(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

Re: Puree
those excess puree, do I put in the fridge or freezer? Any idea how many days can I keep the puree in fridge?

Kris
wah..bb Kelly so fast graduate to eating fruits liao..

Lovedogs
dat pic of tessa is very nice wat..

Cool_daughter

Juz scroll back & saw your message abt you hubby working in Maxwell can arrange to drop by my office.. also a possible way...SMS or PM me to arrange yah.

kris
kelly steady man, can eat the whole piece of fruit. i'm going to start sophie on fruit next week, maybe apple first. wondering if apple puree can keep if frozen? won't turn brown?

the gymboree class can take how many pple?

hapybaby
how much did you pay for first teeth at giant? $20+? if spree then less than $10. only i dunno how to organize. :p you use it once a day? how much to use? with the fingerbrush?

<font color="ff0066"> lynn</font>

i bought it at around $13 from Giant.

my KS hubby will only buy from local when comes to food, FM, medication (eg Desitin) and First Teeth de leh.

BP ah, i oso dunno how to organise, only know how to participate in BP. :p

gymboree trial tomorrow 'full house' liao.

lynn
bbM oso got some rashes on his neck..apply some cream from PD..oso got some discoloration on his neck..but i think slowly goes off already

Springdance
ok .. will arrange wif HB & let u know. Anyway, I am also trying to change my gymbabes trial to 18 Nov which I realised you are on too. So if cmf, I can get from you next Sun.

<font color="ff0066"> mummies</font>

bargain fr KidzLoft.. this pink buggy.. only one new piece left.. the rest all blue.. got it @ $25 which is a steal!!

1065927.jpg

<font color="ff0066"> blueblue / kris</font>

see the time now? yawnz yawnz.

again, i enjoyed myself v v much.

Hey Dudette! U bAck at work huh?

My boy started with heinz rice cereal too butafter a wk, we found he got a bit "jelak" - bored of the taste. so gave brown rice recealand he loves it!

My baby also down with runny & stuffed nose... mummies...do u know if there is any vicks for babies? Thanks!

hapybaby, serene, blueblue,
pls bring the makan utensil for ur bb ah *wink*

sgn,
kelly gives auntie a hug back

lynn,
i normally do the puree for 1 dae consumation onli. for pumpkin n avacado, i will do a bit more to keep.

zhuzhu,
i normally keep for 1 dae onli, i tink if u freeze, can keep for months. but i suggest u do for 1 wk supply.

hapybaby,
peifu u loh, so EALI still online. no wonder ur lunch is like high tea timing.

zhu zhu
i made apple puree out of 1 fuji apple. then i stored in freezer for the remaining half . at night i thawed the puree in the fridge and heat it slightly with hot water the next day before feeding. What's the correct method to thaw?

lynn
the apple puree did't turn brown. colour still very nice. think coz it's cooked

yoyo
bbR must be happy to get to see mummy whole weekend..didn't bring bbC gai gai this weeknd..sty at home nia..maybe next week

lovedogs
i tot the pic of tessa was really sweet!

kris
what happen to bb kelly?
bb ky also got some running nose but today sbcc not open.
me also down with tummy pain n flu.

<font color="ff0000">Kris,</font>
Wow, very impressed with bbkelly. She is the da jie da in the thread.

<font color="aa00aa">Lynn,</font>
Thanks for your compliments. Actually my gal is very boyish looking when she was a baby. Her hair growth is very slow and she is very chor lor. No one doubt that she is a girl even if she is in pink.

Dun worry. With more hair, little Sophie will look every inch a little princess.

sgn,

How is your hair treatment with Jean Yip so far? Does it comes with the ultra red light that they claimed that will help the hair to grow faster?

<font color="0000ff">Mummies with hair loss problem,</font>

Any mummy with hair loss problem seeks help from any special hair salon?

<font color="ff0000">Pisces</font>
so far so good, my package dun have that ley. only help to clear up the scalp to promote hair grow. maybe my hair loss not that bad ba.

Sgn,

U mentioned before that u paid S$1688 for 10 sessions, right? That means 1 session is about S$168. It is expensive leh. Bugis branch offered me S$108-S$128, cannot remember exactly the figure for 6 times including free hair cut anytime I want. Also no ultra light. However, I am still thinking whether to take up the offer. As mentioned earlier, I cannot take their pressure tactic.

How often do u go for your hair treatment?

i tot of leting ian try the teething husk biscuit...any one tried?

i saw a few types in kiddy palace ..but dnt knw which is better..need your advise

zhuzhu/lynn
if put puree in freezer, can last for months..but then its always best not to store so long la. anyway easy to make the puree also. normally i make 4-5 days supply.

Re: thawing the frozen puree
transfer the puree out fr the freezer early in the morning or te night b4 to the fridge and let it thaw. By mid noon, it will be completely thaw. so take out and warm in warm water instead of hot water. dun leave the puree out in the open to thaw n throw away if its more than an hr.

karen
love the float!! so cute! i also bringing bbj go swimming soon. seems fun.

btw,let me know when u send put my item. pai seh tat u bring it out today n end up cant meet.

Pisces gal
u means $128 for 1 session?
my treatment uses matana(not sure about spelling) very cold when apply to scalp, which very ex, 30mls each time they use!
the consultant told me it help clear up the scalp and promote growing lor.

bunz
i bought teething husk biscuit which my bb likes to bit on. i doesn't break easy, just throw away the box forgot what brand. small yellow box

cheezel
tks for the tips on thawing puree, me lazy have not try making puree myself. bought avocado few days ago but still hard can't make puree yet.

<font color="ff0066"> Pampers Active</font>

Remember Serene posted about the 30% discount on 'purple' Pampers?

I was @ NTUC earlier and saw that for L size 'purple' Pampers Active, 1 packet 60 pieces $34.20 and 2 packets $46.75 is it cheap? or just a gimmick?

kris,

thanks for the gymbroee class lobang...it was very enjoyable. i believe bbT enjoyed herself alot!

just saw the photos of kelly eating that big pear? wow!!!! super solid!

zhuzhu, wonderbaby,

thanks...juz find that it is not a happy picture... she doesn't look happy loh...

lynn,

hahaha...no lah...the pic not taken by me (mine lousy camera)...this was taken in the studio :p

cheezel,

me same question as wonderbaby, how come cannot warm in hot water ah?

hapy,

many thanks for the stickers u did
they are so cute leh.... can let me know where to get them? u really very very resourceful leh...

wonder_baby
oh, so must cook apple before puree. silly me, thought just put in blender. lucky haven't made yet. so must steam/boil? and for how long? with the pulp or just the juice?

caymom
thanks for your encouragement, i'm applying olive oil on her head every day. so hoping won't be so bald at 1yr bday, if not photos not nice. hahaha. if i had known the hair grow so slow, i'll shave it off, and dun care what my mil say liao.

hapybaby
i think that's the usual promo price. saw somewhere in the thread that there's a promo of 2 packs for $29.90, which i find too good to be true. i'll see if i can pop by ntuc and shop and save later, then update you.

kris
thanks for organising the trial class. sophie still too young to enjoy it properly, better if she can crawl, but i find this better than kindermusik, not so tiring for mummy. ha!

Sgn,

Yes, correct! The treatment also uses matana but I don't know exactly how many mls each time but it is contains in a small plastic cup. Is it the same as yours?

<font color="0000ff">Re: Gymboree</font>

I am trying to organise a trial class for May thread with Gymboree at Parkway Parade for those who have - COUPON, else its chargeable at $34 per baby. The address is at the reverse side of the coupon. I am looking at either 17/11 or 24/11, Sunday at about 11.30am for level 2. Any keen mummy please fill up the name list below:

1) Pisces Gal + baby

sgn,
not bb kelly

u take care ah, nw lots of flu bugs ard.

wonder,
kelly is still bo gay.

zhuzhu,
those dat u put in freezer, bring it down to fridge the nite b4 n it will thaw le, juz warm up like hw we warm up milk.

bunz,
u can start wif baby bites, it will melt in the mouth.

lovedogs,
glad to c tessa smiling again.

jesmine,
glad dat ernest enjoyed it. i KO at 10pm last nite, super tired n slpy.

lynn,
as compared to kindermusik, i like gymboree better, nw cant decide which one to let her join.

<font color="0000ff">Re: Gymboree</font>

I am trying to organise a trial class for May thread with Gymboree at Parkway Parade for those who have - COUPON, else its chargeable at $34 per baby. The address is at the reverse side of the coupon. I am looking at either <font color="ff0000">should be 18/11 or 25/11</font>, Sunday at about 11.30am for level 2. Any keen mummy please fill up the name list below:

1) Pisces Gal + baby

<font color="ff0000">Thanks Kris for spotting the mistake.</font>

<font color="0000ff">Kris,</font>

Any feedback or comment for the trial class at Gymboree {Parkway} yesterday? Who is the teacher for Level 2? Any particular topic or theme too?

pisces,
personally i quite like the class n some of us are signin but nw juz depend on which one we gonna sign wif. they change theme every 2 wks.

<font color="ff0000">Lynn,</font>
My gal was quite bald during her 1st bdae but I never regreted shaving her at 4mths old. She wasn't born with lotsa hair anyway. Besides, she was dropping hair and there were already patches of baldness.

For bbcay, I shaved her at full mths although she has lotsa hair. Reason being I foresee she will drop hair after a while and I want to give her more time to grow her hair so that she has more hair at 1yo.

<font color="aa00aa">Pisces,</font>
I'm keen in the Gymboree trial and I have the coupon. Is 11.30am the only available timing for Sunday?

lynn
i cooked the pear for abt 10-15mins lor..then i take it out to cool..then i peel off the skin and put in the blender lor..

<font size="+1"><font color="0099ff">Good Morning All Mummies!</font></font>

<font color="0000ff">MONDAY BLUESSsss</font>

Wonderbaby
Hihi... Hows yr weekend? No go out? Last weekend was quite tiring as brought my monitor to SLS for repairs, go temple pray, "extend" my wedding ring to 1 size bigger (sad to say).... All "bones" seems to hv expand...
How abt yours?

Hapybaby
Good grab from Kidzloft! Buggy looks very sweet. Can see Avy alrdy sit by herself steadily liao hoh... so cutee....

Caymom
bbR also quite bald. No doubt his hair is still growing (slowly) but too fine and see his scalp...
My mom asked me to apply very very thin and little "brandy" on his hair.. But I dun dare leh... :p

kris
wow! kelly bo gay still can bite and eat the pear!

lynn
i cooked the same as zhu zhu. cut into wedges then steam for 15-20 mins. cool a bit then scoop up flesh to blend.then once cool, freeze immediately

yoyo
morning!didn't go out..only went out to buy an avocado and some sweet potato for bbC. wat abt you?
i hv not been wearing my wedding ring since i preggy 6-7 months till now..hhaha

wonderbaby
Oh... thats good. Must be very "challenging" feeding bbC... bbR still not used to spoon, tryin very hard though. Hee, my HB complained le, tt me not wearing ring.. so bo bian, gotta send for alteration lo. :p

<font color="aa00aa">MORNING MUMMIES,</font>

sgn,
ok..coz heinz and another brand FARLEY or sumthing like that both boxes small and yellow leh..haha but if its rectangle and hard, think shld be HEINZ.

wat is gymboree?

<font color="ff0066"> lynn</font>

thank you for checking the prices for me.

2 packs @ $29.90 sounds like a v good deal! but oso L size 60 pieces per pack?

thanks thanks.

<font color="ff0066"> yoyo</font>

ya, Avy can now sit by herself. esp in stroller u see her sitting reall straight, both hands on the stroller bar, look like some VIP. LOL

Caymon,

The 11.30am class is an ongoing one unless we have enough people from this May thread to privately arrange a class at 12.30pm like Kris case
. The maximum number they can take per class is 11 babies.

Hapybaby
Wah.. must be very cute. Aye, talk abt buggy and stroller... I feel like buying those stroller toy that can attached to the "tray" or "handle".. I saw one at Toy'Rus - under Bruin brand.. Looks quite fun... dunno whether to buy leh.