoods), then they will look for different person liaoz. Hahah

Anyway, I am glad & thankful that my MIL is here to help us larcoz its really not easy to take care of a baby.

Ziying
You interested to join the TumbleTots class at Jurong?

SuiSui
Yet to hear from youso you decided to join or not to join the class?

YoYo
SMS cannot mah?

yoyo
You have not sent me your mobile no lei...email me k.

Going for lunch around 12plus or 1pm... I normally dun go so early coz got eat breakfast so not hungry.

jeanyard
hey hey !!! u pregnant with #2? CONGRATS !! take care of urself k.

serene
happy 6mths to Shernise ! i very sentimental one, still rem that tm u sell me the rice wine.. nw shernise 6mths old liao

yy
have a happy friday ! - weekend coming u cn cuddle up to bbR liao .. if u want stroller toy, cn check out bruin frm toysrus. they are havg xmas specials nw... sale fr selcted items

hapybaby,
u very xin1 xiong1 kuan1 da4...

me always feel sad when baby dun like me more than other pple...sigh..
ya, but like u say, this shld be expected..so maybe I shouldn't think too much lor.

yoyo,
u extended ur ML is it?
paiseh.. me very long nvr come in forum so guess I have missed a lot of thing here..

wonderbaby,
u sound like a lot of gan3 chu4...
ya, agree with you... our babies indeed grow up liao.. esp now when i look at the newborn clothes which he wore home, I am like..wah.. last time he is so small..

SpringDance,
I also hope next time baby will prefer me..
like u say lor..when they grow up, mayb will prefer diff pple cos of diff needs..:p
What is TumbleTots ?
I stay in the east, so Jurong is kind of far...

sgn,
u bring your baby home from nanny every nite?
ur baby can stick to the schedule?

<font color="ff0066"> SpringDance</font>

yeah loh, be thankful got grandparents to bb sit.

i forgot to ask Nanny re veggies last night. sorry. was occupied setting up the giant bouncer there.

lucky Avy likes it, she start to get sleepy when Nanny rock her leh, good buy! *thumbs up*

<font color="ff0066"> Serene</font>

ok, Jumperoo can hear ur voice i tink. :p

the next time we gather, put the babies together video them kie?

<font color="ff0066"> Ziying</font>

at first i oso 'see no open', later i realise i wouldn't wanna see Avy to refuse nanny mah, my thoughts will run wild, is it nanny hamtum her or wat den Avy dun like going nanny home.

ambery,
think I missed ur earlier post..Regarding the Avent Thermal bag.
I have bought the bag. It claims can keep cool thing cool and hot thing hot up to 4 hr. But I personally think it is not that long. Usually by 4 hr, my hot water will be not hot liao and cold milk will be not very cold. Unless u use ice pack for cold thing, then it can stay pretty long, think can more than 4 hr.
So I guess if u are going out long then it is not suitable lor.

yoyo
wat method to make baby eat solid. Pls share with me. bbQ keep spitting out the rice cereal. i tried for 1 week liao, he still spit out. bbQ gg 6months tmr n still not taking solid.

re: crawling
any babies crawling already?

re: sleeping
any methods to make baby sleep thru the night?

re: fox sale
any good stuff to buy? planning to go tmr.

ziying
wah ur baby learning to stand up liao...so fast.

fox got warehouse sale till 26nov i think. Taro posted a further discount voucher. go see the 13novarchived thread

Spring
I will send u PM later ya..
Wink** Super sian and sleepy after lunch.. Just made some coffee to re-charge. How abt u? Taken yr lunch bo?

Moxi
Ya lo. Sometimes in the night when bbR wakes up for milk say abt 12am plus, I will cuddle him 1st and talk to him... Nowadays when he wakes up, he will "talk" softly to himself 1st, and make those *sigh* sounds... So cute leh... melts my heart everytime...

Ziying
Hahahaa... I extended my ML by myelf... lol. No la, I resigned from previous job mah, now in a new co... thats why lor. How hv u been doing? bb?

Zaczac
Cos ah, bbR also not very keen on solids. And plus, I wanna feed bbR myself 1st till he's all ready. So wat I plan is feed every weekend - Sat & Sun late morning say 11am+ and evening abt 6-7pm; this will go on probably 3 weeks to 4 weeks 1st. Then after bbR turns 7months+, I will increase 1 weekday slowly for 2 weeks and then 2 weekdays for 2 weeks, and the list goes on. Hopefully will succeed. Actuali I also panicked cos bbR just past 6mos, but still not used to solids. I guess its ok de. Each bb is diff mah. 1 of my fren's boy at 4mos alrdy "love" solids at the 1st taste le, and she started on brown rice porridge, she skipped cereal. Haz... For our bb, maybe they abit "slow" la... Dun worry ya.
Jia You!

Ziying
Can go to tumbletots.com.sg take a look Lovedogs is organising a class at Tampines Sports Hall.. if you interested can let her know.

Hapybaby
No worries you can let me know after you find out.

Ohhhh..drooling.Another good buy again! Got the bouncer from Kidzloft?

Cheezel / SuiSui
You there? Just wanna confirm if you still keen? With you included, think I probably can get 6 babes. Feel free to let me know.. no obligations.

i got it @ Kiddy $39.90

i enjoy the 'pop eye' look on Nanny's DIL when she see the gigantic bouncer hahahaha cuz she told me bouncer only 1 size mah, the smallest type.

i confess, i oso dunno bouncer got so big de, till i saw it at my friend's place.

moxi
yeah. i also still can remember. your hubby came to the building and collected from me. bbM also 6+mths liao hor. so fast

hapy
really huh. so paisay. haha.
yeah lor. should be put them together and take photo/video.

YoYo
Taken lunch liaozhad You Ji Mian you lei?

Moxi
No chance to meet up with you missed to see you at Gymboree coz I was at the later session. How are you doing? Hows Maishia?

ZaZac
Nope my boy can't crawl yet... and he's a end April baby some more... slow motion baby!

Hapybaby
Kiddy Palace ah... got Sale now?

got chance de.

<font color="ff0066"> springdance</font>

boh leh, the bouncer no discount even with kiddy card.

tot if got discount buy another one put at home.

but v keen in getting the walker. 50/50 loh.

Spring
I had prawn mee at Bedok South...coffeeshop wz colli. Sian le. Still hv abt 3hrs plus to "dong". I almost finishing my coffee... Now cracking head looking at my work. Wah lao..

Moxi
waahh, I must go and cheong Toysrus le... I hv been eyeing Bruin Stroller Toy. Pretty cute eh. And like alot of "toys" on it.

i tink boys slower right?

i see my boss' end March bb boy oso can't sit yet. but Avy now can sit on her own when she tummy down.

and last night finally she crawl loh, to get the toy she wants.

and yes, now she hold onto the playpen as support and will stand, and walk a few steps.

u see DreamyGal's bb gal oso crawl here and there liao, oso can get into sit position when she tummy down.

hapybaby,

so cute..i saw both clips..reali happy baby hor..
whr u buy the jumperoo? just fix and put on floor is it?stable?

hehe yoyo,
Me had prawn mee oso, but at Tampines coffeeshop.

Slimming :
Are you ladies doing anything to slim? Yday me weight & found that I had put ON 1 more kg

<font color="ff0066"> bunz</font>

thank you.

tat's not my jumperoo.

tat's Ryan's toy, and Avy 'borrow' it for a while when we were @ BlueBlue's place.

yes, put on floor. from wat i see, stable leh, i mean Avy play no prob, Sumo Ryan play oso no prob leh.

Hapy
Avy is so cute
The 2nd clip, I really luvs her smile. Etime I see bb luff/ smile, I oso want to luff. Youtube has some really funni bb laughter clips :p

Habybaby
Looks like Kiddy Palace rarely got Sale or discount.Tao shop. :p

Wah. Amazing horAvy can do so many things liao. I guess (at least I hope this is true!) that boys are really slower in development ba.or perhaps hes just plain lazy to learn since he always got his grandma (my MIL) carry him around.

Jesmine
Yup Yup.. he same DOB as little Avy Whats Ernest DOB?

YoYo
This onli your 1st or 2nd week of work already so sianz liao? Jia Lat lor! Hahahahah!

Cool_D
Last evening never press away some fats? Like that die liao lar...you planning go HK eat rite? :p