(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

Hi Michelle,

I don't have any particular brand or type on my mind now. Any recommendation for infant (my boy is currently coming to 6 months now)? What are u using now?

I brought my baby to see the PD today and the doctor recommended mosquito repellent but it is not sold in the clinic itself. So, my baby is given cream to apply only

what fm is ur baby taking now?

i tried feeding ernest enfalac and similac and he don't really like it le. only replace one afternoon feed of ebm to fm...

and also after since starting fm, no poo le.

<font color="0099ff">Caymom</font>
Yalo, me also act blur cos wanna sleep longer... Still wondering when will there be a day I can sleep late late...

<font color="0099ff">Jes</font>
Uhm, did u try to feed Ernest more water? Cos FM very heaty...

So happy...

my hubby just received a call from Robinsons to say that we have won a laptop from the lucky draw... so happy. first time we win something from a draw.

Anyone need to buy a laptop... ? cos we gt 2 laptops already so no use for this one. Lenovo N100

yy,
problem is that he is not even drinking much of the fm...
only one feed a day. he tried similac now. fart and poo poo v smelly. my mum just called and ernest just poo...

me so happy when he poo now... last time prefer him not to poo so often cos i always clumsy when he poo...

<font color="ff0066"> jesmine</font>

wow, lucky u! won a lap top!

avrielle on similac still fr day 1 till now. today will have 1 feed of Step 2 with every 2 feeds of Step 1.

jesmine,
congrats on your win

zhuzhu,
shld be able to work w/o the cover too.
if the plastic cover (the filler) is not fixed properly, at the bottom of the screen will flash.

pieces gal,
it orange and red box, called no der (or something like that) only can remb the color.

I'm back from lunch, went to cut my hair real short.

MichK
I never sterilise teethers, just wash only but I hv a friend who sterilise it once a day and wash a few X thru'out the day.

Jes
Congrats on your win! Such things really happen... wow!

Michelle,

Where can we buy the orange and red box that u are talking about?

D D Mummy (dylanmummy2003),

Thanks for the info

Pisces
Trend or not I dunno, only know I am going botak with bbF pulling my hair all the time and also need to freshen up.

miss tan,
post pic of ur new hairdo...

miss tan, hapybaby and michelle,
our first win lo... never won anything from lucky draw before. gg to sell and save the $ to ernest's account cos we won this cos we brought a pram toy for him

hi zhuzhu,

i bought a digital thermometer from the PD we go to recently. was told it is more accurate for babies to measure at the armpit coz for ear thermometer, unless it is pointed accurately at the ear membrane, else, not so accurate. Eg, i use the braun to measure shows temp 37.3, but if use the digital to measure at the armpit, it is 37.9 for eg. The PD clinic is using the same digital armpit thermometer. costs $35.

dudette, yoyo, ms tan, cooldaughter,

talking abt earring holes, i have 8. but 2 on each side closed liao... now left 4 (2, 2). but since now old liao... juz normally wear 1 pair of ear-rings :p else when go meet customers, they think i not professional :p

springdance,

pai seh, no time to send u the photos... been very busy. will send u shortly
hapy,

u havent email me the photo leh... u have my gmail email addy?

ambery,

can email me the pics u took for bbT? thanks

jesmine,

wow! sooooo lucky! congrats! think post in those tech forum sure got pple wanna buy?

ms tan,
din finish explaining that my teethers "melted"
then we scared toxic coz our Pigeon teether melted.
my kay kiang husb paranoid, out teether inside the steriliser

I SUPER BLUR, post so many times in May today.
coz i came here this morning to look for ms tan.
then kept on posting, forgotten to go back to april !

ms tan,
din finish explaining that my teethers "melted"
then we scared toxic coz our Pigeon teether melted.
my kay kiang husb paranoid, put teether inside the steriliser

I SUPER BLUR, post so many times in May today.
coz i came here this morning to look for ms tan.
then kept on posting, forgotten to go back to april !

Lovedogs
Will email to U when I'm home.

MichK
If meltish-looking, better discard. U are welcome to post here
Sometimes I also go to Apr. Good to make friends with neighbours <wink>

miss tan...
what crazy???

caymom, yah... after since he is borned, family members strike 4ds, totos and so on... except me. even daddy also strike starters or consolationa twice...

lovedogs, yah... my colleague interested. will go collect and see

<font color="ff0066"> jesmine</font>

ernest so lucky boy..

the rest of the family members must have dote on him till 'loo-ng' (burnt) *cantonese say 'sack' (sayang) till 'loo-ng'*

Spring Dance, I stay Queenstown. Quite near to you, but I seldom come in here to read. Busy at home with 2 kids.

<font color="0099ff">Lovedogs</font>
Hee, I agree. Thats why me also wear 2 pairs of earrings (on last 2 holes of each ear).

MichK
So fast faulty? Warranty is 1 yr rite? My hb send our Avent steriliser to Gateway this pm, sekali saw a notice informing pple they hv moved to TPY Lor 1.

Jes
Crazy to ask me to post my pic here.

miss tan,
not faulty, coz husb paranoid said the teether melted liao, dunno whether the toxic will stay in the steriliser.
when u go collect, can help to ask.

are your baby's hair dropping?BbC's hair dropped till quite bald esp at the swirl on top..any idea when her hair will stop dropping?

<font color="0099ff">Wonderbaby</font>
Hihi, didnt see u around this mor? Hows bbC? Yeah, bbR hair also dropping but only balding at the back eh... Haz. I heard old pple say, bb will drop hair and grow new ones at the same time.

hihi yoyo!
how r u n bbR? these few mornings woke up later as usual coz bbC keeps waking up in between..so end up she needs more sleep..hehe..she keeps blowing her saliva out lately till whole face got saliva
hopefully got new hair coming out coz quite bald already..think hv to buy hat for her.

<font color="0099ff">Wonderbb</font>
Hee. bbR ok, but got some cough still. Hopefully recovering soon. Me ok la, still everyday dun seem to hv enuf sleep like that..
Oh, her new pattern - blowing saliva. Hee. Mine is drooling more and more. Guess teeth coming out soon le. My fren whose bb - 2 days older than mine (Born on 13May), alrdy got 2 small teeth came out. So cute. Hee.. Ya, me also let bbR wear beanie. Im sure bbC new hair shd be growing at the same time.

jeanyard,
dun tink i gg town tml.

hapy,
the cover is for hygiene purpose. u need to change after every use. can get the cover frm pharmacy.

yoyo,
it has been veri veri long since TVB had got show. i like raymond lum n his dad. i like charmastic old man. i like sir alex ferguson, my hb tink i siaoz.

JeanYard
Me subscribe to CableTV too but I more chin-na, watched channel 55 and TVBJrarely see AXN..hahhaha

Jesmine
Ooohhhhyour flat are those beside Queenstown MRT, opposite the Queens rite? Me & my hubby tried for a 4-room there but couldnt get so when Redhill came out, we tried again but for 5-room and got it.

Maybe you can sell the laptop to second-hand IT dealers at Funan Centre.

Ris/ PiscesGal/ Jesmine
We can go somewhere Central like City Hall for shopping or lunch on one of the weekends why you ladies think? Me weekday cannot coz working lar.

YoYo
Yah best part about my office location is that its near my home lor else why you think I still staying in this low-pay job. :p

Ms Tan
Much appreciated for clarifying about the baby journal & coupons.

For cereal, me started off with 30ml of FM with cereal I added the cereal until I get a thick & creamy consistency. Continued with is amount for around 3-4 days then I gradually increase by 10-20ml of FM each time.

Hmm.. so how short is your hair now? Actually everytime see you, you bun up your hairso also dunnoe how long was itheheh.same as my hair length now?

Lovedogs
Just checked email got your photos

Err.me very lazy the photos still in the digital camera haven upload yetwill do it this weekend. :p

Wonder_baby
Babies dropping hair is a normal phase dun need worrynew hair will grow if it gets patchy better that you shave babys hair so the growth is more even.

<font color="0099ff">Wonderbaby</font>
Yalo, I also hv the same worry. If bb has fever, v poor thing. Sobz.

<font color="0099ff">Kris</font>
Yapyap. Me too, prefer charismatic man. The father - Liu Songren, good actor ah! I love all his shows. I know TVB lately has some new shows, but me not seen yet. U?

<font color="0099ff">Springdance</font>
Yala. Its like that de la. Me also want a job near my place mah, like tt save alot o time leh. Aiyo, bbR got a small patch abit-bald area eh, must shave ah? His hair growth quite slow. Ever since the full month shave, his hair still very little...

MichK
Lai lai lai, I make kopi for U..... I not taitai mama, I slog from 9.30am to 6pm though half the time in forum, heez... Will ask Avent abt steaming teether tomoro. Now I know Philip bought over Avent hence same address.

SpringDance
My pleasure
Thx for sharing how U intro cereal. My hair behind is way shorter than yours, I had it shaved up. Sides are longer than yours. Lucky U, still got channel 55 and TVBJ to watch, my end very deprieved only have boring CNN, Bloomberg, BBC etc. I want to change to cartoon channels for F but havent get round.

caymom,
it the make up that looks nice, not me.

re: Whitening
someone commented that I was getting fairer. think the Fancl whitening essence really works. used 2 bottles since confinement.

re: pimples
yes, the dreaded stuff which stayed away from me for almost a yr is now back

<font color="ff0066"> jeanyard</font>

so sweet of u!!

really loh, the mummies here all so good to me, give me tis and tat. TOUCHED!

but why u giving away leh?

<font color="ff0066"> kris</font>

oh. hee dirty me, i tink HB never throw away after each use. so he say been using the same cover. :p

<font color="0099ff">Hapybaby</font>
Eh, me also didnt change mah since bbR's 1st 5-in-1 jab as use that to take his temp.. Hee.

Bridget,
I think babies are natural heat radiator. whenever I'm in air con room now, i can hug Cookie for warmth. i haven't been drinking my Youmeishu faithfully and now gets cold easily.

Sabz,
SCGS?

Miss Tan,
think you kenna conned by SA. they sure lied to u to get you buy EVERYTHING.
re: sterilised bottles
oops, I sometimes I forgot to my bottles cos Cookies has been eating dirt from the floor and I thought what the heck. but I always wash one more time before use.
don't get too stressed out ok? *sayang x2*
where to see your new hairdo? shorter than mine? wanna see leh

Jesmine,
you can open Stanchart ekids acct - higher interest rate at 1.5% I think.

kris,
I just came back from JB. didn't go town after all.

hapy,
agree with you on baby sak till loo-ng. my parents like to breathe in Cookie's head smell and end with a "Mmmm!!" note.

re: thermometer covers
more applicable if you are sharing the thermometer among kids. if each kid has his own thermometer, then, don't need.

hapy,
I'm using pigeon thermometer. already come with an internal cover that needs to be changed when scratched.
I love Japanese stuff!

Miss Tan,
you can post your pic here and fade out your eyes, nose mouth and no one will recognise you loh. :p

Jeanyard
ha my parents n IL also do the same likes to smell bb's head. me too cos got their special smell. esp when bb staying overnite at nanny's place i took his clothes and smell.

wonder,
bbC is exchanging hair. don't worry, I was a bald baby for 2 yrs and my mum even cut of the last few strands I had.

springdance
which channel offers cantonese drama? how much to pay if add a channel?

yoyo,
I like lau song yan too! very suave leh. the crowfeet wrinkles at his eyes very attractive.

re: bb scratching head
does anyone's bb scratch his head?
Cookie likes to scratch his head until red. I checked but there's nothing there. he just keep grasping and scratching. if leave him in the cot alone, he'll do it when bored.

ms tan

reserved for u under my name at vitakids le. nt sure whether its the one u wanted but since they oni hv 2 boxes there , thot i better reserve just in case .

Btw, checked the blender for u also . the name that is stamped on it is : isetan (tampines mall)
Hope it helps

Jeanyard,

nope, my school at north east but cousin was frm ur school though. do u know if there's anything for bb at city square? gng there 4 work tmr so not much time.

Sanrio,

how's sealer?