(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

<font color="aa00aa">Moxi</font>
I got poisoned by bbM's sweet smell liao. hee hee. Went to buy the antidote!
U dun mind hor...haha.

Moxi,
I'm planning to go end dec. Are u also gg to stay at Prudential? Do u know if the standard rooms r spacious?

<font color="0099ff">Moxi</font>
You dun be so ke-qi with me hoh. Me looking forward to the day meeting you... hopefully before I start work :p Talk abt jobs, Im reali sibeh sian le...

<font color="0099ff">Blueblue</font>
Ya lo. Me so heartache. Thanks eh. But guess what, bbR seems to hv recovered abit from running nose and passed the "virus" to me. Now I have dripping nose..
How hv u been doing? U've been unwell? Think i missed your post... Wk still busy? Still polo-ing?

<font color="0099ff">Bel</font>
I didnt go to the gathering. Hee...
Yapyap, sentosa shd hv changed alot. Cant rem when wa sthe last time I went Sentosa. :p

bel,
he frm macpherson sec, ngee ann poly, curtin uni, etc.

yoyo,
i juz went sentosa tis afternoon for lunch

Re: Nan 2
i started kelly on nan 2 mix wif cereal yest n 2dae got some rashes near her mouth, dunno issit allergic or milk rash, nw seems better liaoz.

blueblue
no la, not at all .. veri glad that u like it !!

cheetos
o, in dec? the whole family? so nice !
i am stayg there . but its my first tm stayg there .. u may hv to check with karen . Or u want me to snap a pic when i get there ? then i email u when i am back ..

yy
dont be discouraged wor.. u oni started lookg nt too long. Must be Positive. Hope bbR n u recover soon. pls take care

<font color="0099ff">Kris</font>
Wah.. U can really "liu" here and there ah... So this time go with HB or frens? :p

<font color="0099ff">Moxi</font>
Yeah lo. Maybe stay at home abit long now, I really feel kinda "detached" from the outside society..
Thanks eh. Its raining at my end. Makes my mood more gloomy, no doubt I love rainy days la. How abt your side?

<font color="0099ff">Cheetos</font>
Wah, your vacation sounds good! Enjoy your trip ah.

hapybaby,
you want bring avy to sentosa? brought ernest there yesterday. v hot lo. after the trip, me not feeling well. nothing much le. he zzz during the trip.

yy, din manage to get cos no more sizes already. all v big one.

moxi, thanks for the compliments on ernest... gt rosy cheeks meh?

<font color="0099ff">Jes</font>
Reali arh? Opsss, think I better go see see when hv the chance. Go and "chop" the required size 1st.

Jes
U look gorgeous in that pic. Ernest is a true charmer! Faith likes him, can we book him?

Sanrio
Nice family shot! You look radiant too

<font color="ff0000">Red Dots On Baby</font>
<font color="aa00aa">Mummies, </font>
Want to share with u my exp of my gal after she started semi solid: She has started on fruits for the past one week and on saturday, she developed fine red spotty <font color="ff0000">dots</font> on various parts of her body. Abt 8 in all. Size is like a dot made by a red pen. My first thought was that she had contracted Chicken Pox, but after monitoring for a day, she was still in good health; There was no fever, no pus, no itchiness, n she was still in a good mood thru the day. I brought her to my PD n she said that it was a harmless body reaction to the foods she's started on. Her little body's immune system is reacting to protect herself, n this is relatively common. The dots will go away by itself, but will also appear on diff parts of her body too. I counted this morning n she had 10, now she has abt 6 of those dots. No medicine was prescribed but cost me $48.50 in consultation. Hope this helps u save some heartache n worrying

cheetos,
a pic of Prudential. paiseh, didnt managed to snap the whole room.
on the right side of the red armchair, there's a writing desk, end of bed, have about 1m walkway, and a TV cabinet opp of the bed.
1033420.jpg

Taro
Wanna asked u abt avocado..when it turn dark color..means its ripe? cos when I pressed it..it dun feel really soft leh?

Did u freeze the avocado also? how u do it har?
when u puree it..u add in milk oso rite?

The gathering is so fun ....so sad I missed it. And u mummies all look so gorgeous woh! and cute cute babies too.

Dudette
Wah when u let your hair down, u look so diff from the tiem I saw u at taka Coffee Club...u lost weight too...and Laura looks so pretty

Jeanyard
Ur hairdo makes u look so different and chic. I remember that time u have long wavy hair right!

<font color="0099ff">Good Morning, All Mummies</font>

<font color="0099ff">Kris</font>
I let you know again.
Dun hv much mood nowadays as in the process of job search. HB not in town also, make me even more sian.

<font color="ff0066"> morning mummies</font>

wanna ask, any babies zzz face down?

i have to get up a lot of times to turn her back, but she will flip in her zzz and sometimes zzz 'midway' of her flip OR face down.

is it ok to let them zz like tat? face down?

<font color="ff0066"> serene</font>

u have to buy me Teh liao.

ur goody bag sooo heavy leh, i cart all the way fr home on public bus den MRT den change MRT. *struggling & panting* :p

see u later.

blueblue/hapybaby,
Actually hor, when I saw mr hapy carrying Ryan, i thought he was the father. Then hor, I realized that he was avy's father. Then hor, I realized that Ryan and Avy looks like brother and sister. Both round round cute cute. :p

Gene,
I had my tattoo done at Johnny 2 Thumbs @ Far East Plaza for $180. It's quite painful, coz it's like using a needle to "color" your skin, but nothing is as painful as contractions! :p

SpringDance,
Orrrhhh... so you were expecting to meet an aunty lah?! Hahaha.. Kidding. No lah, my parents are chinese. Dunno why I turned out like this. LOL. As for TVB serials, I only got hooked after getting to know HB. Before this, everything's english for me. Unfortunately, I still can't enjoy the full "flavor" of the serials, as I'm only reading subtitles.

<font color="0099ff">Hapybaby</font>
Err... I find it ok eh. Cos I told u b4 rite, bbR started to sleep tummy down since full month till now. He'll turn his head - left, right and even face-down to sleep. At first, I was kinda worried but I realised he knows how to adjust himself wo. So I believe its ok one. Important is they feel comfy. Then now bbR will flip in his sleep from tummy down to sleep sideways, then after that, tummy down again, v.v. I was still thinking if he'll accidentally "sprain" himself, cos he moves like as though his body v flex like tt..
Then sometimes his bum bum tilt up so high and he also just sleep like tt... :p I'll take a pic to show u next time.

But u can do one thing, which is to gently "flip" her head to the side (like left or right) if u see she face down. :p Thats wat I did last time initially until after some time I realised he'll turn "back" to left and right himself, then I stopped doing it. :p

<font color="0099ff">Dudette</font>
Pity we cannot be colleagues. But Eh, I wanna see your TT next time ah. Cant see the pic clearly though. Oh JTT, heard its TT skills very good & pro eh.

Dudette
I like your comparison .. "nothing as painful as contraction" .. haha :p

Hapy
My boy sleeps tummy down alot of times too and sometimes I get worried but it's really, I flip him back, he will flip back. Sometimes while I am trying to flip him, he plays tug of war wif me to flip back .. so i had to carry him up & place him face up back to the cot. You ladies read the sad news on the 'april mummies' forum? Now I am even more worried

yoyo
cannot be colleague nevermind .. we can be 'neighbours at work' if you accept 1 of your last week's intv

<font color="ff0066"> dudette</font>

hahaha, Mr Hapy oso told me some ladies tot Ryan is his son.

<font color="ff0066"> yoyo</font>

really ah? she will flip fr 1 end to the other end, so worried when she tummy down and flip back her head will knock on the wall!

and she really face down, till we so worried she will suffocate but she seems to enjoy zzz tummy down.

<font color="ff0066"> cool daughter</font>

wat sad news? can share?

zaczac,
alamak, you also change nick ah? Couldn't "recognize" you for a minute. So many changing... so abit blur liao.
Ya.. i lost weight since the coffee club meetup. Still got lots more to go, before getting back to my pre-pregnancy weight.

<font color="0099ff">Hapybaby</font>
Yeah, its ok de. BB knock here and there abit then will "grow up", my mum & some san gu liu po relatives say lah.. which I think also ok la. bbR also knock here and there no matter is sleeping or awake.. :p At 1st, my heart pains, but now ok le. :p She wont suffocate, like I say, bbs know how to "adjust". Next time u try to observe, thats wat I did last time when bbR was only 1month plus... He just adjust himself lo. Now Avy seems to be enjoying tummy down sleeping, cos it will make her feel more "stable", "secure" and wont get "shocked" as her hands are touching the surface of the bed. Apparently, as her tum is being "pressed down" on the bed, it will also hv "less wind" for her, thats why she feels so shiok. This is my MIL's theory. Haz...

<font color="0099ff">CoolD</font>
Oh yeah ah.. Maybe we can be neighbours hoh. BTW, where do u all eat lunch then at Changi now?

wow so many cute pix. you all must have enjoy yourself at the gathering.

hapy
thanks very much. pai say. can can, will buy you drink.

yoyo,
ya lor. cannot be colleagues means less to gossip about lor. :p Yep, JTT's supposed to have been around for many many years already, that's why I went and got my tat done there lor. Now still thinking about what design to do for Laura's name. lol

Hee ya. I rem there's one period where TT at the "back area" of the body was rather popular. I also nearly wanna "do" one, but HB strongly "protest"!!
Cos I wanna do it at my area above ankle. :p Wah, so where do u intend to do Laura's Name this time? Same area?

Haz, nvm la. We can still gossip on other things mah. Which epi of Drive of Life are u on le?

Yoyo
There's a AB food court at Changi south & there's a free shuttle bus. There is also a paid (50c) shuttle bus to go Simei (East point). Sometimes my boss who drives also will bring us out. My last last resort is my company's canteen :p

Hapy
The sad news is that a 6mth old baby had died at day care in San Jose, CA. Apparently, the bb was not checked on from 12.00-12.40pm .. so, maybe suffocated or something. Seems that waiting for Autopsy report. Sooo soo sad

ambery
very good but very tired lor. no leh. i didnt see the toy that u mentioned leh. or maybe i dont really have much time to see see look look around. sorry

yoyo,
Your HB is the more conversative type ah? Good thing my hb pretty okay, except he keeps telling me that he thinks there's no more space on my ears for piercings!
I wanted to do one on my ankle too, but my company don't allow pple with tats wan. So, if i do there, means i'll forever be wearing pants, so that's why i'm still hesitating lor.
But right now the most important is to find a design. Once I have the design, then finding a spot for it shouldn't be a problem. :D

I'm watching ep. 18, disk 6. That's where the Wah Chun Pong and Chun Mun worked together to implement the 24 hour shift in the factory. Also, the da sao just discovered that Wah Man Hon went to Beijing with his former lover. You finished liao ah??

Dudette
So the 'joshua' design is done by JTT? It's very nice . exotic look
I also told my HB abt TT he simply ignore me like I am babbling nonsense .. haha. Perhaps he knows that I will neva be able to endure the pain (tho' contraction is worse . haha).

<font color="0099ff">CoolD</font>
I see. Then quite alot of options mah, hoh. Heee. No wonder sometimes I saw co. buses stopping at Eastpoint during lunchtime last time. So ist from Changi South.. Hee. :p

No la, he is the old man type. Thats why lo. Heee, talk abt earrings piercing! How many holes u hv each ear? Me has 3 holes each BUT I wanna pierce the top part of my ear as last time that one close le due to infection (as I forgot and went to eat squids!). Then HB same lo, protest and said wait later my son follow suit. KNS. Always use bb to "threaten" me. He very bad one la.

So have u decided on a design? Can see JTT catalog mah? Hee, find a HOT spot ya. Heee, then can show me next time. Aiya, co. is like tt one. I also cant imagine if now I hv 1 TT on my ankle, hard to find jobs also hoh... Then gotta wear pants. :p Quite true la. I didnt think abt this leh. :p Heeheee...

Me almost finishing le. Left LAST 3 epidsode, but DVD not here yet.
Wah, that part exciting. Hee. There are more more exciting part too!

serene,
you went bkk? on work or leisure?
me also gg bkk in dec for work then gg to extend my stay cos hubby gg to join me there for the weekend. finally a short getaway after 2 years.

hapybaby,
ernest also flip and turn face down when he zzz. i tilt his head sideway or flip him back.

ambery,
thanks for the compliments... think it's the makeup and the hair that make me look nicer. Heehee... so booking starts liao. think hapybaby also expressed her interest in booking in the earlier posts.

jesmine
cannot extend lor. so sad. i like the hotel but is inconvenience. have to take cab lor. staying at Millenium Hilton.

serene,
huh. cannot extend? so rigid le.

my company gg to stay at twin towers then we extend and gg to shift to pathumwan princess... heehee

jesmine
yeah lor. last friday still have to work lor. i still have to lug my luggage to office becoz is afternoon flight but lucky hubby sent me to work. actually i dont have must time to shop lor. i only have sat morn and afternoon to shop, D&D start at 7.30pm (BKK time) lor. sunday come back to s'pore. 2.00pm (BKK time) have to go airport lor. so dont really have much time but since is free so go lor.

hapybaby/ yoyo
bbKY also sleep face down since he can filp. i got shock of my life in the middle of the night. now everytime whenever he sleeps i will check on him found him sleeping face down 2 times in the nite.

Cool Daughter,
The "Joshua" was not done by them. I got it off the web actually, on a website that had unique fonts. I chose it coz it looked like arabic word from far... but it's actually english words lor.

Yoyo,
I have 5 piercings on each ear.... heh. Should be enough liao lah. Really no space already. :p You should tell your HB that you don't mind your son following you, coz guys with 1 earring is cool! :p On the correct ear lah. Heheh.
No leh.. haven't found a design for Laura's name that I like yet. Not really in a hurry though, coz I'm still in the process of losing weight! JTT has catalogues, but if i remember correctly, their font designs very limited. That's why I came up with my own. Actually hor, I have another tat on my upper back - HB's name. The font was from their catalogue. Now i see liao damn sian.. coz the font soooooo boring! But what to do... that was done on an impulse yearrrrs ago.

How come you don't have the dvd yet? I think we've got the whole complete set... but just slowly watching it everyday lor. BTW... I kind of like the WILL leh. He quite sexy leh. But too bad he act as a fickle-minded guy. lol

Nowadays I sleep with bbL on a queen sized mattress (thick thick kind) on the floor. She rolls all over the bed. Sometimes face up, sometimes face down, sometimes face side, sometimes face south, sometimes face north, sometimes horizontal. Dunno why she moves so much during sleep. The most scariest position I found her once was her lower half body off the bed, her upper body still on the mattress. It was like she was on her knees praying like that. Good thing I woke up and saw her like that, or else sure bump her head if she slid any lower.

yoyo
poor thing..now ur turn to hv runny nose..hope u n bbR are feeling better

jesmine/hapy
what if bb flips n face down when we're sleeping? coz bbC dunno how to turn her face sideways when she flips.so sad n scared after reading abt the 6 mos old bb

Zhuzhu,
When it turns black and does not feel soft when you press, wait another day. I store the pureed avocado into baby cubes and keep them in a lock lock container or a zip lock bag then place in freezer.

DDMummy,
No hurry

Hapybaby,
YX recently sleeps face down too

Dudette,
didn't notice you have 5 ear holes lei. hee hee. I had one pierce at the top but I let it close that time cause during preggy have to sleep on my left and keep pressing on it lor. I'm going to get another one done. Actually, I told my DH b4 I don mind YX having his ear pierced. I'm thinking of piercing for him first before he go and do it himself (scarly all over his body). wahahaha

Hee... Keke, the way u describe Laura sleeping position is so amusing. Aiya, my HB is like that one la. I also dun mind my son has an earring on the correct ear la. But my HB later will "tu" me again, so I just suan le lor. Wah lao, 5 holes each enuf le la. Me 3 alrdy kena nag liao, lucky I had them before I knew my HB le. So nth he can do abt it. Hiak hiak.. Now thinking of a way to pierce secretly, dun let him know. Hee...

Aiya, then u go find yr own font la since catalog is limited. Wah, u must be rather artistic lah. Heee, boring hubby name font...

Yap, cos my DVD is from my neighbour then to my MIL, then to me lor. My MIL still in Taiwan so, maybe thats why not my turn yet.

WILL ah? He's a mixed. I like Lam Feng and the racer. But Lam Feng abit boyish and he needs some improvement in his acting.. Haz. Racer is better. Think u havent reach that part where the racer appears le? His actual name is RON NG.. Hee.

<font color="0099ff">Sgn</font>
Ya lo... Must check everytime hoh.

<font color="0099ff">Wonderbb</font>
Ya lo. Mine is sinus, just found out last nite. Had the nasal spray now better le.. Thanks eh.