(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

Guys,

Whatever
! It didn't work for the second method!

<font color="0099ff">Springdance</font>
Wah lao.. Haz. Having mixed feelings loh... Abit "scared" and yet excited.. and also will miss my baby. Now trying to spend more time wz him.
Oh, Jap Sweet Potato, I saw at Giant.. Issit very nice - u tried tasting it? :p

<font color="ff0000">Yippee!</font>

<font color="0000ff">I finally learnt something new today. Thanks everyone
.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">wah..its getting reali colourful here..so nice like rainbow</font>

<font color="aa00aa">yoyo,whr to buy Infacol?</font>

<font color="aa00aa">mummies, can i give my son peeled,chopped aaples or pears or carrot for him to chew now? he is turning 5mths</font>

bbaywiz,
i gave my son kiwi wen he was abt 11mths old. buy golden kiwi or d big green ones, let it soften a bit n it wld b sweet. to let kiwi ripen faster: put kiwi(s) in a plastic bag n put 1 apple w it. do not put in fridge.

lynn,
banana: make stool firm/solid so harder to pass out.. how cum got milk rash?

yy,
yup i started cher on ht brown rice cereal 3 days b4 6mths old. she ok w it but prefer to add w water than bm. tdy let he rtry pumpkin puree. she like. she is quite ok w semi-solids but not eating much yet. i gave her as mid morning feed. tat is wake up 830am bm, rest, play, shower, cereal, rest, nap.

bunz,
i tink is not advisable to give him chop apple, pear or carrot to chew on at 5mths. can b choking hazzard.

<font color="0099ff">Bunz</font>
I got my Infacol from Chinese Medical Hall; cheaper.

<font color="0099ff">Sanrio</font>
Thats good! I had yet try Brown Rice, will do it when bbR hit 6mos.

gacc,
<font color="aa00aa">then can start him with banana , pear puree? i tried giving him rice cereal, but he like nt interested..but more interest with his spoon

yoyo,
<font color="aa00aa">okie, got it, so add 1/2 teaspoon to each feed can? </font>

<font color="0099ff">Bunz</font>
Np la... More pics for u to see... Hope your bb will be well

Btw, when u open the box, the bottle already hv a screw cap and a separate package of the cap wz dropper (see pic 1). So u gotta replace this pic 1 dropper wz the existing cap.

1046459.jpg
1046460.jpg

bunz,
yup, puree wld b suitable. rice cereal: somtx nid few try b4 bb show interest in any new food. can try papaya, apple or pumpkin or avocado puree. but 1 food at a tx for 3 days n c got allery or not..

<font color="aa00aa">yoyo,</font>

so u put 1 drop its like till the first line as per your pic above is it? no.2 ah?

just call hm, maid say he got drink milk ard 12plus. 7oz. so nw fingers cross lor..

<font color="aa00aa">gacc,</font>

means 3 days straight but nt whole day right? as in 1 time per day for 3 days can hor?

i tot of letting him try cereal mix with abit of apple...can ?

<font color="ff0000">Karen</font>,
Thanks for calling Nestle. I will try to pick up this week.

<font color="0000ff">Mummies</font>,
I have the following to exchange:
1) Pigeon 200ml wide neck bottles (4 BN ones)
2) Avent #2 teats
3) 400g Similac (1 tin)
Do let me know if you want any of the above.

<font color="aa00aa">mummies,</font>

anyone have any idea any baby stuff to buy in BKK? or is it safe to buy bb products from BKK ?

<font color="ff0000">Porridge</font>
Tried giving YX fish porridge on Sunday and he merlion everything out including his milk from the previous feed. Sigh.. think he finds the smell fishy. Any idea if I can put a thin slice of ginger in it?

I had a taste of being a temp SAHM for 1 week last week when my parents went for holiday. I really salute all SAHMs! I barely survived the one week and my poor darling fell sick for the 1st time under mummy's clumsy care

Tdy came back to office whole morning trying to clear backlogs, now then got time to take a breather.

yoyo,
u found a job already? Gong xi gong xi...when start work har?

Taro,
YX looks so cute in his pumpkin! He looks really yummy!

My boy seems to like all food I give him, rice cereal, brown rice cereal, pear, apple, sweet potato, carrot, avocado, even spinach !! *faint* everytime I feed him, he will cry for more after a big bowl....sigh...hence his size. Really dunno how to control his diet.

<font color="0099ff">Tami</font>
Thanks thanks. Start wk on 01Nov lo...
Wah, thats good. BB now abit chubby is ok de.

<font color="FF00FF"> AVENT Pink Pacifier</font>
Anyone wanna share with me? I got it in a pair of pink and purple 6mth-18mth at $11.20 cause cheaper in pairs. After 20%+5% it's only <font color="FF00FF"> $4.25</font>. much cheaper than you buy a single piece at $7 after discount $5.32. YX using the purple de.

<font color="ff0066"> AVENT Pacifier</font>

taro, tat reminds me!

was @ Robinson n wanna get the Avent Twin-Pack transparent pacifier too but Avy already got a pink one.

anyone wanna share?

i want purple, pink pacifier any takers? :p

<font color="aa00aa">hapybaby/ taro</font>
aiyo then sell me cheap cheap i may consider ha ha.

<font color="119911">karen</font>
ok will try to let u know my orders.
did u order anything from Gap spree?

pisces gal,

the emoticons? this ones easy.
Right below, under this box of message, you see the Emoticons? it's next to Search.

Just copy the code and Bingo!

how often must we wash baby's soft toys? how to wash esp those with sound box inside?

sanrio
how tall is cher? bbC was 64.5cm tall at 5 months now her feet is abt 9.5cm

Today is a happy day! Not working today, so can read and post...

1. Brought bbR for his last 6-in-1 injection and 1st Pneumococcal jab. Fortunately he didn't cry.
At 5mth 1 wk
Height - 10.3Kg
Weight - 71cm
He is above 97 percentile now. PD said not to increase his current feed of 180ml though Mamil Tin stated after 4 mths should be 210ml.

1047008.jpg

2. Went shopping with hubby, bought stuffs for ourselves. Also bought this toy for bbR - Leapfrog Learn & Groove Alphabet Drum after reading abt it from baby faith's blog (Ms Tan, pai say, publicize for u). it's a cool toy. At first cant find at the shelves, so sad. They only have guitars and maracas... Asked the staff, oops, stocks just arrived and at the loading bay. Lucky man! Reserved 2 pcs for myself and hapy.

1047009.jpg

3. Since at Cityhall, went to queue for Donut Factory. Wanted to try during preggie, but din have the chance...always long queue. This time, we queued for 30mins...not too bad, bought 2 dozens. (not all for ourselves la) haha.

4. Went Isetan to redeem vouchers...saw the U-like grinder recommended by Kris (Thks Kris). This product looks good, can even blend the porridge with carrots, veg etc and turn into congee.
The demonstration looked impressive.

5. Went for our favorite massage session. to relieve my aching. Finally, mummy gets to enjoy!

Taro
YX is always so sunny! So cute in his halloween costume! He can be our group - Sunny Boy!

Serene
Congrats! bbS is photogenic, pretty gal sia! How are you now? Heard you were sick. Must rest well.

Yoyo
How r u feeling? Going to start work soon? Still spreeing?

Karen
I got a msn message from you about pictures..I went to click on the file...Die liao. Kana virus. Super infected. Luckily Hubby helped me solved and cleared the mess. hee hee. Then now I get messages from msn, I will sms to confirm. Haha. Super scare now.
How's ur PC? Killed the virus?

<font color="0099ff">Blueblue</font>
Hello! Wah, just read your "updated" status.. Hee, I kept forget to go and get the U-Like Grinder. Will hv to pop by Isetan one of these days le.

Honestly, Im having mixed feelings... Really start to she-bu-de bbR le. But still I know I still hv to "let go" lah. 1 more day to go before my Official 1st Day Of Work, will sure update you ya. Not much of spree-ing now. Cut down le, as reserves running "low"... Sobs... You? Still Polo-ing?

Hi Blueblue,
The drum looks cool & fun. Can share how much is it & where can we buy it?

Also, did PD says why the feed should not be increased? I am following the amt on the tin (Isomil) & feeding my bb 240ml per feed now.