(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

<font color="ff0066"> kris</font>

yes, that's the 'highlight' of the event.

we had fun too. thanks again for your hospitality & for relieving my 'itchy hands'.
*winks*

let's do it again soon. *giggle*

<font color="ff0066"> kris / pisces</font>

super great food @ Ikoi. we even managed to skip dinner after the yummilicious spread of jap food. there's sashimi too!

<font color="ff0000"><blink>Polo Ralph Spree</blink></font>
Mummies, all items ready for collection.
U can pm me how u wanna collect.
I'm staying admiralty, will passby Toa Payoh mrt daily @6pm, and travel upwards to Admiralty.
Will go tampines/Simei on wkend.
PM me your preferred collection mode.

Caymom / Tofu
Thanks a lot for the nice compliments*blush blush*

Before I cut short my hair, I was also quite afraid that my face will look like a round burger after cuttingwas considering quite some time before I cut.. anyway, I cut it gradually..from long to shoulder length.. then to chin level and finally short. Guess this way, the change wont be so drastic and myself & my friends/colleagues will not feel so awkward with my new hairstyle..hahaha!

Tofu
Next year anniversary ask your lao gong to bring you & Kaegan for a trip lar How about Japan Disneyland?

Tofu/ YoYo
My Skype user name is fionfarn add me okie!!

Pisces Gal
Errme neber go Jap buffetKelly & Hapy went.

Springdance,

Sorry! I thought u went for the Japanese buffet too

Kris/Hapybaby,

Glad all of u enjoyed yourselves at the buffet

<font color="ff0066"> kris</font>

er, i tink u ate most of the spaghetti loh. LOL.

can, my plc ok, but i quite keen to go blue's place, cuz her place got lots of 'new' toys leh.

morning mummies

hapy/kris
sorry, i cant join you all at the lkoi lunch on sat. sianz. last min MIL want to organise a farewell lunch for BIL.
i want to join you all to go to blue or hapy house leh.

dd mummy
pls let me know when to trf you $$ for the babymallonline. thanks for organising.

has anyone prepare apple puree for bb liao? y'day i make for bbS but i think she find it too sweet. her eyes keep blinking leh.

<font color="119911">YOYO</font>

Got your contact. Thanks very much! Btw, blueblue was saying the lady boss oso good. Wld u know her name too?

Karen
Yaya.. feelin excited? Hee... Will sms u again to arrange. Shd be this weekend...

Littledan,
Err... I forgot the name, think its Ann or sth.. Ask blueblue.. She shd know. So coincidence she and I went to the same salon.

Littledan,
Hee, u can actually asked them u wanna look for Lady Boss. She is abit Ba-Ba one, but rather modern, usually sits at the reception, I heard from my fren.

lovedogs
i also not sure. previous BP, i bought the cutter set and the spoon/fork set and i paid $9 total, and outside is selling at ard $6+ for the cutter set. but now have to purchase toy or high chair in order to get the cutter and the chopsticks set.

Serene,
Thanks for informing about the Combi BP. I have been wanting to buy the cutter set but a pity that cannot buy from the BP.

yoyo
You created the SP account yet?

Re: 4year old kid died from falling off the bed

Any mummies read this on "Wan Bao"? This 4 year old kid fell off from mummy's bed... But mummy tot it was just a simple fall and pat the child back to sleep...the kid got symptoms of vomitting but mummy tot her kid probably just got indigestion problem and didn't think much about it...so by then it was too late.

Springdance
I hv the acct la. Wait I add u ya..
Oh gosh, thats very sad.. The bed must be very high?

Talking about kid falling off the bed. My elder girl also fell off my bed last week. She was sleeping and I wasn't in the room. She was wailing by the time I got to her and I think she must have knocked her forehead against my bedside table cuz she had a huge "golf ball size" baluku on her forehead. She vomitted a couple of times, so we brought her to KKH.
Got admitted for 1 nite as the docs wanted to make sure there's no internal bleeding. I had to stay 1 nite there with her too. Good thing the docs said she was fine and was discharged the next morning.

So bottom line, please do NOT leave your kids unattended on your bed!

The baby that was in the same ward next to my gal also fell but his was worse. He fell from the yaolan and his left hand was in a cast. He also has a slight hairline fracture on his skull cap, and he was in the ward for 5 days already when I was there.
So please be careful with your kids...no leeway for regrets.

<font color="ff0000">Springdance, </font>
I read about the incident too. I'm alsoo guilty of letting my gal sleep with me and she has fallen off the bed a couple of times already and landed on the mattress that we placed on the floor. Now I totally dun allow her to sleep on the bed.

<font color="aa00aa">Cheetos,</font>
Glad that you gal is ok now.

Ya, so many cases. .. My mum told me I fell off her bed when i was small too. Got a cut on my forehead :p

Combi BP :
What is noodle cutter/ spoon set? is our bb too small for these items? I bot some toys but not the cutter/ spoon coz I thot bb wun used it yet. hmm ..

Thanks, she's ok now but the bump will take some time to subside (it's greenish now).

Wonderbaby,
Not sure, but the other baby's mum said his elder sibling went to pull him out or something like that. Yaolan height is a lot higher so v dangerous w/o supervision.

Cool Daughter,
If you are not getting the cutter set, can help me to buy? I am getting it for my elder gal and in future my bb can use too.

Cheetos
Oh dear....Thank God that your gal is alrite. Danger lurking everywhere in the house with a kid/baby..

Caymom
So you girl sleeping in playpen or tilam on the floor now?

You saw the news abt complain on Bumbo in Australia? Even when putting my baby in Bumbo also must be careful eh.. So worrying!

YoYo
You add me liao meh?? Never see any request lei? What's your user name?

hi Springdance
ya, saw that news
now i sourcing around for a bed rail, cos smtimes my son sleeps with me, and he always fall down from my bed. but i place a mattress next to my bed.

Springdance,
My gal is sleeping on tilam on the floor. I heard of the news. Actually, my gal also propelled herself out of the bumbo and kena a big baluku on her forehead before.... I think she was around 8mths old then. Since then, I dun allow her to sit in Bumbo liao.

My bb is able to roll very fast on the mattress now. Several times she roll to the wall and 'piak' onto it. She also rolls down the mattress but not great impact. I dun put her in the Bumbo often and definitely not without supervision. She also straighten her body, trying to wriggle out of it. So dangerous.

yoyo
I must see ur new hairstyle cut by the male boss. Heard he can transform pple' hairstyle.

littledan
The female boss's name is Ann.
Wink wink. She is nice!

Kris and Hapy
Nice Jap Food on Sat! Looking forward to next makan session....I missed the egg tarts at Lei Garden...shall we go soon...hee!

<font color="ff0066"> Combi BP</font>

any mummies getting toys from this BP?

i need the 'chopsticks' only. thanks in advance.

<font color="ff0066"> BlueBlue</font>

this Wed u confirm boh? *winks*

Lei Garden ah, this Thur? cuz Sun we be at Parkway mah.

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1"><blink>BabyMallOnline-CLOSED</blink></font></font>

rec'd orders from
1) Kris
2) Frostee
3) Jeanyard
4) Knottsy
5) Wonder_baby
6) sgn
7) Jesmine
8) Wildiris
9) Sabz
10) Taro
11) Serene
12) zhuzhu
13) Ice_queen
14) Emlex
15) HabyBaby
16) Sanrio
17) Augleo

I've closed the spree, amount hit.
I've emailed all mummies, pls kindly go thru your orders and make sure no mistake.
If yes, please notify me ASAP.

<font color="0000ff">Ice Queen</font>
1 of your item is OOS, the tights, only left with 0~9mths and 18~24mths.

DD Mummy
Hmm.. got place sell bed rail on its own? Not easy to find I think.

Caymom
Ohyour girl can roll and roll on the bed? Mine can only flip over or turn 360degreesso I put him right in the centre of the bed so that got enuf space for him to flip. So I guess I also cant take it that this is safe enuf lor in case one day, he learn how to roll and roll over. :p

If put baby with bumbo on the floor without supervision, also not safe rite?

<font color="ff0000"> Kidzloft 50% Storewide Sale</font>

2-10th November

They selling Cheeky Bon Bon latex mattress at half price. I've got mine 50% off $182.40. Good buy! Good buy!

Karen/Springdance,
I got my bedrail at Kidzloft too...good price. Also available at Taka - can buy when there's 20%+10% off.

Springdance,
Better dun leave baby in Bumbo unattended. I remember that time my gal fell, I only left her for a short while to wash the cereal bowl in the kitchen, then I heard a loud wail and saw her lying face down beside the Bumbo.

taro, cheetos, caymom,

for the bedrail, i looked at the picture... is it effective? coz when bb can sit and walk, they can still climb over the bed rail leh from the way i see it?

littledan,

thanks for the info on combi

caymom,

aiyo, poor bb cay.... now they super active... i also super bo eng now as bb is rolling over and over and flipping here and there, juz 1 turn they will be rolling on the floor liao...