(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

jeanyard, sabz,
cedar girls? i was fr there. taro too..

taro,
can i hv ur gathering pic link. tks

<font color="ff0066"> karen / kris</font>

suddenly realise my desktop got 2 files.

helen.zip and avy.zip.

smell super fishy as dun 'sound' like my files and HB oso never create it leh. could be virus?

<font color="ff0066"> blueblue / kris</font>

send the pix taken to my email kie? many thanks!

*next time we go there swimming?

<font color="ff0066"> taro</font>

babies boh reaction when see those masks / 'scary' faces.. someone else *winks* kena scared..

Karen, kris
clean up msn by using antivirus scan. I used avg n ad aware. Ad aware can be downloaded. After using antivirus, Check ur folder called documents n settings/local/temp. If u can't find, use search function. Look for any zip files w the name imageXX.ZIP, xx being a number. If ur antivirus eradicated it, then it shouldn't be in the folder anymore. At least tat was the case 4 me. So u can look 4 the pesky file, which is actually a trojan horse, before u start killing it w antivirus.
Maybe i was the mummy who sent the virus out. Sorry abt tat! But if u din open the file sent thru msn, u should be safe.

kris, haby,
if lunch on 3/11 i can't liao. Wat a damper!

wonder,
i fed bbkaegen apple today aft tat w cereal then milk. He din quite like the apple. Spat out most of the fibre. But i'll still continue to feed him tmw to get him used to it. Apple tat i fed is those mini ones. Intended to feed sweet potato but backfired cos my mum said not fresh. So will try another day.

re: red spots on baby
sorry, who was it whose baby got red spots n brot baby to doctor? Bb kaegen also got 6 spots on left arm today. I think cos i fed him the nestle brown rice cereal the night before. Usually he takes the organic one.
Would like to thank tat mummy 4 sharing so tat i was not too worried abt the spots today!

dudette
kam sia u 4 the info

lovedogs
i cut my hair into an even shorter bob but not like ambery la. Hehe, now i look like schoolgirl! Cham! U know, i was really balding at the temples but i realise now the patches hv grown new hair so i'm v relieved. So dun worry abt ur hair. Cut it if u hv to lor. It will grow again ma. I hope tessa is well on road to recovery. N u r right, dun take her out unless necessary.

taro
the pumpkin suit is really so cute! Where did u find it?

jeanyard
if order the HT FROM u, how to collect? Where u live

<font color="ff0066"> tofu</font>

cuz we got 'activities' on the 3rd lah.. so lunch will be better for us..

come lah, try to make it?

Anyone mums here using Avent DUO or UNO? I am keen to buy, any feedback? Cos I use the manual very nice to use...only hand ache.

taro

wonder whose hand is that in the first pic . kekeke.
Have a video of u puttg on the pumpkin for yx. record on cd for u le.. i tried to email u n kenna lauff by mr moxi . he told me its TOO big liao la . in the end, everythg put on cd le.

<font color="0099ff">Good Morning Mummies!!</font>

<font color="0099ff">Tofu</font>
Last weekend, bbR also had patched of red rashes on his back, I was also wondering could it be the rice cereal... But it was Heinz Organic.. Then after that, I monitor the next day, it was ok le... Dunno how com got red patches..

<font color="0099ff">Kris</font>
Hee, I rcv your MSN prompt on image file twice.. Hee, virus..

<font color="0099ff">Hapybaby</font>
Huh, how come will be Helen.zip and Avy.zip? But why would it be your name & Avy? Could it be your hb zip the files?

<font color="0099ff">Taro</font>
YX looks so cute wor.

<font color="#FF00FF">haby</font>
wish i cud, but 3rd is really out for me. I hv some other activities le... you guys go ahead lah.

<blink><font color="0000ff">Ris</font></blink>
i used the UNO, but now i switch to using manual. Much faster i feel. The UNO is not bad though. But if i ever have no. 2 and breastfeed, I will try the Medela PIS. I have heard raving reviews about it.

Hapybaby / Cheezel
Yes thats right I am talking about Tablespoon. So the feed is like a small bowl of porridge rather then just a few mouths.

And exactly like what CHEESECAKE is doing, I am giving the rice cereal in between the milk feed. For example, 12pm milk, 2pm rice cereal, 5pm milk. Anyway, my boy has been drinking milk every 5hours so just nice can give him the rice cereal in between the hours so got time to digest.

Tofu
Kaegan bawling but you still manage to have such a sunny smile in the photo.. steady mummy.

Oh your hair was short when I saw you at the gatheringso it must be really boyish short now?

Serene
Very well taken picwhere did you take the photo? Whats the prize that Shernise won? So now you become Xing Ma already. Kekeke.

Wonderbaby / Tofu / Yoyo
Costume's from Toy R Us

Hapybaby,
who's the scaredy cat? hee hee. Think I would be frightened too if the 3 appear in front of me suddenly.

Moxi,
Thanks le. Didn't know I'm on video lei

taro,
its at sentosa.

btw can u send me the MApril pics thru email coz i save frm the link above but the file size is veri small n veri blur.

hahahha, the scary cat is not me, not hapybaby, den guess who

<font color="0099ff">Wonderbaby</font>
Oh, u feeding the organic one? How does she respond to it? Stick out tongue? bbR also dun like it. Always crying when feeding him solids.. **sweat man** Gotta use bottle of FM to trick him to open his mouth.. Sobz.

yoyo
i didn't know got organic one.. i bought the normal one. first, she bend n licked the high chair then later tried to bat my bowl n grab the spoon
today i made thicker. after a few mouths she juz let the rest flow out of her mouth..heehe..how ah?

For me, same thing happens. So I used the Milk bottle (with FM) to lure him to open his mouth. Moment he opens mouth, I will put the spoon in, in alittle bit more. At 1st, he will split it out. Now slowly, he's learning to swallow abit.. But still let it drip out a bit and fuss, wanna drink milk. I heard my fren said is normal, just hv to be more patient..
Haz... but reali tedious when feeding him.. Eh, for a start, dun make too thick, normal ok le.. got abit of texture can liao. Thats wat I do.. now increase to abit thicker.

Ya, got organic. Go NTUC see see look look. :p

Uhmm, I had tried sweet potato puree and applesauce. Gives me the feeling he prefers applesauce...
For me, I 1st try out jarred foods. Once he's all ready, I will start to make home-cooked brown rice and home-made purees... Hee.

bought bbj for 6 in 1 last sat. no fever but then kana rash on his body n loss of appetite...dun wan drink milk. today it seems worse. haiz....going to bring him see doc later. haiz......

wonderbaby
i made pear puree for bbj last sat. think sour n he no like...then i switch to apple. mix with cereal n he finish almost all. i taste a bit...not bad le...ehehe....
u can try papaya or banana....i going to try papaya coming weekends.

yoyo cheezel
if we make our own fruit puree, how many hours can it last in room temperature? can i make it in the morning and feed at noon? or hv to feed immediately?

Uhm, better to let bbC eat immed.. Unless u wanna freeze it, then can take out and thaw and warm it up, let her eat next time (like few days later). For me, if I use freezing method, I will only wanna let bbR eat within 3 days la..

<font color="0099ff">Cheeze;</font>
Cereal wz apple, really good ah? Hee, I'll try next time... :p

wonderbaby

me also first time made. but read fr books tat have to serve immediately. If u made more, can freeze them in ice tray or baby cubes. My apply puree i made extra n freeze them in baby cube. when wanna give bb eat, then take out n thaw.

yoyo
hmm...i eat quite nice le...sweet sweet one. but prob the pear i choose one is sour. no wonder bbj make funni faces when i feed him with the pear puree. end up i finish all up myself.

Hee... Ok, so ya la. Eat immediately, fresher.

<font color="0099ff">Cheese</font>
Wah lao.. Heee, u so cute. I think pear will be abit sourish... Apple should be better la.. So which one u gonna try next?

tofu, i have medela PIS, but i don't like it, cant let down. PIS is very mechanical, just suck and suck only (my opinion.) I just tried UNO, thumbs up. Really intelligent pump.

I also want to try papaya for bb. But how to give for second day and third day? Won't papaya become not fresh since cut already? Or keep inside ice cube?

Do you mums feed the same food twice? Cos I try to feed for consecutive 4 days...to rule out allergy.

Talking about pear, which colour pear would you buy to let bb try?

A: apple
B: banana
C: carrot
ABC wld make a bb's stool more 'solid'/firm so dun introd all 3 within d same period else bb wld nid to 'kek' wen poo poo, somtx can hv blood as skin ard anus tear.
wen bb is older n can eat more food n fruits, kiwi is a gd fruit if bb has constipation.

yy, cheezel,
i tink pear af cook/pureed becum a bit sourish in taste. my boy nvr like it. till now he oso dun really like to eat cut pear oso, dun noewhy. he prefers apple.

ris,
fruits best eaten fresh. bb eats a bit, mummy/daddy/korkor/jiejie eats d rest :p so wat i do, is buy a variety of fruits (i go cold storage as can buy 1 of each) for each week when bb is older n can eat fruits evy meal.

yoyo
i think i will stick to aple 1st. cos just bring bbj go see PD cos of te rash he got on his body. PD says normally 6 in 1 wont cause rash. could be serveral factors causing it. may be the fruits. so far i let bbj tried on apple, pear (yellow n green), potato n carrot. so she asked me to stick rice cereal n apple 1st. when the rash subside, then intro the rest one at a time to see which cause rash. comment bbj skin very sensitive, abit only may cause rash.

tofu,
u're welcome. Glad it was of useful info
R the 6 spots gone? My gal's spots have disappeared already hee.. But hor, i just intro porridge with threadfin fish to her, n i noticed she's got 4 more little bumps on her arm... sigh

serene,
'XING-MA' already! Hope its not too late to congratulate u n bbS

yoyo,
u found a job alas.. congrats! Time to shop for more office attire.. Hubby also cannot nag liao

bbR red patches gone? Seems like allergic to Heinz Organic Cereal...

ris,
I've got the avent uno n duo. I prefer the duo coz much faster n less time consuming. Some more both are evenly emptied. Coz duo quite pricey, some mummies buy 2 unos to become a 'duo' pump

sanrio,
Thks for the sharing that kiwi will relieve bb constipation. Howold is the recommended age for child to consume kiwi? Kiwi usually v v sour. Dunno how to get child to eat it? Hmmm...

Any mummies know if bb can take yam? Pls advice, thks thks!!

Xin-Ma Serene
Congrats! Shernise is such a bubbly baby.

Pumpkin-Ma
Your halloween boy looks realllllly cute in that outfit. Can steam your little pumpkin to make puree?

RE: Kiwi
I read somewhere that bb below 1 yr old should avoid kiwi coz bb's immature digestive system may not handle citric well.

Any bb on Nan2 HA? Faith tasted it and spit it out in disgust. I tried myself and find it bitter. She's ok with Nan2.

babywiz, the red spots you mentioned are bumps or simply just red dots? ernest gt a few bumps at his navel area... dunno if it is skin irritation or the condition you mention cos he tried prunes and oats yesterday...

sanrio
i though banana good for pooing? anyway i just started sophie on brown rice. seems to take it well, but i think she's constipating. keep pumping her with water. cuz she cry with look of pain.

brought her to pd yesterday cuz her milk rash getting infected. got antiseptic wash and steroid cream and antibiotic cream. not so keen to use but heartpain to see her chin all scabby.

lovedogs
hope tessa is ok.....just saw our blog.

1045718.gif

<font color="ff0000">re : BabyMallOnline</font>
Taro & Mummies,
I've emailed the BabyMallOnline, they have confirmed that they can accept Non-US credit cards, if u gals are interested, i don't mind doing the spree.

Sanrio,

not from cedar, am from Paya Lebar Methodist...

babywiz,

bbE oso has got some red spots but are like bumps, not sure if allergy or eczema....

<font color="0000ff">Good Morning Mummies!!</font>

<font color="0099ff">Babywiz</font>
Hi hi!! So how's everything, your maid?
Ya, I managed to buy 2 tops for office wear last week. Im not sure how do the people really "dress" in that co., so thought maybe just "see see look look" this THU & FRI to check out.. as well if can surf forum.. hahaha...

Ya, dunno leh. But hoh, now he's still on Heinz Organic Cereal, and no more rashes. I think maybe he was cryin & fussin that day and was in long sleeve (due cold weather), so rashes came out as bb skin sensitive?

<font color="0099ff">Cheezel</font>
Ya la. Stick to 1 or 2 foods at a time, think will be easier to check on allergies bah.. :p

<font color="0099ff">Sanrio</font>
Tks for your advice.. Hee, cos I personally dun really like pear also, unless super sweet ones. :p How's Cher? On solids le mah?

<font color="0099ff">Karen</font>
Uhmm.. Babymallonline.. Feel like "buying" again, but.. Eh, let me think think 1st.

hi morning mummies
quite sometimes i didnt log in and chat. last week was down with fever. sianz

thanks for your wishes. btw, what is xing-ma?

re: Babymallonline
is anyone organising, pls let me know? i have bought a few rompers from the overseas thread. their material quite good leh.

taro
bbYX very cute in the pumpkin costume. kawaii

karen
any news on the polo bp?