(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

Ms tan
u so funny..the last time i collected mine..they have 2 boxes of the thermometer cover..u dun have it now?

bel,
so u n him frm same class? wats ur real name> mayb i can ask him.

ambery,
the coupon is at the last few page of the journal, its a whole page full of coupons.

zhuzhu,
got got thermometer cover? i cant remember wats inside le.

Cool_daughter
Oh you the lady driver izzit? Your baby on car seat beside you?

My ex-Company good. Got incentive trip every year too bad I left liaowrong move!!

YoYo
Pasir Ris eh.far from my home. Any chance you coming to Chinatown or Clarke Quay on weekdays? Coz I working around this area and can lunch with you any day 5days a week at this location. :p

Bel
See your hubby not so bad afterall watoffer to come along. So, dun be angry anymore yah.

Ambery/Kris
The baby journal is collect from NTUC or Library???

Moxi
No worries, I've ask Kris to backup in case U forget.

Kris
It's obvious I chuck the journal aside w/o browsing. Will go find.

Spring
Journal is from library.

Zhu
Yes, there are 2 boxes of thermometer cover. It's suitable for my braun thermometer but Faith can't possibly finish using 5 boxes of covers.

Jesmine,
aiyoh, bbErn very huggable. *pinch pinch*
you can use him like a bolster

Caymom,
we missed you at the gathering. I think you have a pretty face, just put some blush and lipstick can already.

jkids,
crying in sleep could mean bb is overstimulated. try not to take her out so much.
Cookie cannot sleep in sarong anymore cos flips. afraid he'll flip out.

springdance,
after confinement, I don't have time to watch TVB dramas. now reading chic lit only and watching HOUSE M.D. on axn channel.

zaczac,
yah man, so far this forum mum likes my short hair best! because I used to come from girls' school, my hair super short then I grew it long long until my colleagues and hb got used to me in long hair and prefer me in long. but I don't like to manage it

Kris,
you're in town tmr? me lazy to go there but will be going for my massage in the morning.

hapy,
Cookie sleeps on his tummy but his face will turn from left to right. he won't sleep on his nose. althought i'm v scared he'll suffocate so will check on him every night. now, I just remove the blanket. he's still warm as a charcoal!

<font color="ff0066"> ms tan / kris</font>

wat are the thermometer covers for?

is it necessary? will it make a difference IF we dun put the cover?

i have a braun thermometer tat comes with 20 free covers, still have a few.

where to buy the covers and how much?

<font color="ff0000">Dudette,</font>
You are one trendy mom! Tattoo and multiple ear holes are no no for me... I am super scared of pain.

<font color="0077aa">Ambery,</font>
You are not the only one, I also chuck the journal aside. Only realise there are vouchers at the last few pages from Pisces.

<font color="aa00aa">CoolD,</font>
So sad. I cannot imagine losing my baby, I will go crazy.

<font color="ff6000">Jeanyard,</font>
Thanks for your kind compliments.
Forgot to tell you that I was stunned to see your pic. You looked even prettier now.

<font color="0000ff">Blueblue,</font>
bbR is 10 kg now?! Amazing!

<font color="119911">Sanrio,</font>
I really love your family pic.

<font color="ff0066"> caymom</font>

same!!

my journal dunno chuck where even..

only upon enlightenment from Pisces Gal den i go dig out as i want the Gymboree trial voucher..

Jeanyard,

me from gals school from pri to sec, only allowed to have hair no longer than the collar....so have been having long hair for most of the time after graduation...pay back time....haha

<font color="0099ff">Bel/Ambery/Sgn</font>
Wahwahwah... All the hot babes in the forum. All with several earholes.

<font color="0099ff">Bel</font>
Yaya, I agree. Nothing compares to contraction pain. Nvm la, me also took epi mah. :p

<font color="0099ff">Springdance</font>
Maybe eh, cos my mum works around there and sometimes I need to buy "tau-Sa-Piah" for my hb to eat. Heee, if I need to go there, I let you know? Where do u stay?

<font color="0099ff">CoolD</font>
Thats great, your ILs can help you. Haz, guess hv to wait for my boy to be older than I can perhaps depend on my mum to help me bbsit for a few days bah while I go pak-tor with HB overseas.

<font color="0099ff">Caymom</font>
I also cannot lose my baby...
Its so precious to me now. Hee, once I open eyes only in the morning, first thing is to see baby. But hoh, everytime is hear his screaming voice 1st...
that wakes me up! lol

<font color="0099ff">Kris</font>
U also watching Drive Of Life? Good show eh. Which actor u like in that show? :p

<font color="0099ff">Hapybaby</font>
I also got 2 boxes of Thermometer Cover from NTUC Bag and the previous box that comes with the Braun thermometer... Errr.... actually I dun really change eh when I use the thermometer unless I see the "cover" is dirty or wat, cos the braun has a "stand" that can somewhat cover the thermometer, so I guess not so dirty bah?

yy,
hehe.... my bb has good mood in the morning. so, i see her smiling happily every morning. but after she smile, and ask for carry and you have no reaction, then she start to feel lonely and hence crying....

caymom,
hopefully bb will not spoilt by us since we love them so much.

jeanyard,
blanket is little risky, may be can try jacket if he feels cold.

<font color="0099ff">Biscuit</font>
Heee, the way u describe your little gal is so cute.. :p Haz, my boy is - screams as loud as he can as early as 7am. Then I ignore him and continue to zzz awhile. After 15mins, cannot le.. So must go and see him. Then he will gv me an innocent smile and see my face - as if like Yes! I win! U know.. Haz.

I also realised ah, when bb is crying, if I go and see him, he sees my face, he cries even louder and more cham... like wanna be carried. So if he cries but nvr see anyone including my maid, he will stop for awhile...
So cunning

Zhu
I bought 2 extra boxes coz the SA told me the thermometer MUST hv cover than can work. Not quite true but it's good to protect the sensitive tip.

Hapy
I bought at Guardian, cant rem price.

RE: Maid
I am very angry with my maid this morning. My Avent steriliser died a few days ago so I ask her to boil everything in a big pot for 10 mins. This am then I discovered her 10 mins starts from the moment the fire is lit. We use filtered water so its cooler than normal tap water, damn... 10 mins water haven't even boil. That is to say F has been using unsterilised bottles these few days.

Yest was another issue. Mummies here told me not to feed Faith cereal too late so I called and ask her to feed after milk ard lunchtime. When I got home, I discovered Faith skipped a feed. Reason: She already ate cereal..... damn damn &**^%... 2 miserable TEAspoon of cereal is consider a full feed???? My poor baby must have starved yest!

<font color="ff0066"> ms tan / yoyo</font>

any brand of covers will fit the braun thermometers?

wat are the thermometer covers for ah?

is it necessary? will it make a difference IF we dun put the cover?

Hapy
I thot only can use braun cover until I saw the box from ntuc states can use on braun thermometers, I hvnt try though. Cover is to protect the sensitive tip. I change it before every use.

<font color="ff0066">ms tan</font>

forgot to mention.. read ur blog..

Faith so 'zhai' leh.. so steady pom pi pi can crawl so well!!

so far i use a new cover everytime i use the thermometer.. but proving to be ex in the long run if each time we use, we put a new cover.. the 20 covers i gotten FOC running low liao..

so ur braun thermometer u get the covers fr Guardian can use? or must i buy back barun covers? thanks.

<font color="0099ff">Hapybaby</font>
Uhm, the NTUC Bag is Benxon brand or sth.. I read the packaging says its braun compatible, I think... Im quite sure Guardian and Watson have. Can check the packaging outside, should have stated if it fits braun. Must put covers la, just that I dun change that often if its clean.

<font color="0099ff">Ms Tan</font>
Cool down. Are you gonna get a new steriliser?

<font color="ff0000">Hapy,</font>
Hahahaha... I'm glad to know I'm not the only sotong around.

<font color="aa00aa">Bridget,</font>
Sad to say, my elder gal is already spoilt rotten. Having a tough time disciplining her these days.

<font color="ff6000">Yoyo,</font>
Same here.
My bb is my alarm clock.

<font color="0077aa">Ambery,</font>
Oh dear. I think you must make sure your maid understand what you want the next time.
Wow, Faith can crawl already. So clever.

Ms Tan
Oohhh..so the journal with the free trial coupons is get from NTUC no same as journal from library huh??

Am giving my boy 4 tablespoon of cereal mixed with 60ml of FM. Maybe you can give more detailed instructions for your maid.

Cool_daughter
Oh think I vaguely know liaoyah cant really see your face at the back. Anyway, really appreciate your offer to give us a lift.

My husband didnt wan to get a car coz after calculating, he figured that taking taxi is lower in costs,

YoYo
Me stay Redhill. Seems like the mummies here either stay in the eastern or western part of Singapore or Sembawang/Sengkang area none staying near my place.

<font color="0099ff">Caymom</font>
Ya lo. My bb wakes up before me. :p

<font color="0099ff">Springdance</font>
Aiyo... but its near to your wkplace ma... Heee... But near to town area also. Good good. Can cheong sales easily.

Hapy
Thx, Av will also start crawling in no time. Are U buying knee-pads to standby? Those covers i got fm guardian are Braun's.

Yoyo
Sending steriliser for repair, still under warranty.

Caymon
Thx. I thot she understood. Keeping the "Book of Routine" helps.

Spring
No, NTUC don't give journal, it's from NLB. How many tsp of cereal did U start your boy on? And for how long before U increase the amt?

ms tan,
everytime i see bb Faith ... reminds me of my gf's bb Faith ...
coz both born on same day, same name

which hospital were u at ??? sekali, same hospt too

ms tan,
i guess urs at Mt E, told my husb so..
my frend at KK. yayaya, want her to brg the other bb Faith for our Xmas party...

ms tan,
actually k is due on april 26th but she din come out so i went to induce her on 27th.
that's Y i always remb 26th, then my gf gave birth on 26th...she is due may 7th , but bb Faith cant wait!

MichK
Your guess is very cute leh, there are only those few hospitals in S'p.... 2 guesses U will get it right
Yes yes, drag her to the Xmas party if not anytime oso can. I'll love the 2 Faiths to meet. Sanrio's cherelle is oso born on the same day.

ms tan,
just read abt your steriliser, avent rite ???
can ask stupid Q or not ??
if put teether inside the steriliser, can still use ??
coz we actually bought a brand new 1 to replace.

SpringDance/Jesmine Ang,

I am staying at Kallang area. Quite centralise too. We can also meet up one of these days to chong for sales

Do u have any idea where to get mosquito repellent for our babies? My baby seems to be attracting some mosquitoes these two days. His blood seems to be sweet to suck
!

pieces gal,
go get those mosQ patch for ur boy2.
can get them anywhere nowadays, ie. KP, supermkts,guardian, watsons even at metro cashier counter also have.
but which brand u lookin at ?
u want stick on clothes one ??