(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

<font color="ff0066"> yoyo</font>

congrats!!

now i hope ur new job allows msn as well den we can continue to chat during working hours..

<font color="0099ff">Hapybaby</font>
Thanks eh.
Yalo. 1st day must go see see look look 1st... test water. Then I sms u la... The thought of starting from scratch... makes me quite "sick" eh. Haz.

yupz.. 1st day better low profile abit..

den later look look see see to ascertain the environment first.. hee hee..

ya ya, u must sms me.. i know the feeling.. start from scratch again, build up ur 'network', determine who are the 'enemies/baddies' & stay away from them / avoid stepping on them etc can be quite sian..

<font color="0099ff">Hapbb</font>
Aiyo, u know me the best.... Sibeh sian... No choice la. Start from scratch low, act like those gal next door 1st... waahahahaaaa....

ms tan, jesmine, hapy,

happy 6th mth to faith, ernest and avy!

yoyo,

i juz sent u an sms :p

blueblue,

so nice ah... go shopping...enjoy yah!

<font color="0099">Lovedogs</font>
Rcvd le... Eh, me yest went Fox n KP, got alot of "damages"($$)...

YoYo
Congrats Congrats! Finally you got your dream job?

Looks like you wont be able to meet me for lunch liao in Chinatown.haizzz

Err your new company is in the Freight Forwarding & Logistics industry is it? HmmmNear to Singapore Expo?

Thanks <font color="0099ff">Springdance</font>
Dunno if its reali a dream job.... Can la... find chance to meet u up next time la. Low profile, msn me if u wanna chat with me ya.

zhuzhu, yoyo,

on tuesday, i went to century sq... went up to 3rd floor kiddy palace...then realised....closed for RENO!!! hiaz! wasted my trip there...

zhuzhu,

i resent to you last nite. but got rejected stating ur mailbox can't accept etc... is ur mailbox full?

hapy,

i will try to update on the blog...

<font color="0099ff">Lovedogs</font>
Oh.. I was about to swing by there too... then tot maybe I will pop by MS instead since Im at town...

Can share with me yours or your bb blog? Me recently only nag n nag at my hubby to help me do up bb's blog (coz I am a IT idiot :p) .. Now still construction but If you dun mind, can I add your bb log into my bb's?

<font color="#FF00FF">Yoyo!</font>
congrats on landing a job! I wish you all the best! I'm also looking out for HR jobs, any lobang, anyone? Btw, what is ur msn? Do i hv it? I'm at [email protected]

<blink><font color="0000ff">Re: Cereal amount</font></blink>
Mummies, how much cereal u feeding ur little ones now? bbKaegen just turned 6mths on 20th April. I'm feeding him 3 teaspoons of brown rice cereal with BM, twice daily, topped up with EBM after that. Any babies already on full cereal feed? How much is the full feed?

<font color="#FF00FF">Yoyo!</font>
congrats on landing a job! I wish you all the best! I'm also looking out for HR jobs, any lobang, anyone? Btw, what is ur msn? Do i hv it? I'm at [email protected]

<blink><font color="0000ff">Re: Cereal amount</font></blink>
Mummies, how much cereal u feeding ur little ones now? bbKaegen just turned 6mths on 20th April. I'm feeding him 3 teaspoons of brown rice cereal with BM, twice daily, topped up with EBM after that. Any babies already on full cereal feed? How much is the full feed?

yoyo
yalor..hubby still hinting..but i can't bear to leave bbC with a nanny..maybe i can do something from home? any ideas?

re: rice intake is at 9,12, 3, 6 and 9. how and what time should i introduce the rice cereal to her? before or after milk feed? think i'm going to start her on cereal tomorrow.

<font color="0099ff">Tofu</font>
I have your MSN le... See your contact window now... Hee.

Uhm, bbR is on 1-2 Teaspoon of Cereal + some FM; once daily.

<font color="0099ff">Wonderbaby</font>
Yalo. I understand. Like me now got a job le, also sian... Maybe ask Recruitment Agency to help u lookout on jobs which allow wk from home?

u feel sad / bu she de u starting work soon?

so i assume ur maid ok with handling bbR on her own already?

<font color="0099ff">Hapybaby</font>
Yapyap, very bu she de... Haz. Ya la, my maid is "fully equipped" le. A few times I left her wz bb alone at home for whole morning, she's ok... (as I went interview). Yest, I left her wz baby practically whole day, she told me everything ok.... bb no fuss and drink milk ok.. Haz, she's my only "savior"... And ok la, she's so far not bad I would say. Very sayang bbR.
Only thing is sometimes she like got not much chore to do in the afternoon. My previous maid find chores to do nvm, but did all the extra chores which were "water-related", and whichever room she went to clean, sure on the fan... wasted my water and utilities... my bill shot up peak high when she's around.

Hi Yoyo,

I am like u. My maid is my only "savior". I have no help from both sides of parents. Good to hear that your maid is ok. Where is she from and how long is she being with u? So your maid is going to help u to take care of your baby when u start to work next month, is it?

<font color="0099ff">PGal</font>
Added le...
Yah, my only jiu-xing... She's from Indo, been with me for about 2 months. So she'll help me look after full-time from next month onwards. These period, she had been doing "part-time" on babycare like that... So been training her all these while. How abt your maid? From where and how long le?

Oh Yoyo,

So when you start work u leaving only maid & bbR alone at home ah? maybe can ask neighbour for help see see look look in e day. Just to make sure maid no hanky panky :p

<font color="0099ff">CoolD</font>
Yeah, neighbour will help out abit here and there la... Hopefuli MIL will not come and ka-jiao. Cos later, spot-check here, scold my maid there...etc, complicate matters.

Yoyo,

What is your e-mail's address so that I can add u into my MSN account too?

My maid is also from Indonesia and has been with me since my baby was born. So far so good
. She has prior experience in Singapore taking care of baby too. How about yours? Which maid agency did u go?

<font color="0099ff">PGal</font>
Think u alrdy added me le. See under Yoyo.

I see, mine is prior experience in Indo, but the family kids are 3 & 10. She has a daughter herself though, so guess much easier. I went to Best Home at Thomson... so far.
You?

Yoyo/ Pgal,
I really envy u gals for having maids that you can trust. .. My experience with maids had not been nice. Maybe I am kou mia kind, cannot have the luxury of having a maid. Hiaz ..

Dun say tt... sometimes it depends on luck. Ok, but I can recommend my agent to u, as my MIL and myself know her very well. So far MIL and my maids are ok (maids from her). So MSN me, I gv u her contact if u decide to get new maid.

Yoyo,
Me surrender le !! Now I am trying to get used to maid-less day. Doing the chores myself, but every wk, my auntie will come & help me wif cleaning & ironing.

Yoyo,

I got mine from Nation.

Cool_daughter,

I really agree with Yoyo that it really depends on your luck in order to get a good maid. It doesn't really matter which maid agency u go. Serious! Anyway, its my first time getting maid just for my baby

Yoyo,

I never heard of Best Home at Thomson before. Never advertise as much as Nation, is it? Anyway, good to know that u have a good maid too. It is not the first time u are getting a maid, right?

Pgal,
Ya i know too. Me also tried my luck twice oredi. The previous one was good but she decided she home sick & want to go home after 1 mth only. The 2nd one, cmi!!

<font color="0099ff">PGal / CoolD</font>
Actually its the 1st time I hv my own maid.. Previous maid was passed down by MIL...(been wz MIL for 2 yrs, then extend contract with me). Ya, Best Home not popular at all, esp at such ulu place. Guess sometimes also depend on your "YUAN" with the maid la. Uhmm, trial and error also. I was rather terrified too when I 1st got my own maid, alot of worries... but after that, all is well. Hopefully wont be any "changes" from her as time goes by.

Oh yeah, u told me abt maid-less.. Then tot u say wanna get part-time cleaner also? Can help out abit too.

PGal, cheesecake,
The centre is at serangoon north...
We dun provide infantcare..fr 18mths onwards.. planning to put ur gal in infantcare??

Yoyo,
Congrats...say bye bye to SAHM....

Yoyo
Allome got mention to some mummies here b4 but cannot rem got tell you or notanyway I cannot use MSN in office lar.blocked by administrator. at home I seldom log on

Squigglytofu / Wonder_baby
Am feeding my boy with around 4-5 tablespoon of cereal with 80ml of FMHas started on cereal since he was 4months.

<font color="0099ff">Bel</font>
Thanks.... Including ML, total about 6months rest, enuf le la... Haz. Hopefully all will be well with this new co.

<font color="0099ff">Springdance</font>
Oh... Ok la, then chat at hm with you lo when u happen to log in.

lazy me has gotten the Heinz fr nanny.. going to start tis weekend..

hopefully can finish all den come Mon nanny can start brown rice cereal liao..

<font color="ff0066"> springdance</font>

4-5 tablespoon of cereal to 80ml of FM??!!

is it teaspoon?

can check with u all how much to start off when starting to give cereal? how many parts of BM with how many parts of cereal?
how hot or warm the milk when mixing?
can give when turns cold?

tofu/wonder_baby
bbj is on 4 teaspoons of cereal with abt 40-50ml FM. I let him drink 3 oz of BM b4 cereal. Initially feed cereal then milk...but end up having milk battle with him. so now milk then cereal n he seems ok. everything finish. started abt a wk ago.

going to start him on fruit puree.....over the weekends...then next week prob potato or banana+tofu puree.

hapy
hehe...u same reaction as me.....4-5 tablespoon of cereal to 80ml of FM??!! but then springdance mention her bb start when 4 mth le.....so prob its tablespoon ba

sgn
i give bbj heinz 1st rice cereal. start off with 1 teaspoon with 30ml of FM. then slowly 2 teaspoon n then 4 teaspoons as he finish all quite well. its just like the temp when u make milk....i think when i stir with cereal,the temp goes down.....hmm,....so far bbj ok...so i think should be fine ba

theres instruction on the box / tin of cereal...u may wan to follow tat as a guide. let bb try 1-2 spoon....if ok then continue...if he dun wan, dun force also...slowly

cheezel
me read the instruction liao still blur blur.
i'm tomolo will try it out as i'm off. tks

<font color="ff0066"> cheezel / sgn</font>

i asked nanny just now..

she say she will prepare a full feed of FM, den set aside, use some of the FM mix with 3 teaspoon of Heinz cereal den feed..

whatever leftover cereal she will pour all into the FM and let avy drink all..