(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

sabz,
I don't go city sq. only jusco. a lot of bb stuff there.

Re: carters
anyone where I can get carters clothes for bb? I like those pure white, cotton type.

taro, sanrio,
how much was the organic oat cereal (from usa) you had bought? I saw it in malaysia for 12.50 RM. is it cheap?

Talking about hair clips. Diva Vibes come just in time

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/450761/1031947.html?1193156444

yoyo,
hes so fatherly loh n hes a cute father. im gonna watch the show which features the 3 ladies, lan hua something.

the police show is alrite but the endin super lousy.

ms tan,
wat did jack or faith do to u? u cut ur hair soooo short??

hapy,
pls knock darrens head for me. coz sometimes ear has bacteria, if dirty, will have infection.

jeanyard,
yup yup, his wrinkles n bugs teeth so cute rite.

sabz,
thrs a bb store on the 2nd floor at city sq but not much things, since u thr, can juz drop by n take a look.

jeanyard
oh no! 2 yrs? *wail*
bbC lso scratches her head all the time till the skin becomes red..she does it esp when she's bored or angry

<font color="0099ff">Jeanyard</font>
Eh, u can check out SCV Channel 48, TVBJ. Mostly Cantonese. Uhm, if digital think got 2 channels are cantonese series too.. think its 114 or wat, forgot le.. Wah, the way u describe Liu Songren, very detailed.. Heeee. Yap, the older he gets, the more suave he is hoh. I realised alot of actors (those good looking ones) are also like that.. Wonder if they got any mi-jue..

spring,
i also subscribe to 17,18,19,55,56 & 100 (and other digital channel)
now watching zumong, face to fate, maiden's vow

hapy,
need to change the cover coz the booklet said wil affect temp taken if it "not clean"

spring,
i also subscribe to 17,18,19,55,56 & 100 (and other digital channel)
now watching zumong, face to fate, maiden's vow

hapy,
need to change the cover coz the booklet said wil affect temp taken if it "not clean"

<font color="ff0000">Morning Mummies</font>
No time to read posts. Rushing for work now. hav a good day!

By the way, my bbR - 5 months old yesterday!

Kris,

If I remember correctly, did u just buy a mosquito repellent for your baby? What brand is it? Please let me know. Thanks

pisces,
my boy uses mosquito repellent whenever he goes outdoor play in cc. i tried patch, not as effective. he uses j&j repellent lotion n 1 organic brand spray type called mozzie bite (i mus double check d brand as it is in his schoolbag now n he wen to school liao). bought fr moms essential. so far so gd as my boy reacts v badly to bites so we rely on repllent a lot. he ever gotten a bad skin infection fr a bite.

taro,
can cher very limited hair uses d clip?

sabz,
is not bad. tks
m size big for her thou :p
she petite girl so suit huggies slim cutting beta.

Sanrio,

J&J repellent lotion is for babies that are 6 months above. My baby is only coming to 6 months. How about yours? Let me know the brand of the organic brand spray after u have confirm. Thanks

Hapy/Jes/Blue
Happy 5th & 6th months to your bbs! Time flies.
Tomoro will be Faith & Cherelle's turn - 6 mths.

Sanrio
I bought 3 clips fm Divas last night.

Moxi
Thanks for your help

Kris
They are the sweetest things, never do anything silly. It's just time for a change. If not suitable, nvm hair will grow back.

Jesmine
happi 6th month to bb Ernest too! wow the babies are growing soooooo fast and mummies get old fast too.

YoYo/Wonder_baby
My boy also got one patch at the back of his head no hair. But the top part is ok and long enough to cover the patch alittleso I also dun wanna shave him me also cant bear to see him bald and I think their hair take ages to grow longif shave liao think have to wait almost one year to see the land flourish. :p

Unless its really bad case where there are several spots of patches then I will have to Ti Tou for him.

Jesmine / Pisces
Okie.lets try to meet up for lunch/shopping at City Hall one of the weekends. Whats you mobile number? Can PM me?

Ms Tan
WoW you really quite gungho ya.sounds like major change in your hairstyle and cut till so short somemore. You got colour your hair? Red? Orange? Which Salon you visit?

I took the Chinese Infotainment package when I signed up.. hence got all these channels why dun you convert your package in that case? Can call SCV customer service to see what they can offer.

JeanYard
So far, I only find Channel 48 (TVBJ) got Hong Kong variety shows and programmes in Cantonese Cantonese dramas on Channel 48 are very old new HK dramas only on Chnnl 55 but dubbed in Mandarin.

Not sure how much to add for Chnnl 48 but can call SCV customer service to find out. The cost will vary according to the current package you have.

MichelleK
I got channel 62 as well (Chinese/Korea movies channel).

Me dun know the names of the HK dramas in English nehso not sure what shows you talking about. :p

Ms Tan,
u bought d felt clips? u tink cher can use it now??

Pisces,
Aromakids Mike Mozzie Spray Away, 125ml. suitable fr 3mths onwards. can spray on clothings or exposed body. i like tis cos all natural ingredients. cant remb how much thou. somtx oos so i 1 tx wld buy 3 bottles.

Happy 5mths n 6mths old to our Babies

Pisces,
i hvnt used any repellent on my girl who wld b 6mths old tmr. they're for my boy who is 3yrs old n is attending cc. but shd i nid to brg my girl to places like zoo or garden, wld use d aromakids spray.

Sanrio,

Aromakids Mike Mozzie Spray Away, 125ml is suitable fr 3mths onwards. can spray on clothings or exposed body is from moms essential, right? Where are their location?

yoyo/Jeanyard,
Why you all like old men wan?! That guy you are talking about, my MIL likes leh! She's 50+++ leh! :p For me, I prefer younger ones!!!

Ms Tan/Sanrio,
I bought 3 sets of the ribbits clips from Diva, as well as 1 pair of felt ones. I find them very easy to use, much better than hairbands, coz at least it stays in place lor.

Sanrio,
My boy also very sensitive to mosquito bites leh! Everytime he gets bitten, it'll become red and swollen, and the swelling gets bigger and bigger and will not heal till i put medication on it. That's why when he goes to school, i put a mosiquto patch on his back. So far it's quite effective in keeping mosquitoes away. But if i go to places like the beach lah... zoo lah... playground lah... then I'll put the patch PLUS the J&J green mosquitoe repellent lotion. No choice lor... coz everytime he gets a bite and it gets so swollen, my heart very pain.

pisces,
yup. united square, suntec kids zone, kkh. i alwy buy $50 n above, got free delivery.

dudette,
wat is d material at d back of d clip, metal, plastic? cher super little hair can clip now or mus kip 1st?

dudette,
same, n ash's bite wld becum weepy n got 1 tx skin infection n whole arm include fingers swollen like pig trotter. we din noe d seriouness till pd said if upper arm/shoulder area oso swell, mus send to hospital. i was so wori then n he was given antibiotics augmentin tat most kids hv side effect af taking it. phew, he was ok n no side effect.
fucicort v effective to apply on such bites

<font color="ff0066"> dudette / sanrio</font>

i have a pix of the back of clip sent to me by Diva..

cuz i asked the same question too..

1038178.jpg

so sianz... want to fall asleep at work... looking forward to every mon whereby i am on leave and year end when i will finally leave my present company...

Hapy
I ordered 6 clips from Diva this morn, wonder if the metal tip is sharp. Those we got from the cart @ Raffles City are very sharp.

SpringDance
My base colour is ash-gold, highlight is ash-copper-red. I like to blend colours, got it done at HairFolio. Very lazy to call SCV leh... besides I have no idea what's on what channel. Tell U ah, sometimes I oso dunno how to switch on the TV, too many buttons to press and half the time it never get to the right mode.

<font color="ff0066"> ms tan</font>

i ordered 2 clips fr Diva last night..

happen to catch her on MSN..

yupz, those fr push cart outside Raffles City food court the metal clips pretty big..

Diva's metal chip (at the back) more dainty..

Dear Mums, good noon to you all!I am new to this forum and came in to seek help, upon my friend, Sophia's suggestion. She is an avid member here and has actually help me seek successful help from here before and thus, here i am myself!

Allow me to intro abt myself..
I am Yiping, a postgraduate student in NUS..I am currently doing a research looking for a particular type of cells in breast milk.

This is my thesis for my Ph D actually and I am trying to culture cells found in breast milk and identify this group of cells. If our hypothesis is proven true, it might open a potential use of
breastmilk and its benefits for the breastfed infant might thus be more than what is already known.

With that note, I would like to seek your help to participate in this study by donating about 30 to 50ml of breastmilk (an amount that you are
comfortable with, at a frequency that you are confortable with) and I can go collect from you at your place when you are convenient. As I am using the cellular component, I would actually require fresh breastmilk (of not more than half a day old) for study and as freezing is detrimental for the cells, the milk should be kept at room temperature or at best 4deg such that they arent frozen, upon which cells that I am interested in would most likely be lysed.

Please feel free to contact me at 93826595, or email me at [email protected] if u have any queries. Hope you would be willing to help and hope to hear from
you soon. I would appreciate to start milk collection as soon as possible, with immediate effect, actually.

Hope to hear from you all soon!

P/S: i have been doing this for the last 2 years and there are promising results presented in various symposiums/ conferences and also published in a peer-reviewed journal..Study has also been approved by a local hospital's ethical review board.. So, neednt worry tt its weird study or wat, k....

Really hope to hear from you especially if you are able to express more than your baby's demand!! And u aint committed obliged to help me for very long... that is to say, you can stop anytime you want.. If you have questions, please drop a line too! I will try my best to help!

<font color="ff0066"> jesmine</font>

me too.. dragging myself to work..

but must DONG cuz bonus in dec and jan..

wanna resign too.. but tink can only tender after CNY.. else lugi..

Jes
After 2 months of work, I oso very sian. Have lost the enthusiasm but must Dong another month to get bonus. <yawn>

Hapy
If U see diva on msn, can U ask her to call me? I need the clips urgently.

<font color="ff0066"> ms tan</font>

can can..

she told me she holds a full time job, only check email / msn at night..

u try to online tonight see if can 'catch' her..

which designs u ordered??

i ordered red apple and pink base with red heart..

Hapy
Thx thx. I nv add her into my msn.
Ordered via email:

crochet4
crochet9
flowers_dilyn_hairclip
felt flower Pink Petals Brown Center
Scottie Dog Clippy Pink
felt little love snappy red heart

I didn't realise her clips are so ex until I chatted with Sanrio this am. The quality better be good.

Jesmine
Looks like you got many AL accumulated Shiok hor!! Your company not one months notice? How come must wait till after Dec then can go? So you planning to be SAHM after leaving this job?

Ms Tan
WoW the colour sounds cool.really look forward to see your new hairdo.

Me also like experimenting new hairstyles used to have long and ceramic permed hair so is really very different from what I have now. Hehehe.

Im a TV addict so I am very proactive in finding out how to manipulate the remote control buttonshahahha!

springdance,
ya... cos i din take leave when i was preggy... used to take leave when i still doing PT studies...

I am gg to my in laws company to work.

Ms Tan
Dun mind to show you...but problem is they are in physical albums at my parents' place... so must wait one day when I go back and rerieve from the cupboards ... then find a scanner to scan them in... then email to you. :p

Jesmine
Envy Envy... can be "Xiao Lao Ban De Lao Por"

Hmm...juz wondering... if you leave the company and still have AL, the company can refund you in cash rite?

hi miss tan,

the other time taro gave us the divas contact when she was having promo at $5 each but must buy 4. I bought before. the quality ok lah... not super super good. $10 is very ex but can't resist the designs :p

i also emailed her... initally ordered 1 only.... then add on another 1.... heartpain ah!

<font color="ff0066"> lovedogs / ms tan</font>

previous promotion is 1 clip for $10, buy 1 get 1 free but must buy 2 clips ie 4 clips @ $20

but tat time lots of designs out of stock

i placed order for 16 clips oso CMI